Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Hotel Charlottenburger Hof Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stuttgarter Platz 14, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10627 Berlin, Germany

#421 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1092 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is so old, the lights are poor and the room is relatively small.. the shower box filled up.. nothing is bad but it's not a very relaxing experience

    Location is great ! One minute away from the S Bahn. Booking was quick and convenient and the staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Very close to S-Bahn Charlottenberg station - makes getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charlottenberg is a bit of a hike into the center- you will want to buy the U/S Bahn pass. I was looking to save some money, so this is where I landed. It was fine, in the end. You can walk (20+ mins) to Charlottenberg Palace, about the only major attraction in the area, otherwise its a quiet (but pleasant) area.

    Very close to S-Bahn Charlottenberg station - makes getting around easy, S-Bahn about 2-3 blocks away, too. I avoided the expensive breakfast and grabbed coffee and croissant at the U-Bahn station. Plenty of dining options in the immediate area, although I mostly ate in other neighborhoods in Berlin as I toured around. Its a funky hotel, elevator doesn't line up with all floors, so you may need to carry your bag up or down a short flight of stairs, no biggie for me. Room was quiet, off street and facing a courtyard (Although there was a group of men constantly talking there all day, they kept it down in the evening) Coffee/hot water always available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the surroundings of Charlottenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not working in the room, you have to go to the living room next to the reception of the hotel to get a proper signal. Floors and walls seem made out of paper, so even if the window panes isolate quite well from the noise, a lot of vibration and noise comes from the people just walking next to the room. Vacuum cleaning of the carpet in the arrival was a bit lacking some days.

    The location is ideal, just next to Charlottenburg S-Bahn station and to the bus line for the airport. The area next to the hotel is full of really nice restaurants and little shops. The personnel of the hotel is nice and the room although small is quite well furnished. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    It was a room with beds - basically a glorified hostel. Nice staff and convenient location, though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi and TV didn't work. Also, the noise on the streets at night was pretty loud. On a hot night, we had to choose between sweating the night away with closed windows or enduring the dance party that lasted until 4 AM. I travelled with my wife and kids and, while it was a family-sized room, I wouldn't say it's the best hotel for families.

    Nice staff, located right across the street from a S-Bahn station (6 stops to city center, about a 8-10 minute ride). Several quality restaurants and a small grocery store nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Its eclectic feel and proximity to S-bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a but noisy but otherwise fun and easy stay. The wifi was sometimes just too slow and at times couldnt connect.

    Its eclectic feel and proximity to S-bahn. Also the beautiful courtyard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in a great neighborhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a little difficult because you must first go to the reception and get a key and then park at another building. When you arrive alone, you must double park on the street and hope you don't get a ticket in the meantime.

    Location is great, and the price was extremely fair for the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Close to S-bahn and easy to get to all city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi didn't work, Tv didn't work, 3 out of 7 light bulbs didn't work. The floor made loud noises when you walk on it.

    Close to S-bahn and easy to get to all city attractions. Price was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    reliable, easy, pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed at a number of hotels in the Stuttgarter Platz area, because it is so convenient to the S-Bahn (from Hamburg, to Schlachtensee) and to the airport on the 109 bus. Super, super convenient. This hotel is my fave, because it is modern & efficient, tasteful, and just plain pleasant. The room is very nice. Others in the area can also be efficient and practical, but this is definitely the most pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Simple and great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple and great value for money. Perfectly located across the road from the Charlottenburg S-Bahn station, allowing quick and easy access into the city center (eastwards) or to the conference center (westwards).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location, clean and sound support services with a very helpful stall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - get there early before the groups of hungry students,

    Clean, good wifi, very helpful staff, brilliant location 2 minutes form the station on direct line to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Seriously close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At least in my room, Wi-Fi connection is not available.

    This hotel is located in front of west side of Berlin-Charlottenburg station. It is so comfortable for traveler. You can use free space to watch TV with your friend and drink coffee and tee. There is not any shortage in room facilities to stay relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    The stuff is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was quite small, but comfortable and well heated. There was an issue with the bathroom (with the draining of the water after taking a shower, which was quite unpleasant)

    The stuff is nice You can check-in late (no problems. The guy who was on a night shift was very friendly) The location - very far away from the airport (Schönefeld), but it was ok for the purpose of my stay. The S-Bahn stop is in front of the hotel, so you can jump on the train and get for 20 minutes to the city center (they also offered me to change the room if I find that it smells like cigarettes ) The neighborhood is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice place,but please, change your pillows
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to change the pillows! Very uncomfortable and flat!! When I asked for more they answered that no more are available,because other guests took them,so the next day they brought me some from the departures.And the quilts are single only,so if you are a couple you will have to sleep with separated covers anyway. We had a breakfast and we paid separately to a boy downstairs ( he didn't speak any English)but he didn't give any receipt for the payment so after they charged us again for two breakfasts which was really embarrassing.

    Very clean and tidy room,bathroom was nice also

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    A really nice hotel with friendly staff, excellent location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom sink and tap are too low and a bit hard to use, but this is not a major issue.

    A really nice hotel with friendly staff, excellent location, close to S-Bahn, U-Bahn, a pleasant neighbourhood with good and affordable restaurants. Interesting modern art posters on the walls.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Great, friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more could be invested in a better WiFi connection

    Great, friendly staff;balcony, which is pretty rare in Berlin, good location, just a couple of seconds away from public transportation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, we recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was suppose to be coffee available all the time, but every time we looked for a coffee, it was finished.

    Room was big enough, balcony was great. Even though S-bahn was across the street, there was no noice at all. Cleaning was superb. We also liked the staff in reseption.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    every thing is ok but not for 5persons only for 4 persons
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better you have to change the room into 4 person room not for 5 person. it was not possible to stay 5person in that room. it is ok for 4 persons only

    No we occupy only 4 person instead of 5 so it was comfortable to us. if the 5th person came it is more difficult for us to stay in the room. The room is comfortable for only 4 the 5th person stay only inthe couch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Cheap, well located and good quality price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot say anything bad about this place, it just amazing.

    The room is just like is described on the website, no doubt about the quality, the cleaning at the place and the free coffee. Location is the best by far.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    The location is very Good, near to S and U bahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very old building and rooms are very small. In our room WiFi signals were so weak, we could not use the internet.

    The location is very Good, near to S and U bahn station. A lot of good restaurant near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Adequate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the front desk when I checked in was a bit rude and my room had a weird musty smell to it.

    Clean and adequate, a no fuss hotel. It was also very quiet, I didn’t hear any other guests or outside noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    A decent price but no great shakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double room. There were 2 beds put in an L shape which is not ideal when you trying to have a holiday with your partner.

    The art and the courtyard made it a quirky and interesting place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Really good value for money. Nice neighborhood with good restaurant and bar used most by locals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door was open all day/night long and access to room floors was possible without staff knowing.

    In comfort room bed was extra large and bath tub clean. Minibar would have been nice in comfort level room. Some complimentary products in the room could be helpful during stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice clean place
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some strange sohnd from the floor when some one was passing by.

    It was very clean. The bathroom was also very clean and good. The staff were helpfull with good English speaking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    My friends and I arrived late on the day of check in, around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends and I arrived late on the day of check in, around 2am. The man that was supposed to be at the front desk was laying down and watching tv. He seemed very sleepy and irritable and couldn’t answer my question of where to park. When we got to our room, two of the keys that were given to us wasn’t working. So my husband went downstairs and he said the guy was irritated. The worker told him “we’re closed 2am-5am”. First of all, this is supposed to be a hotel, why would there be a certain time to ask for help?! And how else would we get into our room if the key wasn’t working! We didn’t pay to be treated that way. I also hated the bathrooms. They were way too small. I could barely get out of the shower because the skin was right in front of it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Location for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap smells so bad i couldnt use it and needed to buy a soap for myself... Maybe they do it on purpose so they never run out of it.

    Location for sure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place. The area is full of restaurants and picturesque bars and coffee shops, but it is a very quiet area. It is very easy to find the hotel. It is possible to book a parking place at the hotel’s garage for 10,00 euro per day. The rooms are clean, tall, giving the feeling of space. Beds are very comfortable. We slept very well. It was very quiet even though the windows you can see the train station. Wi-fi conections is good. Breakfast ok. Staff at the reception ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    A great play to lay your head after the chaos of enjoying the big, crazy city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was the only thing we didn't like! There is no parking garage or area close by the park. You can park in the city street that the hotel is on - but that's if you can find a spot. We temporarily parked at a garage at the mall like 2-3 blocks down and then moved once a spot opened up! The hotel is a bit dated - but as the sign says in the hall way - it's at least 30 years old! Other than the parking, and maybe the price of breakfast - we wouldn't pay 10 euro a person for breakfast anywhere just because we like to save as much as we can in a big city! We loved it here! Oh, and the shower head was broken so you had to hold it while you showered or else you weren't getting any water! Only bummer!

    We loved the location. The traffic was insane driving inside the city to this hotel - but we just hate city traffic all together. It is on a very busy a crowded street, but it's the perfect place to come rest after walking around the city for hours on end! The lobby is upstairs so you have to take your luggage up 2 flights. There is an elevator but it only goes to half floors so you still have to go up or down one. There was a vending machine right outside of our room with CHEAP drinks compared to the big city prices outside. The older gentlemen at the front desk when we checked in was so amazing - he gave us maps, parking advice, info on the S-bahn and was just overall so friendly and helpful. Berlin was our last stop on a week long road trip and he made our stay here great! We did have an economy room - like I said we like to save where we can! It was small - but perfect for us! Just a bed and a bathroom! We were supposed to get a free water but it wasn't in the room. The economy rooms don't have kettles or anything like that - but we never use them! So that wasn't a big deal at all! The S-Bahn was right across the street and took you to the Zoo and city center within a matter of minutes! I was so convenient and all of the workers we encountered spoke English. We even took it further out of the city and it was great! We did't have to move our car at all - which is nice with the parking here and the crazy traffic! We didn't opt for breakfast! But there are lots of places to eat within walking distance. Great shopping is right down the road and you are by all of the must sees of Berlin! We will def. stay again when it's time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel for connaisseurs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts are too expensive (10 eur per person), Wi-Fi is very bad (at least in the room #31), nearby hostel visitors can be loud, overall the hotel without discounts is expensive too - although with them it's still a fantastic place to stay!

    We got this offer on a very good price, and we loved the hotel! Modern art style, jacuzzi in a room, amazing location in just 2 min from Charlottenburg S-bahn - what else would you want from a hotel?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel at reasonable rate in Charlottenburg. Near some fantastic restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. Window faced courtyard which permitted some smoke to enter room on one occasion

    Fantastic location opposite S line to airport and City Cube conference location. nicest hotel in Charlottenburg. Even when it turned out I had made a mistake with the last night of booking they were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor carpet in our room was totally wet and there was a smell of mold in bathroom. It seems an unsolved problem with waste water so I recommend guests to check room No 45 before settling in.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that received us around 1am said we could have missed the booking since we did not arrive before 6pm, even though we wrote in the booking that we would have a late checkin. Afterwards he said the we were lucky that the room was still empty.

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean with all amenities included. The property is very close to a subway station and is served with many bus lines and shops. The staff was nice and we were allowed to store our bags in the locker for free after the checkout. It is a great value for money, my next stay in Berlin will be there certainly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    There was whirlpool in the room but it was very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was whirlpool in the room but it was very dirty. Appears like no one is cleaning the nozzles and so after turning the whirlpool on all the dirt came out. Pretty disgusting. Also the hotel is very inconvenient if you have heavy luggage. There is a lift but it only stops mid-floors so you always have to carry your luggage at least one flight of steep stairs up or down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift goes in between floors, so you will need to carry a case up one flight of stairs. Sometimes there weren't enough cups in the lounge.

    We were a group of 5 with three rooms, which were all good. There was a common room with tea and coffee facilities (hold onto your cup!). This really suited us as we could spend time without all cramming into someone's room. The breakfast area is downstairs and had a lovely selection which included some hot food. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The metro is right across the road. There was a ticket desk so it was easy to ask for help to purchase tickets or get track information rather than just buying from a machine. Most of the staff at the hotel were also very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Excelent choice for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really small, recommended for people that want only to sleep in the hotel and not spend time there. The beds are very comfortable.

    The hotel is quite simple but with excelent rooms for a good night of sleep. It is close to ZOB station, possible to go walking. The breakfast is optional but it is a good choice comparing price of food in the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Everything perfect - except uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable and springy. If you are lying and another persons sits on their side of the bed, you would get thrown up a bit on your side. Pillows are tiny and lacking any firmness. Overall, subpar sleeping experience.

    Location was excellent, easy access to S and RE network. Room was very well heated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Good for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom Staff not that helpfull on check in There was dog poo in the halway on the second floor. We reported it, was stil there a few hours later, disgusting!!

    Close to station Calm neighbourhood

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    Okay hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being a non-smoking room, when we arrived the room stank of smoke - we had to buy air freshener and clothes spray to cover it up.

    Shower was excellent, hotel was very close to Charlottenburg station, room was small but functional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    The reception was opened util late in the night;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the nearby terraces in the second night.

    The reception was opened util late in the night; the wi-fi was real good; they had maps of the city and flyers for tourists; location near the subway, railway, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Its pretty close to the hbf stn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that one staff was a bit impolite. You talk to him and he talks back to you without even looking at you. All the other staffs were super specially to the lovely lady with british accent :)

    Its pretty close to the hbf stn

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money. Close to transport into city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some noise from local bars but not excessive.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Across the road from the station which was really convenient but could not hear the trains. Had a table in the room which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.7
    Good short stay in Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty in places like under the sofa. The kettle in the "livingroom" doesn't seemed like it has been washed for a while. Bed and floor is a little creaky at times.

    Decent equipments, the staff did not charge us for using the fan. Location was great! Refreshments in the "livingroom" helped us with our tired, dehydrated selves. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very affordable. Toilet and shower is kept separated, allowing us more convenience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    This hotel helped me enjoy a VERY romantic vacation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    This hotel is clean, quiet and cozy. All staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome and comfortable. Our room's window faced a courtyard with vines growing up high on the building walls, reflecting a beautiful green light into the room. The price at the height of the season was very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.7
    Low Price and Easy Access to Public Transportation, only Poor WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is not reachable from several rooms, including ours. We need it in order to get infos about transportation and places to visit.

    It has a fair price, clean room and easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small. The windows look to the backyard and people smoked there so we had to close the windows. Wifi was either slow or did not work.

    The location was good. Restaurants, coffee shops, bars, food shops, public transport are in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Charlottenburg is a perfect base for a Berlin trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Perfect location. 20 mins bus ride from Tegel airport. Train station opposite hotel. Great bars and restaurants next door and near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Easy access to S-bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to S-bahn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balkony was dirty.

    Hotel was good. The staff was very helpfulll!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice room and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and location. Very close to metro and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.0
    Many restaurant are close to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy if you have a room on street side!

    Many restaurant are close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced night but it was to be expected due to fully booked hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast room/restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    bad place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    No air conditional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    The worst hotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms, unconfortable and toooo much noise!

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Overall we were very happy with this hotel. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work well on 3rd floor.

    The room was exactly like the pictures online which looked great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Really Arty!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really Arty! Paintings as inspiration for a really good stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly stuff, nice rooms, very interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff, nice rooms, very interesting decorations! Cozy and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Good basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park to unload suitcases.

    Great location for food, shopping and transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small but not bad

    Respect for privacy and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and helped us with sorting out our various things such as a taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    The personal was very helpful and kind!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good and staff very kind. The breakfast room was nice located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    It's an amazing place , far about 15 min with Sbahn to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an amazing place , far about 15 min with Sbahn to the alexanderplatz

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location - convenient for the Messe, to go to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing refrigerator in room.

    Excellent location - convenient for the Messe, to go to the center and to the airport. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Close to the subway
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Parking in a shopping center 300m far away from the hotel. -Poor breakfast, poor and old furniture, also the bathroom.

    Close to the subway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleased
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a parking place that is close to the hotel.

    Good. Friendly and helpful reception. And it is pretty ok for it's price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    the toilet is very small and hard to move, the floor is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the toilet is very small and hard to move, the floor is noisy. you need go up by stairs half floor anyway from the elevator. old bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Very good location for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and fragile facilities of the room.

    Fair price. Very attentive and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely convient hotel for visiting Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettles in room, everything else great

    Great location, lovely staff, easy for transport to Berlin, parking outside, very lovely stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good transport close by

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    2.5
    I would NOT recommend this place
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, stuff was very rude and unfriendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good location and staff, free wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed could be more comfortable

    Very good location and staff, free wi-fi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    The Staff were fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could have been more wall sockets to plug phones in to charge, and closer to the bed

    The Staff were fantastic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Recommendable stay in Berlin Charlottenburg
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very convenient hotel next to the Charlottenburg train station. Very good internet supply and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.7
    Wifi speed was useless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed was useless

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Everything was just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just fine. Great location close to the centre – Charlottenburg train station in front of hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    nice staff, clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice staff, clean bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Art Hotel Charlottenburger Hof Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: