Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Central Hotel Garni

Koellikerstraße 1, 97070 Würzburg, Germany

#18 of 37 hotels in Würzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 717 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    For the price and location, this was a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, at the time of my stay there was a heatwave that made the room very, very warm as there was no A/C, which made sleeping difficult

    Overall, a good bang for the buck with close proximity to the downtown area. Comfy bed, decent sized room for a solo traveler, clean facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room - Interconnecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby, thankfully, is not representative of the condition of the rooms.

    The rooms were remodeled and it was very thoughtfully done. My husband and I brought our twenty year old son with us, and the layout of our rooms was conducive to that arrangement. It was near the city center, and that was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Central location with easy access to the city sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, room was as expected, clean and tidy. Nice location close to the river and an easy walk to the Fortress across the river.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Great inner city location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so hot had trouble sleeping even with a fan. No screens on Windows. Seemed like a hostel hotel.

    Great inner city location. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    This should not be your first choice hotel in Wurzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clima in the room, so it was very warm. Opening the window is ofcourse an alternative, but then you will wake up very early beacause of the traffic in the street. Overall not worth the money you pay.

    Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Perhaps it was slightly overpriced, but the hotel was a simple and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have maybe liked the TV to have more channels, but it was not a big deal.

    It was simple enough for the purpose of my stay. It was a little bit more pricey than I would have liked for a single room, but I did book last minute so I expected that. The bathroom was very nice and the bed was quite comfortable. The hotel is not even a 5 minute walk from a train stop (not the Hauptbahnhof).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Basic accomodation centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Interconnecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated and in need of an upgrade. The bathroom could have been better cleaned.

    Locations was good set adjacent to the hospital just north of the centre of town. It was fine for

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The Hotel Garni was in an excellent location and very comfort able pleasant stay. We will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Interconnecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was adequate. Would have like more fruit. The eating area was beautiful and relaxing. It was very tastefully and creatively appointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    What a beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful city! This hotel was perfect for my family. We were right in the middle of the city, we could walk everywhere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and had a nice assortment. We were very happy with our stay. I would definitely stay there on my next trip to Wurzburg!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Skip this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we got the last booking.com room, but it was small, looked out on an alley, and the shower was just a curtain over a whole in the bathroom floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, bad customer relations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking got changed the day after we arrived. The day we arrived they told us that we don't have the room, they didn't register us in the system and gave the room to someone else. In the end we had to use an extra spare bed and not a real one in a room for one person, not what we expected. I think for the confusion at least a breakfast would have been in order, I ask myself what would have happened if they hadn't have had have this last room available.

    The room was renovated so relatively new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay: the experience would become exceptional, in case you come driving a Fiat 500😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room - Interconnecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage: with our BMW X3 it was extremely complex to let the car into the elevator and then into the garage proper.

    The location: downtown Würzburg was really within easy reach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent. It is close the town centre with parking facility although it will charge 9 Euro for the over night parking. The room is not so big but OK for one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    We had to check in late (after 10 pm) and they provided an...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot was full !! :(

    We had to check in late (after 10 pm) and they provided an access code and left the key with the instructions in the front desk !!! Excellent service !!!!!!!!!! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Good efficient communication with the staff (handing over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good efficient communication with the staff (handing over the key as we were arriving late). Handy underground parking (Pleich) nearby, on the cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay close to the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Interconnecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The room with the connecting room was perfect for staying with our teenager. The location was an easy walk to all the sights. The room was very clean & comfortable. Good breakfast. Warzburg was a lovely town with more to offer than we expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff was great and the place was clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very simple.

    The staff was great and the place was clean and comfy. Location is FANTASTIC! If you are going to park there you should note that there is an elevator that takes your car underground for parking, so no super large cars can park there. We had a small station wagon and just fit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Wurzburg- great little visit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great value for what you got (comparing to other places we've stayed at)

    Clean and comfortable, good location, really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    will consider to stay again in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The convenient situation of this hotel is the outstanding one. 12 mins walk distance from hotel to main train station, and very central place to connect to the major tourist spots.  The hotel staff is very kind and helpful! The room for single person is not big but very tidy in its design, can really relax when travel far and rest in here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Garni stay in Wurzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the receptionist was very friendly and welcoming, we had to put the motorbikes through a gate next to the hotel and they were taken down 2floors by lift.The breakfast was very substantial lots of choice and plentiful.Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain for the shower was just part of the bathroom floor so water ended up everywhere - not the greatest idea!

    The location was excellent - very close to the Old Town. The girl in reception when we checked in was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Great overnight stay at walking distance of the old city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Interconnecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkeergarage had only 5 spots. Luckily i could park at the hospital (17 euro overnight) at walking distance

    Nice, clean and recently renovated room. Free wifi :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect value for money in the center of Würzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms we stayed in had just been refurnished and refurbished. Nothing to complain about of course, but unfortunately some of the fittings (coathanger, roomnumbers) weren't yet fixed to the wall. No idea why they didn't take care of that before we arrived. Wouldn't have taken more than a minute. A minor detail which we thought was real strange.

    The breakfast was close to perfect. Especially for the price. The location is fine. Just a couple of meters from the pedestrian area and with all the highlights within walking distance. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    excellent town centre location with parking, very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A shower cap in the rooms would be helpful. Access to the parking spaces can be difficult for an inexperienced driver.

    excellent town centre location with parking, very clean, suitable for people with allergies (synthetic bedding, laminate floors, no carpets in the rooms), good choice breakfast. We've stayed there several towns now and only stay somewhere else if they are fully booked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location in Wurzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This small hotel is in a great location, easily walkable to most of the Wurzburg sites and the main rail station. The staff are friendly, the room clean. The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice for city sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small room so the luggages of us occupied most of the space. Hard towels.

    Staff (Petra) is welcoming, helpful and friendly. Clean room. Near all tourist attractions. Walkable from Hbf.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location to visit historic sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in lobby

    Very clean and great location. It was so convenient to visiting many historic sites. The only issue was the people smoking in the small lobby area. Good price for location. Would recommend

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Value for money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the coffee machine was broken in the reception but cold Drinks were available

    The room was a bit small but ok and clean which Counts the staff were so helpful and friendly and ist central for everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Good location for exploring the town with its many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location for exploring the town with its many attractions. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with the option of eating outside in the courtyard garden. The hotel also provided free on-site secure parking for our motorcycle. We were 'fortunate' to be visiting when the Wine Festival was taking place! The hotel and its staff contributed to a very enjoyable stopover.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    4.6
    Very good central location.....No air conditioning in room which REALLY let this rating down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't told there was air conditioning in the room (the control for the AC was hidden behind the curtain) & my son only found it in the morning after a VERY UNCOMFORTABLE/ HOT/ SWEATY nights rest. I am not even sure the AC was working...PLEASE check this before you book in summer time, as it really could make for an unpleasant stay otherwise. There was no tea/coffee facilities in the room...always a negative review for us. The holder for the shower was broken, so we had to hold the shower head to wash ourselves....attention to detail? There was very limited parking, we had to park in the hospital parking over the road from the hotel & did struggle to get the car out in the morning!

    The location of this hotel is very good, within walking distance to restaurants etc. The breakfast was lovely & with tables outside, it was a lovely setting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Quite bigger room than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite bigger room than I expected Near attractions and easy to travel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay to store bicycle

    Very clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    room was terribly hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was terribly hot. lady at the reception was prima

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. Very nice staff. Perfect for a weekend trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location close to the old parts of town. Good parking for the motorbike. Underground garage. Hotel clean and good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    City stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bread and bakery not fresh/good

    Great location in the city centre, bathroom modernized, breakfast indoors or outdoors possible, comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included... reception closes at 10pm.

    Good location, reasonable breakfast.....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Hotel staff is helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly hotel in a central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and a lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Interconnecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Newly refurbished. Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Hotel staff was exceptionally friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Walking distance to train station. Modern room, well-equipped with a great view. A couple of blocks from the Christmas Market and old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean, cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice considering the price. It is in the center and not far from everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location and price. Staff very friendly and helpful, but facilities are few.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little basic, with few facilities, but that comes with the price

    Good on price, clean and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is located near the center and near the big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located near the center and near the big parking (which was a bit expensive). Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Our room had been recently refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had been recently refurbished. It was a comfortable walk from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place in a a beautiful city, very helpful receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place in a a beautiful city, very helpful receptionist

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    great , would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very near city center, paid parking under hotel possible, nice breakfast area outside, very clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    It's right in the centre of city , located in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's right in the centre of city , located in a quiet street. The breakfast is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.5
    Good location,good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Gray forwalking around the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Superb hotel in Würzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, super nice staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great Location in Wurzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Interconnecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located for access to train station and market. Close walking distance to the remarkable Residenz Palace and the Old Bridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Not far from spots where you would like to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not quite cozy Small room

    Not far from spots where you would like to visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful lady on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful lady on reception. Good location close to centre of town. Nice touches (like Christmas chocs).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    It is a very special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It is a very special nice location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.8
    the hotel is in good walking distance from the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bathroom is smidgen small and the tv channels r mostly in german. so the only tv program i could watch is bundesliga soccer games

    the hotel is in good walking distance from the railway station and 10 mins to the residenz by foot. the tram stop is nearby but there's no need to take it, coz wurzburg is not big enough. friend staff and breakfast buffet provided

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    3.8
    The location is next to the town centre and most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room we stayed with stinky smell from the drainage in washroom. There's no electric plug for charging our devices in the room, we had to charge our mobile in the stinky toilet area. There's no hairdryer which is pretty basic for most hotels.

    The location is next to the town centre and most of the attractions are within walking distance. The staffs are overall friendly and helpful in finding parking lot for us.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is privately owned apartment it is located on the sixth floor and no elevator is available. I think that the apartment needs some work in order to be rented, breakfast was bread and Nutella

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Great breakfast, very nice staff, newly renovated room that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They allowed cigarette smoking in the lobby ... Yuck !!!

    Great breakfast, very nice staff, newly renovated room that was very spacious, good wifi access, secure parking for bicycles

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    3.3
    I will never come back and will not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff is irresponsible, rude and not human. We arrived earlier in 1 o'clock and therefore cannot go into the room. We are told to put the luggage in the reception without a hotel key and come back before 10pm. We went out of town and unfortunately the return train at night was delayed due to recent refugees problem. We emailed the hotel to inform them the situation. When we arrived the hotel at 10:20pm, just 20 minutes late, we found the hotel front door was locked. Through the glass door, we saw our luggage was still putting at the reception. We rang the door bell, nobody come out to open the door. We call the hotel telephone, no one answered. We found ourselves are looked out of the hotel, standing on the street at night without any luggage even though we have informed the hotel in advance our situation and they knew our existing. We are abandoned by the hotel!!! Finally, some nice people and customer help us to go into the hotel. We checked the counter to see if the staff had put our room key there, but NO...... Is this the way the hotel treating their customers?

    I will never come back and will not recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there during summer and found the room pretty warm overnight. A fan was available which helped somewhat.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location, great staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning, but this was during the big heat wave in northern Europe. Normally not needed in this region

    Great location, great staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    As independent travellers travelling mainly by train, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As independent travellers travelling mainly by train, this hotel is in good walking distance from the railway station. It is also quite near restaurants and shops. The receptionist, Pamela, made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of information on the city and good eating places.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    We had one of the refurbished rooms and it was spotless,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had one of the refurbished rooms and it was spotless, comfortable and soundproof. The wetroom was very smart. The location is very central so if you haven't got a car it's ideal. If you have and the hotel's carpark is full (or you haven't booked it), you can park securely for max 11Euros a day at Juliusspital multi-storey. All sights and many restaurants and wineshops are within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff, great location and a fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful staff, great location and a fabulous breakfast buffet. Public parking close by - all Wurzburg sights within easy walking distance. We stayed one night while travelling south - and have vowed to return for a weekend one day!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    6.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were variable; man was pleasant woman was not. Very small room.

    Location is good. Room was clean. man at check in was kind and helpful. I didn't pay a lot so didn't expect a lot.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    The hotel was within walking distance of the centre and of...
    • Couple

    The hotel was within walking distance of the centre and of the river. The taff were very helpful and extremely friendly. The car park is in the basement, accessed by a car lift and is very secure. Our room was comfortable and extremely clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny TV but as only 1-2 English news Channel didn't really matter.

    The breakfast was lovely. If you ask, they will cook you scrambled eggs. Handy to centre of town, transport options, restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Great central location & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Great central location & friendly staff. Secure underground parking for our motorcycles. Car drivers note parking area is small so may not get a large car inside.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Hotel is not so far away from main station and city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing special

    Hotel is not so far away from main station and city centre and closed to Main river. And, next to Weinstuben Juliusspital. Free WiFi connection is pretty good and fast, though we need registration. Room is large enough for one person.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.5
    - right next to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - small bathroom but for one person it is OK

    - right next to the old town - room with window to the back are calm - elevator for people having problems with stairs - garage right underneath the hotel (caution, your car has to be small to get in it !)

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    10
    As a Brit travelling overseas I was looking for somewhere...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As a Brit travelling overseas I was looking for somewhere that was really central to the city. It was important to have parking, and staff who spoke English. This hotel had it all, as well as fantastic rooms, fast free wireless Internet connection, and a hearty German breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    8.8
    In a good location, rooms were quiet for sleeping.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was very unstable and intermittent.

    In a good location, rooms were quiet for sleeping. Close to nice restaurants and finding city highlights. A nice buffet breakfast and friendly staff. Minor renovations being done very carefully to avoid any disturbance so not a bother.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    very friendly helpful staff, great secure parking for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly helpful staff, great secure parking for my motorcycle. v good location

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: