Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiserstr. 75, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany

#65 of 77 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1228 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Great value for the price. Friendly staff. Parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door didn't close and/or lock. European windows can usually be opened at the top but ours wasn't working properly. We were still able to open our window though.

    The staff was extremely helpful and gave excellent directions to the heart of Heidelberg despite all the construction. It's a cute boutique hotel and has a parking lot - very helpful for anyone driving! Our room bathroom was newly renovated and everything was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is excellent, within 5-min walk to the train...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are a bit soft. Water may leak to the floor, when showering.

    The location is excellent, within 5-min walk to the train station. A supermarket is nearby, where daily needs can be found.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, except on weekends it may be noisy due to young people screaming or dancing sometime on the park nearby. For me that was not a problem. It is vibrant I can say.

    Clean. Near Heidelberg main station. Near food shops. Walking distance to any place. Nice to explore Heidelberg. Near University. Breakfast was good. Stayed for one day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Donot stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building. Lots of cracks on balcony with remains of cigarets uncleaned tnough room itself was clean. Windows are old and difficult to close. No safe in the room.

    Friendly staff. Close to train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    The price is too high for the quality given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks like the last time it has never been renewed after construction in the 80th. Everything looks so old and not well maintained. The room was ok, but very loud. You could literally hear every single person who passed behind the door. The price is really high for the quality given.

    The hotel is close to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was great with rich menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt air conditioner in room. There wasnt any minibar, so we couldnt make cold any of our snecks. Hotel is not so close to old town by walking.

    Breakfast was great with rich menu. Room was new furnished and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff, 20 min walking from the city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Very nice staff, 20 min walking from the city center and less than 5 from the train station. We didn’t order breakfast but we could get tea in the morning, that was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Would choose again, short walk to train station. Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    Staff was nice, clean rooms, big shower, great Buffett breakfast and I played the piano downstairs. Andreas was professional and nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Expensive for what it was, find better value elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on check in desk was really rude. It was too far realistically to walk late evening to the old town. The hotel don't sell food, and there is nothing in the area late night. The room was too hot, and no fan/air con. Wi-Fi didn't really work, You have to pay extra for parking, no where else I had stayed in Germany charged extra for this. Breakfast isn't included in the price (although I knew this in advance), but usually breakfast is included in a hotel stay...this came across as a VERY budget hotel. (Like what Ryanair is to flying, they charge extra for everything)

    The shower was powerful The staff (apart from rude man on desk and manager on phone refusing to speak with me) were lovely. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    The staff members were friendly and efficient during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been nice if there were also some snacks for sale next to the self-service drinks fridge. But maybe they were just sold-out.

    The staff members were friendly and efficient during the check-in and check-out. The hotel is well located a few minutes' walk from the Hauptbahnhof and a few tram stops from the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    It’s cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator is not very good. One of the balcony door cannot open. The lift is very old but it’s fun in some way. And the property is half an hour walk from the old town.

    It’s cozy. There are supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a great, comfortable stay in Hotel Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great, comfortable stay in Hotel Central. It's just a short walk to the historic city centre and it wasn't hard to find a nice place to eat. All floors are decorated with a nice variey of art.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nicer if the room is air-conditioning although it wasn't hot in the room. That's fine for me.

    Excellent Breakfast!!! Very comfort bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, handy for station, but a long way from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long way from centre - but tram is just around the corner

    Large room with desk and 2 comfortable chairs Best shower of the trip - hot water was instant and strong All BBC and ITV channels on TV Close to railway station and tram

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, was very hot. Extra cost because of the dog.

    Nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, parking next to the hotel (7,5€), ok location (buss to the center 5 min)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Desk guy in the afternoon (from Romania) is about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Desk guy in the afternoon (from Romania) is about the friendliest, most helpful hotel staff we've run across. Hotel was fine, nothing special but met our needs. Five minutes fro the train station. The walk to the old town is about 40 minutes but flat and safe - or could have taken the tram.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    I went in Heidelberg on a business trip and I was lucky...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went in Heidelberg on a business trip and I was lucky enough to find this comfy and clean hotel located in a very nice area of the city. The prices are good and the food is delicious not to mention the friendly staff, they helped me with directions and provided me everything i needed to make my stay more enjoyable. I am seriously thinking to visit again Heidelberg with other ocassion and come back to Central Hotel. Good job!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant enough stay and very close to train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning, only a fan. It was too hot to sleep. Please provide a top sheet as well as a quilt. TV didn’t work. The lift is old and hard to use when dragging suitcases.

    Very close to bus and train. Only 5 minutes walk. Nice area with restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some facilities for making tea/coffee in room would be a great addition to the room.

    The bed was very comfortable, bathroom very modern. Very happy that there were blackout shutters outside the window which enabled me to keep the window open while still blocking out the light from the street. Great selection for breakfast, lots of healthy options available. When we checked in on Sunday the gentleman on reception was so friendly and helpful, I am sorry that I cannot remember his name to give him a proper thank you. I would stay here again, very central for access to train station and a great supermarket. Also a short walk from many good restaurants and the main shopping street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    It was convenient and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could do with a drink vending machine.

    The hotel is located close to main railway station and bus and tram stops which is quite convenient. The surroundings look industrial, however hotel itself is nice and stylish. The hall is interestingly decorated. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the room comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    I forgot my (electric) toothbrush and the staff was so kind...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my (electric) toothbrush and the staff was so kind to send it back to me. Amazing service! Besides that, the hotel is close to the station, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was very slow, we waited for over 45 minutes after arriving before we were checked in as a large group were checking in before us and there was only one receptionist. When we finally got to the room, it was still being prepared so we waited an extra 10 minutes (even though it should have been ready by 3pm and we were there at around 4:30pm). After a long day of travelling in the heat this was a little frustrating.

    The room was modern and clean with towels and bedding changed daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    I would not stay there again between May and September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no air conditioning. We had temperatures of around 30 degrees all week which meant we returned to a hot room each evening with no ability to cool it down other than to open the window. A fan was made available on request. The floor in the shower was very slippery - real care was needed to avoid having an accident. The park at the front of the hotel was frequented by vagrants.

    The hotel is close to the train station and the price was reasonable. The breakfast was good although the coffee was average to poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location but room too bright and no WiFi in the evenings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains didn't cover the window so you're blinded by light as soon as the sun comes up. The WiFi didn't work in the evenings.

    Two minute walk from the main train station and the Print Media Academy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was a nice place and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a kitchenette but nothing to dry dishes with, the cutlery was very sticky and dirty from previous people. On day 3 we were given hand towels instead of bath towels, bit annoying.

    Close to station. Good having a bath. We had a balcony and a good sized room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    great location but the facilities could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could barely get online with their wifi as the limited bandwidth is shared with all other rooms on the same floor. It's only late at night or early in the morning I could access the internet. I don't think their breakfast is worth of money.

    I like the automatic blind in the room and it blocks the light completely. The bathroom is very nice, however, when the drainage from the shower cubicle is blocked or even slightly blocked, the water from the shower could flow into the bedroom. They should make the shower cubicle well separated from the rest of the bathroom to prevent water flowing out from bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No curtain in the shower area so the floor in the bathroom is very slippery. There are multiple stairs in the bathroom so guests need to watch steps carefully in order not to fall out! Very limited parking. We had to park on the street which is not free after 8am.

    Clean room. Good breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Good a single day trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel seems a bit old and tired but still ok. The pillows were awful. The breakfast cost was a bit high.

    The hotel was very conveniently located few meters away from the central train station. The neighbourhood was nice and quite. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was not very rich but certainly above average. The receptionist was exceptional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Location and bathroom, nice new bathroom, location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall within the bedroom and toilet is made of glass so you wake up your partner when going to the toilet at night, and of course low privacy in the toilet.

    Location and bathroom, nice new bathroom, location close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    It was better than some 4 stars hotels where we've been staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention here :)

    Room was very clean and comfortable, was better than some 4 stars hotels where we've been staying. The staff was nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow WiFi. Ended up using my phone internet because it was faster.

    Very neat room and bathroom. Comfortable beds. Stayed there for a day but would have been suitable for a longer stay as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    The room was comfy and as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room but it was a basic room so not expected.

    The room was comfy and as described. Really close to the main station and good wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Ok for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like carpets in the rooms. Full of little dirt. Big bed with 2 separate matress'. Not my thing. They move apart as you sleep. ;-( Very slow WLAN. And disconnects often.

    OK room. OK Location. Older building but well equiped room. Not far from main road to move to the highway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Good place, but missing small details
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They missing a lot of things in there rooms. It felt like they ran out of money to complete the required accessories. For example, bad placement for ceiling lights, no toiletries shelve over the sink in the bathrooms, no toilet paper holder, no hooks for towels, only one key per room...etc.

    Great location and nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    The location for this hotel is just awesome, just 5 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location for this hotel is just awesome, just 5 mins walk from the Haupbahnhof. The room is small but pretty lean and comfortable. The quality I feel there is definitely exceeds my expectation in view of its price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Position is great, just next to the train and bus station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I entered the room, I noticed that the bathroom was not properly cleaned: bin was not emptied.

    Position is great, just next to the train and bus station. Short walk toward the university and the city center. Bus and tram stops just around the corner. Staff was friendly and they knew many languages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minute walk to city centre

    It was near central station Clean and Easy to check in Left my bag there after checking out and they looked after it for free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a walkable dictance from the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a real hit in Heidelberg if you would like to sleep in walkable distance from the old town but do not want to spend a fortune for it. The building is historical, has it's special atmosphere, and you can find it easily. The equipment in the rooms looks like ment for a much more expensive hotel. One of our two person rooms had even a bathtub and the bathroom of the other room was newly renovated, beautiful. The beds were extraordinaly comfortable, no traffic noice. Everything was clean and the breakfast was rich. The stuff at the reception was really warm and helpful, we got some special tips for our city tour even before we asked for it :) Also, some hours before arriving we understood we only arrive after reception working hours, so we called the hotel. They arranged us the key for the rooms and for the parking area so it was no problem we arrived at midnight. We appreciated the safe parking area behind the gate just next to the building. It is quite small so it makes sense to have a reservation in advance. For our possible next trip to Heidelberg with no doubt we would like to return to this hotel. And do not forget to visit the Schloss with the Bergbahn :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Central Heidelberg, a lovely stay in Baden-Wuttemberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A frigobar would do good. I missed a good toaletry. The bed was not something to drive home about, also. The bathroom made all kinds of noises randomly, at night. The shower sometimes decided to flood the room, inclination could not avoid that.

    I walked a couple minutes from the station and was there, at the Hotel Central. Apart from impeccable location, the swift ambience and the attentious, lovely staff are remarkable. Heidelberg is a nice city for a walk, a good coffee, some shopping and memorable monuments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was very good, nice heater, lots of space, we even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very good, nice heater, lots of space, we even had a small kitchen in the room, that was surprising. It's close to a supermarket, train station and not far from city centre. If I come back to Heidelberg would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just a little far away to City centre but everything is good

    location is good near the train station and ssupermarket. room is really clean andstaffs are nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Good - Unless you're driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the poor car parking arrangements. When I booked I requested parking but arrived to be told the car park was full. I was advised to find a space on the street. Parking on the street cost €2 an hour with a 5 hour maximum. Had to get out of bed earlier than I wanted to faff about with car parking meters again in the morning.

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was brilliant, probably the best showers I've seen in an affordable hotel. I liked the coffee machine in the lobby, free for all hotel guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Hotel was the really so clean they are giving to so much...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İnternet was so bad all the time ı had a problem about internet if u want to better internet dont choose this hotel

    Hotel was the really so clean they are giving to so much care for hygine ı like it 😍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Very Comfy stay
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - the two guys on reception were just amazing !!! Very friendly very happy and very helpful Room - good size , clean, good bathroom with good shower worth the money we paid Very good location just 200m from train station, and about 20mint walking to old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    I like this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I like this place. They have well-connected wifi and desk, so I could stay well for visiting Heidelberg University. It's also nearby station and has an elevator so there is no problem of stay here with heavy baggage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    The location is really convenient, but would try a different hotel next time
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness - the couch was completely stained There is a miffed smell in the hotel reception area

    The breakfast selection was good, but the layout of the breakfast counters is cumbersome, you cannot reach certain areas without just about lying on the counter

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Staff was outstanding, very welcoming, professional and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was outstanding, very welcoming, professional and friendly. Breakfast is very decent for the price they charge -- although the coffee tastes somewhat odd. One or two none-pork sausage options might be nice, although the wide ranges of cheese, cream cheese and jams certainly provided a great number of alternatives. The location of the hotel is brilliant -- extremely convenient for anyone needing good access to both the train station and Heidelberg city centre. The hotel is very clean, and has shutters to make sure you get a decent night's sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    a short trip with a good sleep in hotel central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok but no opportunity to get a cappuccino or some more fancy coffees, just coffee and tea....

    The hotel is centrally located in walking distance to the railway station. Despite of the central location its quiet and allows a good nights sleep. Personnel was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Well located, basic but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More storage room needed. Curtains were too small to cover the windows. Toilet was mounted too high. Shower was awkward to use. Hot water took a long time to come through.

    The bed was comfortable. There was a piano in the lobby available to play (in need of tuning). Receptionists were pleasant and helpful. Rooms were cleaned every day. New towels always given.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Heidelberg Schloss is a magnificent ruin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen cupboard had pans which could not be used. There was no kettle. Curtains were missing in the bedroom space, so you were woken up at sunrise. The pillows were lumpy.

    The studio was roomy and the bathroom had a bath. There was a good variety in the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Good clean place to sleep close to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small, but the price is right!

    No frills, but good value for money and clean. Conveniently located on a quiet street close to the train station. I have stayed here twice, six years apart, and the quality was consistent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    The room is very clean with cozy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very clean with cozy bed. Toilet is very clean. The location is near main train station and bus/tram stop. Easy to take the bus/tram to old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirror in the lift is a bit dangerous. Our Child didn't notice and crashed against it.

    Friendly staff. Room was large and had small kitchen. And it was possible to kind of devide the room in two. While our child was sleeping, we could watch TV without disturbing. There was live music at night in the attached bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Hotel more suited to business travellers than those seeking family or romantic breaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, although near station, not in a particularly pleasant area. Advisable to board a bus or tram to the centre of Heidelberg, a beautiful city.

    Comfortable, clean accommodation. Proximity to train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator was broken when I arrived, I have to bring my 23 kilos bag 3 floors up myself, nobody from the personal helped me.

    Location The room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.8
    Short, which I was glad about.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was promised via telephone and email that i could check in at 12pm. as I am disabled and my flight was early morning. I was going to a business meeting, so it was very important that i could change my clothes and freshen up in suitable facilities for my disabilities, before my meeting. I arrived at approx 12:30, and I was not able to go to my room, it wasn't ready. So I had to change my clothes and freshen up in a small, badly lit public toilet. This was not the best start to my stay, having to change my outfit in a public toilet that was not suitable for my needs. I needed assistance at approx 12:00 am, so I called reception on the phone - no answer. I left my room and went to reception and no one was there. I was not able to find any staff. They have SKY TV and advertise this as a plus, however there was no English channels on TV.

    Bed was fine. WIFI. Close to station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in Heidelberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    Close to the main train station, walking distance to the old town. Really nice, clean room with bathroom. All needed facilities (hairdryer, towels, etc.). Super comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Everything you need to have a pleasant and comfortable trip. I wish I could stay longer. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    basic, but reasonably comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better Not a very nice area, but close to bus stop for travelling into the Market area

    Nice large room Comfortable bed Use of twin hob in room (but no kettle)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    A budget option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC or fan, so my small, single top-floor room in the summer was quite stifling. A tiny bathroom with cramped shower stall, and no extras (tea/coffee/kettle, iron, etc). Cheap for an expensive city, but you get what you pay for.

    Good location right by the station. Pleasant breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Essential
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but with all you need. Recommend for business travelers. Perfect location: 2 minutes from the main station and in a walking distance to the city center. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Very good and convenient place to stay for few days. Peaceful and enjoyable place in Heidelberg!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink of the bathroom that I could not leave anything on it because it would not stand still. The rest was fine!

    The environment is very nice because the relationship between the employees is happy and quite harmonious. They are easy, flexible, making no problems. It was an easy and light stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Clean and modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locationwise it's ok but you still better take a bus to the old town centre because walking is half an hour.

    Nice and very clean room, English-speaking staff, great breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable; Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very few TV Channels; Breakfast could include a few more options, especially corn flakes, etc.

    Hotel is close to the Main Station; Staff were friendly and very responsive; bathroom was new, clean and impressive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors were a challenge to open, since the card is not digital and relies on mechanics to trigger the door. Can be hard if the internal lock is not fully turned disengaged.

    2 minutes from central train station (a must have for me at that time). Free and fast wifi: I could watch a streamed movie. Clean and simple room design, nice and simple wood furniture. Space to sit and read/write on the desk. Last and not least very very friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Enjoy yourself in Heidelberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to remind of.

    Did like its location: two min. far from the Heidelberg Hbf. The room was nicely decorated; regarding wifi, TV channels (about 5 English programs, incl. English movies), hot water, everyday cleaning, everything was perfect. The staff was really helpful and friendly). Definitely stay there once I reach Heidelberg.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    I didn't have breakfast (not obligated) but it seemed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleaning at 9am is too soon. I was still sleeping when they came inside the room (they have knocked but of course i cannot answer when I am asleep). Wifi signal could be better.

    I didn't have breakfast (not obligated) but it seemed worth it when i passed by. Late checkin and location is a plus!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was not included if you book via booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not included if you book via booking.com, and I recognized it when I arrived in the hotel. It was somehow misleading and confusing from the booking website.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    Nice room, bed was ok, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower only supplied hot water, so I wasn't able to take a shower, after I complained about it, they gave me the opportunity to shower in a different room. The staff was very friendly

    Nice room, bed was ok, very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Checked in late at night and the reception placed the key in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Checked in late at night and the reception placed the key in a special locker. Location Wasedas to find and close to the train station as well as supermarkets, food and stuff. Room was clean and I had nothing to complain. Haven't had breakfast. The wifi was good enough for streaming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    breve sosta
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast and wi-fi

    very convenient hotel to the station and 20 min walk from the city center. Also convenient tram to the center, hotel needs a little updating, the breakfast little but reasonable for the price,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    3.3
    This place is a dump. Not worth half the rate they charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light was broken. The toilet seat was broken. No raised bracket for shower. No kettle in kitchenette. Heater in bathroom not working. The stone age slow (Flintstones) lift. No coffee or tea or water or note pad or pen, nothing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.0
    Nice little hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the carpets need some cleaning work. I'll recommend to add tv channels in other languages other than German

    Very nice staff people,spacious room, great price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Very happy with the staff on duty as they were all helpful and courteous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the bed. It's a bit small sized and as such, not adequate for a big sized individual. A slightly bigger singles bed could be better.

    The location of the hotel at the central part of town & proximity to Railway Station. Moreover, the staff were very welcoming & helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Spacious, clean but old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This probably was a beautiful hotel, but now it is old and not well maintained. Everything looks old, which gives it some charm, but unfortunately things were actually old and not well functioning. The blinds didn't close properly and the shower would repeatedly fall down during showering.

    The location was good, the hotel was clean and had good supply of towels and soap and has strong wifi. The room was spacious with a small desk, enough shelve space, hair dryer, etc. The beds were hard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    I like the way the rooms were decorated, very modern and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they did not have a room for the size of our family

    I like the way the rooms were decorated, very modern and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: