Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Frankfurter Str. 11, 63263 Neu Isenburg, Germany

#10 of 10 hotels in Neu Isenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

5.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    4.6

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    4.6

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    5.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.5
    Wir sind absolute nicht zufrieden und würden wir dieses Hotel niemanden empfehlen.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very much disappointed with the Hotel. I was with my wife and 3 small Kids.. First, when we arrived there, they told us that the room we reserved (Family room) was given to other ppl. even though we reserved 4 Months ago. Then aftrer discussions they gave us a small room with three bed. The toilet and shower was outside the room. In the double bed there was only 1 pillow and I had to Sleep with out pillow. There was only 3 towels for 5 of us. In this 3 days we stayed there no one cared to clean the toilet, shower or empty the garbage can! I felt very bad in this "Hotel". I dont consider this as a hotel. We had to pay 300,00 € for 3 days but we really felt being ripped off (abgzockt)

    Der Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption war nett.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    2.9
    A very modest hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building doesn’t matching the minimum hotel requirements Compact room , bad sonic isolation between rooms , insufficient cleanness Are not matching the money I paid

    Photos prior to booking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.0
    Overall, not the best place to stay or the best value for money. I don’t think I would recommend it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small, the sink was leaky and there was some mold on the walls. There were some quite dubious spots on the mattres and the garbadge was not emptied on a daily basis (neither were the sheets for our entire 3 day stay). We wrote to the hotel right after booking announcing we were travelling with our two dogs and asked if there were extra fees, there was no answer but upon arrival we were charged an extra 90 euros, which would have been just fine, had we been told about this from the start.

    Location was pretty much ok, close to public transport, coffee shops and shopping mall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.5
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked 3 rooms, 1 double and 2 triple, for 8 persons. The double one was full of cigarette smell. We could't sleep in it so we slept together with our friends in one of the triple rooms (there was 4 beds so we don't understand way is called triple........). The two other rooms were very dirty. As we arrived late, the person who was waiting for us was very quick to hand us the keys. When I sensed the smell of cigarette smoke I called him but he did not answer. I wanted to ask for another room. In the morning, we asked for our money back for the empty room, but in vain. More than that, I later received a message from the Booking that we were informed that the reservation had been canceled because we did not show up at the hotel.

    Nothing to like.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    4.2
    Good location but run down hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed collapsed when I sat on it; the drain in the bathroom floor spurted out water when we used the sink. We wanted to take a bath but there was no plug(I suspect that it was to save water and at the time the reception was closed) It felt more like a hostel than a hotel

    Convenient location, very nice town with plenty of options for food. Parking is convenient and the staff speak English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.2
    location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    limited parking, receptionist.

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, tidy and well equipped.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking.

    Clean, tidy and well equipped. Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    3.3
    worst case ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    forgot my coat in the breakfast area and it got lost

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    cleaning the room everyday rather than just taking out only...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleaning the room everyday rather than just taking out only the trash

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom outside the room. Three beds in room. No desk, no lamps, large bed was broken...

    My host was amazing and Leaving

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the rooms would be nice.

    Comfy bed, well needed after a 14 hour journey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    In rooms was hard smell of cigarettes, poor breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In rooms was hard smell of cigarettes, poor breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    No wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi SmokingSmell in room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    Not like the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos were old. Maybe when the property was fixed in 2012

    The lobby and parking. The staff was OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and nice receptionist !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and nice receptionist !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff And Big room:-))))
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, All was perfect:-))))

    Friendly staff And Big room:-))))

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.2
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too many so I can't write everything.

    NON

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.2
    The room was very cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    Not value for money even with the cheapest rate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    almost everything!

    just the location that near to the tram station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    SImple, comfortable, convenient
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children

    It's a nice quiet hotel with great wifi connection.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    2.5
    Too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roaches, dirty, rude, is not a hotel is a guesthouse with whores, does not transfer to the airport. A scam

    Too bad. the hotel more dirty and disgusting in that I've never been

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    4.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rundown facilities.

    Location!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22