Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wasserstrasse 6, 79098 Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany

#19 of 50 hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 885 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    A friendly hotel, close to the centre, easy walk to the park...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A friendly hotel, close to the centre, easy walk to the park or shops. Breakfast was a delight with a good variety and quality, and a delightful ambience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    well located quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist on Sunday was very welcoming making sure she knew our names - easy because of the motorbikes but makes a difference! Room was normal size and bathroom was as expected. However bed and aircon were superb - husband said it was one of the best nights sleep away from home that he has had - and he stays in hotels extremely regularly. We only ate breakfast in the hotel and this was the normal German style breakfast - however in copious amounts and very nicely served with helpful staff. Checkout was swift. Very accommodating with my requests for motorbike parking - well done!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Central location close to the old town and Schlossberg hill
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single bed looked too narrow but worked ok. So it is not a complain, just info for those looking for wider single bed.

    Just few minutes walk to the main attractions and the cable car which takes you to a hill with a nice view. Staff were friendly and rooms clean and quiet. Breakfast was nice. Filter coffee, standard hotel kind, but if asked the waiter makes nice espresso or cappuccino. Recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room!!! Apparently there was some unloading happening to the shops outside at the street and the windows could not block the sound. Noise started at 6:30 in the morning and didn’t manage to sleep any more. They should consider doing something about it...

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Classy hotel right in the city center
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi isn't that stable. Sometimes hard to connect and speed varies, which results in stuttering videos. Coffee is also a thing, my Dutch taste for coffee isn't satisfied by German hotels, no exception here.

    Very friendly people running the hotel, always a Guten Morgen from the front desk, the cleaners etc. Very nice breakfast buffet with the usuals, and then some: Kuchen and other kinds of sweet goods, local meats, smoothy bar, ... Spacey room, comfortable chair. Hardly any noise from neighbouring rooms or outside (slept with the window closed). Great to have a parking garage right under the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Very comfortable, clean room. Beautiful hotel, very quiet but with a very central location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms can be warm at night although there is air-conditioning. Parking is 10euro a day.

    Centrally located. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast tasted great with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    The staff was kind and accepted we left one day before the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the only "4-star" (and the most expensive) hotel of our trip in Germany, but truly it doesn't deserve such ranking: a bit seedy, if I may. Oldish furniture and worn carpets. Impossibly tiny bathrooms.

    The staff was kind and accepted we left one day before the due date, at no cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in the Freiburg city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. It was difficult to find where exactly to park, but the personal was helpful.

    We got an upgrade. Very spacious, everything you could wish for was included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dirty

    Absolutely amazing breakfast, incredible location that is both close to the train and the old town (practically in the old town), friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Gratitude words for the hotel's staff, they were always...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gratitude words for the hotel's staff, they were always very kind and helpful with us. Very nice room and excellent breakfast. The location is perfect for visiting the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in the centre of the old town.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms on the front of the hotel are subject to early morning street noise. Only a problem on bin collection day!!!

    Excellent location in the centre of the old town. The underground car park was very convenient, albeit at 10 euros a day. We travelled with a small dog and were given rooms closest to the entrance which was useful. Overall, a perfect hotel to base yourself in for a short break to Freiburg.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.7
    No frills in Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you're handicapped or unable to use stairs, do not reserve one of their "nicest" rooms which is on the 4th floor. The only access to it is to take an elevator then a stairwell. Rooms are basic. It definitely could use some love and a renovation. It's a bit dated. Parking is also a bit odd. You need to retrieve a key to enter a parking lot in a round about way and then return the access key card once you've parked the car. They should have multiple access cards for people who park there.

    The staff was so kind, helpful and nice. Full of great suggestions on places to eat, things to see, etc... The little hotel bar was great for a late night cocktail.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.7
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In typical German form, there is no customer service. If you are staying in room 112 or 114 be warned that the delivery trucks come to the store behind the hotel at 6 am and are non-stop all morning. When we complained to the front desk, they said they could not do anything and just I'm sorry. These rooms should come with warning and a heavy discount. On top of the this, the bathrooms were tiny, the rooms and hotel dated, the hallway was under construction and the worst was the stale cigarette smoke smell emanating throughout making our eyes water.

    Good location, good staff & good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.4
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were almost ended our twenty days trip around Germany. I assure you, this was the worst hotel we stayed. The staff were nice, but the hotel itself was in a bad conditions. It smells something we don't really know what it's. Something like cigarette. The room is small and the bathroom is tiny. I wasn't complained to much if the price wasn't to high. I don't mind pay more for something, but I expect receive for what I pay. And here I only pay for the location.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt held so well, we didnt have coffee everyday and the elevator doesnt reach the 4th floor so we had to carry our luggage by srairs.

    Great Location , rich and tasty breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    It is an excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Location close to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    underground garage difficult to reach (procedure with key, around a few corners...)

    Location close to city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    comfotable for one nicht but for more too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, small room, bathroom old-fashioned!

    Location is superb, staff very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Generic but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit generic. WiFi could be patchy.

    Comfortable hotel in the centre of town with pleasant staff. Serves an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    a little more than we usually pay. but good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Good plasce to stay in Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little over-priced

    Everything ekse, including the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Location , room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , room and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Central hotel great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the old part of town. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast room was charming, excellent food choice and very attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, friendly staff, quality of the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds

    Great location, friendly staff, quality of the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff ,great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff ,great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    When me and my husband accidentally paid for our stay they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When me and my husband accidentally paid for our stay they phoned immediately and after providing my details refunded me on the spot. Super!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    very limited on site parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very limited on site parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Close to cathedral. Great location. Delicious breakfast. Clean and well maintained.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Smell of cigarettes in foyer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes in foyer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    A good hotel for visiting Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location in the altstadt. Friendy and helpful front desk. Comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Freindly, Good Location, Great value!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included!

    Super friendly staff! Great location! Good breakfast! Great value for moderate cost!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    nice hotel with good facilities and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room and the bathroom were a bit old. bathroom door a bit broken.

    very friendly staff. location was rather central. breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Freiburg shopping trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free water bottles in room

    top central location, big wardrobe, car park, very friendly staff, Edeka supermarket just around the corner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Location was great, easy walking to the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great, easy walking to the cathedral Breakfast was great Staff were all friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    wonderful breakfast, location, conditioner, good WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no gym, small bath room

    wonderful breakfast, location, conditioner, good WIFI

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location , good staff, very bad hotel premises
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Close to the centre and confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the centre and confort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    A very nice hotel in the middle of Freiburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Beds, Quietness. Staff. Car parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect breakfast ever !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect breakfast ever !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Everything is in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the heart of the city center. Great breakfast with a large variety of options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    A excellent place to crash for aFreiburg get-away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window sheer curtain was not attached well at the top.

    Good variety on the breakfast buffet. Coffee offered with breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect spot in Freiburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not too like?

    In town. Old town two blocks away. Right at Christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay if you want to be close to the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location right at the center of town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Great location,friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location,friendly staff,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    Unassuming, friendly and good hotel in a very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was poor in our room, although okay in the lobby.

    Excellent location, friendly hotel, good breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.2
    The kind receptionist let us have the room early, parking is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kind receptionist let us have the room early, parking is available in front of the door (limited space) or in the underground garage for a small fee (considering the central position, inside the old town ring). Breakfast was excellent and the room on the 4th floor was very big.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Value for money was debatable. Even allowing for the good location, I'm not sure the cost was justifiable. The rooms are ok but nothing special. Car parking is not included in the room price either. There was also a bunch of very rowdy men at 3 am in the corridors and nothing done to quieten them down.

    Breakfast was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.9
    It is near the station, the university, and the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are shops in the same street and they get delivery trucks coming in the early morning. If you like to sleep with an open window, you may get woken up early.

    It is near the station, the university, and the city center. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.4
    More like 2 star than 4 star hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    More like 2 star than 4 star hotel. No gym, no sauna, very warm room, and the AC was making noise, average breakfast bufet, not much vegan options, the interior looks very old.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    - Breakfast was good, even quite some options for vegans.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - there are no labels at the breakfast buffet that tell you what you are getting. This is not very convenient for people with allergies or vegans. - the lift does not arrive at the 4th floor. - I requested for a quiet room with my reservation but the first night I was woken up by noises from the street with plastic bins being pulled around at 3AM. it lasted a long time. After requesting for a quieter room I could move to another room in which I could sleep much better. - the attitude of the staff at the reception differs per person. compared to the staff at the restaurants, several of them are rather "cool" towards the guests.

    - Breakfast was good, even quite some options for vegans. - walking distance to the train station and close to the city sights. - there is a computer with a printer for free use, which was very convenient. - the staff from the restaurant are very friendly and warm. - Internet worked well for me.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was amazing. Absolutely amazing. There was everything you could want, and more. Different types of fresh cheeses, cured meats, yougurts, sweets, marmalades, waffles, butter, honey, maple syrup, so many breads! Also nutella, teas, chocolate, toast. Eggs as well, and more. The room was very clean and spacious, well furnished and decorated.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    Delicious breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view from the room.

    Delicious breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet and comfortable rooms, very close to the old town. We definitely recommend it!!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was right down town with private parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No ice machines.

    The hotel was right down town with private parking. We were there for 5 nights and just enjoyed our strolls through the old town etc. Restaurants are not far away with great typical German food. Great breakfasts are included at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    It was a very comfortable hotel and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought the hotel was a bit expensive. However, I enjoyed my stay there and would gladly come back for a return visit.

    It was a very comfortable hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a little difficult to find the hotel, but after asking a few people and getting a map I was able to find it.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    We stayed 1 night at the Central Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dificulties to have the Internet free but we checked in late and leave early. in any case it should not been a factor for not staing in the hotel.

    We stayed 1 night at the Central Hotel. Room was large, very clean, very nice, and full equipped with all needs, nice decorated without views. Breakfast was excellent with all need for healthy meal. The hotel has an underground parking for 9 Euros per day. The hotel location in about 2 minutes waking from the center. Along the main street Kaiser Yosef 237 there is a wonderful restaurant Martin's Brews, with an excellent homemade local meals, great food, great bears, great service and value for money. We would not hesitate to recommend of the Center Hotel, we definitely will be happy to come back and stay again.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    staff so kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -not good for handicap a lot of stair step should walk . - you should go every day to the front desk to take the new password for inter net. -small parking area

    staff so kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpet in public areas could do with updating . Room rate could be better, but you are paying for location ! Practical location for walking to city locations and for driving, only minutes from motorways.

    Excellent breakfast really good location. If driving pre book car park space for best rate. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff was friendly and helpful, everyone from frontdesk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was spotty, hair dryer was weak. It was summer and very hot in the room, but fortunately they have a mini fan in there.

    Staff was friendly and helpful, everyone from frontdesk to breakfast team. Thank you! Breakfast spread was very good. A wide cold selection, a small hot station and fresh fruits. There was golden kiwi and cantaloupe amongst others.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Far and away the best buffet breakfast spread I have seen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far and away the best buffet breakfast spread I have seen anywhere in Europe! Amazing choice of hot food and everything else. And included in the booking.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    9.6
    1. Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. I guess the shower was somewhat slow.

    1. Location 2. Great price 3. Decent breakfast 4. Polite and helpful staff 5. Clean and quiet room 6. Good parking facility

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    Orange juice was not freshly squeesed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Orange juice was not freshly squeesed

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit small for two travellers

    Very good breakfast; own parking garage; very central location

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff were amaizin location brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to not like

    Staff were amaizin location brilliant

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Quiet location, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet location, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.9
    Price is fair and location is close to downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Parking space is limited.

    Price is fair and location is close to downtown. Breakfast included is nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    Comfort of the room and d location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing....

    Comfort of the room and d location :)

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    On saterday they even had candlelight at breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    On saterday they even had candlelight at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.8
    The breakfast is delicious, the bed was comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is ample parking, inconvenience some passers-young, small bathroom,

    The breakfast is delicious, the bed was comfortable,

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.3
    Good location, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find and hard to park a larger car.

    Good location, nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel; great location for old city, cathedral, and Christmas markets. Also offers on site parking.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.6
    Staff very obliging and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi connection was poor especially Inbedrooms

    Staff very obliging and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.6
    Clean, really elegant and nice hotel for great price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, really elegant and nice hotel for great price. Wi-Fi was very good, the breakfast was rich and tasty.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: