Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Karolinenstr. 6, 67227 Frankenthal, Germany

#4 of 4 hotels in Frankenthal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location for my purposes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking. Internet signal was weak. I was in room 314 and the hallway automatic light sensor did not work hence I had difficulty entering my door-key.

    Excellent location for my purposes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.2
    Bad night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was boiling in spite of the outside temperature of 12 degrees. Opening the window impossible due to noisy people passing by whole night. Pillows were rubish. We shall not come back to this place.

    Not much to like. The breakfast was ok, so was the Vietnamese restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    My stay in Frankenthal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room in general had no view at all. Mattress was too soft to my comfort (personal choice).

    Location wise it's centrally located next to shopping street. 5 - 7 mins by walk from the train station. Breakfast was good with that live omelette counter. Onsite restaurant, though not owned by Hotel Central, offers excellent Vietnamese cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine for an overnight stay

    The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast. Short walk into the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    No airco, all day the sun on the window at the end of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No airco, all day the sun on the window at the end of the day it was too warm in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    Was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bells. No coffee or tea in the room

    Decent location close to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast buffet was yummy, location was convenient (right...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Just a warning to those who need a cool room to sleep in. I'm not sure if there are rooms with AC available, so if it's important to you, then check. Opening the window was enough for us in December, but in the warm season we would have needed AC to make the room cool enough for us to sleep.

    Breakfast buffet was yummy, location was convenient (right in the center), good parking (5 Euros per day to park in the parking garage next door, they're dog friendly (7,50 per day), staff was nice, rooms clean and comfortable overall.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice helpful staff / reception and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy and very loud and laughing people late at night at the open air venue, even after midnight with double glazed window shut. Garden blower / pressure washer or similar started just after 7am on a weekday..

    Nice helpful staff / reception and good location

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    Very cool breakfast restaurant.
    • Family with young children

    Very cool breakfast restaurant. Spaciousand clean room. Great staff

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    Widows opened really wide to let in cool air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Widows opened really wide to let in cool air. Staff were really friendly. Breakfst was very good

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    Not good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not good wifi

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: