Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BS Boarding House

Belfortstrasse 1, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany

Review score

Based on 1173 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Quiet location, very clean and comfortable and Abdallah and his staff are friendly and provide great service. We had the self catering apartment and especially enjoyed our breakfasts on the balcony!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Free upgrade, great staff, great room, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen was not rly useable, Oven dirty, microwave broken (have to admit, i didn't report it, im sure the staff had taken care of it

    Free upgrade, great staff, great room, clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The rooms were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were really nice. The staff was really helpful, especially in accommodating my request for an early checkout. Great value for money. I'd definitely recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The room was really cozi, clean and it was well prepared...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really cozi, clean and it was well prepared when I’ve got there. Abdalla is the one responsible for everything and he is extremely polite, receptive and awesome person. I definetely recommend staying at BS Boarding House and if I come to Heidelberg again, I will probably book there once more! Thank you very much, Abdalla

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Super cozy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find from the train station with Google Map leading us the other way (not their fault here though). Quite far from the old town.

    Super cozy and clean. Kitchen equipment was more than adequate. Very helpful staff though looking unwelcome at first sight. Located near the main train station, bus stops and a supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location only few minutes walk to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet connection on second floor and the narrow steel spiral staircase was a struggled to get luggages from first floor to second floor.

    Good location only few minutes walk to train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location, close by central train/bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells awful (like cigarette) in both toilet and the room. Staff is not always available which could be inconvenient for guests who arrive late at night.

    Perfect location, close by central train/bus station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great Place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Just 200 mt from the main train station Great staff Great facility. You have all you need in the apartment. Design of the apartment is so nice and brand new. It's like a studio apartment more than a hotel room. Also there is a supermarket just 50mt away. You can reach to the old city by 15 minutes of walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff is really nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really nice and friendly. When I told her that I forgot to bring my baggage with me by the time getting off the bus, she contacted to the bus company and managed to help me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    T & A Travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Room was great, check was fabulous, pre-paid so we could leave whenever.

    The easiest check-in ever!! Loved this!! So simple & quick & convenient. All hotels should have this method of check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    The house was very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was very beautiful. Kitchen has all the pans, plates glasses. Rooms were very comfortable to live in. The check in check out process was so easy. Overall very good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Place at BS Boarding House!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staffs is really kind...friendly... we had at 12 pm early check-in. We had booked room for the small one, but she gave us the apartment size without extra fee. It was really kind and very pleasure stayed in BS Boarding House! Like a five star hotel! We suggest for people who stay in Heidelberg more than one night! Really near from Tram (Stadtwerke) just 3 minutes walking, and from Heidelberg Central Station (7 minutes). Thank you so much! That's really worthy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.0
    Great for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. I had a room on the second floor and had to walk up two small circular stairs with my luggage.

    Within easy walking distance to the central train station, everything very clean and especially the kitchen well equipped, even had a nice balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    The best hotel you can find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great.

    The staff is very nice. The kitchen is great where you can find everything you need to cook a great dinner. The room and toilet are amazingly clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    No one at the reception & you can get the room key by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at the reception & you can get the room key by entering booking number into the key boy. Near to train station. But due to Sunday stay, no restaurants & cafes around the hotel. Room is comfort & bathroom is clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    A big problem of the room key
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key didn’t work properly so we couldn’t open the door for 30mins. It was snowing and cold outside while we tried opening the door many times. Even though we made a phone call to the stuff at the time but no one answered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean. Would be happy to stay at the BS Boarding House again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Motel run by a very friendly gentleman. Accommodation is basic, but very clean. Price very fair. Close to main Heidelberg train station. Very pleasant guest kitchen. Lots of stairs, so if you have mobility problems, be sure to request a room on the ground floor. Check in was a little strange. I arrived just after 3pm and had to type my booking confirmation number into a key pad by the door and then my key card popped out. I then had to let myself into the building and find my room. But I guess not having to employ 24 hr reception staff keeps costs down, and I way very happy with the facilities, considering the cost of the room. I got a comfy double bed too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    I wouldn't book again.Incredible to have to leave your luggage in the Bahnhof after booking a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to leave luggage after checkout. Checkout too early. I would expect to be able to leave my luggage until my Bahn leaves, it is not such a huge expectation, even more such an early checkout. A pity, since the location, the possibility of using the kitchen (necessary since there is no breakfast), and the room are nice.

    Location, the possibility of using the kitchen the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    I would prefer here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap in bathroom, the door that is between the tv room and a bedroom couldn't be closed.

    All bed linens and bathroom is very clean, beds are quiet comfortable. Kitchen has enough utilities. I really loved the TV room! Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Fair
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be bigger with newer furniture, there were less towels and the toiletries were useless. There was no connection on the tv, it was just there for display.

    It was clean and calm, and the room had a lot of privacy. The bed was comfortable and it is right next to the Bahnhof.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely apartment and great location, but no elevator in case you have a lot of luggage
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no elevator, and I had the last room in the last floor. Having lots of luggage as I was touring Europe, I found it extremely difficult to carry my luggage up the stairs and then bring them down the next day. Plus, it was claimed that the reception is available from 1 pm to 3 pm, and I arrived at 2:30 pm and found no one. I had to dial my confirmation number to receive my room card, but the problem is I couldn't figure out that I had to use the card from the other side. Luckily a lady passed by and she was kind enough to help me open the door.

    The bed was super comfy, the apartment is lovely and crystal clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Little comfortable studio in Heidelberg, suitable for 2 persons, near to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is advertised as 50m2. In reality it was only 35m2. That is to say not a one bedroom apartment, but a studio, where everything is in one space: the living room is indeed the bedroom (the third person's sleeping place is a sleeping sofa). We hoped for some privacy, but we were sleeping all the three adults in one room. In the kitchen there was not any coffee or tea, no serviettes, no dishwasher tablets, no wooden spoon. In the bathroom there was no handsoap. The apartment was accessible from an inner courtyard, so we had to keep the curtains closed to avoid people look into. We have got only one key for the apartment.

    Comfortable king size bed, very clean bedlinnen, nice kitchen and bathroom and cosy reading corner, big television, friendly staff, nice dining place, big wardrobe, cleanness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were three seats of stairs to get up to the room which was difficult with a large suitcase - but the staff were helpful in getting them up and down

    The location was close to main train station and a tram which went into old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything from arrival until check-out. The staffs are really helpful since our room was at the top floor, she helped us to carry our bulky luggage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay. Close to the HBF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is clean but smells not good.

    1. The main reason I chose BS apartments was as my train leaving Heidelberg in the early morning tomorrow and BS is close to the HBF. Also, there are bus/tram stops nearby where you can take to main attractions easily. More, supermarket "Kaufland" is near to the apartment. 2. I wrote mail to ask BS apartment if could accept early check-in at 11:00, and they replied timely and accepted. 3. Friendly staff, helped me to carry luggage up to the room on the 2nd floor. 4. The room is modern and well decorated. 5. Free and beautiful postcards in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    It's a nice place, but you should check-in during office hours to tell them your needs & etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no electricity in the whole street, including our apartment. Toilet lamp was not working. The bed was big enough for both of us, but two mattresses for a bed were kind of not so comfortable for both of us. There were no wine glasses.

    The balcony was really nice, with a view to the locals who live there. Big enough bedroom to comfort your stay. The bathroom is alright. The kitchen is really big with the necessary things you neeed, you can cook your own food easily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    very nice trip and place to stay. recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only slightly negative thing: no products except shampoo (no soap!).

    very kind personal, everything clean, correct, really perfect. definitely recommended. I'd come again with pleasure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    The best for Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was seperate from the room. It was not common bathroom but out of the room.

    It was close to the HBB Heidelberg. The balcony was also so romantic and cute. The room was really cute.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant retreat!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We needed to bring our own toiletries, which wasn't a big deal at all. We went to local grocery store and got food and stuff for the week, it was perfect! Only slight negative: I think the bathroom shower could be scrubbed down a bit more (very clean)-but the grate in between tiles needs bleached and shower head scrubbed to remove water/salt build up.

    This was a beautiful location nearby train station, but a nice distance for quiet/local feel. This made it very easy for access from the airport/ICE train with our luggage etc. The location had a private courtyard area, which I loved and a few local restaurants/grocery store less than a block away. We also loved the room, kitchen, and set-up. The location is a great price for nice stroll to downtown to enjoy. Would highly recommend (esp for Scientist going to EMBL <-close to shuttle pickup)!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. I would suggest to the owners to check the drainage of the shower since it was a bit slow, so you should prevent it getting clogged.

    This place is very close to the central station, and just 10-15 minutes walking away from the historic centre of the city. There are supermarkets and restaurants nearby, so it accommodates all your needs. We got a double room with a private bathroom, and it was quite nice. The bathroom is on the hallway, so it was not as private as we would have liked to. But it has a good price for what you get. The shared kitchen was clean and well furnished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.6
    Basic accommodation within long walk of Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was blocked and was filthy when I looked under the plug. No directions on how to get into the City and no staff to ask. Not in a particularly nice area.

    Comfortable bed and reasonably close to the centre of Heidelberg

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain of the shower was stocked and it was a bit terrified since we had to clean it ourselves to avoid ponding. There was a smell out of the wall since a can was left on the street, but no smell while we walk into the building.

    Supermarket(Kaufland) is just around the corner and the nearest indoor parking is about 80M away and under a medical center.( 8 euro for 24 hours parking) Convenient access for the key with pin code since the office was closed while we arrived. We had a flat for four adults in the ground floor and the whole space is just perfect for us, individual living room and kitchen. Tram is nearby, 20-30mins walk to the city center as alternative since the neighborhood is cozy. WiFi is fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    The location is great and the room is clean & nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great and the room is clean & nice. The big kitchen is useful too. The staff was great. They not only waited for my late check-in time a bit, but also helped me carry the luggage up to the room on the 2nd floor. Thanks a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    The common kitchen is very well-equipped (oven, coffeemaker,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The common kitchen is very well-equipped (oven, coffeemaker, fridge) and is very spacious. We had all our meals there comfortably. The bed was also comfortable, we had our own bathroom and a TV.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Best value in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small and lacked room to store suitcases but not a major issue. Showed its age but value for money.

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom Apartment with friends We were greeted like long lost friends by the Manager, Abd, on arrival, he stayed on to give us our keys. Most helpful and was only too willing to help with any request we had. Excellent location if traveling by train and only a 15 min walk into the old town. The best beds we have slept in so far on our travels and a great little kitchen to prepare our meals. Enormous supermarket 50 meters from the door. Defiantly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Heidelberg BS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where very accomodating and very pleasant- especially Abd - great location right near train station and short walk to the Castle- great value and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    The host was super friendly and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed as the room I was assigned was a room with a single bed at the very top of the staircase of the hotel. This specific room assigned to me did not match the photo while I booked the room (which showed a nice double bed, well-lit room). The wifi signal was not that strong as well, except for in the lobby area. The walls were 'porous' - you could hear if someone was walking up and down the staircase. There was a balcony area, but I really didn't care for one to begin with. The two things that mattered remained unfulfilled.

    The host was super friendly and welcoming. The hotel is a short distance from the train station. You require a key card to enter so it felt safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Location was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light could be a bit brighter.

    Location was very nice. Room was very clean. Kitchen was well-equipped. There is a grocery store right outside which makes it very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    We just love this apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No electric fan in the room and we have no choice to wait until it gets dark and the weather outside became cooler.

    Everything is perfect for us. The room is so wide. There are adequate bed, one bathroom and another one toilet, wide screen tv, table and chairs, sofa and kitchen with sufficient supplies! We were really happy to be there especially my companion who wanted to cook and enjoy our familiar dishes. Our room was on the ground floor and it was convenient for people who have many luggage like us. All the process for checking-in and -out was fine for me. It is actually easy and convenient. The location is also a good point that it is not far from the main train station and easy to find as well. No loud noise at night and I felt safe to be there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.9
    Most horrible stay EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Upon arrival, reception was close & automatic key dispenser didn't work. We called the host & waited for almost an hour with our luggage on the street in the rain. He didn't even apologise. - In the evening, WIFI connection did not work. - The following morning, we went in for a shower and the water came out EXTREMELY HOT, burning in fact... it was unbearable to shower in that water temperature. The Receptionist came to check it out and could not solve the issue. She called the plumber to come and fix the issue. By now an hour has passed, and we MUST leave for our excursion of course WITHOUT A SHOWER. - After a very tiring full day excursion, we went back to our room, only to find that our DOOR KEY SCANNER was not working!! We called the host and spent 1.5 hours once again waiting in the rain on the street. Again, no apology. - We showed the host our disappointment, with all of the above, and he swiftly promised one free night for the 4 of us, ie the amount of EUR151, We accepted this deal. - After he opened our door, and changed our key, we went in our room and AGAIN tried to have a shower. After one full day to be fixed, shower was still only giving out boiling water. - After checking-out and arriving back to our country, we followed up with the host re the refund of one night. He constantly ignored all texts and calls for 5 days. We then complained with booking.com and they managed to reach the host. He said he will look into it, but then cut all contact with booking.com aswell. After almost 2 weeks of all this, he replied to booking.com saying that all he can refund is EUR60, that means less than half the amount he promised. - To add to the disappointment, since he wouldn't reply, I had to make endless calls to booking.com which cost me around EUR30. Thus, We only ended up getting EUR30 refunded after such a HORRIBLE stay at BS BOARDING HOUSE. We are writing all of this for everyone out there to think twice before booking here.

    Furniture is quite modern and bed is comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at BS Boarding House - very cute and comfy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Replies to emails take a bit too long.

    Very comfy and private room. Got more than expected. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Super close to the main train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is VERY HOT till midnight. Both me and my family felt quite uncomfortable during the stay. The green house effect is huge and there is NO VENTILATION in the room. What's more, there is NO LIFT and it wasn't funny to carry all your stuff throgh a narrow stairs up to 3rd floor! (I've triple checked that this is not stated anywhere, so we felt kind of cheated because the reception told us this information is on the website.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Location is Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3pm, me on the phone "hello, I've just arrived to the hotel and there is no one here". "Of course there is no one". ¿? "Look at the sign saying Check in". "I don't see it". "Is it too small for you?" That was the "friendly" dialogue with the guy working at the hotel. The sign was at a door that was open and that's why I couldnt find it. Luckily there was a woman inside and help us with check in. Be aware what time do you arrive. Rude people are everywhere.

    Location is Perfect. Only few meters from train station. And of course therefore well connected with the whole town. Anyway. Everything is walking distance. Good kitchen, strong wifi, lot of plugs, clean private bathroom. Nice room with view to a inner patio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice place but you will be stranded if visiting over the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What agitated us the most was the fact that we were completely on our own since it was over the weekend and there was no one at the reception. We didn't have trouble checking in, but had there been an emergency, we would have been completely stranded, since even the emergency number didn't work. We could also not leave behind our luggage for fear of being locked out.

    Nice comfortable place near Hauptbahnof, but rather far from Altstadt, where all the tourist destinations are.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    good location, comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows were pretty hard to open.

    Comfy bed, nice kitchen to make breakfast, great location next to main train station. Perfect for group of friends/family. We were 5 altogether, 2 couples and 1 single sleeping on sofa. I was worried sofa will be small or bad to sleep on but we were satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in our room was not working so well and it can be really hot in our room in the afternoon.

    The location is good and the staffs are generally nice. Close to the hbf but there is not so much choices in terms of restaurant and shops near the hbf. 10 mins walk to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.8
    They were rude
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I call one day after leaving the apartment because i forget my jacket there and they told me they didn't found nothing inside (impossible because they are the only ones with access to the room after i leave) they laugh and turn off the call. They were rude and don't respected me as a client.

    It was clean and the "key boy" worked well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay except for wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi seemed timed. Upon arrival in the afternoon it wouldn't work until the evening, then it worked fine on our full day there. Then on the day we were to check out the wifi had stopped working.

    Though our booking said shared bathroom, we had a private one. It just wasn't en-suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Very happy overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Good quality accommodation, spatial room with bathroom, next to train station, next to bus/tram stop towards old city center, next to big supermarket, no noise at nights, easy&nice shared kitchen, easy come easy go.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    We still consider to stay at the boarding house again sometimes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    How a pity there's no lift to make us easier to bring our heavy luggage to our floor room.

    We came at the boarding house almost at the middle of the night. Fortunately, my daughter in Heidelberg has called and got the visitor number to find automatically the door key from the boarding house. It was really helpful for us who had been very tired with our long trip from Jakarta Indonesia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and well located.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and well located. The kitchen was amazing and useful and there was a supermarket next the hotel. I and my boyfriend had a great experience. I highly recomend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great appartement, great city, great host. We took bikes to go to the city center (10min). On Saturday and Wednesday, there is a very nice market nearby with fresh and artisanal products. We had a wonderful relaxing time in Baden Baden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.2
    Looks can be deceiving
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the environment that the Hotel was located in. I did not feel safe to park my car in the area. Also I did not like the fact that their is no receptions when entering the Boarding House and also the pictures of the House is deceiving based on what I thought I was staying in.

    The fact that I could get into the Hotel with the pin code and receive my key

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.0
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains are way too see-through for the fact the balcony is facing other windows. No spoon in the kitchen. Watch out, the 35m2 room is up on narrow starcase.

    Very nicely equipped room, large. Quite good location, just 3 stops from the city center. Their system with booking number and keys is pretty simple, recommend. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    Short walk to main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Short walk to main train station. Long walk or tram to old town. Booking in procedure was very difficult. Our code didn't work and nobody was there/answering the door initially. Accommodation was pretty good (very small bathroom) - comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Thanks for the service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom tap was faulty and there was no towel left in the room but the person in charge did ask whether I need one. I believe it should be a standard for every place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Location and apartment facilities are execellent. It is in walking distance to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no reception for check in after 15:00 o'clock. It was a little confussion and problem. Other problem was room key didn't work as we need to be fixed, but again there were no concierge.

    Locationand its facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Location close to the city center and the station, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two nights we spent there, we couldn't sleep because there was very strange noise coming either from the walls or the ceiling. As if a bunch of mice were scratching and moving. It was awful! My husband hit the wall several times and it stopped for a while...After that everything was the same.

    Location close to the city center and the station, very clean place, well furnished.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Easy and decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no lugggage storage at all. you have to pay €7 to store your luggage at the train station. and this cost should have been saved by staying for a night in a lodging facility

    everything is handled by guests including easy self check in at the keybox at the door!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.5
    It's a beautiful boarding house, close to the train station in a quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks some furniture in the room and bathroom, like some shelves to put your stuff.

    The bed was very comfortable, it's close to the train station, nice decoration of the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    3.0
    Awful, bedbugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEDBUGS: we stayed in apartment number 1 and the bed was full of bedbugs, see the picture below! Awful experience, we didn't sleep the whole night, it was absolutely terrible !!! - very old apartment with new furniture, bad flooring and neigbours on top have very noisy/creaking floor. NOT Recommendable!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value and location for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be an explanation on how to use the oven, but it worked out fine!

    Super easy to check in, the kitchen was well stocked and very clean, very good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location, less comfort with the bed...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed of our room (No. 5) was very uncomfortable and quite noise

    No Staff available, however automated check-in worked well, good location in the backyard of the quarter - so quiet at night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    Looks better then actual experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Promise of beverages and selection of cold meat and cheese 24 hrs, but in fact not so. Time to edit and update.

    Clean and big rooms. Easy check in with booking number and key dispensing machine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    2.9
    Avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You simply cannot rent out a room up there under the roof. It's too hot and too small. Not sure whoz idea it was, but this guy deserves to be put up there for a week, so that he can experience it himself.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Fine and fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase is narrow and swirling. A little frightening. No lift. We couldn't get a second key to the room, very awkward. The staff helped with the luggage. On the whole it was fine.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is great. It's close to the station. No need for a taxi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    3.3
    Never again !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was reachable only via two little helical staircases. There was no warning that it could not be used by disabled persons. I found used underpants in the shelf. The bed was OK, but the rest of furniture seemed to be directly from the recycling site. The restroom was full of bad observations : the shower had no doors, the washing sink no closeup, the toilet seat was not fixed on the ceramics. The kitchen meant for common use was not equipped with cups. The whole 1-person room was a desaster ! There was nobody to phone to.

    Nothing, except the short working distance to the railway station. Perhaps the balcony has something enjoyable, but not for one night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Good Clean close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A 24 hour reception service and few more utensils in the kitchen would have been good.

    The best thing about the hotel is its location which we appreciated. Very close to the railway station tourist info supernarket. Quiet street. No disturbances. The staff was friendly The room was good and big as was the bathroom. Very clean. The kitchen was big and clean too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available outside the hotel and it is tough to find long term street parking in Heidelberg on the street due to many restrictions. We did manage on a side street, but if you at out luck you will need to pay 10-14 euros at a Parkade.

    The location is excellent. Very near to the main train station. There is a tram stop around the corner across from the Kaufland (grocery store) which makes it super easy to get around if you purchase a Heidelberg card. We had a double room on the second floor with our own bathroom across the hallway. The room was spacious and the bathroom as well. No, the rooms aren't cleaned daily and if you are expecting a fully staffed luxury hotel then this isn't the place for you. For the money though it is clean, spacious, well situated and quiet (if you aren't on the main floor).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is too small for four persons and the shower cubicle is too small and the water kept running out of the cubicle. There is no proper cupboard space for four persons and insufficient hangers. Not sufficient supply of jam and butter.

    Location, near HBf.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    2.9
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were locked outside for two days and spent much time waiting BS Staff. BS staff left our luggages without locking the door on the first day and no one informed us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.1
    Fast free wifi and beautiful balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning in the room and only small fan was provided. Also the room and toilet get very hot on warm days.

    Fast free wifi and beautiful balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Functional, clean fantastic apartment with great balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though no air con, fan was a nice bonus as it was 34 degrees.

    So clean, fresh, modern & very functional. Balcony was great. Breakfast provided in the kitchen was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    very nice room and good value of money, even a balcony and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the opening hour of reception is too short - I arrived at 4PM and reception is closed, I cannot enter the hotel and there is only a phone number provided...but I have no local phone network! I have to ask a random pedestrian to borrow a phone and call them in order to get the key card. Please let the hostel know in advance that you will come after the reception opening hour and ask for the password to take your room key

    very nice room and good value of money, even a balcony and a TV is provided nice location - 5 mins walk from main train station nice and clean kitchen, teabag is provided

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom or Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no checkin reception, you have to call the host to checkin, it's a little bit inconvenient for the travelers that can't call by phone.

    Room is really really clean and great! Good kitchen! Each room has its own bathroom. Bed is cozy!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: