Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central Regensburg CityCentre

Margaretenstraße 18, 93047 Regensburg, Germany

#52 of 111 hotels in Regensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. They solve everthing. Good location. The Hotel is at the edge of the old town. Good breakfast. Every inch of the hotel is spotless and impeccably clean. I like the ambience of the rooms. The beds are comfy. Underground garage is big plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To connect to wi-fi was not very comfortable. You need to always at any time again and again insert the username and password.

    The location is very good, only few minutes to Weihnachtsmarkt Schloss Thurn und Taxis Regensburg, the most beautifull christmas market. Staff was very nice, breakfast was tasty and room was perfect. We will be happy to stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was not include, but it was good.

    Location was good, we could walk from train station with luggage and walk to old town. Staff was helpful. We are glad we stayed there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are equipped with neither fridge, nor coffee machine.

    Hotel is located in very quiet area just five minutes of walk from the city center easily accessible by car and close to the central railway station. Good-sized rooms with large bathroom. Big windows and good working air-condition.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed was two singles pushed together, but separated quite easily if pressure was applied to the "join" between the two singles. Would prepare a double to be one mattress, not two small ones.

    Reception staff were all very knowledgeable about Regensburg and offered good tips for where to eat and look around. Room was large and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive

    Clean, friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    German gastronomy is not my favourite and that is why my opinions might be subjective.

    Nothing special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi is extremely poor in the room and breakfast is not so good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    none.

    I was happy of my stay to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is a bit away from old town, need to walk about 10 minutes.

    almost everything, all fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the train station and a short walk to old downtown, the staff was awesome and very helpful. I'll return!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work the whole time we were there.

    Size of the rooms and bathroom was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good! Perfect croissants and all the extras (honey, muesli) for a fitness breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful. Room was excellent with great facilities included in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room, particularly bathroom. Easy location near station, on edge of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and parking cost 15 €.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent value for money, near to centre of city, very good breakfast offer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel doesn't have access for disabled people

    good bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly remoted from old part of town, but quiet.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Excellent coffee and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There should have been a choice between still and sparkling water in the bedroom , rather than just sparkling; There were no Kleenex in the bathroom.

    The room was tidy and clean; The bed was comfy; The bathroom was very practical; It was good that there was no phone in the room.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit steep and as we were in a hurry, we gave it a miss.

    The room was fabulous. Also, when I asked if we could have a railway view(to satisfy my interest in railways) this was done without hesitation.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would say it was too expensive for the location and service. Also it's the first hotel I've seen, where there was no telephone in the room

    Clean and nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was quite unstable and I had to login several times within an hour. Separate charge for parking 15€/day.

    Good location not far from the city center.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A coffee/tea machine in the room would have been nice.

    The hotel was very close to the train station and the room was large. The breakfast was only 11 euros extra, and thre was s lot of choice.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is so so and the hairdryer is very weak and the one in my room is even not working in the first place

    Nice location and facilities and worthy of going again

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The name Central is a bit misleading. It is not far from but also not in center which is about 10 minutes away.

    Free parking in front of hotel. Very clean. Good sound insulation. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service, breakfast, price to high for the level

    Roonm very nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    It was nice staying. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing important (Breakfast was “only”good not outstanding :-)

    Location, helpful staff, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't comment on the breakfast since it seemed a bit overpriced for 11 Euro.

    Very conveniently located. Clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Close to the city. Great staff Clean Spacious

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good town for a self guided walking tour. Hotel near the train station

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel Central Regensburg CityCentre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: