Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Center Parcs Sauerland Winterberg-Medebach 4 stars

Center Parcs Park Hochsauerland, Sonnenallee 1, Ortsmitte, 59964 Medebach, Germany

#6 of 6 hotels in Medebach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was awful. The desk clerk Did not give us instructions for how to open the gate. He didn't answer the buzzer so we had to return to the desk to get let through. Come to find out, he had sent us to the wrong part of the resort for our room. After driving around trying to find the room we went back to the desk (AGAIN) and he said "oh, yeah, that room is over there in the hotel." Then we couldn't get into the hotel parking garage. The staff (same clerk?) rudely told us we needed a ticket - that would have been nice to know before we were sitting at the parking garage gate. Once we finally parked and walked (long way) to the hotel our key would not work to access the hotel outer doors. If not for a nice guest letting us enter through their room, we would have had to return to the desk a third time to get let in. We couldn't leave fast enough. So we ended our stay a day early and checked out the next morning without even stopping for the breakfast we paid for with the room. No refund and no apology.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More help required when first arriving such as signage etc, as for a new visitor it took a while to find our hotel room. Lift noise a little loud in room. The Room decor is outdated but ok, and only a few vegetarian options available in the restaurants, but there are other places to eat in the town if you have a car. Also wasn’t aware the sauna was a ‘naked only’ zone, I think guests should be allowed to wear shorts/bikini if they want to. Also It would make sense to have the sauna reception counter at the front rather than at the back. Some of the activities for the kids can work out expensive and most should be free for people staying at the parc.

    Hotel room 923. Location is fantastic!! Some of the staff spoke English, and are very friendly and polite. Breakfast was good. Lots of activities for the kids to do. Room clean with good bathroom. The pool/slides area was very good, beautiful nearby towns/roads to explore if you have a car. Card accepted in almost every place here. & Great supermarket! Despite the negatives (which are only recommendations to management) , I would bring my family here again and is highly recommended as a cheap holiday. Remember to ask for a balcony with the town view if staying in hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs some refurbishing to be 4 stars again, the room was dirty considering I was travelling with a 1.5 year old and I know dirty. Will not go back for some time for sure. The staff was also unfriendly.

    There was a supermarket and the pools relatively close to the hotel rooms. Anything else was pretty bad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI too expensive. The water in the whirlpools are pretty cold. Breakfast starts at 8.00 on Sunday, it would be good to have it earlier for those who go skiing to Winterberg, to avoid traffic in the morning.

    Family grill restaurant has good food, friendly staff and good price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds need new matrasses, sink in bathroom was damaged and not clean, hotel needs a renovation. Too pricy without discount

    good location, swimming pool, value for money if you have 50% discount like we had

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Cottage (6 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms require renovation

    Great location, very good sport facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hotel Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather conditions 😀

    The smile of my daughter who wants to come back again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is outdated, needs a re-fit, new paint, carpet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The receptionist was not very kind at the check-in. Everything at the hotel costs extra money. Apparently this is the business model.

    Breakfast was okay but too crowded. It was hard to find a table to sit. The pool area is nice, especially for children.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel rooms could do with a bit of refurbishment.

    friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, very clean, great water park. this was our second visit there in two months so that says it all.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free WiFi anywhere in the area! Come on, expensive wireless internet nowadays in hotel complexes like this is completely obsolete and spoils the impression.

    The hotel has great location (few minutes driving from Winterberg) with free parking. Amazing aqua park and wellness facilities. The room was spacious, very clean and there was a complimentary coffee waiting for us :) Overall highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our 7 year old daughter enjoyed it so much here that she didn't wanna go back home to her tablet, and that says it all. A really fun and entertaining place. All staff very attentive. One of the best breakfast buffets. Great evening entertainment. Loved it

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic, 1000 pounds cheaper than going to uk centre parks. Loads to do, book it. It's a no brainer. My kids loved it. Staff were amazing thanks so much. Will come back every year!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    free WiFi didn't work very well, you have to reconnect after breakdown

    wonderful place with a lot of leisure and entertainment facilities, substantial breakfast, fair price and recommendable

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They came to clean very early in the morning and don't want to return later.

    The view from the hotel and the awesom swimming pool with many great slides and other kind of spectacular things. Everything is there for baby's but great fun for every age

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - wifi costs are exaggerated! come on! it's 2015, we're not used to paying for internet anymore, certainly not that much! - in fact, you pay for every extra, including some real basics like towels(?), sheets(??), internet, and the use of the safe in your room(???). - not enough parking spaces - clean, but ours was not the cleanest room - be prepared to take long walks from the car park (if/when you find a place) to your room. In the winter, if you have to walk uphill with 2 children and your ski gear for 10-15 minutes in sub-zero temperatures on an icy road - this is far from being fun. and remember you have to walk 10-15 more minutes downhill to the pool, and then back uphill to your room, and then again at dinner time to the restaurant... a lot of walking that you have to do after a long day on the ski slopes... - some staff members insisting on speaking German and frowning when asked a question in English. But most others were quite friendly.

    - pet friendly - beautiful park submerged in nature - 20 minute drive from winterberg - great pool

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    + accommodation far from parking place especially with children and ski stuff! + no free wifi (but can live with that) + no option for early check in or late check out

    + the accommodation + the pool + location of park + facilities

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The internet is very very expensive

    I liked the house. It had everything you could need and the fireplace was amazing! It's great going with friends or family and relax in the evening in front of the fireplace. I loved it! It was also very cheap for what we got. It has a great complex with everything you need from bars, restaurants, game rooms to supermarkets and a wonderful swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff poor, not even slightly effort to talk in the other language rooms old, furniture old, windows u heare the wind all the night cause not dubbel or to old, it was ok, but not 4 stars and not for this price

    swimming area restos good connection from hotel to the rest of the facilities, for sure with a small child, you dont need to go outside of the building room was clean, towels clean

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi not for free

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception crew was not able to find my booking

    The pool The room/bed

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Der skal være fri wifi

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: