Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central Inn am Hauptbahnhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Alt-Moabit 126, Mitte, 10557 Berlin, Germany

#557 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1559 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a shower and sink but the shared toilet was outside in a seperate room in the hallway (no issue just strange set up) Breakfast not included.

    Location - 10 minute walk from main station so easy to get around Berlin. Aldi Supermarket close by. Free WiFi. Nice staff. Lift. Small basic room but all I really needed as was out exploring during the day. Clean. Fresh towels everyday. Felt safe walking back in evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the main street and it was too noisy during the night. When you book this hotel request for a room that is not by the main street. Balcony area was dirty.

    staff were accommodating and helpful. the place was clean and located close to attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a pretty old hotel with low confort overall. The isolation is extra bad and you can hear every single noise of the other guests. The staff is also not particularly welcoming. In short the quality is bad in regard to the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing not so great is not about the hotel itself but the location. It is about 15 minutes walk from the Hauptbanhof, which is good but not ideal if you have a lot of luggage. The area itself is quite, nice for rest but otherwise you do not have anything to do there.

    It is a fair hotel for the money you pay. It is not renovated, everything feels and looks old but it has a certain charm and it is very clean. I stayed in a single, very small room but for one of the cheapest hotel in Berlin it was really OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not have a refrigerator. Not very comfortable with long living.

    Quiet area. The mall is across the road. The central station is two blocks away. The staff speaks Russian. Cozy restaurant on the ground floor with excellent breakfasts. Most of the sights are within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was under renovation. So the paint smell was not pleasant

    The staff was very kind. We were given early check in. Also they allowed us to keep our luggage after check out till evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is being renovated. The staircase is being painted right now and there is a strong smell in the building. The paint smell was very bad in our room. My daughter has asthma and the first night was bad. She had trouble breathing. Even with the windows open all night we were not able to get the strong smell out of our room. We resevered the room for four nights. After the first night I asked to cancel because of my daughters breathing problems. But the lady at the front desk told me they will not be able to let me cancel without having to pay the full cancellation fee. On the website there was nothing mentioned about renovation and painting inside the building. Also, it says free parking. But you have to be lucky to find a park close to the hotel. The first night we got there at 11:30 pm and it was a 10 minutes walk with our suitcases to the hotel because we were not able to find parking close by. Also, the wifi was not working most of the time. I will not choose this hotel again. Neither will I book through booking.com again.

    The rooms were old but okay. I did not expect 5 Star rooms because I only booked a two star hotel. The rooms were clean and we were giving fresh towels every day. The size of the room was large. we stayed in a two bedroom and had two bathrooms which was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find if you travel by public transport. Close to Berlin atractions. It is located in an old building, but it is a nice atmosphere. Friendly staff, asked our phones and give us info.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Internet was not working properly and the pillow was not that comfortable.

    Very good hotel for such price. Nice breakfast. Not far from Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection is not great. Horrible, if I can say. Had to use my own data plan at the end.

    The bed is comfy, the room is warm. Everything works as it should

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quite narrow choice of food and exactly same selection every day. So it becomes boring after a couple of days of your stay. Breakfast room is out the inn - in the next door cafe. Walking to railway station is more than 10 minutes. Finally, a bus ticket helps a lot, but the bus is once per 10 min (about).

    Bread is good and fresh ever morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WC is outside the room and the walls are thin enough to hear people from the other rooms.

    Perfect localization, very near Berlin Hauptbahnhof and a Aldi Supermarkt. For those who are looking for just a place to sleep, it is perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dusty and still under construction! Very tightly packed, looked as if a hotel had just been squeezed into an apartment. Wasn’t really a hotel. More of an individual room hostel

    Good location. Good bathroom, fast WiFi, bed was comfy, good furniture. Recommend for a little get away, something where you will only spend sleeping hours in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only somewhat negative was that sound travels very easy through the walls which made it difficult sleeping sometimes.

    Its a old building with high ceelings that give the place its charm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear people moving around and in their room(s) ... passage floor very noisy and radio loud Sunday morning when ideally resting to check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I got there I ringed the bell and noone opened the door for several minutes. TV was quite small and lopsided, but this wasn't very important for me as I didn't really use it, but it might be uncomfortable for some people.

    The room and the bathroom were clean and all necessities were provided for, no complaints in that respect. The bed was ok, not extremely comfortable, but I slept well, and there was no noise at all. The shower was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very simple but had all I needed for a one night stay. The hot water and the shower worked perfectly well. I checked in quite late and then found out I wouldn't be able to have breakfast in the morning because I'd be leaving too early. And then the receptionist herself offered to remove the breakfast fee I had added when I booked the stay, which was quite a nice detail.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic. Hotel needs renovation. Quite a dark, lonely walk from Hauptbahnhof station.

    Cheap. Very quiet - I saw one other guest the entire 4 days. Good buffet breakfast for 7 euros downstairs at Neumans.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location tricky to find unless you have a map and advert was not clear that hotel reception is on second floor. Entrance hall of former apartment block is gloomy and needs finishing off. Breakfast next door was very poor - had to make sandwiches from rolls and cold meats and cheese. Milk for cereal tasted bad. Coffee not good. No hot food available. Central courtyard space noisy at 6am from residents/staff moving bins.

    Excellent location within 10 minutes walk of Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Apartment size and condition OK. Bathroom and shower OK but a bit small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit basic but it didn't matter to much, because i didn't spend a lot of time in it

    Excellent location , ten minutes walk from the main train station and ten minutes walk to the Brandenburg gate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been good,as far as we were aware there were no drinks available on the premises.

    We had breakfast at the restaurant next door,arranged through hotel central inn. It was a help yourself buffet style breakfast during which our tea and coffee were regularly topped up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person in reseption did not speak English. I can communicate in some level of German so it was not such a Big issue, but she also appeared to be bit rude.

    Location Ok.One was able to adjust heating. Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whatever else, this property should not advertise itself as 'Hauptbahnhof'. It is very difficult to find - even the taxi driver had difficulties locating it - and confusing, particularly when dark and carrying luggage. At best, without these hindrances, it's at least a 10 minute brisk walk. WiFi was useless and the entrance was dismal and unpreposessing.

    Clean, staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionists did not know English which is a shame, because it is a "hotel" and you expect them be able to talk in an international language! It did not have hand-washing liquid! Internet was not working must of the time (to slow or sometimes disconnected). I talked to the reception about this problem, but they didn't do something about that!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room facing onto busy road with a lot of traffic noise . Restaurant beside hotel played loud music late in the evening when trying to sleep . Also , WiFi connection was very poor

    Good location ........ only 15 minute walk to Reichstag Building/Brandenburg Gate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was terrible at night. It kept cutting out and when did connect was very, very slow (I only stayed one night) but was fine in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude/abrupt, made zero effort to speak any English The hotel is in dire need of modernisation I couldn't get to sleep one evening as the neighbours were making a hell of a noise The whole experience just felt grubby and I seriously considered changing hotels. It just wasn't very nice.

    location (that's about it)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This is my second stay and I recommend it to everyone. And will be my first choice when I visit again.

    The room The friendly staff The comfortable bed The fantastic shower The lift The area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spotty Wlan Connection.

    Excellent Budget Hotel. Very Clean, Close to Train Station HBF (about 10 min. walk or 2 Station via Tram), huge room, quiet Location mid center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was in a bar next to the hotel and a lot mosquitos around the food. The elevator was very tight due to the oldu building. In the maps it was indicated that the hotel is only 600 m from the Berlin Main Station, however the walk ride was very long. I recommend to take the bus number 245 directly to the Berlin Main Station. Room was not big, with an extra baby bed very very tight. Price 100 €'s per night for that was high according to us.

    The ceilings were high, staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to the bus stop. It was quite outside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am a weisse beer drinker and the free beer being limited to hells was frustrating. Also, the signs to not pack food out of breakfast were not very obvious. there were a number of folks who packed sandwiches for the day from the breakfast choices leaving a very limited selection for those eating breakfast.

    This was our first vacation using hostels and this experience was enjoyable. At first I was reluctant to use shared bathrooms but the facility was clean, with hot showers. We enjoyed our stay and the proximity to the main train station - excellent and the people zone also within walking distance. We walked to the location where Oktoberfest occurs, Snyderweisse brewery and Paulaner House.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negative aspects

    Good location, small retaurants and cafeterias are very close, city center is in walking distance, silent neighbourhood, very service oriented and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a major delay at check in which I could have lived without. If you do not speak German then you might have some diificulty conversing with the desk staff, other than in very basic English. The wifi was fine on night one but after that was severely unreliable, often cutting out every 10 minutes and only reconnecting infrequently throughout the night. Quite an annoyance and seemingly without a solution.

    A very large room with plenty of amenities on offer. Quiet at night which is quite lucky near such a busy road. Location is good for a train traveller who wants to use Berlin HBF.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not that near to the train station, still need to walk 10+ mins The room and overall facility are quite different from the picture they posted online.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One toilet for at least 10 rooms. It is a fraud case. Don't recommend any to book for this hotel

    Nothing. One toilet for at least 10 rooms. It is a fraud case. Don't recommend any to book for this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could do better. They can't speak essential english and one old woman was actually rude and angry without any reason. You should treat your clients better.

    Everything was good, the price was ok and i got nothing to seriously complain about..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to go downstairs and next door for breakfast. However, breakfast was fine. Had a very narrow room.

    The bathroom was fine. Plenty of hot water and a power shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much to concern.

    Apart from surprisingly comfortable room. Hotel also provided a almost full fledged kitchen, which enabled us to savour home cooked Indian food in berlin. A nearby supermarket also helped. Hotel is very close to the berlin Hbf with a tram boarding station at around 200 m from the hotel. All in all an ultimate budget hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All stairs not accessible for toddlers. Shower was dirty. No tea/ coffee facilities. Receptionist older person didn't understand English.

    Bed clean and comfortable. Rooms old fashioned. Could do with a make over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor wifi signal in the room

    Good value for money. Breakfast has not much choice, but ok. The location is comfortable, 10 min walk from Central railway station and Bundestag

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The people at the reception only speak Russian and maybe German so NO English. Breakfast is served in the bar next door and its very poor. The hotel is centuries old the internet is very slow and poor. You cannot drink the tap water in the rooms. Constant problem with the drainage in the bath and wash basin. In total not recommended.

    the "only" good thing about the property is the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant(or bar?) on the ground floor. Our room was just above the bar and it was very noisy until really midnight so that I couldn't sleep well. Also smoke from cigarettes was getting in the room. If you are not smoker, you better to ask the room which is NOT on the street side.

    location is near the Hbf. Maybe it is ok for the young couple or friend's groupe. But not recommended for the family traveler. There is a lift.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's at the 2-3F of a very old building. Not exactly easy to find. I think my single room used to be a shower room converted into a room. It really looked like. Quite small and no windows.

    Location - near the central train station. Both lady staff I met were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was quite dirty. It was advertised as a one bedroom with a living area. In fact it was one room plus the bathroom . This building was likely a luxury apartment in the 1920's. It could be a fantastic property, but it appears no thought went into room design, and no effort has gone into cleaning or guests' comfort. I would choose a hostel next time.

    This hotel is close to the train station. There is also a good Italian restaurant about 100 meters away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet/wifi was spotty at best. This was the case throughout Berlin.

    The staff was friendly enough for Berlin. It is to your advantage to know how to speak German.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room description inaccurate. No hair dryer, no radio, no alarm clock, no iron. The hotel facade made it look as if it was closed down. Our room was noisy both from the road outside and reception just outside our room door. Never saw a restaurant for breakfast either. Not that we would have had it there anyway

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is characterless, and the road is busy. My single room was long and narrow, a shape I dislike, but it was Ok for a short stay. Possibly non-single rooms were much bigger. The entrance, which is shared with dentists etc. is rather gloomy and offputting.

    Decent position, within walking distance of the very heart of Berlin, and also the Hbf. Everything seemed to work, though the wifi was erratic when it pleased.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think is expensive. The hotel is really old. One of the lady of the staff was a bit rude with as.

    I liked the location, next to the train station and at 20min from city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Staff wasn't very inviting. - This was also more of a hostel than a hotel. Bring your own shampoo and don't expect any form of room service or cleaners. - Hotel is right next to a prison. - Looks nothing like the pictures on booking.com

    It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything bar the location.they were doing it up as we were there. Building work kept us awake. Most of the apparent was stripped.i would not go there again if igot it for nothing. Its the worse place i ever stayed on holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel occupies floors 2 to 4 of the building which is shared with some offices and apartments. Reception is on 2nd floor with access via scruffy stairs which were under repair. It all looks a bit run down and a bit daunting on arrival. There was scaffolding to the rear in a courtyard. Our 'family room' was two rooms knocked into one, one of which might have had another use originally. Having said that, there were two showers and the unusual layout worked for us. The advert photos do not tell the whole story!

    10 minute walk from Central Station. Easy walking distance of Reichstag and Brandenburg Gate areas. Hotel rooms, although clearly altered from the original, were clean as was the bedding. Small lift (3 people?) that worked. Reception on 2nd floor. City Tour buses run from Central Station. Hop on/off to see all the sights/history.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Old rooms. Beds are tough and blankets are very very thin and can not manage with temperature. Room stuffy. Unfriendly staffs. Break fast is outside and not good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no laundry service. Price for breakfast is too expensive.

    The hotel was great and comfortable. Staff were really friendly but breakfast was a bit too expensive for people who eat just less. The entrance wasn't that big and outstanding, but noticeable. There only bus stops nearby that you can take. It takes about 15minutes to the main station which is not bad. Overall it's pretty good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the cleanliness of the place and the staff is really nice. Plus, the place is so near the bus stations. so you can actually go easily to places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit difficult to identify the hotel from outside. And the board only said Hotel Central Inn. Where as the booking name is Hotel Central Inn Am Hauptbahnhof. It was bit confusing for us who are first time travellers to the country it self.

    The location of the hotel is really great. It was only walking distance to the train station. And the hotel staff was helpful and spoke English which was easy for us to get directions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building had debris on the staircases. i guess it was being renovated and the room floors creek when you walk. Disturbance from the upper floor.

    The restaurant breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard a flattened pillow no lift to reception a bit dingy but it was cheap n cheerful . You get what you pay for.NOT FOR FAMILIES. Stay 1 or 2 nights

    The hotel was in east reach of Berlin central clean tidy nearby reaturant bar ans shops

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel entrance is not acciceble easily, the there was repair work going outside our room, which should not been happening during anyone's stay.

    The location was very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, in the adjoining restaurant, was merely functional: cheeses, breads, cheap juices. The wifi could have been way better.

    Short, 10-minute walk from Hauptbahnhof train station (easy to get to from both Schoenefeld and Tegel airports); about 20-25 minutes to walk from hotel to Potsdamer Platz via very scenic Tiergarten (I stayed for the Berlin Film Festival). En suite shower (and small sink), shared toilet. Hotel is on second floor of a nice old building (lots of grand stairs, though there's a slow lift too).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very unstable, kept dropping in the middle of a transaction which was frustrating.

    Good location and very good value. It is a simple place with no frills and quite old fashioned in decor and furnishing, but it is clean, warm and perfectly fine for an overnight stay or if you are on a tight budget

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating didn't seem to be adjustable

    Just went there for sleeping; very basic but clean and in walking distance from train station - decent value for the money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furnishings/Rooms dated, but what you'd expect for type/budget. WiFi was patchy. Building undergoing some renovations, but never unduly intrusive.

    15 minute stroll to Reichstag; even less to Hauptbahnhof; the location is excellent. Useful small budget supermarket directly opposite, for families partially self-catering. Clean. Warm. Good hot showers. Having Neumann's, the restaurant/bar next door is a bonus. Quiet area. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is old and unclean. Bathroom was uncomfortable, no air-extractor and too small. We could hear other guest from their rooms.

    Location and staff attention. Very close to main train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryers could be updated:)

    The room was very nicely furnished, warm, and cozy, with a good bathroom. Much higher standard than we expected from a two star hotel. Staff was extremely nice (let us check in very early in the morning), hotel close to Hbf and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old fashioned and primitive. We only got one key. The keys are old and large. The doors haven't been replaced. You have to walk up several flights of stairs with heavy luggage to get to the hotel. The building is really old and not well maintained. There is no outlet in the bathroom. The staff is old fashioned and doesn't understand that people need two keys. The pillow are flat. The price for what you get is too high.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Refurbishment goes in the hotel but nobody informed about it. I got a room in a retired corner of the corridor where no other rooms were and as a woman I felt myself not in secure.

    Staff was very helpful. Convenient location but not as close to the main train station as it was written.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to be in renovation and can see all broken and to be repaired corridor and stairs. There was no wifi signal in our room.

    Good location with accessibility to public transport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff did not speak English very well (the site says they speak German and English) and I never got the Wifi password. The location was not as good as I thought. It was walking distance to central station and there is a tram that goes close to the hotel, but the stop doesn't go the other way as well. If I was visiting Berlin again I would choose a different part of the city to stay in. The toilet was shared in the hallway.

    The room was a good size and comfortable, clean, everything you need a hotel room to be. There was a shower and clean towels provided in room, and a sink.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic accommodation. Like a one star pension.

    Excellent location for getting around. Proximity to main railway station made it very easy to get to airport. Pub downstairs was a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our booking was for a hotel and instead of that, we found a cheap 'pension'. The photos of the advertisement do not show the reality. The bathroom is too small, the shower has no hand-grip which is dangerous. Overall too expensive for what is offered.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of hostel because you can't call it a hotel. Ot should be not on booking.com. It's a hole. They advertise that they are close to station what is not true I passed 4 hotels on my way there. Count 30 min by feet minimum Till now worst hotel I was in.

    Nothing good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no wifi signal at the rooms on the upper floors. The reception is at the 2nd floor of an apartment building, and only the rooms on that floor have wifi signal. The rooms on the 3rd and 4th floors could not detect any wifi signal. Guests from the 3rd and 4th floors can be seen at the stairwell just to get a weak wifi signal. Our room had a funky smell when we checked in.

    The 2-bedroom unit is spacious enough for 5 adults and a 4-year-old child. Our unit had a kitchenette and a refrigerator. There is a breakfast buffet option at the restaurant downstairs, which costs an additional 7 euros per head.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is an old run down building in a line of buildings next to each other. "Hotel" is the 2nd and third floor of said building, with old stairs as the only method to get up. Tiny TV in the middle of the room (about 13" I guess). Non illuminated flight of stairs. Room was not at all clean, stains on the walls and dust. Mold in the shower corners. Room smelled like it hadn't seen fresh air for decades. Couldn't get the smell out of my nose for several hours after leaving. Have to go 2m into the dark room to turn on the lights, so bring a flashlight or use the one in your phone. Staff is apparently limited to a single lady at the front desk, which was hidden in a side door on the second floor. Extremely expensive for what you get, any hostel offers better quality and comfort for about half the price.

    Location not too far away from central station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in poor repair, the rooms are awful. First room I had was no more than a corridor with a bed. The second room had no on-suite bathroom, No curtains and very little wifi reception. The staff were unfriendly as id complained about the hotel. Ive stayed in better hostels at much cheaper prices. This is the worst hotel ive ever stayed in. Very over priced and doesn't deserve any star rating.

    The only good point of this hotel is the location. 7 mins from centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room With Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could hear noises from next room late at night despite using earplugs. Breakfast started around 7.30 on Sunday. Later than I expected for Germany. I had a train to catch soon after 9.00 AM.

    Basic facilities at a reasonable price for a capital city. Breakfast at cafe next door was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Central Inn am Hauptbahnhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: