Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Verde This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hermeskeilerstr.1, 54292 Trier, Germany

#5 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Trier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault it.

    Met by friendly staff. The hotel has a real mediterranean feel and the little courtyard restaurant area was lovely serving excellent food!! A real hidden gem on the outskirts of Trier!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At this day when we left it was not possible to pay with credit card. There was some error inside the computer system.

    There were firendly people welcoming us even when arriving late in the evening (midnight). City is nice and location of the hotell is good. Parking places were all taken in the yard but it was possible to park in the streets also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious apartment with good parking. Mediterranean theme with good nearby restaurant. Close to Trier and Luxembourg city. Safe location. Good place for family with young children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was clean inside, but the lamp above the bed was full of spiderwebs inside. The bathroom door doesn't close properly. It is a quiet neighbourhood , but ... there is a metal exterior staircase that leds to the upper floor. The guests leaving at 7 in the mornig and dragging the trollers on the metal steps are something to remember!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The apartment is large and the beds are comfortable. There are sturdy chairs and a large table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. we enjoyed our stay.

    Lovely two bedroom suite on the ground floor, with a dining area. Very, very, nice staff - friendly and helpful. Excellent restaurant at the property- we ordered dinner and they brought it to the room - Mediterranean/ tapas style. Beds were very comfortable, rooms were clean. Parking is free in front of the hotel, but if you return during peak meal times, you might have some difficulty finding a spot. The owners were very nice though and I got to pull our car up almost to the door of the apartment! Nice bakery around the corner- but sell out fast, so go early and pick what you need- was closed by the evening when we got back! Breakfast is available at the restaurant, but extra- we didn't use that option. Is in a little town called Ruwer - about 10 min to Trier. Everything closed for Easter weekend, Mainly Italian food in the 2 other restaurants we saw. Pretty town, but nothing much to do or sightsee - scenic though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a great place! In a small town, about 15 mins from Trier city center. We had a car and no difficulty getting to the city. Excellent family set up for 4 with the 1 bedroom. The hotel breakfast is excellent--well worth the price. The staff are all wonderful, courteous and helpful, even with the language difference.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast far to expensive... And no wifi in the floor of the room's location. Difficulty to find the hotel...

    The hotel was comfy and very cosy. The room was nice and was equipped with a kitchen corner. Nice terrace to enjoy Trier's freezing temperatures in the morning... (winter)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stairs to room not a problem for us but maybe for some

    Excellent tapas and beer and desserts Service so friendly even met the owner very pleasant Interesting architecture seemed like a piece of the tropics in Germany Yummy bakery next door

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the street nearby - too many cars in the morning...

    The breakfast was excellent, also the whole place had a lovely "stylish" atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking outside the property although the locals seemed to be parking beside the roads on the pavements. Not a major issue.

    The apartment was clean and nicely located although the road outside could be a little noisy at times. We used it as an overnight stopover on our way back to the UK so didn't have the time to use the restaurant or view any local sights. It served its purpose well for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's near a very busy road with lots of traffic noise. No air conditioning and can get very hot under the roof.

    The rooms are a big enough for three beds and the apartment is decorated tastefully. They serve a very nice breakfast. It is 5 minutes by car from Trier.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    QUALITY OF THE ROOM WAS POOR, BASIC FACILITIES, BUT IT WAS AT LEAST CLEAN, BREAKFAST WAS EXPENSIVE/POOR

    LOVELY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF AND A VERY GOOD EVENING MEAL.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really in Trier. Tiny room.

    Good value as it is inexpensive. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    The staff were all very good, any issue solved and an excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is a bit different from what I use to eat, but maybe for someone it will be good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location. I like the Mediterranean style of the rooms and the excellent food. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price of the beer and the chefs cooking...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the master bedroom was very noisy.

    The restaurant at the hotel had VERY good food. The friendly personal was a big plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well, I like everything

    Very friendly family run hotel. The restaurant is very nice and great price quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi access is improperly configured and could use reconfiguration. Coverage wasnt very good either

    Room was spacy and clean. Food was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good sized room, restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any complaints.

    Mediterranean flair and very good food in the restaurant. Friendly staff. A very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly comfortable clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal didn't reach the room

    It was an excellent stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was not working

    Very comfortable apartment, silent and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs pay extra, breakfast not included, nothing to do in area

    Friendly personel, clean, Good breakfast, nice restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great! It was nice having 2 rooms. The owners were very hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought breakfast was over priced

    Big rooms. Good bedding and a fridge.. staff very helpfull. Nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Internet not working was disappointing (but wouldn't be a common occurrence), and although the location wasn't ideal, it was nice very nice.

    The room was very nice and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was a bit of construction going on, so the Internet wasn't working in our room, but the staff allowed us to cancel if we wanted, and let us use the common area to access the Internet.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff wanted 50 euros for the dogs. They said nothing about it when we booked so we had to argue about it. It was very badly dealt with. For that reason i dont recommend staying there

    Pretty Village. Big bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the top floor. Well appointed and clean with comfortable beds. Restaurant good. Staff welcoming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Driver's nightmare with poorly signed parking in town, construction detours and one way streets routing all traffic through downtown. Boat docks poorly marked and our cruise was cancelled after were already on ship due to lack of enough customers. Hotel is on outskirts, over 5 miles from the center.

    Churches and helpful tourist info center. Room was spacious but noisy on busy street with very limited parking on-site for hotel patrons. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely rural location, just off the motorway. Dinner was delicious and breakfast was nice too. Quirky looking hotel and very pleasant staff. We will definitely go there again next time we are travelling through Germany.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Due to restaurant it was rather noisy up until 11:30.

    Friendly welcome. Triple room turned out to be a mini suite - fridge was a boost as it was very hot. Each room had a bottle of water supplied. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. false advertisement -- it is not an apartment hotel, and is essentially a motel 2. inconvenient location -- about 7 kms from city center 3. out of date facilities -- it surely lacks almost everything a 3-star or a 4-star brand name hotel has

    The restaurant associated with the hotel is not too bad

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a family room with two rooms. Not the one pictured on website. The teenagers like it very much. Dinner was tasty but not local German food, which we knew when we ordered. The teenagers didnt eat what they ordered. We like the breakfast. Staff spoke English and the GPS took us straight there.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything in this hotel was perfect! The tile, paint, décor... perfect! I loved the Spanish feel. The staff was wonderful and spoke English well. Everything was very clean. We did not stay for breakfast, but the hotel did have a restaurant if you do not feel like travelling into the town's center. The only problem I ran into, if you are on the shorter side (like me) the mirror in the bathroom might only show your forehead. Haha. But, it's ok, they have a full length mirror in the bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    While parking is free, there isn't much of it, so it's a little tricky finding a spot, especially in the evening because the restaurant is so popular.

    The two bedroom apartment was perfect for our family of five, very comfortable and included a little kitchenette. The wifi was easy to log into and streamed well. The food in the restaurant downstairs is excellent! We ate there both nights of our stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We couldn't eat at the restaurant as they were fully booked. Perhaps booking should be recommended when you book the accommodation as the tapas restaurant is clearly popular

    The apartment was tastefully furnished and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi was not working.

    The location and facilities were great, as was the staff- super friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Couple

    Breakfast and Service at breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely restaurant on site with a good breakfast. Comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bar/restaurant could have stayed open later

    Gorgeous boutique hotel, lovely food, friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great to have 2 bedrooms and a separate lounge to accommodate a family with young children.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff lovely and apartment was clean and spacious. Traveling with a 10 and 7 year old who loved having their own room

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely room above a wonderful tapas restaurant

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice staff, the room was good value

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    far from trier by public transport

    Quaint little town, nice little B&B, what's not to like?

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, price, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly helpful staff, clean, nicely decorated rooms, and great food. All at good prices.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: