Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casino im Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrich-Heinrich-Allee 54, 47475 Kamp-Lintfort, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Kamp-Lintfort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.3
    nice charming buidling, clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi problems, couldn't load most sites on my phone and computer. Breakfast starts at either 7 or 7:30, a bit late for work days. TV wasn#t set up properly

    nice charming buidling, clean room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    We Arrived at 21:00 No reception available.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Arrived at 21:00 No reception available. The bar give over the room key ...in the room We see broken down roof in the bathroom which was covered with plastic. No replacement room offered/ available .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Historical building with shisha bar emphasis
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the historic garden is now a shisha bar. In the room: Missing lap bulb at desk. No seat at desk. Shower screen broken. Mini fridge didn’t work. Fly screen loose.

    Beautiful building with loads of history

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic service! My car broke down and I got the most amazing service from the girl at the reception, who helped me find a garage to get it fixed in no time and being able to enjoy my festival! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    3.3
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv wasn't working at all, when asked I was told it's just looking for the channels, but never ended working! Reception said they were there until 23:00 I arrived back at 22:30 and no one on side, i had to walk behind the hotel to get in with no light anywhere!!!! Springs from the mattress dug into my head while sleeping. It's all very old fashioned and not in a nice way! Even for the small price it was still too much! Dreadful! Staff was okay but I was lied to about the tv and the outdoor lights!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be renovated. Toilet bowl was not fixed properly. Tiny space in the room. Price was not competitive at all.

    Staff was nice. Free parking. Late check in and check out. Place has history it was visited by Churchill and Eisenhower. Some rooms have nice classic architecture

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Alternative for Dusseldorf exhibition accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of hooka during night

    Effort for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location for concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night reception was unaccomadating too busy smoking his hookah

    Great location for concert

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Won’t go there again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the shisha smokers in the bar and the disco on Friday night, me and my son couldn’t sleep even the floor was vibrating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    nice building, kind personnel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice building, kind personnel... but, no service at all!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    It's below average. Only the scene around is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, no persom bringing luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Value for money, empty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old fashion, clean but getting on tatty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    It is in a good location to visit Rheinberg War Cemetery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the best view in the world (coal mine). However it did not put us off our stay.

    It is in a good location to visit Rheinberg War Cemetery. It has also had some very famous visitors in the past.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    6.7
    * VERY clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * Not been decorated for decades, very 'tired' * Still dining out on the fact of Churchill's & Eisenhower's visit in 1945! * Too big and grand for the current owner to manage * Across the road from a quarry, and not much else in the near vicinity

    * VERY clean * Reasonable Breakfast (as one would expect for the price) * VERY cheap * Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    4.6
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrible taken care of horror place. The house of the adams family is a suitable description. It is a neglected milkcow of an owner that is shy to invest a cent.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    Easy for a cyclist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is a bit tired but that is part of its charm.

    Easy for a cyclist. Steeped in history.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: