Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Check Inn Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstr. 12, 06217 Merseburg, Germany

#6 of 11 hotels in Merseburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    It was a very basic and standard accommodation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very basic and standard accommodation. We got a clean bed with shower and toilet but nothing worth for 3 stars! There was no parking service and we only found a place to park in front of building. Also no internet access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.8
    Worst hotel I've been to in years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here. Bleib nicht hier. The hotel was totally unstaffed when we arrived - though it was well within the opening hours, such that the waiter from the restaurant next door had to let us in, process our booking, and find us a room key. This also meant we were unable to pay by card, as he didn't have access to their card readers, forcing us to use the last of our cash. The bedding was of such poor quality you couldn't tell it was properly arranged - indeed the bed wasn't properly made when we entered our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    4.2
    Ok'ish.. if nothing else is available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lady didn't speak any english and refused to speak any other language than german. For parking you have 3 options: underground (5eur/night), in front of the hotel (free) but few parking spots, on street - if you can find a spot. The room is very basic, VERY VERY basic!! and looks nothing like the pictures they uploaded on booking (see my attached pictures taken during the stay). If your room is at the ground floor you must keep the drapes closed at all times because everybody on the parking lot can see your every move. The pillows are more like pieces of cloth, no stuffing. The furniture is old, very cheap and basic (no closet, just some pieces of wood and some metal). The "art" on the walls is an insult to the eyes.

    The room is clean enough, good for one night stay. They have a restaurant. The food is decent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice clean place, quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were very flat, unuseful.

    Nice clean place, quite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in dog friendly location
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs refreshment

    Dog friendly staff, nice restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    Allowed dogs into room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No change of towels No hot wTer on last day Bad parking, cars blocked in

    Allowed dogs into room WArm

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Really nice and helpful staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed poor,pillows rubbish.

    Really nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Restaurant was one of the best.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was one of the best....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.5
    We were pleasantly surprised because we didn't expect...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    We were pleasantly surprised because we didn't expect such a great hotel for that price - extremely clean, modern, quiet, very comfortable beds, undercover parking, and nice staff. Highly recommended!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Avileable safe underground parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Avileable safe underground parking

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: