Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central Vital This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hans-Heinrich-Ehrler-Platz 40, 97980 Bad Mergentheim, Germany

#9 of 13 hotels in Bad Mergentheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The older woman at the reception desk was at times very rude. She should not say things to people when she doesn't know whether they speak her language. Despite her taciturn nature we had a nice stay.

    We were in the center of the old part of Bad Mergentheim. The hotel was very quiet and offered a lot of spa services I wish I had had time to try.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of some updating, the bar area, corridors and restaurant all need modernising. We had a meal in the restaurant, it was very poor

    The room was clean and modern and the breakfast very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in center, staff was friendly & helpful.Breakfast was rich and tasty. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and I was completely satisfied of the experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner could have been better and the staff a little friendlier.

    The rooms had great design and the area was great too. The breakfast was included with the room and was beautifully presented and well chosen. Very happy with it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful to have an English translation of their restaurant menu, another guest had to translate for us as the staff were not too confident with their English. We felt a little embarrassed having to ask for help but once again the staff and other guests were very patient and accommodating to us.

    The staff were very helpful despite a bit of a language barrier, they were more than accommodating! We enjoyed the hotel bar and met some great people also staying in the hotel, this definately helped us feel more relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged more than we had booked for. The elevator needs to have someone outside to operate it!!???

    The room was very spacious. Breakfast was good. We had one evening dinner which was delicious and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffe facilities in room

    Unbelievable Central location in a lovely quaint square with shops and quite bars. superb restaurant and nicely priced. Room very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice location, quiet overall. We had one of their suites, everything worked well. The Saunas downstairs were really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Mörike
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Except at night for the outside light shining on the bed from the corner of the window even with the curtains closed

    Everything was perfect!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park not Good.

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Feng-Shui
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alles was prima in orde

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location and superb breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant terrace backs on smelly kitchens of another establishment and food was bland

    excellent clean rooms and parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Feng-Shui
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told kitchen was closed when trying to order dessert

    Central location with very good facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable Internet connection.

    Location right in the town center. Friendly personnel. Cosy rooms with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place for a short stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning and the water pressure

    location, breakfast, rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We received an unasked for upgrade to what seemed to be the best room in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I liked everything! Spent $65 to stay in a beautiful room with breakfast. Real value here, great place, superior breakfast, friendly. At the south end of the pleasant marketplace. Restaurant Poseidon 50 feet away serves great Greek food.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was very helpfull and friendly, they really pay attention to details.The room and bathroom were very clean and offered everything one would need. The food was very good and they offered healthy menu options too. All in all I would recommend this hotel also because of it's central position.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - very small bed room - no air conditioning

    - central location - secure, covered, parking - good meals - takes credit card, rare for small town Germany

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is generally pretty fast, but was rather spotty in our room at the end of the hallway on the second floor.

    The staff went above and beyond to make us feel right at home. Coming back to the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The personnel was very kind and payed attention to all the requests. The hotel is a small family business but it has all the comfort you need. Breakfast is rich and the restaurant services are very good. Rooms are spotless clean and nicely decorated. The location of the hotel is perfect, is quite in the center of the city, walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel is perfect both for a trip with family or a business trip, due to the services offered and location. This was my second time at the hotel. Last time I stayed with my family for a week, in vacation, at the beginning of September last year when we booked a suite and everything was exactly as we expected - very enjoyable. This is why I chose again the hotel, even though just for one night. Last but not least, the price is just fair for the conditions and services offered.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff didn't spoke English at all.

    Good breakfast, excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and attentive personnel, perfectly clean and comfortable room, rich breakfast and nice cuisine dinner. Great meal!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was a bit small and lacking shelf space.

    V. Comfortable bed. Right in centre of town with great access to sights.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Hotel Central Vital traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: