Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central-Hotel Offenbach This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hospitalstrasse 1, 63065 Offenbach, Germany

#37 of 39 hotels in Offenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    4.9

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    my friend arrive early and during check IN they can not find...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my friend arrive early and during check IN they can not find and CHARGE my friend higher price. i reseve for double room but for 1person. so extra 1person need to PAY 60EU extra. But they CHARGE 150+60eu. not 120+60

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    worst place i had stayed in my life.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked almost nothing. The entrance and the room as well smelled of sigarette smoke. No lift to reach the upper floors. It is a very run down place. It is not worth half the price they are asking for. I would not stay in the place again if they paid me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice and warm atmosphere, very friendly administrator and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and warm atmosphere, very friendly administrator and director, clean room and free water and small cakes. Not far from the city center and railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    a good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I understand that is a general hotel policy but to always leave the key in reception when leaving the hotel is a problem even for five minutes. There was an open shower (missing one door) that flood the whole bathroom. Almost all my towels were used to dry the floor. The room light was not to bright and the room was too dark. The cost-quality value was not correct.

    During the nights there was a receptionist very kind. He was worried that my keys were always available and tried to remember my room number.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    2.5
    Awesome will not recommend any other to stay in such amount
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and owner

    Did not accept credit cards as committed. Extra charges of 45 percent taken for late check-out of only 3 hrs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing to mention

    very comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place suite my needs

    The place is very accessible to almost everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    5.0
    location in the centre of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WIFI, ppl smoking at the reception! No breakfast but hotel advertised as with bufet breakie, i did ask for an invoice for my company credit card balance and did not receive it. Overall not recomended even as work travels

    location in the centre of town

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    5.0
    First day, mattress was very bad and i could not sleep...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    First day, mattress was very bad and i could not sleep properly. They changed my room after 2 days. Internet was very bad in my room. Toilet did not have any window to refresh the room

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mold in shower. Hole in shower hose. Wifi didnt connect.

    Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.9
    I didn't realise I had to pay cash but otherwise fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't realise I had to pay cash but otherwise fine for the price.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: