Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Christkönigshaus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Paracelsusstrasse 89, Plieningen, 70599 Stuttgart, Germany

#37 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Its not exactly in Stuttgart but if you have a car its not an issue. It was across the road from the university. The hotel is operated as catholic retreat. It's basic but very clean and great value for money. Breakfast was the best we had on our European trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of Hotel in the world has free WIFI For guest but this hotel you have to pay 1.5€

    Everything was good in terms of comfort , location and surrounding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mistake occured in the calculation of the price. I and my friends all had breakfest only one or two days but all payed for 3 day. After leaving the hotel we noticed..!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi 1.5 Euro charge is pointless- you need a code which is given by reception -if you need access after 10:00pm and you don't have a code it is unfortunate as reception is closed and you have to wait until the morning. I would prefer they just rolled it into the room rent and gave everyone an access code

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack basic facilities, eg. only one plastic cup per day, insufficient towels, no hair dryers, wifi has to be paid

    friendly staff, nice location to the university, cleaness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very restrictive internet - allows only one device at a time (our rooms were on the 4th floor), so very restrictive for a work trip or any leisure trip which might include some work or use of your computer as well as your cellphone. Also, even though the rooms were pleasant, they did not have much natural light because of small windows and this made the rooms quite dark.

    Very peaceful and quiet. The family room we booked was very spacious. Close vicinity to the beautiful Hohenheim Park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we arrived the week of an intense heat wave 35 Celcius, and there was no air conditioning and no fans. Everything else was fine.

    The nice yard behind with big trees and a picnic table.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A drunk guest vomited in the hallway, there is no staff during nights, and staff simply could not handle it properly the following day. The whole Hall way smelled from vomit. When ever i opened the one window in the hallway, the staff closed it again. So the visit has been smelling from vomit due to an incapable staff. Will we go there again? I think not.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there was no things which i disliked. Just a highlight that this place is not a walking distance to the airport.

    I have chosen this place to commute to airport. I think the price for this place was very good and had a standard of typical 3star hotel (room) I did not have a chance to get a breakfast, ANd reception is not there at night. But they were nice ANd booked me a taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid Wi-fi, despite the information from Booking.com that it is included.

    Comfortable bed, kind and helpful staff, very close (7 min on foot) to Hohenheim University. Excellent university gardens next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, 135 Euro for one night seems a very high price for an accommodation far from the centre of the city. I am sure the price is linked to the location close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no shopping facilities around the hotel. If you want to go downtown, need to change two bus/tram. We used taxi to airport and Messe Stuttgart all times.

    The staff is really helpful. Hotel is clean and has a good breakfast. There is a beautiful park to walk across the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my room, the wifi was not very performant and the system did not allow simultaneous login. If you log in with the smartphone, you have no chance to log in also with the laptop and work online. This was not very comfortable.

    All was fine. The hotel is very near to the campus and it was very easy and comfortable to reach the university in few minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are Spartanic but not uncomfortable. €120,- per night may not be expensive compared to the €400,- that a Stuttgart Airport hotel was asking but over all for German standards and for what I was getting it is way overpriced. This hotel is at a stone throw away from the Stuttgart Airport but lacks any amenities that come with an airport hotel such as personnel around the clock and a shuttle service. I arrived by rental car that I had to turn in the evening before so the lack of a shuttle service added another €35,- to my travel cost for two taxi rides.

    Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. The WiFi truly works.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Depending on your room, at very cold nights it may be cool even though the heating system is functioning properly. There is no hair dryer in room.

    Very clean . Adequate delicious breakfast. Only 2.3 km to the airport. There is a nice restaurant in 2 min. walking distance and many in 3-4 min. driving distance. Free parking on the street or in the garden.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room and very clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed breakfast. Connection to the airport by bus needs one change, but is very easy. Google maps explained it perfectly. (At the airport the bus pickup is OUTSIDE the bus station - not inside).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was a little difficult to establish with my macbook and was only limited to one device

    Quite comfortable for the price with a nice breakfast and was very close to my meetings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the center, but OK with the S-Bahn.

    Very friendly staff, provided good information on sightseeing in central Stuttgart. Good location to use public transport for reaching city center. Groceries store nearby. Free private parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working for Macbook. In a time where so many people have one this should not be happening

    very nice and helpful staff. Room was clean and comforabtle

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's really only one thing. A smelly gas was leaking out of the toilet water. I closed the bathroom door at night in order not to smell it. It smelled like rotten eggs, so maybe there was something wrong with the pipes. I told the staff about it and they said they would check it out,

    Staff was nice. The walls are well insulated. My neighbor would put loud music on in the morning and I would only hear it when I went into the hall way. The Hotel is near the ubahn and it has a nice parc next to it. Breakfast was good. Overall very happy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice room, more spacious than most of the rooms I could find in Germany for the same price range.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really close to the airport and to the messe area. Placed in a very green zone. Parking free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet was extra cost

    clean, comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not free and good.

    The breakfast was very good. The apples on the reception. The location is near from metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is very hard.

    Big nice park in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, very friendly people and good service! Wonderful experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room, no hairdryer, shampoo in shower was over. Breakfast could be better as well.

    Relative clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One towel for two night stay. Bed was ichy....

    Friendly staff, like the chapel, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and the windows can't open much. Room temperature very uncomfortable. No coffee or water in room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to make coffee in my room

    The cleanliness of my room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included. Boring TV.

    Attention from Simone was excellent! (hostess)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is pretty far off from town, about 30 min train ride

    Room was really big and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out.

    Silent, good place, near university and botanical garden.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and friendly stuff. The hotel look very nice and modern

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI did not work

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could improve, it gets boring after a while. You can have egg everyday but try different versions eg. fried eggs and perhaps a omelette would come in handy. The nearby restaurants are always full. Perhaps management can arrange a special deal with the Garbe for your guests to eat out there or they can perhaps reserve a few seats for their guests?!

    Rooms were extremely clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the houskeepers are really annoying, they knocked my room door twice from 8-10am, and they do not speak english, I cannot understand what did they want. the room’s sound inslation is very bad, I can hear others talking in the corridor clearly, and also the noise from the houskeepers in the morning.

    the receptionists are pretty good and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A clean and quiet place. No restaurant in the hotel itself but there was a restaurant in another hotel near, 100 m walk. The hotel is situated right by the Botanical garden.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service was great. The staff were able to speak excellent English and help me with all my inquiries. It is close to the train station and good food.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Would have liked coffee/tea station in the room itself.

    Very friendly and helpful staff with basic but comfy room and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We needed to ask for bread at breakfast because they ran out. The next day there was plenty.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is little away from Shopping areas and hotels.

    Breakfast range, reception staff, facilities, room rates

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast is limited.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no orange marmelade for breakfast

    nice an clean place

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and cloee to the messe

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful sight next to the hotel, and the bar not far from the hotel named "Wirtshaus Garbe" is so perfect!!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    duvet too small (narrow)

    location next to the gardens is superb

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very convenient and provides everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom looks a bit old

    Comfortable hotel very close to the university

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was just a bed, no character...was like staying in a school dormitory

    Location fantastic

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, can be reached by car with its own parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bottle of mineral water was a kind little present

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Christkönigshaus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: