Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central Hotel-Apart München This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Josephsburgstr. 26, Berg am Laim, 81673 Munich, Germany

#13 of 54 Holiday rentals in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1195 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel in a nice district.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow internet in the room.

    Stayed at this hotel second time and did not dissapointed again. Very good choice at breakfast. Restaurants, a lot of shops, subway stations are in 3-5min walk. City center 10min by car. Overall clean, calm, pleasant area around hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Don't stay here, low quality, not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - unbelievably smelly of chemicals, couldn't breath in the room until I opened the window - bed was very hard and pillow low quality, terrible sleep

    - very quiet - breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Clean, spacious rooms with kitchenette for cooking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Rooms with Connecting Door
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about this hotel.

    Clean, spacious rooms with kitchenette for cooking. Balcony overlooking leafy park and great breakfast buffet. 1 minute walk to station with many cafes and s supermarket close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Short tour in Monaco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive structure, building little cared as maintenance, dirty windows, lack off sufficiently darkening curtains

    Staff courteous and helpful, apartment wide, near to underground, in a silent zone, free car parking near, very excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    It is very close to the U2 metro station therefore easily accessible from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It'd be better to see a coffee machine in the room or at least a kettle.

    Cleanliness of the bathroom, the fragrance of the room and proximity to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good accomodation for a short stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the windows frame could be repainted. Also some small repairs could improve the general aspect.

    The hotel is very well located in the central area, very close to the metro. Even if it needs to be a bit updated, the rooms are ok for a couple of day stay. It is clean and surrounded by a green area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great breakfast for my entire family.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Rooms with Connecting Door
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We opted not to pay for parking, but street parking was very difficult to find.

    Great breakfast for my entire family. We ended up only eating one other meal each day. Wonderful proximity to the subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Good Value if you do not need A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Air Conditioning, which is fine in cooler or cold weather (they do heat the place) but I would not stay here in warmer weather.

    The hotel is a typical apartment hotel, as it is housed in an Apartment complex. It is a block from the main street, so it is rather quiet, especially at night. It offers breakfast included and also a fitness center. 2 Restaurants are within 2 minute walk. The price is as good as you could get in Munich. The rooms are clean the front desk very friendly and the do offer a spot in the garage for your car for a few extra €.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, very close to the metro station, to the Rewe,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean, very close to the metro station, to the Rewe, quiet. The apartment had a chicken, microwave, fridge, I asked for the iron and I found it in my room. The breakfast was ok, the price, for me, was a little big:) Excellent place to stay, very friendly staff, I could leave my luggage until afternoon. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Location, room facilities, hotel facilities, breakfast, staff are all very impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing except for the absence of liquid soap and scrubber.

    We are a family of 4 adults. We stayed in 2 bedrooms with connecting door. The room was very clean, comfortable (except perhaps for the very soft pillows), furniture was good and adequate, etc. The bathroom was great and supplied with a very important hygiene device (like a bidet). Breakfast was tasty with a large well-selected variety. The kitchenette was very useful with all appliances you need (except for the liquid soap and scrubber..we had to get our own because they were not provided that the free housekeeping does not include dishwashing). Staff was very helpful and cheerful and provided support with anything you need. Location is great as you find Rewe supermarket and access to U2 Bahn in less than 4 minute walk. Would definitely recommend it to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location and breakfast, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The flat top electric stove is not hot enough to fry something with it, so our fries or fish once fried, is not golden brown or crispy.

    1. Good choices of breakfast spread. 2. Near to a supermarket. 3. Walking distance to metro and tram.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff and a hearty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Rooms with Connecting Door
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave Munich - we'd loved to have stayed longer!

    The silence, Maurice (in the reception) was extremely helpful, the breakfast was abundant and well organised and the apartment is very conveniently positioned for the tram and the underground.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is big, it has a balcony which is really nice with the weather and green views. It has a small kitchen where you can make yourself a coffee or dinner. The variety for breakfast was really huge and everything tasted amazing! For those who enjoy trainning, the gym is good!! The location is really nice, quiet and great conections to city center (U-bahn one block away). Also you have a supermarket at the corner and other shopping places a few blocks away. The staff is super great, nice and helpfull!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable with helpful staff .Good base to travel around Munich and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good breakfast ,helpful and polite staff. Quiet location with shops and restaurants nearby .U Bahn station and tram stops within a short walking distance. The larger Apartment we had booked was clean and spacious with a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Good for a short stay.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was awful. I would prefer paying for good connection. Kitchen was not very comfortable and minimal equipped.

    Room was clean, enough light. Good soundproofing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    No sleep possible here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a church next door, & it's bell rings at 6am, & 6.15, & 6.30 & 6.45, 7.00, & 7.15... It is impossible to sleep in the morning, v even with ear plugs in. The internet was OK, except it had a peer peer traffic filter enabled I think. Games, teamspeak, discord would not connect.

    Outstanding breakfast, wonderful staff, good restaurants within 200m, handy to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Location was convenient enough for my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    Location was convenient enough for my needs. Very close to the U2 line and a short walk from the U5 line. Nice little apartment to have for a longer stay in Munich and indeed very quiet. Breakfast was very good and nice coffee. Good fitness facility as well. I would highly recommend it for business trips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    A very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    strange smell in the room

    Amazing breakfast, quite wide range of products which some of them change so won't get much bored with the choice. A lot of sweet products. Specious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Perfect check-in, well equipped kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was terrible. In peak hours, in the evening, I had to use 3g-roaming. Rooms have had some defeciencies as well.

    Perfect check-in, well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    You may walk to the nearest park and rent a bicycle if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not related to the hotel exactly. But our neighbors on the top were very noisy and they were clearly audible throughout the room... Another story, that you don't have a microwave and coffee machine. Also you have to ask hotel stuff for dish liquids. But they promises to clean the room and dishes as well. But did you like to sleep with dirty kitchen?))

    You may walk to the nearest park and rent a bicycle if you wish. REWE located in 50 meters and that very good for the Apartments Hotel stuff immediately replied to my questions by email - that very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. I arrived late, way after the reception closed, but the reception staff kept an eye out for me to ensure that I found my key card and got in. They have a box of phone chargers to lend people too, so helpful as I'd forgotten mine. Everything was clean warm and welcoming, the balcony was a nice addition even if it was a little too wintery to use it. Breakfast was plentiful, with excellent choice of cereal, cold meat and cheese, the rolls were really fresh and delicious, there was also fresh danish pastry, yoghurt and fruit and the yoghurt was the best I've ever tasted. I would warmly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Very clean room,very good breakfast,large balcony,clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not in the same building.The thirt bed is for small children not for 15 years old.Most of all I was surprised that when we check in the reception they didnt ask me how I will pay-with money or with another pay card.He already give me bill.But I didnt wont pay with card I meant to pay with money.

    Very clean room,very good breakfast,large balcony,clean bathroom,employees very friendly.Very friendly for people vith dog.In the back is nice place for walk with dog.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay and would happily return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small for three people. Ideal for only two people.

    Excellent breakfast and the huge balcony that the room had and nice green spaces around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay for reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near subway and tram stations (within 3 minutes of walking) in a peaceful neighborhood, yet close to downtown. Clean and very spacious and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Nice hotel gym. Stayed there twice, next time I'm in Munich, I'll definitely come there again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay for a family or a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit more expensive comparing to other good places but quite fair.

    The room is clean with all equipment as an apart hotel. Good public transport - U-Bahn and tram 19th - 5 min walk. Nice view to the garden, calm, there are airy windows with a big terrace. Good breakfast with your choice among snacks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was old furniture and the slight smell in the room. And in the first night I felt a little cold, but then I turned the heater level max and it was ok, although I felt the need for more ( it was december). The street very quiet. The rooms are clean, bathrooms very good, I even had a balcony where I could smoke, the only minus is the old furniture, but it is in rather good condition.

    From the Airport I used S1 to Leuchtenberg, then I walked like 20 min to the property. I used tram 19 for the marienplatz, I bought single all day ticket (6,6 euro) from the reception. First thing I wanted to do when I reached location after a long trip was drink a beer. They do not have restaurant or mini bar but they own a drink automat which is ok. When I got into the room I found 3 great things: huge bed for a single room, great bathroom and a kitchenette. The shower indeed was great, I really enjoyed it. The kitchenette is a good idea, has everything you need, but I really never used it. The property is apparently small but it extends in a backyard, where breakfast room and fitness room locates. I also noticed big underground parking. Breakfast was rich (buffet style): small salads, eggs, cheese, salami, sausages, vegetables, different juices, milk, coffee, plenty of pastry and bread types, yogurt etc. Personell very kind and smiley. They helped me with printing a registration paper and kept my luggage after check out. Very nice Christmas atmosphere in the reception with cinnamon smell. Housekeeping very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Would stay here again, my daughter is already planning to come back with her partner and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room decor was a little dog eared in places but other than that excellent.

    Friendly staff, the room was clean, everything worked well, bathroom and shower clean and plenty of hot water. We had a balcony with a view over green space and trees. The room was warm. (December) Easy to get to by tram from city centre and well priced compared to city centre. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    All in all good for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Minor things:The beds are very low, heating is up and down and sometimes room temperature very low (19,9 deg C). In the bathroom for shaving the light comes from behind your head.

    Room and house kept tidy, nice place for breakfast and good breakfast food. Enjoyable experience to come back to room after a busy day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall great value for money , highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchenette quite unadequte to allow reasonable meals preparation ( poor lightning , microwave missing )

    Great location ( a few steps from U Bahn Station and tram ) , helpful and friendly reception team , excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    The staff is very nice, food was very good, location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room they gave us was a pretty old, non renovated room. It was clean, just not new. We asked for a new one and the second day they gave us a new one which was exceptional in all the aspects.

    The staff is very nice, food was very good, location is really great, subway is 1 minute on the same street. The second room they gave us was exceptional, almost a 4 star hotel room. It was a little pricer, but not that much. So when booking, be careful to book a new rooms, even if it's just a little more expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Free upgrade of my room to larger one, rich breakfest, not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi not entirely stable in my room, no bar in the hotel (or at least a coffee facility), microwave oven non-functional in my room.

    Free upgrade of my room to larger one, rich breakfest, not far away from Messe Munchen by the tube, pleasent and quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    veru good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in our room there was 2 old matrasses but in the second room there was a very good bed for a single person

    very good breakfast.high level,very quite place,close to the tram station and u-bahn

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    real value for money!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beds are a little"tired" and the apartment look a bid"spartan"

    Wonderfull breakfast ,really,the staff was helpfully,quite,clean,a frigidaire,a microwave,an electrical oven,a nice balcony with chairs and a little table.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value, Super convenient to street car and Ubahn and grocery and park and takeout!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Typical stupid American minor gripes, the pillows are way too thin.

    Awesome location tucked into quiet, lovely residential family neighborhood. one block from streetcar STR19 route. 1 block from Josephsburg U-bahn. Rewe grocery store, bakery, take out food super close. Good breakfast. Steam iron and board available on request. Free street parking is possible if you are lucky, this is impressive as other places in Munich are impossible. Booking.com map view is misleading, it looked like it was in a convention center area, it is very close to a big nice park! Very nice exercise room. Single room was small but very comfy by European standards. towel warmer in room was awesome for drying hand washed clothes. Several english language TV channels available including CNBC. Vending machine with beer! I try a different hotel every time i stay in Munich, but if I catch a deal I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed the place a lot and would recommend it to others. Better than staying in the City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some kitchen items were absent. No face-washers (but perhaps not used in Germany). The pillows were not supportive (too soft). Also only one pillow per person.

    The peace, the balcony with tree views, the closeness of public transport and supermarket (REWE), the breakfast, the cupboard space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location for Octoberfest , good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 4 of us but three beds were made up in one room. We took the other bed into the living area where one used the bed and one slept on the couch . Mattress poor on single bed.

    Apartment very roomy and 24 hour check in was helpful. Location to public transportation easy and safe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    I liked very much - my best recommendations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows, pillows and pillows! This is not a pillow - it's a tool of torture!

    A great option for traveling to Bavaria. Metro near, supermarkets in walking distance, excellent bakery ... Great breakfast! Really magnificent, without exaggeration! We stayed in Munich during the Oktoberfest, so the price of accommodation was somewhat overestimated ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They definitely need to have an attendee during the night. Several times there were loud guests and parties till early morning that kept us up. We paid quite a bit for these rooms and none of us had a great nights sleep. The beds were very hard too.

    Breakfast and the sizes of the room were great. Its a fantastic location. Close to public transportation. Easy access to the city center and the autobahn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel with good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit 'out-dated' (beds, carpets etc), but still acceptable.

    Nice staff and very good breakfast. The room needs some modernization soon, but was acceptable. Really good location with easy access to train station and underground so you can e.g. reach munich centra within 15 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice place in a quiet area, convenient to everywhere in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hand soap is subpar.

    The location is on a quiet side street off the main road next to a church. It is a 3 minute walk to the U2 station. There is a grocery store approximately 1 minute walk away. The reception is open early in the morning to late at night. The speak several languages and are very helpful with maps, umbrellas, and advice. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The rooms have a kitchen with a sink, refrigerator, microwave oven, stove, pots, pans, utensils, bowls, cups, glasses, silverware, and plates. It is outside the city center so no noise from festivals or aircraft. There is a balcony with a table and chairs outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice, quiet, and clean apartment rooms in a slightly out of the way location. Decent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No safe in the room. Can take 20 minute to get to the city center, although trains run often. No nearby nightlife in you want that sort of thing.

    Very quiet location. Very good WiFi access and performance. Very good breakfast selection for meat eaters with a nice dining room with large windows to enjoy breakfast in. Very helpful staff that accommodated my request for adjoining, quiet rooms with at least one balcony. Only 2 blocks to the metro station with a small market located just a block from the hotel. Nice park near the hotel, so good location for runners or anyone wishing to take an after dinner walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the metro station, the breakfast is very good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One sharped knife in the kitchen would be good.

    Very close to the metro station, the breakfast is very good, the personnel is very friendly and nice!! There is a market close to the hotel and also the neighborhood is very calm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    A short visit to visit Oktoberfest and the parade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minute team ride to Munich is not unreasonable, but being Oktoberfest weekend we were lucky to get accommodation at all

    Car parking, short walk to train and tram stop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    There was close to a Food Shopping Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we reached there, there was no one in reception for check-in process and we had to wait for 10 minutes.

    There was close to a Food Shopping Center. There was quiet. There was a nice worktable there. There was a nice dining table and private space outside the house for sitting. There were a big commode for our clothes and other staffs. There were enough Power outlet inside the house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great park hotel close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Missing a pool.

    Great breakfast. Situated right next to a nice park. Very calm area and still central. Good restaurants nearby. Cleaning very good. Nice balcony. Friendly service. A pool would have been nice, but apart from that it was close to perfect. A vietnameese restaurant about 10 minuttes walk from the hotel is highly recommendable. I will most likely come back to stay some other time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    + Very kind personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There were only two chairs for 3 persons. - Apartment has only one small window (because of that its a bit dark inside).

    + Very kind personnel + Good choice for breakfast + Object is easy to find + Comfortable sleeping mattress

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Astonished about the excellent rating on booking.com
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shabby building, stains on the walls. The cheapest and worn furniture. Nothing from the pictures on booking.com was recognizable.

    Very friendly breakfast service staff. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced. Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept cutting off. Breakfast was average. "Modern" architecture inside the apartment was ugly. Bed was very uncomfortable. "Squares" next to / behind the bed were dangerous for bumping your head. Extremely overpriced. Stayed in a palace for less. Room service kept cleaning rooms too early inturrpting you.

    Hard to say. Not much was impressive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value with a great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic and sparse, though adequate for my needs for one night. Some may find the local residential noise and church bells intrusive but I enjoy listening to the local community, plus it was quiet once the Sun went down.

    Good value for money, great breakfast. In amongst the residential area so got more of a feel of Munich life with places to eat and drink nearby. Close to transport links.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a safe in the room. There was no blind/curtain on one of the windows (kitchenette) which meant bedroom was too bright.

    Good to have a kitchenette with fridge and cooker. Right next to the excellent Schneiderweisse Brauhaus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay with a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't see an iron in the room. Older flat screen tv to which I couldn't connect my USB loaded with videos/movies for my 3 year old.

    Stayed here for the nights with my family including a 3 year old. Our favourite part of the stay was the superb breakfast which is included. It was so good to start the day with a full service hot breakfast. Very close to public transportation. All facilities included in the room, which helped a lot. We asked for a fan in the room and our request was addressed readily. Grocery store right next to the hotel. Wi-Fi worked throughout without any issues. There are a couple of food options close by. Amazing Indian food - Satyam, 2 stops away on the tram line.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Hotel bar, so we saved money by bringing our own beer

    - Free parking was available on the street - Excellent breakfast included with eggs, German sausages, pastries, juice, cappuccino - Quiet residential location, very close to subway - Apartment had enough room for 3 guests, with a wide balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Easy to use hotel in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if some tea and coffee was available in the rooms.

    The breakfasts were very good and the train station was only 200 metres away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast had a wide selection and was very tasty, staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was terrible, the shower was tiny so I couldn't move and the curtain was constantly touching my body. The GYM was also I'll equipped.

    Breakfast had a wide selection and was very tasty, staff was very cordial and spoke good English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not sure, Decor a little dated but did not mind that

    Breakfast Friendly Staff Cleanliness of room Accessibility to underground Balcony and the birds singing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and staff !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This isn't (-), this is just a caveat. Parking: You have to find parking slot in the streets around, which is free parking. In fact staff guided us to find parking on street which saved some money. We could find some slots. Otherwise they have limited slots at hotel with a charge 8 Euros a day.

    Very good location - close to an underground station - Josephburg. This helps you reach anywhere in the city!! We drove here from Salzburg and it felt like we almost didn't had to drive much in the city to reach to the hotel. Staff: The staff is great. They helped us with the day pass for underground, planning the days and also, they rather motivated for free parking in the street. We had bit more luggage and they even gave us a trolley to help shift luggage. A lot of tourist info is already placed at the reception. Breakfast is great. We had great breakfast here. Room: The room is large enough. For the family, we had a triple room and the room was having one double bed with another individual bed. One of the evening, we decided to cook. The room has all vessels and stove, we could cook for our selves easily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel apartment - we loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ok a few little niggles that could do with looking at to make it almost perfect. Pillows on the bed for a start - are in my view - & need - way too soft & spongy- no support at all. No instructions for washing machine or oven - the latter is rather old and "symbols" are worn away so can't even guess at what to do when trying to use it! Plus the oven "seals" in our apartment were falling off - needs seeing to. We only used the oven the once - but for a longer stay would need to have proper instructions in order to cook/use. 2 Chairs on the balcony are so uncomfortable - they are small in size and have no cushions - so way too hard to sit on for any length of time. A full length mirror in the hall would also be good as wardrobe in the bedroom with full length mirror not well positioned as way to close to the bed. Large settee could do with a few more "back"cushions" for comfort as rather low backed so no neck support - for us "Seniors". A few small things that need just a little rectifying and could make any stay much more enjoyable. However all that said - far more positives than negatives.

    Very easy to get to - albeit in a nice quiet suburb with access to Ubahn & tram only a few minutes walk away - simple and quick access to get into Munich center. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast with many choices - typical German style of various cold meats/cheeses/scrambled and boiled eggs, plus plenty of rolls, pastries and numerous other offerings of fruit, cereals, juices etc. Breakfast until 1030 - great for us late rising Seniors! Our apartment was very spacious and included a full separate kitchen - kettle, fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, hob and oven. Enough crockery and eating utensils for the 2 of us - plus a few pots and pans to cook with. Apartment we rented was based in Building C - top floor - so no one above us - we overlooked the garden of the hotel and next door neighbour's garden, plus amazing and beautiful church. Also lots of trees which shielded the park area from the balcony. Lovely big windows in the lounge as well as those on to the balcony - so made for a fairly light filled large but pleasant room with plenty of comfy seating. Full size dining table as well as other pieces of furniture in the lounge area too. Bedroom was spacious and bed was also large and comfy - we like a firm bed - also with plenty of storage space & hangers in the wardrobe - and a desk area with seating. Bathroom was a good size with a large shower. Extra loo across the spacious hall - in a cloakroom type area - which had space for hanging coats etc. Found the wifi connection pretty good - although had to keep re-logging in at various times - so a small niggle with that. Couple of restaurants on the doorstep - as is a well stocked supermarket. Ate in both restaurants - can highly recommend the very tender rump steak and delish crispy french fries and salad at the Baumkirchner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant Stay at Central Munich Apart, Munchen, Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Hotel is located very close to Josephsburg U2 metro station. Place is quiet and clean. Ideal for family. Room had kitchenette and small kitchen. Breakfast was Good. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.8
    I don't like it to much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air condition is not available ! When you open the windo a lot of Insects flys To the room.

    The price of Accommodation is very good And the size of rooms Is exclent for big family to staying to gethar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Reasonable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should've been better if there were some hot food in breakfast. And vending machine, we could not be notified the size of bottle inside.

    It was quite and family friendly. Staffs were kind and not very far from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Despite some inconveniences, worth the money paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two things actually. First: the place is calm but unfortunately not quiet - my windows oversaw a workshop visited by huge lorries since 6-7 AM. If you are lucky, you will get a room with windows at the opposite side of the building. Second: Internet was not only quite slow, some services were unreachable too. Apparently some ports were blocked, because SMTP protocol did not work in my email client for any of my email accounts, I was also unable to enter my company's webmail service. Only Gmail's webmail service worked.

    Conveniently located, very close to the metro station and to the tram stop, the tram takes you directly to the city center. A supermarket is about 200 m away. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. A kitchenette.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Calm and green hotel not far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Microwave would be really useful.

    The hotel is for calm vacation. Though situated not in the center, location is still very good. It is situated on the border of 2nd ring - Isar Card for 1 week for rings 1-2 (can be also bought for a group if you are 1 to 5 people travelling together) is the best option for public transport. Ca. 20 minutes from the city center. U-Bahn (subway) is 5 minutes calm walk from the hotel. With the U-Bahn you come directly to the main train station (Hauptbahnhof). The same 5 minutes walk to the tram station (all public transport can be used with this Isar Card). Tram goes directly to the city center (Karlsplatz Stachus station). Small supermarket 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Very green territory! Amazing breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    The buffet breakfast is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is ok allthough a little bit outdated. the building is old. The shower is small.

    The buffet breakfast is very good. The hotel is only 20 minute drive away from the Münich fair.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Great staff and goo location for Underground some attention to the bedding provided needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cold, curtains allow in too much light, beds a little uncomfortable, very thin pillows and only single duvet on a double bed

    Very Close to underground - very helpful staff - great Pizzeria just round the corner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    REWE Supermarket near the Apartment # Car parking at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room no soundproofing.We only watch television. The near room call to the reception that we make noise. ( Only watch television !!!! I don't understand !!! )

    REWE Supermarket near the Apartment # Car parking at underground

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    excellent place to stay to visit Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you have to get used to the light entering the room in the morning, beds not the most confortable

    Location (calm with transportation restaurants and supermarkets nearby, excellent for families),breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Good value in a convenient and quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is next to a church with bells going off around 8 am. The soap is unsatisfactory, bring your own.

    Nice location in a residential area in Berg am Laim minutes from the Josephsburg U2 station. Near Rhiem and Messe areas. Far enough from major entertainment areas to be away from crowds, noise, and craziness. The kitchenette is very convenient. A Rewe grocery store is a block away. A good breakfast served daily. The desk is open early in the morning to late at night. Desk personnel are very knowledgable and helpful. I had stayed in different hotels in Munich about ten times. After staying here, I will probably stay everytime I visit in tbe future.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Double Rooms with Connecting Door
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, fresh and very tasty breakfast. brilliant and comfortable location. Very quiet, very comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen. Food shop is nearby. One feels as at home.Easy way from Munich airport, direct train from hotel to city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Well located & great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not working very well. Extra light in the kitchen should be needed. And Tv channels are quite poor

    Close to the Subway Station and to many shops. Nice bed and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    perfect for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Longer bed covers would be nice....

    I liked the comfort of the room and the warmth of the staff. Also the fact that the hotel is 5' from the U station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic Stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to hear people walking in the hallway/corridor; however, everyone was very quiet, so it shouldn't be an issue unless you're a very light sleeper.

    Breakfast was delicious, location near public transportation made sightseeing easy, very helpful staff, wifi, and very clean & pleasant room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.4
    Desappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception stuff is very rude. We haven't seen a smile in the 4 days we've been there. The day we arrived we asked where could we park the car for free and the reception's head told us that we could park in front of the hotel (there are some parking lots that belong to them). The day we left, they told us that we had to pay 32€ for this service. We had to argue with them half an hour so that the cancel the charge. And not even an apologize for the misunderstood. The cleaning service is not very effective. The day we arrived everything was clean but the headboard was meant to be white and it was yellow because of the use. The shower has a curtain (absolutly not hygienic). Furthermore, the day we left, the knocked at the door at 9:00am, when we were still sleeping... They should have wait till we left to clean the room.

    The red hair woman that works in the breakfast room is very friendly. When we arrived, we had some snacks in the room. We had a room nice located, with a nice view to a park. The metro is at 5min walking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Feeling comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and familiar staff. Perfect location in the middle between the city center and the trad show and so near to the metro station. The supermarket and the restaurants is in the neighborhood. I like the hotel style and the branches of plant that decorate the outside walls and windows. Thank you for all the staff for the kindly treatment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay without Wi-Fi conbection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection.I was unable to access Network but the same issue held for the Hotel Administration as well..I believe that their opearator is a piece of rubbish!

    Breakfast!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very friendly and the hotel is located close to a metro station. Very convenient location to go for the city center or to the conference center. Very good breakfast and the room was well clean. I recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Central Hotel-Apart München traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: