Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chassalla This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wilhelmshöher Allee 99, 34121 Kassel, Germany

#27 of 54 hotels in Kassel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 681 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Staff and owner were really nice, the room was great well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and owner were really nice, the room was great well presented and really clean. Nice bar and out door area,breakfast was really great value and a good selection of items. It’s a dog friendly hotel that really is dog friendly not like some that say they are but then you can’t take them into the bar area. Car parking available. If I’m back in the area which I’m sure I will then it will be first on my list.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel in the vicinity of the Wilhelmshohe Bahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small pillows.

    Very friendly reception. We looked for a place near the Wilhelmshöhe Bahnhof. You certainly must make the trip up to the Wilhelmshöhe schloss and park. Good hotel, fair price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Decor of the place seems stuck in the 90's, however staff and breakfast are excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place offers fantastic breakfast, vast choice of fresh and cooked breakfast food, and your drinks are individually made and brought to the table. My 2 little children weren't forgotten and were offered hot chocolate, what a treat!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    A nice and relaxing break on a Christmas trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprise when paying. The first price is Ł 77 *** Price on booking.com Ł 81 The final price after paying the bill Ł 91.50

    Easy access from the motorway. Clean and tidy. Located in a quiet and peaceful place. Worth recommending. We will definitely use it in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, and extremely comfortable mattresses. Clean room and the location was close to all Documenta venues (which we came for) and a lot of nice restaurants were a few minutes walk away. The hotel's breakfast buffet was great with a broad selection including bacon and eggs, and for the price of 5 euros this was really unbeatable! We could buy tickets for the Documenta right at reception and got a lot of really good recommendations for our stay. We definitely come back next time we stay in Kassel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Will book again
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room and bathroom. Nice breakfast. Arrived very late, check in was closed but called emergency number provided and everything was sorted out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Missguided info but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for 4 people, 2 adults and two children but got one dubbelbed room. Had to pay extra for a second room so we'd all have beds. 300 €, not much, but still. How did that happen? The fitness center is not in the same building and was closed when we wanted to go. In all the hotell was good but some info was annoyingly missguiding.

    Reallly comfortable beds. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Friendly, cozy & comfortable, convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For my taste: nothing !!!

    Very welcoming and friendly staff, nice simple clean room, great breakfast, location very convenient to tram (and therefore train and center of city), grocery store and small restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.8
    Overrated reviews I think!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking. First we were told we could not use the underground parking, then they changed their mind and we could. hardly any space outside.

    Breakfast o.k. for 5 euros but it showed. One had to ask for most things, staff were talking when they should be serving.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great over night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple stains on the carpet but clean elsewhere.

    Staff was helpful and friendly and breakfast was more than satisfying.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast bar with wide selection of hot and cold,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast bar with wide selection of hot and cold, sweet and savoury breakfast food and fruit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Convenient parking.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old smoky hotel needs repair. Unsanitary conditions everywhere.

    Convenient parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on our bed sank in the middle which made it uncomfortable to sleep on

    Delicious breakfast Friendly staff Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    very nice, clean, comfortable hotel, nice personal, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet is good in lobby, but not so god in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location at the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled a bit weird in my room

    Great location at the city centre. Supermarkets Aldi and Rewe are in 5 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Very soft beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft beds!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for your money. Location near Park and near Bahnhof. Very clean rooms. Good choice of meals for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    It arinjed smoke in the lobby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It arinjed smoke in the lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing much

    Location, Bathroom,clean room, great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Stayed for two nights and really enjoyed the cleanliness and atmosphere of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub was a nice thing. The service was top notch and breakfast was very nice with good selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    It was a good stop-over hotel - not too far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well - it wasn't a 5 star experience, and it was not advertised as such either.

    It was a good stop-over hotel - not too far from the Autobahn.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Clean, friendly, quiet and affordable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like

    A great stay, only 15/20 min walk to the city centre, perfect for staying near the main train station and town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Very mixedfeings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scandal!! We traveled with a baby !! And asked quiet side an NON Smoking room. We got NONE !!! Unexeptble !!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Well maintained and clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet access unacceptable slow

    Well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphäre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location for 1 night.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy due to close to main road

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi never worked

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Super clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    I will go again, if I have to be back to Kassel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect except the mattress! I told them and they apologice. They will change immediately!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice - friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor wifi, and smell of smoking in reception and bar/lounge

    Very nice breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, kind, nice veiw, and quiet, peaceful location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, kind, nice veiw, and quiet, peaceful location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    On booking site, it was showing room for 4 people and double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On booking site, it was showing room for 4 people and double room but it was actually for 2 in room size and Bed size also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stank of smoke

    Free parking. Non smoking but stank of smoke. Great spot. Tram at front.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.1
    Room and facilities were fine and as it should be :)
    • Group

    From the moment we arrived, the receptionist was at war. We had an email for a booked double room, but she got so angry and yelled we booked a single room. When we checked out I showed the mail with double room and hell broke loose. She is so angry already at Sunday morning at 9?. We felt it was a big big problem that we wanted to buy a service from this hotel. I don't expect to be treated like a Prince. But I don't expect to get yelled at when I'm standing at a company with my wallet open and ready to buy..?

    Room and facilities were fine and as it should be :)

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Bad signal of wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad signal of wifi

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Nice, rather big room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, rather big room and bathroom. The private parking is very convenient. The hotel is cosy and nicely decorated

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location on the tram line for our visit to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be difficult if you don't speak some German.

    Good location on the tram line for our visit to the Wasserspiele. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Convenience , comfort etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenience , comfort etc

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.9
    Parking, breakfast, shabby chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking, breakfast, shabby chic

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoky lobby and hallway but room was fine.

    Nice room. Good breakfast. Good location for tram into city. Secure storage for bicycles.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: