Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Central - Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchstr. 6, 65385 Rüdesheim am Rhein, Germany

#16 of 27 hotels in Rüdesheim am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the room so a little warm. Found one of the staff members a little curt

    Great location, comfortable room, on site parking. Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to dine in and got seated at a table Close to the front door and got a blast of cold air every time it got opened.Requested to be placed a different table and got moved to a different room since the server came to the end of her shift.

    The selection of the breakfast buffet was great.Complicated machine to boil eggs left A number of guests scratching their heads.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the key to the doors. My dad left me in the room and took the key and locked the door from the outside. I was then not able to get out of the room, which seems like a fire hazard!

    I loved the location of this hotel. It is right in the middle of old Rudesheim. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was amazing (especially the eggs)!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress/receptionist had an unfortunate manner.

    Excellent location, great comfortable rooms. Eating here was a great experience food amazing. Hotel manager helpful and pleasant manner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com information was missing & no reservation was made on my behalf by booking.com. Nevertheless hotel was excellent even turning up at 1 am unannounced first class highly recommended hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were too small. And the photos in website were totally different from the real rooms. Some staff were not behaving polite and responsible for our problems. I did not like it at all

    The city and surroundings were really nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a bit tired and very small, receptionist could do with being less grumpy and put a smile on.

    Very clean hotel, was able to park my motorbike in the garage, great terrace for drinks when warm. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room quality and size was not as expected for the money charged. The bathroom door wouldn't close properly. We were not sure if we were given the right room. Our expectation was higher.

    Breakfast is good. Location is quite okay. Staff were friendly but did nothing special.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are comfortable and quiet, despite the central location of the hotel. Quietness is important, because some hotels in Rhine valley are close by the railway and noisy at night. The hotel also has own garage, cheaper than the public parking places, but it is often full, it is better to reserve a place in advance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was OK, clean and warm but it would be nice that some staff were a little bit more friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent hotel I have stayed there before and recommend to others

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not happy that the hotel inc the bar closed at 10pm Was more like a guest house not a hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent restaurant. Quiet room.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: