Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central-Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Waltenberg 29, Ortsmitte, 59955 Winterberg, Germany

#11 of 50 hotels in Winterberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    3 days in Winterberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a faint strange smell, maybe from cleaning material or previous guests, but not a big deal

    Both near skiing and town center, but also restaurants. We had spacious room with balcony and good view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay in the room on the first floor you can hear noice&music from the restaurant. The sound of ventilation in the restaurant is annoying, it's difficult to relax with it. There was no drink water in the room, it would be nice to provide guests with one. The fridge is also not available. Breakfasts are the same, no lactose free milk of yoghurt.

    The location is perfect. There was parking place provided (free of charge). The room is big enough, clean and rather comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice and friendly hotel - good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only "minus" - WiFi was not available everywhere and kind of slow.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Good breakfast, spacious rooms, very clean. Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    2.5
    I paid the full amount when I booked the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid the full amount when I booked the room. When I checked out I had an outstanding amount to pay, without me ever using any kind of services from the hotel. I asked what was that amount about and the only english words I heard from the person was "tourist tax" ... I paid for it, since the wasn't a way to communicate with that person without speaking anything but german... I suspect that has something to do with a couple cards they gave me when I checked in but I never used them (I still have them ...) ... the hotel it self was fine but this situation was extremely frustrating and I feel like they scammed me for a few extra euros. In short, I will never go back and I don't recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good

    Big, clean room. Great location. Good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of noisy music from the bar until late evening.

    Great location, good breakfast. Free parking is a plus as well as the ski room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A very comfortable and friendly stay, with a bit of snow thrown in for good measure in April.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very warm welcome from the owners.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Excellent place to stay in Winterberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise of the night-club, not much available parking places.

    Breakfast was nice, room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 children. Location very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive

    super location!300m from the nearest ski lift. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Dinner and breakfast were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and breakfast were perfect. Great kitchen and cook! Would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    This room was the perfect pick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This room was the perfect pick. We came to ski, but we had no car so we wanted to be centrally located. It's right in town. The room was very clean. We even had a balcony. Would stay here again

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    Fantastic bar food and drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Fantastic bar food and drink Also great room

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    8.8
    friendly staff, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    be warned there is a bar downstairs so don't expect an early nigh ton the weekend

    friendly staff, good service. great location

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Nice staff, fine room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room temperature was too warm

    Nice staff, fine room, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.1
    Nice room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy in the evenings. Drapes that let the light from the street in the room so at night is difficult to sleep.

    Nice room and bed.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.1
    Spacious room, close to thetown centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely bad wifi

    Spacious room, close to thetown centre

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    8.8
    central location to town centre & to ski slopes and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    central location to town centre & to ski slopes and good food all day

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    8.8
    Great bar staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wifi (not really an issue as the beer was great!)

    Great bar staff and food

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    5.0
    Wasn't bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wasn't bad. Nothing spectacular but nothing wrong with it other than the fact the Wi-Fi didn't work.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: