Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carlton Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Karlstr. 11, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#173 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1042 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, it was a umcomfortable

    The owner was a very friendly & welcoming person. The hotel location is very good, just 5 mins from subway & 3 stops from shopping centre & 3 stops from the international airport by SBahn. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy in the morning hours when cleaning the floors and rooms - vacuum cleaner hited our door several times, shouting voices. We were woken up two days in a row for this reason, nevertheless our "do not disturb" sign hanging outside the door.

    Overall good for it's price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is also close to a street with plenty of 'adult' offerings, but as long as you go to the street from the station it is easy to avoid. The showers/toilets had this strong odour (like stagnant water). I think its because there was no ventilation allowing for the water to evaporate.

    Good location, close to the train station and close to a supermarket and many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarettes at the reception, not the friendliest customer service.

    A perfect location.The railway station is just around the corner. It is a nice place where to stay when you are on your way somewhere , bed was comfortable as well :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was extremely small basically just a double bed and wardrobe. the double bed was assembled from 2 single beds and not very stable. Bed sheets and towels were questionable white. The room could be cleaner :/

    the price and location are good. small fridge in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite old building with outdated furniture and old walls. It was ok for a couple of nights but I wouldn`t stay there again.

    Close to the Frankfurt central railway station and to streets with lots of various restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room size , washroom , pillows , lift .

    Room interior needs improvement . Bathrooms were although clean but still lot of cusion for improvement . Pillows were very uncomfortable . Staff was very friendly and location is very good close to Hauptbahnhof and lot of Halal restaurants nearby . Shopping options are also available close to the hotel .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a scam.. Its a very bad hotel with extremely bad facilities.. They show that the original price is 2200dkk and they give 79% discount and price is 440dkk or something..How on earth someone woudl pay 2200 dkk to stay in this hotel ? Its not even worth 100 dkk ..Rooms stink..hotel doe snt have a room service proper.. Wifi sometimes dowes nt work.. Bathroom does nt have any amenities..its rea.ly a big scam..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 drug addicts at the entrance. The receptionist asked me extra 12 EUR for booking.com. I payed in total 489 EUR for 3 nights without breakfast. The room 112 smells and it is incredible small. I couldn’sleep because of the noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    put more resistant bed linens

    I stayed during New Year's in this smart and nice hotel. The location is very convenient, just three minute walk from the central station. Our room was warm and equipped with everything we needed. Breakfast in the morning was very generous and all the staf in particular that on the reception was very friendly and smiling! I will absolutely come back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is nice because it is opposite the train station, but it is too close to a red -light area, although no one bothered me when I walked down that road. Heating was good in the bathroom but cold in the bedroom unless you are under the covers.

    Clean room ,sheets and towels. Lovely Lacey curtains in the bedroom with an interesting German pillow, friendly people, they took care of my bags while I was gone, easy going breakfast hours so even when I finished 10 minutes past 10 o’clock I wasn’t asked to go out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were quite old. Needed to be replaced by new ones.

    Overall, for 54 Euro per night, it is worth it. Big room. Friendly and helpful lady at the reception when I arrived.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a lot to dislike the only thing is one of the window sills in my room had not been cleaned in a long time and dirt was quite built up on that sill however the rest of the room was fine

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds and in a great location close to the main train station and night life and just a ten minute walk to the main shopping centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just one thing to improve - more warm dishes at breakfast. But as I said - if you count on value, its 10/10.

    Value for the money. The place, the staff, fast wifi. Most wrote about surroundings - get a taxi at night, all cities has its own tumors, anyway all the "fauna" nearby is friendly except between each other :) Hospitality at its best.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very small, I am not even 6 feet tall and they hung off the edge. The bed was hard and not comfortable. The room had a bad smell to it. When taking a shower the water stopped twice for no apparent reason. The water would also go from scolding hot to freezing cold randomly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really anything to 'dislike' but... It would have been useful to have a kettle and cups in the room to make tea / coffee. I expect the reception could have provided this, although I didn't ask. Cups at least could be 'borrowed' from the breakfast room... The bathroom relied on passive ventilation rather through a vent rather than a fan, although this didn't cause any problems in practice. In common with other Frankfurt hotels, prices skyrocket (perhaps 4x the normal price!) when there's a 'Messe' (exhibition) in the city. Extortionate!

    The hotel is situated 5 minutes' walk from the main station (Hauptbahnhof), about 1 km from the city-centre. Reception is very friendly and accommodating. For added interest just round the corner from the red-light district around Moselstrasse... I was offered a choice of 2 rooms, one (quiet) at the back, the other overlooking the street. Naturally I took the former. This was spacious enough, with adequate wardrobe space. Breakfast was reasonable value (5€), the usual German selection of cheeses, cold meat, cereals, rolls, and so on. There's a Rewe supermarket across the road to top-up any hunger pangs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room was extremely small! i barely had space to move! bad quality/price ratio - no vast choice for breakfast

    - the location is pretty central - but close to the "red district" - helpful employees

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central located opposite the railway station. Indoor car parking in the basement. Very friendly receptionist and he will try to his best to satisfy all your wishes. Highly recommend this hotel if you need a stay in the center of Frankfurt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in the room did not work. Nobody able to grip and fix it. WiFi very weak / hardly working at top floor. Room was cold and not cleaned. Staff unable to propose alternative accommodation / solution.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike here.

    Wonderful staff, truly welcoming and helpful. Quiet and clean with a really nice cooked breakfast. 10/10 all round, highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked with Booking.com and the property didnt get ANY notice, so I arrived and had to pay for a room again. I don't know if it was a Booking.com problem or the Hotels system problem.

    Staff helped much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Significantly overcharged due to Frankfurt motor show taking place at same time as visit. Curtains were not large enough to cover windows and dirty. Street outside was noisy, cleaning vehicle went up and down street at least 3 times at 5.30am with flashing lights. Access to room of stairs was dangerous and you could easily slip/fall. No tea or coffee facilities in room. Wifi didn't work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I've stayed in other hotels around Frankfurt Hbf before, this one is not the most expensive or chic one, but I would book it again in my future trip to Frankfurt because the location is good, only a few mins walk to Hbf, and there is a REWE supermaket across the street. The staffs are friendly and hepful so I feel safe and welcome staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small, all devices and facilities is a little bit old. Can not keep window open a bit during night because it is facing the street and very noisy.

    Very good location, can walk to many famous sightseeing area with 15mins. Convenient for parking. The bed is comfortable. Service is nice and love the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a bit small and basic but clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was small but clean and functional. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choice. Location was very good close to Hauptbahnhof. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole environment ifrom the Frankfurt central station did not appeal to me. Pure waste of my money.

    The location is not appropriate for anyone with children. The streets in broad daylight had men half drunk on a Saturday afternoon. The receptionist was helpful though, but the hotel need some refurbishment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is just ok. If you don't smoke, remember to choose the no-smoking room, or else you won't fall asleep while night... The breakfast is surprisingly good, with variety kinds of choices, and the staff is pleasant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not very comfortable and the street below is noisy if your room faces it.

    We only stopped here to sleep one night on our way to Amsterdam. It's a great deal for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a lot of drug users and a red light district in the the neighbouring roads. They were also taking drugs. People walking past didn't seem to bothered as you were not harrassed in any way but it wasn't a pretty sight. Strangely enough I would go back and avoid the roads with drug use now I know the area.

    Location was amazing as it was central. 2 mins from Hauptbahnhof

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in the room. It was very hot all night.

    Friendly lady. When I asked if the property had a pool, she laughed at me and said, no, no pool because of the price I paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room would have been bit spacious

    Hotel location was damn good and its center of Frankfurt. Haupt bahnhof is few meters away and the streets with full of Restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible heat, no AC, strange smell in the room. Tv with just a few channels in German only.

    Perfect and friendly reception staff. Great location, just a few steps from the Main Station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night shift had major attitude, the area is fairly loud and the windows are not sound-proof. The room was generally clean, but one of the towels wasn't, the bathroom floor was sticky, and when I went to open the window, I saw the window sill was coffee stained and dusty. The elevator is super slow, I waited seven minutes for it in the morning.

    The morning staff was very cheerful. Frankfurt main station is basically across the street (some 200 meters), so is a supermarket and a drugstore, which are both open till late. Besides there are plenty of food options around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathrooms could use some renovation :-) I wouldn't recommend the neighborhood for solo female travelers, as at night the surrounding streets turn into Sodom and Gommorah :-(

    Right across the Hauptbanhof, which was very convenient for us as we used trains for traveling outside of Frankfurt a lot. Very friendly staff. The breakfast was more than expected for this category of accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are just unfortunate that the location is opposite a bus stop which drunk homeless people gathered around. It is safe in the hotel and if you walk about 300m, then you're in an underground station which is also safe. It's just 2-3 minutes time that you will feel unsafe.

    The property is very close to the central station. Staffs are really nice. Opposite the hotel there's a supermarket--really convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first impression was that the staff was extremely welcoming and warm to us. When we arrived, we were accommodated in our room a bit earlier, which was a very generous from their side. The Wi-Fi was OK and we received access to a PC to print out our plane tickets. The rooms were regularly cleaned and the heating system provided us enough warmth during the night. The location of the hotel was PERFECT. You are just a few steps away from the Tram line as well as the U-bahn, S-bahn and the central railway station, which provides easy and quick access (20-25 minutes via S-bahn) from the Frankfurt international airport to the hotel. Breakfast was fresh and yummy. There was no problem communicating in English. They definitely made our stay as pleasant as possible !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is pretty outdated (but perfectly clean). Location is close to the station, which is not the nicest area but it is super convenient.

    Convenient location, nice modern and clean room and beds, surprisingly quiet. No complaints really. Good for a short stay or people who need to be at the airport early in the morning (takes like 30mins from the hotel).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have anything to dislike with the hotel, I got my money's worth on my stay. I knew it was a 3 star hotel so I won't make a review as if I'm expecting a 5 star accommodation. The things I didn't like are outside the hotel, the street to the left and right have a constant flow of junkies day and night, although they don't bother people generally but as a foreigner I'm a bit intimidated.

    I like The location, the staff (Mr. Rasul) for giving me options on which room to take, the mini grocery right in front, the proximity to public transport and the convention hall and the variety of restaurants nearby. I must also add the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security The 5th floor seems very isolated and not warm. Especially each room have barcony and link with stairs which means there is possibility that someone can climb the ladder and get into the room. Bad sound proof facility. I can hear every noise from other rooms or aisles. Hotel is located in near the station,but near the frankfrut station seems not safe. Homeless people ,and drunkn people are hanging around the street in the evening. I do not recommend any hotel near the frankfurt station if u come for the tour.

    Good service &kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was hearing anything in next room of mine. I have to point this. They need to do something about that. Its really annoying to here moans that much loudly.

    Staffs were helpfull. I asked that how can i go to airport by train and the staff in lobby take me to metro station and showed me the airport train. It was unusual extra favour that deserve big respect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was announced as "acoustically isolated". None of that: it was one of the noisiest rooms I've ever been. The personal did not speak English. When I protested in German about my room, asking for a different one (matching the description in booking.com) they pretended that all rooms were booked. Not true: booking.com already stated that many rooms were free.

    good location, close to the station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the position of course; but you should expect a little seediness in the area so close to the hauptbahnhof.

    The manager was so very kind and courteous--i felt like a princess. i was checked in and had a cup of tea in my room in no time flat. so very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They placed me at a room where there was no access by stairs.In case of a fire I was supposed to trust that the lift works. The hotel is pretty bad shape overall and I think booking should rethink about endorsing this facility to its customers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small if you have big suit cases. We had a short stay and the hotel was perfect for us.

    Stayed for one night. Location was fantastic. Rasul at check in Was welcoming and warm. Guided us how to avoid the sketchy red light district close by. Perfect for a nights stay if you are travelling. Great value for money. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is on one side of the red light district, city is on the other. You can walk around it if you do not like it. I have no problems with red light district but in comparison to two years ago there are is even more visible drug use, more beggars and other people roaming the entire city of Frankfurt. Stay away from the smaller streets around red light and you'll be okay.

    Price and delivered service is okay'ish. The hotel facilities and overall state make it overpriced, the friendly and helpful staf does their very best to compensate for it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked this hotel, because it was the cheapest for that week-end. In fact, when you think about the quality, the price was a bit high. No area conditioning, not very clean, desolated neighborhood. A little expensive for what you get in the end.

    Nice personel at the reception. Breakfast is said to be nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms, good price, convenient to the train station. Perfect for an overnight layover. We stay here each time we travel through Frankfurt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodations are a bit old and smell cigar. The room didn't have ar-conditioning.

    The location is excellent, apart some drug people walking around during whole night, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom not well ventilated.

    Bedroom was huge, bed very comfortable. Location was perfect by the train station and walking distance from main spots we wanted to visit. People at reception were extremely attentive and helpful. It fitted the purpose for just two nights in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windowsill was dusty and no kettle to make a cup of tea.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was very convenient - very close to the main train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not happy that we wanted to pay by card. Noise outside during the night.

    Proximity to the station. Bathroom clean and shower in particular was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Substandard hotel in the middle of the red light district of Frankfurt. The area did not feel safe. The pictures of the hotel look way nicer than what it really was. The room was dirty, everything you touched was sticky or dusty. The bathroom definitely needs an update - we did not even take a shower because it felt a bit unclean. Glad we just stayed one short night and definitely do not recommend this hotel to anyone else.

    If you just need a bed to crash for the night, I guess it is ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaners every day cleaning hoovering early morning sometimes at 5:30 am , room always fool of dust , old furniture , mouldy fridge , stinky carpet in room ! very dark room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no minibar

    Beer in cooler near reception near a nice restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is central located and we'll-equipped. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff friendliness, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and old, and smelled bad. The bed was so bad I couldn't sleep. Never again!

    Nothing. It was a horrible place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its good place to stay near Central train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room facility and breakfast

    Hotel was very nice and Breakfast was so good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    A bit Cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a little disgusting. Neither room or bathroom had much space.

    Good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hairs on the bed and bathrooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy smoke smell in room.

    Frendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near the hauptbahnhof and the staff are very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is good, staff is welcoming, Room is clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV not working, Wifi not working, very old furniture ...

    very nice receptionist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty room. Noisy. Bad smell.

    Personel fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room,

    Great location, free wifi, good breakfast, fridge in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were small and didn't meet our expectations. Those rooms were single bedroom but they managed to put two bed, Which is not fair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s old hotel,room was not getting warm at all,so not comfortable

    i Could park my car outside hotel at free of cost

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room.

    The staff were nice on departure but slightly abrasive upon arrival and throughout the stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs renovation!

    Very good location!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carlton Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: