Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cerês am Meer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Strandpromenade 24, 18609 Binz, Germany

#7 of 36 hotels in Binz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 878 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the interior lighting in the corridors could be better, rather design form over function

    Excellent location and great staff. The breakfast’s were first class

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location on the beach promenade! Front desk was quite helpful with touring recommendations. (Boat trip & bike rentals). Spa was enjoyable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Vey Noisy rooms and constant people in front of the hotel (seaview is not directly the sea but looking at people masses) Sauna facilities are poor (very small pool and overcrowded sauna) The rooms are very dark and the balcony is not seperated from the other rooms so you do not have privacy when sitting outside

    easy to go to the beach reasonable evening menu

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderfully clean and modern! Perfect location overseeing the ocean. Excellent dining indoor and out. Love the saunas and small pool as gives you something to do if it rains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not dark at night, the doublebed were two separate beds and were not attached together. There is no ventilation in the room, but fortunately we were provided transportable AC.

    Great location, stylish, quiet room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not have air condition. That was a problem because we needed to keep the balcony door open the whole night. The minimalistic and black concept is nice but a bit overboard. In the shower, there's nowhere to put shampoo, soap etc except for the floor and there is nowhere to hold on to, which means that every time you want to put shampoo or soap, you have to bend down and get water all over your face. The same for the wardrobes. There's only one small cupboard to hang clothes, but there's many cupboards with shelves. Which meant that me and my partner needed to agree on half the space each. Most of our clothes ended up in the suitcases. The shelves are black and no light comes into the cupboards, which means you cannot see the clothes properly. Nowhere to put the suitcase except for the floor. The waiter in the restaurant didn't understand the difference between prosecco, champagne and sparkling wine so we were not sure what we were paying for until we got the bill. No menu during breakfast, but you can order "whatever you want". That is nice, but it would be handy with a menu to at least see what range of ingredients and dishes they had.

    Fantastic room, very nice and comfortable bed, we got a nice view of the main shopping street and the ocean/beach. Outside of our French balcony, there was a man playing piano in the hot summer late evenings. The staff was nice and polite. They had valet for our car which was handy due to the very narrow garage they've got. Cleaning was perfect and breakfast was lovely!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the beach, in the center of town, awesome location. Great walking options along beach, restaurants and bars nearby. Hotel itself is a Very Cool Place, excellent spa too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seemed to be no temperature control in the room. If there is, it must be hidden somewhere that is hard to look for.

    This was my third time staying at the hotel. I came back to the hotel for the beautiful location and good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking on balcony by the neighbouring guests. Hotel should make one side of the hotel balconies no smoking rooms so you can enjoy the balcony without smoke

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite noisy because of room at the street side, no wifi connection at 3th floor, room quite small

    Design of the hotel, professional and friendly staff, very good breakfast, location, a great place to relax

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is too dark. Just felt depressed with too many blacks all over, including the bathroom. If black is the color to be used then it should go well with bright lights and not dimed lights.

    It was centralized. Close to restaurant and the beach. Good food around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, sexy, beautiful hotel situated on the boardwalk overlooking the beach. Hotel staff and service were excellent. Rooms were very large with elegant contemporary design. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel should not be adverticed as a SPA hotel. The "spa" only had a small pool.The steambath and sauna and other facilities was not turned on until 1.00 PM. No jaccusi bath. No Wi Fi in the room. I had to get extra equipment from the front desk to get it fixed the next day just before we checked out.

    Good location and nice room. Execellet breakefast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are a litte on the hard side for us.

    We had a great stay with good walks to Prora, the forrest museum and the hunting castle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful complimentary breakfast, lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    can be cleaner.

    location, modern hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi connection in the room and most of the staff in the reception didn't speak English

    Everything was really excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the location.. Check in n out was so easy..

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    not 5strnen hotel!!!

    desein

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit expensive; there is only German wine on the menu

    Location is amazing, right next to the beach, restaurants and shops but still quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If I may be slightly picky, the rooms are showing a bit of wear and tear, in the bathrooms in particular.

    Wonderful service, may be the best we've experienced in Germany. The staff are cordial and helpful, generally one gets a sense that they enjoy working there which creates wonderful atmosphere. Lovely breakfast with regional products and fantastic fish that is served until 12. The staff goes above and beyond making sure the the trays are always full and presentation of the buffet is beautiful and clean. The rooms are comfortable and have everything that one needs. The bed is beautiful set up, and in the evening there is a turn down service. In general there is attention to detail that is commendable. Also important to note, because it's not always the case- for a design hotel or any hotel really, it is so very child friendly. Made us and our one year old feel welcome and at home.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -while the breakfast was good, it wasn't anything special. For example, the cakes we tried were a bit on the dry side.

    -great seaside location -room with a seaview (and a balcony) -friendly staff, excellent service (e.g. welcome drinks upon check-in, a jar of marmalade given as a gift when leaving etc.) -spa area: small but stylish and cozy

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no WiFi in the room, excellent connection in the lobby, though; - SPA relatively small for the number of guests (it's not a SPA-Hotel, though) - dinner was a let down this time :-(

    - FABULOUS experience, again; - the hotel is spotless and staff very professional and friendly; - perfect location, very central and quiet;

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service in the bar and restaurant wasn't great. Food and drinks were not to the high standard we expected.

    Welcome on arrival was great. Spa facilities were good. Breakfast until midday is always a winner.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool & sauna area was absolutely divine and treatments in the spa were fabulous too. Great service at all times in the bar and restaurant, and a lovely room to wake up to and feel glamourous in on a sunny day!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shortness of our stay - 2 nights only...

    Everything - just Everything. Pure design, excellent service, superb food and wine choices and generous Breakfast, a feeling for details. This is more than a "very good hotel" - it is suggesting Life style. Beautiful sunrise spot with view over the entire bay!

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The design of the hotel is one of the most tasteful I have ever seen. The staff is very professional and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    close location to the beach

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi did not work in our room. Signal strength too low.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Das Top Boutique Hotel an der Ostsee!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long breakfast time helps to relax.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Attention to details

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Cerês am Meer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: