Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central-Hotel Torgau This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrichplatz 8, 04860 Torgau, Germany

#7 of 10 hotels in Torgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-Germans have trouble with their ‘duvet pillows’. Other German hotels I have stayed in have offered the option of a ‘conventional’ firm pillow. I was surprised the hotel could not provide weighing scales. I wanted to check my baggage weight for the flight home, but there would be health-conscious visitors who like to weigh themselves, or folk who need to know their weight for medication. One set available on request would not seem excessive for even a smallish hotel

    Friendly, comfortable hotel. Super breakfast. Very good value. Easy parking, at least in May.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was disappointing.

    It's a fine business hotel. The price was very attractive, and exactly in that light I viewed this stay. The WiFi was unfortunately cutting in and out, and I definitely have stayed at more comfortable hotels, but it's clean, cosy and cheap. Furthermore at about 10 minutes walk there is a restaurant called Venezia at the edge of the lake, which has a beautiful view of the park and great food and drinks (and staff).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Clean and comfortable room and bed - Friendly and accommodating staff - Excellent European breakfast - Close proximity (short walk) to the train station - Close proximity to shops and city's points of interest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person who checked us in failed to tell us that if we come back later [we went to the spa and came back around 9pm - no phone, none of the usual stuff you would have], we have to let ourselves into the back door - which you have to walk around the corner down the road to get to, and into the parking lot and find the door. Our German was good enough we would have understood- they still failed to make this clear and we spent a good 15 minutes in a bit of a panic before I waslike. Wait. There HAS to be a way in right now. So...there is just that.

    My friend and I were only there for a little weekend, just for a break. It is in a good location, near the train station - and that is probably what we are paying for. The rooms were dated, but fine. Large with a nice bed. Weren't asking for that much this weekend and on this score, this room was fine and it came with breakfast, which was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been improved by 'block-out' curtains to minimise light.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was located within walking distance of the castle and main square. Welcome drink and afternoon tea were gratefully received. Secure bike facilities. Fantastic breakfast spread. We appreciated the use of the portable air conditioner as our room was situated in the loft space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one speaks a single word of English. They not even try.

    Position. Safe parking for bicycles. Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very small.

    very clean hotel. Room nice . Good breakfast .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. We had to leave early before breakfast was served, but they prepared coffee for us without asking for it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little to fate from centre. Also building works going on although no fault of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, central location, friendly staff and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible and didn't work

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception not occupied from 7pm, Access via the rear of the hotel

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms

    confortable beds and nice showers

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was more our problem than the hotels because our German was non-existent and the staff had limited English.

    The breakfast was varied and of a good standard. Parking was very convenient

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old fashion furnitures, no shutters, everythings is closed at 7:00 PM.

    Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No shutter and transparent curtains on the windows. Poor noise isolation. Desk closed at 7.00 pm

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff, big room, decent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Love all of it, This was my fourth visit.

    Old world charm, authenic German breakfast and very, repeat, very clean!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: