Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CENTRALHOTEL garni

Poststrasse 5, 77652 Offenburg, Germany

#5 of 17 hotels in Offenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay visiting family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is situated close to the centre in a quiet neighbourhood. Easy access to the train station. We were visiting family so for us this is a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some female staff were very unfriendly and not helpful at all. We were very disappointed with that. The room was extremely hot with no airconditioning or ventilation.

    Very central

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    A lovely stay in Offenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very hot when we were there although we had a fan in the room it didn't cool it down sufficiently.

    We had a lovely stay at The Central hotel, the room was nicely decorated and very clean with plenty of space for two. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and the breakfast room on the top floor was really nice. The staff were also very helpful. The hotel was in a really good location and right in the centre of Offenburg but on a quiet street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.0
    Clean and well equipped, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately my Daughter-in-law had a bit of a disagreement with the lady owner but I feel you might get a separate complaint about this

    The breakfast was excellent, when we arrived we were greeted by a lovely old gentleman but could not speak any English which was a bit hard, but the proprietors spoke very good English and were pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    I would certainly stay again if in Offenburg
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather was very hot for part of stay and although windows opened wide and we had a fan, the room stayed hot!

    Good sized room with high ceiling; spotless; nice bathroom with good shower; lovely fresh breakfast; friendly owners; 5 min walk from town and station; 10 min walk to supermarket

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy early in the mornings.

    The breakfast was fantastic. There was lots of variety and everything was very fresh. There was a real personal touch and very friendly service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Quiet & convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offerburg turned out to be a very good base from which to visit towns in the Black Forest region. We visited Gengenbach, Baden -Baden and Frieberg easily by train. The hotel is in a very convenient location in a quiet street but still very close to the Train station. Lots of restaurant choice nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay in Offenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - we will certainly stay again next time we are in Offenburg.

    Bed was very comfortable and the walk in shower was great in the bathroom. This is within easy walking distance to the train and bus station. Also easy walking distance to the town centre and shops, cafes, etc. Breakfast has a good choice of products, from fruits, cereals, bread, etc. One disadvantage could be that there is no lift and breakfast is on the third floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, but we should have inquired first, staff were very helpful

    Breakfast was not included, but it was great, many choices available and well worth the X tra expemse

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    4.6
    Good size of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception relocates to the top floor in the morning, with the breakfast room and there is no notice on the reception downstairs. I needed to check out and had to keep going up and down stairs trying to check out. Not good.

    Good size of room. Breakfast was only ok, not great. No elevator in a multistory hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The large room well furnished for comfort. Quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast is amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit cold in the room

    nice room for a stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good CP value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't speak English

    Clean and comfortable, near train station and bus stop

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect breakfast and perfect for a short stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Bar never open and no air on fans inadequate
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar never open and no air on fans inadequate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Amazing Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    There is an AC missing!
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is an AC missing!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would have been nice

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    People are not very friendly if I am not 100% sure and have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is clean

    People are not very friendly if I am not 100% sure and have some question

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Very satisfied traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good. Many kinds of fresh fruit for breakfast. Room was comfortable. Internet was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    The hotel is no nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is no nice.We really feel so relax.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    It's worth for a short stay, pretty convenient to get to the train station (10mins walk)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind receptionist Breakfast is really good Location in the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    Small but cozy and clean room, 10 mins walk to railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No.

    Small but cozy and clean room, 10 mins walk to railway station. All you can get for this reasonable price. Staff are helpful. I checked in around 10am, nobody at the reception except a cleaning lady. Although she couldn't speak English at all, she showed me the way to the 4th fl. where a guy asked me to wait if he could find a room. My luck, thanks a lot!!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    5.4
    Room had a Nespresso machine free of charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst welcome ever experienced. We arrived early Saturday morning, but NO staff was on the desk and we couldn't even get into the building, because the door was locked. We tried buzzing, no answer. After two hours of waiting, another guest was coming in, so he opened the door for us. We had to look everywhere for someone to check us in. We checked out on Sunday, and we were told to check out on time, because after 11 am, there would be no staff, because of the holidays. Also, they tried to charge us 9 EUR per person for breakfast, which we had specifically said the day before that we weren't taking. Thankfully we only stayed one night.

    Room had a Nespresso machine free of charge. Shower had good pressure. Linens were clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.1
    I have booked the single room from 20th Oct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have booked the single room from 20th Oct. to 23rd Oct. with two breakfasts (1x2 nights). Then my contract was 228 Euros.So during my stay, I got two breakfasts as I booked but I have been charged 237 Euros. Actually I realized this once I leave from the hotel.My opinion is they should mention if there is a deviation between the charge and the contract.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Great location, no more than 5-10 mins from station by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing at all to complain about.

    Great location, no more than 5-10 mins from station by foot. Means you are also close to restaurants, etc. Cozy room, great bed, nice staff, fabulous breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.8
    If a vegetarian is looking for a hotel, I definately...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning. Its fine for all seasons except heat waves in summer. I thought I had booked an oven instead of a room. For three nights my sleep was close to none. No 24h reception. For those arriving late or leaving early it might cause problems.

    If a vegetarian is looking for a hotel, I definately recommend this one for its breakfast.Big variety of fruit, nuts and seeds.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    The facility, room and breakfast were all very good and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elderly desk attendant didn't speak any English and seemed completely overwhelmed with any attempt that we made at communication. He put us in a single room to start with, instead of a double. I had to bring him to the room and show him for him to understand the mistake. The wifi was some free and unusable network, which the desk man also just shrugged at. These 2 factors were very isolating. We had to go to the town tourist information center to get a map and any advice on what to see.

    The facility, room and breakfast were all very good and it was right by the train station and town.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.6
    helpful staff, comfortable room, good secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    helpful staff, comfortable room, good secure parking.Excellent buffet breakfast. Hotel is well situated for the centre of Offenburg and for the train and bus stations

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Very clean, nice breakfast with lots of fruit, free water...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very small bathroom and thin walls.

    Very clean, nice breakfast with lots of fruit, free water and coffee in the room, free apples!! Very close to the train station. Good place to stay if you are visiting Europa-Park, Strasbourg, Freiburg.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Clean, comfortable n excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator/lift. Lady owner did help with bag but we felt bad she had to do that :0((

    Clean, comfortable n excellent location. The owners Shellings did excellent work with their reno - modern clean room with heritage facade of hotel. We didn't eat breakfast -- it looked beautiful cosy setting! We stayed 2 nights in 2 twin-rooms. 2-4 May 2015. O

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.8
    great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    great staff

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.9
    You could hear the staff cooking from from early in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You could hear the staff cooking from from early in the room.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast with good spread of bread and fruits
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lift

    Breakfast with good spread of bread and fruits

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Quick check in, friendly staff, very clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quick check in, friendly staff, very clean facilities. It is close to the train station as well!

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    central location, very quiet, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    central location, very quiet, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast was delicious and rich-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs and the wifi is very slow

    The breakfast was delicious and rich-

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel to start our journey in Schwarzwald.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A comfortable hotel to start our journey in Schwarzwald. Good location, and quiet. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    Modern , beautiful room décor and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator, a lot of steps to climb !

    Modern , beautiful room décor and facilities

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.9
    Liked the cleanliness and the breakfast was very good All...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked the cleanliness and the breakfast was very good All in all good value

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.5
    Everything;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything; the breakfast, friendliness of staff, comfort of bed.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    4.6
    just a few minute walk to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nobody at the reception at any time.

    just a few minute walk to the station.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: