Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central Hotel Eschborn This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Berliner Str. 31-35, 65760 Eschborn, Germany

#3 of 11 hotels in Eschborn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient hotel for travelers with business nearby. 5 min walking distance to regional train. Hotel staff is very friendly and easy to communicate with (alert the team in advance if you arrive after midnight). Rooms are simple, very clean and equipped with all you need for a short stay. Breakfast buffet is good. Limited choice of restaurants and facilities nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too small. The bathroom, even smaller. I could not find a way to control room temperature as it was too warm even if the heater was off and it was cold outside.

    A very friendly staff. Hassle free checkout and check in, free parking on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I greatly appreciated the WiFi - the team accommodated my need for a quite study environment before my 4- hour exam. Bravo to the team - strongly recommend!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely professional and accommodating staff. Conveniently located at a 5min walk from the Eschborn S-bahn station. Despite that, the room was very quiet; I didn't hear the train at all. The single room I stayed in was simple but clean. Breakfast was buffet style and quite sufficient. Good filter coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No night service at the reception

    - Nice and quiet room - Good breakfast - Excellent value - Good service - Close to S-bahn station - Flexible check-in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of pieces of a sugar packet on the floor by the bed when I arrived. The bathroom was tiny.

    Room service dinner was good. The staff was helpful (difficulty useing the digital key) and she came right up to help me figure it out. The b-fast had a nice variety of breads.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is only one English TV channel and we had problems with the internet, which was intermittent, it may be the server`s fault and they managed to get it it back up after a day. It was an inconvenience for us because we depended on it to communicate with our contacts during our stay.

    Nice quiet location with lots of greenery. Staff is very helpful and friendly and the breakfast area, which is in a solarium is a nice way to start the day. The location is right near the commuter train station, which is convenient for people without a car and you can`t really hear train noise. The rooms are not very big, but our room faced the back and all rooms have big windows that open. There is no Airconditioning, which might be inconvenient during the hot Summer days. There is a phone in every room of the hotel. Overall we enjoyed our stay and found it good value, we appreciated getting an early check in after an all-night flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks are a little wierd, but nothing anyone couldn't handle. (No pun intended)

    The staff was phenomenal. As soon as I walked in the hotel they gave me directions to the exam I had the next day. Very quiet location. Great continental breakfast of yogurt, cereal, meats, cheeses, eggs, and bakery goods. Great restaurant in hotel for dinner. Free parking and wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking signs a little confusing. It all turned out well just to park in the front; this was not obvious as I was driving in.

    Pleasant check in staff. Very clean rooms with comfortable bed. Full, delicious breakfast opens at 0700 hours which gives those with an 0800 meeting plenty of time to enjoy their superb croissants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator

    Easy going, good food, good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very close - about 5 minute walk - from the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing to complain

    the beds were good and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rushed by taxi to get to reception, was not made aware in advance key pick up was by automated dispenser.

    Convenient after hours key pick up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my bad was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Speed of internet very slow, shower head calcified, very small bathroom, large building project ongoing closeby, noise as early as 6.30

    Good bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, close to the Frankfurt Fair via highway. Quiet area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fan for the hot nights

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door opening is too much coplicate

    Nice hotel. Nice stuff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to my work location (GIZ). Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast menu items that are laid out could use some name tags in English.

    Breakfast was good. The hotel staff extremely courteous and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and open approach by the reception desk!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no clocks in the room.

    Within walking distance of Prometric testing facility and various tech businesses. Mini fridge. Ample parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi does not work, the signal is sadly too weak. Breakfast is OK... A bit pricey for the location

    Close to Eschborn station, close to Eschborn restaurants and to my office. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The room is very functional, comfortable and mini bar satisfying. Right next to pharmacy

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant/ dining faciities are minimal. I had to head elsewhere locally for something to eat in the evening- I would have thought this would be a basic requirement of a modern hotel.

    Cheap and cheerful

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Good free internet. 200 meters from S bahn which takes 10 minutes to Franfurt Messe. Good free parking. Close to center ans various restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very small but clean and small. Bathroom tiny but also clean and modern

    Clean. 15 minute walk to restaurants. Found a great wines stube. Fresh breakfast. Friendly front desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    hotel parking is free but the covered parking lots are very narrow-no coffee bags on the room though promised by booking.com

    friendly reception,pretty close to frankfurt airport.quiet place,close to s-bahn

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed for three nights in this hotel during my business trip. Very close to the S-barn and cozy bed, atmosphere and great breakfast! Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A snoring neighbor and dripping appliances

    The breakfast was okay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Great, large breakfast! The rooms had everything you could need and more, like a water cooker and minibar! It was cozy!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Very pleasant stay and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Quilt is small.

    Location is good,3 mins to S-bahn,11 mins to messe,15 mins to F-HBF. Staff is very kind and the room is clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Couple

    Quiet location, you can order a flammkuchen at the reception desk even late in the evening

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Freindly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Couple

    Nice breakfast Calm neighbourhood Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like everything, quiet and good price for the quality

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel, but located on the far suburbs of Frankfurt, S-Bahn very close

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Staff Close to Train Station and City Large Rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and highly supportive personel

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: