Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Center Hotel Kaiserhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstr. 35-37, 06618 Naumburg, Germany

#9 of 9 hotels in Naumburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 406 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, small-town hotel. Naumburg has not been ruined by tourism yet, so this hotel has a simple approach to things and it feels a bit like being swept back two decades (which is not a bad thing): a good place to sleep, friendly staff, nothing fancy but not shabby either. The location is fine and the breakfast was excellent for this price range. It is located nearby the train station and a charming old tram service which will take you to the town center. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Breakfirst !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small Television 14 inches with just a few Channels

    Excellent Breakfirst !!! Very nice, polite and well educated Front Desk employees !!! Very near and secure parking Space !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    I would recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in the room, although was turned off, kept making sounds during the night. After plugging it out, all was good.

    The room was big, the bed was comfortable, bathroom and shower were in the room, everything was clean. I arrived quite late (around 8 p.m.) on a Sunday evening, so upon arriving there was no-one there and the door were locked. After calling the phone number provided, I reached a very nice and helpful lady and she explained that everything was prepared for me, my key to the booked room was left for me in the automatized "mail box" and I managed to arrange everything through phone. Also the early check out at around 6 a.m. was possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    very convenient for railway station and tram into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one receptionist could handle reservations and payment. English restricted.

    very convenient for railway station and tram into town. good breakfast and economical (10 euro) buffet dinner (no choice though).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with good brekfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Train statition is too close, so was noicy.

    Nice hotel with good brekfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.6
    At reception no one speak english !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At reception no one speak english !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and chep. Free, friendly atmosphere. Large comfortable rooms. Clean!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make breakfast more varied

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.9
    The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I went to pay the overnight bill, I was told it was 91 Euros. When I said I had already been given a price of 70 on Booking.com and had been informed that the dog would cost 5 Euros, the receptionist quickly said that they had a new employee who had made an error. (I suspect this was a try-on, and suggest customers keep a copy of the quote)

    The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good. I believe it also offers more meals but the restaurant was closed and anyway we wanted to explore the town. There is a lovely historical tram service from directly outside the hotel to the centre which was a great experience, but it is not far to walk either. The price for our stay was really good but see )-: ) There are also extremely good offers from this hotel for longer stays. A Sauna is available but we did not use this.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No restaurant open

    Very good value

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: