Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Bavaria hotel reviews
  4. Nuremberg hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg

Reviews of Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Eilgutstraße 15, Mitte, 90443 Nuremberg, Germany

#27 of 122 hotels in Nuremberg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1281 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2019

    10
    A quality hotel close to the old city sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Which is only one night and we were not impressed by anything negative.

    Spacious, clean, cozy and air-conditioned room. Breakfast was varied and very good, the restaurant staff provided a response to every request and was courteous. The hotel's off-road parking is very convenient. The location of the hotel is very convenient to visit all the sites of the old city.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2019

    5.4
    The air conditioning wasn’t functioning in neither one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning wasn’t functioning in neither one of the rooms they gave us. There were 37 degrees outside and we got sick in the room because of the heat.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2019

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were blocked in the parking garage for a considerable amount of time. When checking out we had some difficulty with a receptionist. Breakfast was incredibly expensive.

    Very clean. Great location. Great amenities.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    7.5
    Otherwise we had good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when we checked in staff did not tell that we have breakfast included. I asked directly about the breakfast if it is free.i was told not free. We booked club level and I new the breakfast supposed be free.

    breakfast was very good and location was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent good old day's 5 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One side of the bed doesn't have electrical sockets, it is rather unacceptable in today's standard when everyone got a cellphone to charge.

    A good old day's 5 stars hotel, all the hospitalities meet the finest standard. Concierge staff is friendly and helpful, everyone work there make you feel friendly. Plus very nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    9.2
    Really enjoyable weekend thanks to Sheraton Carlton Nurnberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room view: basically this hotel offers nice views only in the top (8&9) floors where the lounge and spa are found. My 6th floor room looked at back walls of neighbor hotels. Bartender : First week on the job?

    all staff were super nice and accomodating (exception lobby bar-see comment above) .

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    10
    A relaxing stay 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    A lovely and relaxing stay in a fabulous hotel. Friendly staff. A big and clean bedroom with a comfy bed. And a superb sauna and spa area upstairs. Railway stn and shops a 2 min walk away 😎

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a few minor issues. There was limited tea/coffee in the room which meant you could only make two cups, and the tea was then not replenished the next day. The pillows were too soft and didn't offer enough support for me, but that's a personal opinion. We asked to leave our bags behind Reception for the last day due to a late flight, which wasn't an issue at first but become a slight issue when trying to collect and then leave behind again - as staff took our tickets but never issued new ones, although we were told not to worry and it wouldn't be an issue. Then when trying to collect the bags again with no tickets there was a lot of confusion and hesitation in being able to collect the bags.

    Excellent location, the main station is no more than 1 minute walk and the old town is around 5 minutes away. The hotel staff were excellent and all spoke very good English

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    9.6
    1. Spa area is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Spa area is great! We really enjoyed our evening in swimming pool areas and saunas. Great for a cosy evening 2. We also used fitness center, there is not so much place. i would say it is ok for two but if someone else wants to do weight lifting should wait. There are few cardio facilities. 3. Breakfast: the choice is ok, tasty coffee. For breakfast: bread, salmon, eggs, different sorts of cheese, meat. What i really liked - small wafles :) 4. Comfort. Beds and pillows were great! We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.1
    Suite was very comfortable and location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar downstairs could be better. No one in afternoon could make us a drink. The person serving didn’t know much about wine. Would expect better for Sheraton. No atmosphere. Breakfast could have more variety. Not as good as Kempinski Hotels. Not the best value for money hotel.

    Suite was very comfortable and location very good. Club lounge good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sound from the trains.

    Although it is not in the centre, you can reach it very easily. Breakfast was good and varied and started at 6.30 . We were upgraded to an executive room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.9
    The room is big, nice breakfast, location is very good is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guy when we checked in asked us if we really wanted a double bed.. I assume he wouldn’t have asked that to a man and woman, very passive aggressive homophobic. I felt a little bit over-served at breakfast, you didn’t have time to finish your croissant that they would have taken away your plate while you were still chewing. Overall the room was big but the decor and the attention to details not up to a 5-star standard

    The room is big, nice breakfast, location is very good is you are coming from the station. Nice facilities

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Well appointed hotel. Very spacious. Great pool and spa area. It was perfect for us being close to the train and old city. Visited the famous xmas markets. Staff helped me with some business documents. Excellent breakfast with freshly cooked omelet.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proximity to the station. The comfortable bed and large bathroom. We were only there for the night so didn't have time to use the swimming pool but it looked very inviting. There is a terrific Italian restaurant across the street.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    Excellently located near train station and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Was a great hotel

    Excellently located near train station and old town. Facilities were superb and indoor pools and saunas overlooking city were impeccable. Staff friendly and accomodating. Would stay at again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    4.2
    I was overturned for reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was overturned for reservation. 15:00 I booked for check-in, I do not know how long to wait for a room can not be prepared. Normal check-in is from 17:00 I have not finished cleaning yet, so I do not know how long it takes to finish, but I keep luggage, so I suggest you to do sightseeing (outside is cold, rain wind is strong) It is better not to promise what you can not do at the time of booking. In fact it was possible to check in after waiting for about 20 minutes, but it is doubtful that the same room is in the same grade.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed before and always thoroughly enjoy our stays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, but, although the now dated shower functioned, a modern overbath shower would be nice at some point.

    The Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg is an excellent hotel with friendly and accomodating staff. (Fresh milk and English tea bags provided when asked!). Breakfast is amazing and so much choice. It absoloutely ideal for the main railway station (3 minutes walk) and for visiting the old city and Christkindle Market

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Have stayed at old Carlton many times it was good to return. Very impressed with refurbishment.
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Door keys were sometimes a problem - opening.

    Central. Lovely refurbished hotel. Food excellent. Rooms roomy. Staff lovely. Facilities excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    6.3
    Ups and downs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cockroach in the bathroom was the most terrible thing. Very surprised staff when reported. They changed our room, but didn't help us move the luggage, and the new room was without a view and a lot more rundown then the initial. The breakfast is lacking significantly in the cakes and pastries section - just a few plain mini-croissants and some dry off-the-shelf mini muffins - very disappointing for Germany. The pool/sauna area needs a couple of essential ammenities - a source of drinks (water/tea/juice), especially in the relaxation area, and a small centrifuge for drying off swimwear.

    The hot breakfast was very good - eggs cooked on the spot (omelette, scrambled, poached), and pre-cooked meat and veggie sides. A good selection of meats, fish, cheeses and vegetables, and freshly baked bread, rolls and pretzels. The pool and jacuzzi are very good, even though a bit small - love that the pool area does not have a strong chlorine smell. The two saunas (60C and 90C) are enjoyable, with a nice fragrance, and an even nicer view of the old town. The steam room can get choky at times, perhaps it needs better ventilation and some fragrance. The location is great for exploring the old town on foot, and for catching trains to nearby places. Beware of the dodgy station area during evenings and nights, though.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.9
    Spoiled what was a good weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a taxi for our departure to the airport via reception when we went down in the morning to confirm this was ok we were told the taxi had been booked, the taxi did not turn up making us 40 minutes late for the airport, on several occasions we asked reception what was happening and we were repeatedly told one was coming, one did eventually turn up but not for us, we had to rush through the airport due to a very busy period of security checks almost missing our flight home this placed a lot of stress on my partner especially when we were trying to relax for a few days.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too close to the railway staition. Some rooms have train view. Will be useful if hotel provides range of recommended restaurants for their guests.

    Friendly and professional staff. Big outside and underground parking. Nice breakfast. Big rooms. Close to the city center and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    The Place To Stay In Nuremberg!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, absolutely nothing, to write here!!

    The supremely friendly and cooperative staff, and here I must specially mention Mr. Ahmed Something at the Reception Desk, who made you feel welcome and comfortable from the word go!! He is the perfect prototype of a Front Desk Manager, and this hotel should feel proud to have him!! The breakfast was fabulously good, though one had to pay extra for it, and exactly the same one can say for the Car Parking Facility!! The rooms were large and spacious, very well furnished, and not lacking in any way imaginable. The cleanliness was exemplary and overall it was a perfect experience!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.6
    ROOFTOP POOL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive car parking and views from the room to the garbish dump of the neighboring Maritim Hotel :-(

    Breakfast choice was great, rooms spacious, the rooftop indoor pools with stunning views over the city centre are awesome!! SPA and Sauna on the rooftop incredible! Parking available, but costly! we will definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.5
    Quiet hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy railway lines to the rear of the hotel. Not much in the way of complimentary snacks in the bar...I had a very expensive cocktail and some olives or crisps would have been appreciated:)

    Comfortable beds and good climate control. Mini bar was well stocked. Most of the staff were very friendly and spoke a good standard of english. There is a very nice restaurant opposite the entrance to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in central Nuremberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good.

    Lovely 9th floor swimming pool, spa and fitness centre with panoramic views over Nuremberg. Railway buffs such as my husband will be thrilled by views of railway station and locomotives. Only a few minutes walk to pedestrianised centre. Free parking. Champagne breakfast included. Good value. Friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel to stay in ..
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked the first night separated than the 2nd day but both of them were with breakfast.. but they charged me for extra amount of money for that ..the parking is not available most of the time

    The location ..the service ..yhe staff. .the food .. I came with my old parents who were sick and needed special facilities and they kindly afford it for us ..they were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa services were poor and did not meet my expectations. Would not recommend others to use the spa for massages.

    Very convenient location to city center. We enjoyed using the hotel's saunas and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great location just outside the old city, but the best part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location just outside the old city, but the best part was the newly renovated spa area. Wish I had been able to spend some more time to enjoy the facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Superior hotel with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was above average.

    Modern, clean, excellent facilities. Superb dining room with delicious food and piano music. Helpful front desk. Well managed hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Nurnberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel is located right in the heart of the city and next to the train station. The staff was amazing. I had a work related issue that I needed assistance with and they went out if their way to accommodate and assist me. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit. Ken

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Overall great, will go again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not saying I didn't like the food in the restaurant, but the limited options in the restaurant made it hard to keep me interested in going there.

    I had an amazing stay. Staff is very nice and organized an extended checkout. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean, bathrooms are nice. The quality of the Wi-Fi and Internet was superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    5.4
    I didn't like the fact that nowhere was I made aware...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the fact that nowhere was I made aware that the spa facility was out of order until I arrived and was informed at which time I had no choice but to pay and stay for the two nights. Also the room I stayed I was directly below the works being done and resulted in drilling at 7 am banging and drilling then throughout the duration of the stay all day long which was disruptive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    8.3
    took the executive king room it was really spacious-had 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt the tea and coffee facilities were a little sparse-only 2 milks and 2 sugars were provided with the tea and coffee. very presumptive that everyone only needs so few. also no sofa in the room. Despite ISDN, ethernet and other connections (which who really uses these days?), there was no USB connections for charging. And finally, i liked the breakfast but the breakfast room felt very claustrophobic considering the size of the rest of the hotel-there was lots of people getting in the way of each other

    took the executive king room it was really spacious-had 2 sections one for the bed with a divider for the dining. equally nice and large bathroom with his & hers sink and separate bath and shower. also extremely close to the railway which has direct 15min connection to airport so no need to take a taxi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    5.4
    We will NOT be returning to this extortionate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee machine in bedroom, only kettle and INSTANT coffee, only ONE bathrobe, no slippers at all, breakfast not included, I asked for a quiet room and they gave us a room right next to lift, utterly overpriced!!!! Bath blocked and leaking showerscreen. Appalling for a supposed five star hotel.

    Breakfast and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    8.3
    Usually this is my hotel when i am in NUE, for sure, i will come back again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was bit out of my expectation

    When I arrived at the hotel was Sunday and i was on the road for more than 2 weeks, and i need laundry service, the receptionist helped me a lot, thanks to him!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    Supremely comfortable and perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant and cost of drinks at the bar were a bit pricey, given the many local alternatives.

    Location was perfect: a short walk from the central rail station, and within walking distance of the Old Town. The hotel facilities were extremely comfortable, and staff were helpful and smiling. They are currently completely replacing the spa area (pool, gym, sauna, etc) on the top floor, are 75% through to completion, and this wasn't an inconvenience at all. Nevertheless, the amount of external scaffolding around the hotel may deter some, despite not materially interfering with the comfort of their stay in any way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    When we booked this hotel, we knew they were undergoing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we booked this hotel, we knew they were undergoing renovations, but we just needed to stay one night. When we arrived, the gentleman at reception was so welcoming and concerned w/our comfort, since we had just finished a series of 24-hour flights to get there, that he put us in the quietest room possible. I would definitely go back to this hotel, once they finished their renovations. The level of English spoken was exceptional. Overall, a great hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel but wrong info from your side.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No info on your website that SPA is closed since several month for renovation. When we did the search for a hotel we put in SPA and park garage. Sheraton was on the top, when we checked in we were informed that the SPA is closed. Actually the hotel is under renovation. So your info is wrong. Disappointed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.1
    A nice stay but doesn't worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sauna and the pool were closed, and that info wasn't provided neither from Booking or the Hotel itself, not even at its website. That was really not nice. They offered the spa from a hotel that was almost 10 minutes walking from there, which made really no sense. They didn't even have the info by the reception at the main entrance and the recepcionists said nothing about it during the check in process, we were aware of it when we reached the elevator, where they had a note explaining that they were adding an extra floor to the building so the spa and the terraze were out of order. I should add as well that the room wasn't the cleaniest, with a REALLY DIRTY glass in the minibar and also under the bed was disgusting to look.

    The room was pretty nice, with a big bathtube and huge bed. Breakfast was alright but I don't think it fits an standar 5 stars Hotel, as it was quite simple for the price that was charged. Altough everyone in breakfast, both service and kitchen were really polite and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2019

    10
    All staff was friendly parking also easy room service is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All staff was friendly parking also easy room service is excellent

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    10
    Good all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Good all round

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    10
    We liked everything; excellent location, fitness room with swimming pool, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything

    We asked for an off street room, so this affected the view, but understandable

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfort, proximity to City just 300/400 metres and you are in the city centre, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    10
    Very personal service from the staff, always pleased to give you a marvellous stay at the hotel. The swimming pool at th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    /

    Personal service from the staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine; the hotel is not super central but it was near the train station, which was what we wanted

    Good experience overall

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    10
    The room was excellent and the staff extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough tea bags

    The room was excellent and the staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    2.5
    The bed was soooooo dirty!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bed was so dirty,that make our whole body tickle

    very bad!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    10
    Excellent room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent room and bathroom.Excellent breakfast. good location and easy parking

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    10
    Excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent facilities

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    9.2
    Great one night stop at a comfortable hotel with easy access to the old town. Breakfast is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great breakfast, very friendly and professional staff! We received a complementary upgrade to a larger room. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kathleena at the front desk was spectacular. Witty and personable. Helped us with dinner reservation and was outstanding in her service

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    10
    Staff are very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    6.3
    Clean big rooms, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personnel, breakfast

    Clean big rooms, nice location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast and stuff
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception and stuff

    Breakfast and stuff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    9.4
    Great location and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and staff. Size of the room was also good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very clean and spacious. Very comfortable and had a great range of amenities.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    Everything except food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food

    Everything except food

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Nice large rooms, close to everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking in could been faster

    Very large room. Very close to Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Large room
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It situated next to the railways, so be careful when choose the room

    Nice place to stay for couple of days

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff and amenities only steps from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Amazing staff and amenities only steps from the train station and very close to old town. The breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    comfortable stay and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could include more options

    comfortable stay and great staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.8
    Location Staff & facilites
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fuittness center not contain apples & enough drinking water

    Location Staff & facilites

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    The room is very big and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is too small.

    The room is very big and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Everything 😁
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything 😁

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    High quality and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    High quality and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Location staff the specious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location staff the specious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing for us.

    Great location to the old city of Nurnberg, & a short walk to the main station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows are awful otherwise was great stay

    Great staff, excellent location, clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator waiting time is very long, and also hotel staff uses same elevators

    Staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    The fawcett on the tub didn't work, so I was unable to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fawcett on the tub didn't work, so I was unable to use the shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was very uncomfortable and the climate control didn’t work well.

    Great location! It was close to the train station and the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Best location in Nurnberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excelent breakfast. Staff very nice. Very good parking facilities. Good spa

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Sheraton Carlton Nuernberg Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: