Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central-Hotel Kaiserhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ernst-August-Platz 4, Mitte, 30159 Hannover, Germany

#63 of 132 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1171 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.6
    According to price you get more than you want.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because the hotel is in the centre of the city some nights there can be noises but no big deal.

    Absolutely location. Great staff and have a perfect cafe&restaurant. Clean rooms. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No powersocket near the bed, moreover, no free powersocket at all. You need to climb under the table to charge your phone. Single room way too small.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good Hotel at town center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    single rooms are very small, Stayed in AUG and room was very WARM, No AC, you can't keep window open as it is on a busy street, needed to keep the portable FAN always ON.

    Location, courteous staff, nice food options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Early Train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    The hotel is situated directly across the square from the main railway station and has 24 hour front desk. On site restaurant and bar and comfortable, clean rooms make it the perfect overnight (or longer) stop for rail related journeys.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay in this hotel again... as long as the weather was a bit cooler!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air-conditioning in the room and as there was a heatwave it was difficult to sleep! All the fans were in use in other rooms..... Room was lovely otherwise and we were able to open the windows to allow a bit of a breeze.

    Staff were really friendly and hotel was very clean. In a great location right across from the main train station and close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    I would be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whe the HUGE samovar got emptied it took more than 30 mins to get hot water for tea at breakfast.

    The restaurant was excellent and gave a very good value three course dinner at € 31:-

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    Good Position, excellent Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room assigned to us, was without air conditioning at the last floor (just under the roof). Even if staff provide us a cooling fan, we didn't sleep at all. Opening windows was not a solution (due to noise from the outside). I would suggest to staff to not assign this kinf of room during summere (ore very hot days).

    Good Position, excellent Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Bad luck about the heatwave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited in the middle of a heatwave- the hotel isn't air conditioned. Asked for a fan in the early morning which alleviated things somewhat. Don't stay here's in summer. All rooms should have fans provided.

    Great location. Free minibar. Nice staff and building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    A nice surprise really. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about the property.

    Really can’t get any closer to the train station. It is conviently located in a center where there is plenty of restaurants and shopping. There was a great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location. Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot weather. No air conditioning or fan. We opened the windows, but it was noisy most of the night, so sleeping wasn’t the best.

    Great location opposite the main railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    All was good !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still Hotel smell fish ! My side who ever go this hotel do not take rooms which are 106... 206... 309... this corners smell only fish so bad !

    All was good !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is suitable for one or two days. I highly recommend especially breakfasts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture could be in a better condition.

    Rooms are small, but clean. Furniture is not especially modern. This hotel has a comfortable location nearby the Main Train Station. I highly recommend great and magnificent breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel فندق رائع
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As other hotel in north Europe, there is no AC in the room! the temp in my first day was 31 C, the room was very very hot and we could not sleep that night, but the hotel brought us a fan and it was nice of them.

    The best hotel location in Hanover, the hotel staff were very nice people. the room was quite big. All of things you need (restaurants, supermarket, coffee and others) are located in the train station in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    A lovely stay in a beautifully refurbished hotel with excellent staff service and excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath/shower in our room has the showerhead fixed in a bad position, making it impossible not to splash water over bathroom floor.

    Perfect location, immediately opposite train station; rooms are large and tastefully decorated; the staff are outstanding in their service and the free minibar is a great treat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Despite one or two shortcomings, had a great enjoyable stay. Would certainly be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, so had to balance closing windows to shut out noise, with lack of fresh air in the room. A problem when day time temps are in the 29-31 celsius range.

    Great location and good to have drinks avalanle in the bar fridge at no cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    I recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good. Even if my one-person room was very small, it was clean and cozy. All personnel was friendly - I really liked that hotel. The amazing part was that a night with breakfast cost only 80 euros. It is good to mention, that the same family has had the hotel almost 150 years.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast was wonderful, many choices and a charming,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful, many choices and a charming, friendly hostess. The hotel was very elegant, botanical prints, high ceilings, wood trim and molding. The WiFi was secure and worked well. It was right near the train station and an easy walk to the museums and park by the Rathaus. Front desk was very courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and in general good staff and services, really small but clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food and bar service offered outside in the terrace was not the best, it was slow. Price during that week was incredibly expensive considering the size of the rooms.

    It offers a really complete breakfast, and the staff in the morning was really friendly and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    The people that work there are very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are most likely facing the street which is very very noisy. In Hannover the people drinks on the street until the next day and the rooms have no air conditioned therefore you have to sleep with the window opens and every 5 minutes somebody screams... the rooms are very old and not for a 4 Stars Hotel. Not even 2 stars. The bathroom if you see the pictures are not nice at old.

    The people that work there are very nice. They try to do their best, The food was very good. Specially for dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is fantastic, good quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit small. I expect a kettle in the room but it was not there when I checked in. I asked from the reception and the staff agreed to bring me one, So then it was fine. When I booked the hotel the breakfast is included, but it showed in the separated items on the Invoice from the room rate. Fortunately the breakfast was so nice and the CP is good that it clear up my little complaint.

    Breakfast is fantastic, good quality. Worth mentioning that the lady who serve the tables/breakfast that day is the best I ever met in Germany/Europe, so warm and kind to all the guests. Location is very good, just in front of the Train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Good stay, but Struggle to sleep with those pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most horrible pillow I've experienced in this hotel! So flat & feels like no pillow at all😕

    Foods & cakes are excellent!! In the middle of the city & in front of the Hannover Train Station.🖒🖒

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff were kind, generous and understanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were kind, generous and understanding. When our room wasn't ready on our arrival, the staff effusively apologized and offered coupons. The room was comfortable and the soft beds made it difficult to wake up for checkout. We're coming back to Hanover and when we do, we're staying here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. You see the hotel as you step out of the central station. Very convenient for travelers. The hotel decoration is classic and the room of 32m^2 is quite spacious. So is the bathroom. With a minibar free of charge, you could enjoy all the drinks. Breakfast is satisfying with a lot of food variety and comfortable space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Near old town and a lot of good restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Curtains and carpets maybe a little out of style, but no big deal. Old fashion bathroom, shower head stuck, so a little water out on the floor. VERY expensive breakfast.

    Good pillows. Nice breakfast, a lot of choices and my favorite- Lots of fruits, but not value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    Located in a nice location. It is like sleeping in that small dusty room of that old aunt of yours
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I got was tiny. Not completely clean. I could still see in several places hair (which was not mine).. and in the drawer of the night table besides the bed there were still some pills.. probably some sleeping pills from the previous guest, because it is also quite loud! It has 4 stars, but it does not really live up to it in terms of comfort and cleanliness.

    There are several cafe´s few meters away from the hotel. The personnel was very friendly. The location is quite good in terms of public transportation.. quite bad if you come with your own car (I chose to leave my car outside of the city center and just take a bike to the city).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in great location. Right across from the railway station, close to shops and restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At times, especially night time, it was impossible to log in to Wi-Fi because of "Too many simultaneous users". Once logged in, speed was OK.

    Nice restaurant (Brunnenhof) in the hotel, with a decent menu selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    At check-in we asked if breakfast was included for our 3...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At check-in we asked if breakfast was included for our 3 people for the 4 days. Receptionist told us it was not included and would be €18.90 extra per person per day. We informed her that on that basis we were not interested and for four days took breakfast outside the hotel. Upon checkout the hotel charged us €7.50 per person per day (€90 total) for the breakfasts we did not take. The employee handling checkout at first refused to credit this back saying that if her colleague made a mistake that it was not her problem, that humans make mistakes and that I should have known if I had booked including breakfast or not. Very rude and not very professional. I had to point out that we had made our decisions based on the information provided, and that since it was impossible for us to go back in time and consume 4 days worth of breakfast for 3 people that the only solution was for the hotel to credit us back. In the end she relented but only after I raised my voice and saying it was only because people were waiting and she didn't have time to argue more. Left a very bad taste in what was otherwise a pleasant stay. I suggest the hotel train it's personnel peoperly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, Greta Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are a bit rubbish! But I find that all over Germany.

    Then location is excellent! So easy to get around Hannover. The staff and hotel were lovely, breakfast was good but a little expensive. Rooms were large, two single beds. Shower hot and good pressure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Christmas in Hannover is always special and we love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here several times in the past in better rooms, staff although pleasant and efficient seemed to lack the welcoming smiles and chat we have experienced in the past. That said we would always return to the Kaiserhof as it is one of our favourites

    Great central hotel at a competitive price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the heart of the city!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in the heart of the city! Easy to get to when coming in on the train. I was also there in December, so stepping out the doors, I was greeted immediately with a Christmas market!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    An excellent long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    An excellent hotel. The room was excellent and very clean. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The breakfast was comprehensive and satisfied our English requirements. The location was excellent, only a few hundred yards from the main railway station and similar distance from the shopping areas. The Opera House was a few hundred yards form the hotel. Overall we would recommend the hotel to all travellers

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car parkings where somehow far (although conveniently cheap). They need to do an internal renovation soon.

    Very convenient as it is in front of the Hauptbahnhof (next to the Christmas markets, shopping streets and malls). The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, clean, quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet is very good - typically German - but a bit overpriced at €18. Wifi is very spotty, doesn't allow VPN connections it seems. Didn't matter because I used EU roaming on my cell phone but that should be fixed. They could for example just make the ethernet connection available again.

    Superb location just across from the main station with great access to local transportation, to the airport, shopping. Nonetheless very comfortable, quiet and clean hotel. Very good for business trips. Staff is efficient though not super friendly, but then again you're in Northern Germany so perhaps they are relative to the average local.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Noisy, no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor facing street had no sleep Friday night. Heard every drunk talking cheering, yelling down in the street all night long. Called reception at 2 am. She did bring up earplugs but said the bars close at 3 and 5 am, so no sleep at all. Don’t know if they make them but sound insulated windows could have helped - or let us know when we book that a room on the street may be noisy and offer an inner room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    Free minibar in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in room. Very poor wifi. The king size bed was two single beds pushed together. The curtains did not close fully. The bathroom was cracked and stained. Business centre was a single computer next to the front door of the hotel. Other than the restaurant and bar there is no lounge to relax in.

    Free minibar in room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    The internet connecties is of very poor quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connecties is of very poor quality. For those who require Internet access for business purposes, on apple products the check in doesn't work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel central to town but small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very small and noise from the room next door (snoring) made my nights not a regenerating experience

    the hotel is very close to the train station and right in town center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Stressfree
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little tired The curtains in our room needed replacing

    The location so close to the train station and shops The staff are lovely very helpful also in the restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad curtains. Bit noisy. Very difficult to reach with road works. Hotel was out of city maps. Bathroom was a bit outdated.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Large rooms. Nice rustic style. Next to central station. Good food in restaurant, nice bar, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location just next to train station and city center,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overhead lights were too bright, and bedside lights to weak for reading

    Great location just next to train station and city center, but nevertheless very quiet. Staff were very helpful and patient in dealing with special requests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    I specifically asked for a quiet room because I had to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specifically asked for a quiet room because I had to travel very early the next day. I know it was a Saturday night and the hotel is in the city centre but you would expect a more noise isolated room for this price. I was on the 3rd floor and could literally hear everything that was going on outside. I would not recommend this hotel for a stay if you have to be fresh and rested the next morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    happy to stay at Kaiserhof - we have stayed there 2 years ago for 6 weeks and 4 years prior to that
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    asked for late check out - was advised that this was confirmed - however access was cancelled at midday!!!! Had to ask x2 for the juice to be replaced in the mini bar. Bath / shower needs a hand rail - bath high and difficult to get out of

    enjoyed the daily breakfast - selection - use of mini bar staff always helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Don't go to Hanover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must have had the worst room in the hotel, poor decor, windowsill falling off etc. I did complain and to be fair I did get upgraded to a suite and given complimentary breakfast, which was very expensive. Roadworks meant that the hotel was very difficult to get to. Only parking in local underground car parks.

    Nice bar, cafe and restaurant. Close to station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    The staff was friendly and the room was tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kaiserhof Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two seperate beds that were not connected. They kept sliding apart ... not comfortable.

    The staff was friendly and the room was tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi gets slow sometimes, I guess when more guests are using.

    Free mini bar was very nice. Location is very convenient and early breakfast at 6.30am was possible. Perfect for business travel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    clean room,friendly staff at reception,room was ready early,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    never had breakfast [to expensive],good options close by.

    clean room,friendly staff at reception,room was ready early, easy to find,turn right from the railway station and its just over the road

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small, but this wasn't a major problem.

    Excellent location next to the train station, which unlike in some other cities was a nice area. Wifi also excellent. Room was a bit small but was clean and well kept, with good hot water. Unlike another reviewer, I didn't find the facilities dated at all. The staff were polite and helpful, and the cost was budget-friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Very central location in Hannover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old, bathroom is very small and water leaks frim the shower's area to the floor.

    The location is excellent. Very warm welcoming and free water in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Good option in the heart of downtown Hannover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street with windows open; some windows had faulty hardware.

    Excellent breakfast with wide variety and excellent service. Convenient location, steps from Hauptbahnhof. Outstanding restaurant on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillow was totally flat. I'm height-challenged and the magnifying mirror and bath towel rack were too high. Hanoverians are tall! It was hard to sleep on Friday and Saturday night due to the racket from all night revellers.

    Location can't be beat. In the heart of all the shopping and places to eat, a 3 minute walk to the tourist office and less to the train station; within walking distance of almost everything worth seeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel has a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kaiserhof Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My first stay in the rooms I had were not very good but on my return I made sure I had Room 406 which was very nice and spacious. I travel a lot to the middle east on business and the rooms I am accustom to are very similar to that room.

    Overall the food was fine and the breakfast was good plus the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Not spectacular, but OK for one or two nights while staying in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high prices of drinks in the evening.

    Room was not the cleanest, but still acceptable, needs a bit of renovation. Excellent location if you travel with train and want to be close to the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great and huge breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a lot of noise from the streets during Friday and Saturday night - the hotel might warn people and maybe offer quiet rooms on request.

    They should remove the Eggs Benedict from the breakfast offer - we waited long time, and when it finally arrived it was a disaster, to state it mildly - that said the buffet is fantastic, with best 5 min eggs seen in a long time seen in a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location, nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a standard room which was small (like in "Hong Kong" small)

    Breakfast is good. Location of the hotel is great, just in front of the train station, great for an early train the next day. It's a 10-15min walk to all the interesting places/restaurant in Hannover.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Next to department store, Saturn, train station! Easy to buy things and food. Room is quite small, but it's OK for one person to stay. Free 2 bottles of mineral water, one bottle of beer and orange juice to drink!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Wide selection of typical German hotel breakfast -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Larger reception lounge would have been nice. The station area is also where the main stores are, which means that it's dead at night and on Sundays. Livelier areas are 10/15 minutes away on foot or by U-Bahn and S-Bahn

    Wide selection of typical German hotel breakfast - everything from blue cheese and water melon to herring, quark, sausage, and good black bread to fried eggs and crispy bacon. Eat as much as you can. Coffee too weak. Setting right opposite the main station is perfect for access to public transport, newspapers etc. The old-fashioned use of space in the bedroom - big cupboards, lots of drawers, great lighting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    Service excellent but restaurant food terrible.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant food was very poorly prepared with unsatisfactory ingredients. We had two meals there and both were inadequate and we refused to pay for the second meal. The room was small and did not rate the star rating as was poorly laid out.

    Breakfast was well prepared with good variety. Staff were cheerful and helpful. Bar had a good atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, and Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two relatively minor issues. The room was cold when we arrived and was slow to heat up when we adjusted the radiators. Some traffic noise, inevitable given the central location.

    Very comfortable hotel with friendly and efficient staff very close to the main railway station with a fast but infrequent link to the airport. Excellent good value meal via room service, speedily delivered.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Position in front of the Main Railway Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small.

    Position in front of the Main Railway Station. Resturant open until 22:30. Though late arrival, I had the chance to taste excellent food. Nice people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location and breakfast but not sure how the rooms would be in hot weather
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not a great deal of facilities and disappointed there is no gym. The pillows were not to our liking and whilst the very good houskeeping staff tried hard they could not find us a pillow e liked

    Location we know well and the nearby underground parking that is offered at a hotel discount is very good. Breakfast excellent,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.4
    A very basic hotel, that is rich in history and blessed with an outstanding location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a junior suite in 4 stars hotel, I was expecting rich facilities, filled up mini-bar, a coffee and tea maker set , better pillows and a better room service team.

    The location was outstanding. But other than that, the hotel has very basic facilities, and definitely it doesn't worth the value paid. If I will come back again, then I will be only for the location. But I am already considering other options for my next visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent city centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason, they only provide 2 single beds which you have to push together top make a double...which leaves a grove in the middle. It's a German thing:(

    Excellent location. Right in the heart of hannover. Breakfast was brilliant Parking was surprisingly good for a hotel right opposite the main train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Way too soft pillow for me, no other choices. Didn't change the glasses after usage.

    Breakfast, location, rooms, free minibar (2 beers, 4 waterbottles, 2 juices)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Good Location,, Staff, and Breakfast but not bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I will put this hotel at the bottom of my list for the following reasons (2 and 3 specifically):- 1- Upon booking, we requested a double bed but got two joined beds instead. The crack between the beds was annoying. 2- The beds were not comfortable because they mattress were VERY HARD. My wife noticed and complained the same. Night sleep was a problem, disturbed and not comfortable at all. 3- We had separate small blankets for each of us. The single blankets were VERY SMALL and barley covers an average size person. Even my wife being smaller, it was a problem too.

    Location is excellent. Everything just around you. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good and good variety.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Was "ok"
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like unclear paying policy. My credit card was blocked for the amount twice - once on booking, second time on arrival. I paid with another one. Breakfast lady was quite rude.

    Location, cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    The hotel was amazing clean and friendly staff that went out of their way to help you breakfast was amazing and huge variety and always fresh loved the hotel in a great location there was a little problem with the cleaning of a room one day but they compensated us by a free breakfast and the owner/manager came out to say goodbye and apologise for the inconvenience this was amazing other hotels we have stayed in people f too busy to talk to you but Alexander Ruter made the effort to make us feel very important and welcome so this hotel is pleasure thank you to all the staff and see you again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    My Friday night quick visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm on the shorter size and I found the location of the toilet paper roll in the bathroom too far to reach from the toilet seat. It would have been nice to have had a large wall mirror inside the room and not just the one in the bathroom.

    I was very happy to find the hotel directly on the square across from the main train station, and by all the shopping streets. My single bed room was small but laid out well. The breakfast selection was fantastic! I met a friend in the hotel restaurant for lunch and my meal was delicious. The staff were helpful and most could speak English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    one night in Hannover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was rather flat for me, perhaps there could be more choices for pillow. But generally speaking everything was alright :)

    The location is super, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was surprisingly good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Great position (right in front of the central station), kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of staff at the reception (just one person, as far as I experienced) and consequent possible waits

    Great position (right in front of the central station), kind staff, clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Good stay:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked a bit old, while it was warm we were expecting to be much more, pillows a bit too soft.

    Location is perfect, staff was really helpful, breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Thius is my 4th visit at Christmas time and I thouroughly enjoyed it. I would recommend it to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was rather small but as I am 6 foot 3 inches, that was not unusual.

    The breakfast as a buffet was excellent, with a good range of food. The staff were super and nothing was too much to ask.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired with bathroom needing repairs and wardrobe did not close properly. Had to ask for towels a couple of times when housekeeping did not leave enough or replace toilet rolls.

    Good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location, very nice and big room, good breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only (slight) negative is noise sometimes going from the street... negative of being in the real city centre.

    Great location, very nice and big room, good breakfast choice, helpfull personnel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    The location and the staff are great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have an old fashion appearance...

    The location and the staff are great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds

    Very friendly and helpful staff, in addition the hotel is ideally located for sightseeing in Hanover

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Central-Hotel Kaiserhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: