Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CineHotel Maroni

Marktplatz 1 b, 90513 Zirndorf, Germany

#4 of 10 hotels in Zirndorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are rather dated and the converted sofa bed was the least comfortable of those used on this trip. The bathroom was clean but the wall radiators showed their age. A little paint would have made all the difference. The entrance was at the back of the property. We called into the bar at the front of the property and were asked to leave as it was a private party. All a bit odd.

    Staff were helpful and especially the staff at breakfast. The breakfast area had playmobil to play with for the children so they were happy. The choice of breakfast was a bit less than in the two other hotels we visited on this trip but the quality of what was provided was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Playmobil Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was under the roof, so a bit warm during sommertime, Hotel offers mobil airco for 10E/day but we did not use it.

    On the way to our holiday we (fam. with children 4 & 6) planned a stop in Zirndorf to visit Playmobil funpark. To safe money and not to stay in the more expensive Playmobilhotel we found this on booking.com. Hotel has a good price/value, breakfast an beds are OK. Hotel and our room looked a bit older/expired, But everything was in a good shape and for that is the price OK. Staff and service desk where very friendly. BTW playmobil park was very good, our children loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too hot when e arrived but we just opened the window and that was sorted.

    It was ideal. The kids loved the dalmatians themed room. It was comfortable and the room was spacious. The breakfast was acceptable and the plaza by the hotel restaurant is ideal for children to play.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in our room was slightly worn with use. Nothing major, and it's probably the only (really minor) think I am able to say something negative about.

    Helpful and friendly staff, very good location. Free parking available, but not directly in the hotel (but very close to the hotel - just 3 mins walk or so). Don't expect too much from the "Cinema" hotel title. The rooms are named after famous movies and there are few pictures from the respective movie in the room, so don't expect anything spectacular :-). We stayed there for one night with kids before our visit of the Playmobil Funpark (5 mins drive away from the hotel). There were mostly other families with kids in the hotel. We enjoyed the stay and I would recommend the hotel to everyone who plans a overnight stay in that area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no facilities such as mini bar or at least a vending machine, since reception service is not 24 hour you cannot get any drinks after a certain hour.

    the hotel is very well kept. and in a nice central location, nest to the hotel there is a very nice restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with extrabed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was too hot, not possible to air it properly because my daughter was sleeping under the only window in the room, the cushions were to high and not very comfortable at all, the guests outside of the restaurant were too loud. in the bathroom it was somehow very hot so it made the hotel room even hotter . The tickets I bought for playmobil land at the hotel were a copy of the scan. So it turned out at the park that I could not scan our tickets at the playmobil shop as promised and I did not save any time to enter the park quickly . I was very disappointed about that.

    The Breakfast and the waitress was excellent. I have got an allergy to gluten and the hotel offered me gluten free cereal and bread rolls which were very tasty :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with extrabed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit cramped for 2 adults with 2 children and got quite hot but staff provided an a/c unit upon request.

    Very friendly and helpful reception & restaurant staff. Great location in pretty town square. Spacious balcony. Nice breakfast buffet selection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very tasty, room was clean. Good location in the town center. Only a few minutes to PlayMobil Fun Park by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't cleaned during stay. Room was a bit small for family of 4.

    Great location in cute village of Zirndorf, breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so so large for 2 adults and 2 children, hotel parking was full

    Breakfast, location close to Playmobile fun park,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    car park limitations

    breakfast and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful. Wonderful breakfast. Impeccable cleanliness. comfort room. Perfect Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was very very small, for one night ok, but not for more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice themed rooms, excellent location (veryi cloose to Playmobil Funpark and Nuremberg)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice moviehotel. Familyroom was one little room. Good enough for one or two nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to Playmobil Funpark, free parking, great wifi connection in the room, food breakfast, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff support

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Playmobil Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast, clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, thematic rooms :-), in Centre Zirndorf, around the hotel more restaurants

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy since on the street and if you close the window it is too hot.

    Clean hotel, good breakfast, close to playmobile park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no A/C so it was quite hot in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The horrible odor in the room and in the hallway. Misinformation on breakfast time. One staff on site when we arrived who couldn't answer our basic questions.

    The location next to a square with restaurants around was perfect. The breakfast was ample and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Being really picky... No hairdryer in the room, a must when travelling with children. Complementary water/tea/coffee in the room would be nice, especially after a long drive. Other than that I can't think of anything.

    We were lucky and got one of 4 parking spaces at the door. But there is a second car park nearby with coded entry. The Lady who welcomed us and checked us in was very helpful and friendly. Room really comfortable, breakfast buffet very good and the gentleman taking care of breakfast/checkout was also very friendly. Good Wi-Fi, nicely decorated and clean rooms with comfortable beds. As it was Easter Sunday, everything was closed. But we found the local Italian "Osteria Amici" to offer great food.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Walls are thin and noise can be heard from rooms next door.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking away from hotel

    Restaurant/breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    absolutely best to stay if you visiting Nuremberg. very close, much cheaper and very nice hotel overall

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good location in center of Zirndorf. Friendly staff. Great decorations with classic movie themes.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Krásné a klidne místo, pohodlný hotel, Milý personal.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Atmosphere

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: