Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Christian Gartenhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Christian-Reichert-Strasse 3-5, 55271 Nieder-Olm, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Nieder-Olm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel very nice the room is perfect, the breakfast is perfect. The reception Girl were so cooperative and i recommend this place, but its far from Frankfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning lady came before we checked out. We lived there for just one night. We were surprised to see her when we're back after breakfast. We felt unsettled when we saw that she just folded our blanket without changing the beddings. The bath-robe was not changed too. We were totally not prepared for a cleaning before check-out and just wondered if she would change the beddings or bath-robe after we left.....

    Cleanliness, cosiness, and very quiet as the walls are all padded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one present when I tried to check out, nor a bell/buzzer to ring someone. I waited a while and walked around but couldn't find anyone. Breakfast was cold.

    Beautiful garden and decor. Details inside room were very well thought out. Great acoustics, a quiet space to relax and sleep. Highlander Pub recommended was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Unfortunately we had to stop our stay 2 days earlier than planned due to an urgent date in Belgium.

    Very calm place - large bed size - balkony - nice swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    1 night stay. Quiet surrounding and family room. Very good breakfast. Very friendly people. Nice and clean swimming pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms and generally very comfortable in this country setting. Highly recommend visiting Rafaela's restaurant nearby for dinner, just a short walk away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is very beautiful,just like a garden.Room is big and clean,the pool is very good.Breakfast is very rich,we will back to this hotel next time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an amazing place with super super nice people! Very careful kind attitude! Recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the rooms with big luggage may be inconvenient for some ppl.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase is slippery

    Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely spread at breakfast, nice quite and relaxed atmosphere. A superb Italian restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cakes home made (aple, coco,choco...), bio products, some home made marmelade offered to very reasonable price, that was grat !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cola in the minibar or reception. For going out go to other cities on +12 km

    excelent breakfast. Good clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 separate room iso 1 family room

    Nice breakfast based on fresh and bio products.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are very nice! The breakfast was amazing and filling and the owners were very charming and helpful people. The beds were very comfortable and the pool and the sauna looked extremely inviting ...such a shame we were on a tight schedule and couldn't enjoy them. Also our friends were enchanted by the owner's cats who came to greet us and be pampered :) Would definitely recommend and visit again.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very nice to us and always available. We even went to the pool and the staff came with extra towels and housecoats for us! The breakfast was excellent with many choices of delicious food!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice interior Nice breakfast Nice area

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff very kind. Rooms are big and very clean. Breakfast exellent. We will come again and we will recommend.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place to stay. Rooms are delightful. Breakfast is very enjoyable.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: