Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin Aparthotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Olivaer Platz 1, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#107 of 387 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1161 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the beginning the payment process was quite difficult. We were waiting for more than 1 hour because we had a credit card problem and they did not offer us anything meanwhile... Value for money is not the best, our stayed was for 6 days and they did not clean our room none of the days. I think that we payed more than they deserve.

    The fact that the hotel has little apartaments with kitchen is very positive for young people or families. Also you can visit the gym which is next to the reception. Besides, it is great they let you coffee for free whenever you want.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location, shame about the lack of effort for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not family friendly! Reception staff would not allow us to pay for a late check out ("we're full the next night") but my brother-in-law who had booked the same room type, same dates, under a different family name (and without a toddler) was able to!!! The hotel also did not have a cot bed for us (they only have 3-4 for the whole hotel) so we had to bring one (for a 2yr old).

    Good location, lots of bakeries and restaurants nearby, easy access to transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is combined of two mattresses, and they move , which is inconvenient, especially with baby...

    Room size is fair, fully equipped kitchenette, the windows are big and sound proof, baby cot was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    We chose this hotel for the location, close to activities we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff, whilst not being rude, have a "take it or leave it attitude". "We are full, so you are lucky you have a room" was not quite said, but implied.

    We chose this hotel for the location, close to activities we intended to do in Berlin; and for the apartotel style giving us independence and space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent location, as just back from the main boulevard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Better recycling in the rooms for rubbish (i.e. separate bags for plastic and paper)

    Excellent location, as just back from the main boulevard. Close to bus stop and underground, with great bakeries and coffee shops nearby (as well as good restaurants). Helpful staff. Impressive kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Bad experience with this citadines
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a one year old kid. At the time of check in they gave me a dirty used room. The room was even left a mess. Then I asked them to change it ,they told me that it was a mistake but they don't have any rooms. Other people kept checking in although they told me there was no rooms. They wanted to book me another room in another hotel. It was 11pm and my 1 year old baby was sleeping. After a long discussion they gave me a new room. They were incredibly inflexible. Another point is that I made 3 bookings after another that means I was intitled to room cleaning. At least once. I had also to discuss it more than once till they accepted. They said that only who stays longer than 6 days get their room cleaned. There wasnt anything u can clean the room with on your own. They didn't understand that a baby can be messy and that cleaning the room once a week wasn't enough. Breakfast too expensive.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am really satisfied with Citadines Aparthotel! The apartment had all the furnitures I could desire even the iron and the dish washer! It was big enough for 4 people and we had a comfortable stay. The Aparthotel is near the metro and the bus stop, only 500 m far from the underground station of Adenauerplatz and 100m far from the bus stop. So a very strategic position. Good price for the quality offered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.4
    Better attention to clients needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very unfriendly, like you are not supposed to ask anything! No parking at premises, as for the ENTIRE hotel there are only 7 spaces...this should be stated clearly before booking!!

    Rooms very OK, location on K-Damm but on 1 end...so even if good location, not as great as advertising makes you belive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.3
    Not worthy for the money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not at all comfortable. No hand wash liquid, no hand towels, no kitchen paper available in the kitchen. Not enough lighting in the garden to eat dinner. Toilet was not clean enough. Bathtub was too small.

    Location close to Ku'damm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect! We traveled with a one-year-old, and we had everything we need in the apartment to be comfy (including the dishwasher, detergent, microwave oven for warming up the milk, etc.). The room was quiet even though it was near the heavy traffic street. The coffee, which was available for free in the main hall, was also tasty!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel/apartment in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our appartment was cleaned once in our 6 day stop. We expect to look after ourselves but some people may not. The air conditioning could have been better but we were in Berlin at the hottest time and it was possibly overloaded by all the guests!

    Good location close to K-Damm. Adanauerplatz U-Bahn 400 yards away. Berlin bushalte 200 yards away. berlin is very good for public transport. Safe area but expected that in Charlottenburg. Good sized room with 2 single beds. Small but adequate kitchen area with enough for limited self-catering. Large bathroom. Laundry room is basement with plenty of washing machines. Great bakery over the road. Italian restaurant on corner. Closest bar at end of Xantenerstrasse over the road. (300 yards) did basic food with daily specials and a Sunday morning mega breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.6
    Dont come here if you are looking for air-condition facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-condition advertise in the ad is not an air-condition. It fact it was worst than coolers. It was not working in one of our rooms and were left at the mercy of outside temperature to cool the room. No other alternatives like fan were provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Great Location near Kudam .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we were there in the most hotest week of July i think The A/C is not what you might think the guy at the fron desk called it "eco A/C" its very weak and can not realy do a good job at 33 or 35 degrees

    Great Location near Kudam . quite but yet close to the main street and also great transportation near by the room was big enough and the staff was helpfull

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a whistling sound in the building now and again. I suspect it comes from water pipes.

    The kitchenette has what one needs for self-catering. The bathroom is spacious. In particular, I liked that the bathroom has a rack above the bath where one can hang a few garments to dry. The bed is big. So is the wardrobe; moreover, they supplied me with extra hangers as I had asked. The hotel has two spaces (inside and outside) where one can sit and have a free hot drink (and maybe some food one has brought along) after a long day of sightseeing. The location is very good: near various public transport stops, Savignyplatz and the Kurfuerstendamm. There are many bakeries, supermarkets and fast-food outlets nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay english speaking pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems confirming our forward travel arrangements the young man at reception on the day was very helpful and friendly we would not have been able to travel without his help, also the young woman on departure made sure we were looked after. The Hotel also upgraded our room, a very pleasant Hotel in a good location with close restaurants and shops. Sorry we did not get the young mans name if he gets to see review I thank him again an excellent member of your staff coukd not praise him enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the heart of West Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some cutlery looked untidy (scratched) but that’s happening in many apparthotels.

    Nice, clean and quiet hotel in the center of West Berlin. Rooms are small but you have got all you need for a short stay. Responsive and efficient reception. Easy check-in and checkout. Free coffee is a good bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn’t work perfectly, outside was very hot and it barely ventilated room(no cold air at all)

    Clean rooms. We got connected two rooms for whole family. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good location - close to subway & lots of dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of distance from tourist attractions of Berlin - but easy to navigating the subways

    Very good location - close to subway & lots of dining options. Very good value for money. Coffee machine available to all guest free of charge. Good wifi speed & laundry available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Good Location, Amenities, Room Size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning wasn't working in my room on the last night of my stay. I checked the window and it was closed and latched. I asked the reception desk for help, who suggested to shut the window cause aircon is tripped by an open windows. The electrician wasn't available till next morning. So I had to sleep with the windows open for fresh air.

    Good Location, Amenities, Room Size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Good aparthotel, nice location at the end of the Kudamm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good aparthotel, nice location at the end of the Kudamm, well equipped kitchen. Nice little courtyard out the back & free coffee machine where you can also take coffee up to your room. Helpful staff, I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location and practical room but not much "hotel" service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 17 nights

    As they call themselves ApartHotel, we expected a service like the one people get in hotels, and like the one we received in other aparthotels we stayed at in other countries. Meaning that we expected a minimum of service to the rooms. We were wrong. They clean the room only once a week. We spent 17 days there and they cleaned twice. And when they did, they did a very poor job. The first time, they removed the used towels but did not leave any new ones. There was a dish cloth in the kitchen, they removed it and never left a clean one. The bathroom was not well cleaned, they did a very superficial job. Apart from vacuuming the floor and changing the bed linen, it seems they did not do anything else. Even if they do not want to offer daily cleanings, for what we paid at least cleaning every 3 days would have been welcome! The outdoor terrace, which is a good place to relax in the evening after walking around all day, good to have a drink (that you have to provide yourself as there is no bar in the hotel), is only open until 10:30 to avoid disturbing the neighbours of the building in the front, even if people outside of the hotel are very quiet.

    The location is good if you like the area of West Berlin. it is not as central as the hotels in Mitte can be, but it is at walking distance from the U-bahn and S-bahn stations, from Ku'damm, and it is surrounded by several restaurants and cafes. The room was exterior to the street but quite quiet and bright. It has a kitchen that is small but well equipped and it is a good option if one doesn't want to eat out every night. The staff is friendly although we did not have much interaction with them. The wi-fi works quite well, which is important for us as we always have to work when we are on trips, although it is not password protected. There is a communal area at the entrance of the Aparthotel and a terrace outside, in the interior courtyard of the hotel and the adjacent building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    This hotel made life easy for our stay in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious, clean & comfortable. Hotel was located close to train & bus to easily access the city & airport. Best cafe across the road! Staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great location - multiple transportation options close by,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was adequate but it would have been nice to have a kitchen towel and salt shaker.

    Great location - multiple transportation options close by, grocer , coffee shop and great Italian restaurant right across the street. Spacious room with plenty of drawers and closet space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great location and a great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perfect for us.

    Great central location - and easy access to the buses and underground. room was very clean and comfortable with vey good sound proofing could not here traffic or other guests. staff were helpful and always answered any queries we had re transport etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Our home in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The room was very clean, comfortable bed and bathroom, the kitchen is fully equiped to cook everything. Our room had windows on the yard. It was very quite and relaxing. We slept tight. The area is the best in Berlin. Many beautiful streets around with old building, shops, restorants. You have all the best both from hotel service and private appartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean and functional. Internet needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed on the 7/F and the internet signal was very weak! The kitchenette had two pots but no pan!

    It has a kitchenette with fridge and microwave. It can be useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay for exploring Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooker hood fan is not strong enough to suck out the smell when cooking, causing the rest of room to smell. Would be great to have a divider between the kitchen and the beds.

    Convenient location. Clean and near a lot of amenities. Room a bit small but adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    A great hotel as a base for seeing Berlin. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike!

    A first class experience all round. Excellent accommodation. Very clean. Friendly staff. Superb breakfast with great choice and variety everyday - and delicious coffee available freely throughout the day. The hotel's location is fantastic as a base from which to explore Berlin as it is well served by bus and U- Bahn.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Our second time staying at this hotel, will stay at this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not that comfortable and housekeeping service for 7 days or longer stay.

    Nice staff. Good location. Good size room. Rooms facing the courtyard are definitely quieter . Underground secured parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    The room is too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is too small. There is no enough room for putting any stuff on the kitchen table. Space is very limited. The nearby grocery stores did not provide many selection. The one that is bigger is too far away. I will not like to come back to this place next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Make sure you get what you order!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not according to the order and nothing was done to fix it. Ordered double bed but got two narrow single beds instead. Cheap and hard mattresses and plastic covered bedsheets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for price, would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be useful to have some oil and salt in the kitchen.

    Nice and clean apartment on a nice location. The area is well connected to the city center and there are many bars and cafes in walking distance. Stuff always ready to help. There is everything you might need for your stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No daily housekeeping. Busy parking lot.

    Good location. Bus stop only two blocks away, ATM machine in front of the place, nice healthy food shops and bakeries around the corner. Good option for a budget stay, specially if you don't mind in taking 25 min bus to get to downtown. Walking distance from a very interesting neighborhood, with a lot of shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Very small to be classed as an apartment really just a hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Far too small to be an apartment. The kitchen was crammed into an alcove and there was very little equipment to cook anything i.e. 1 very large pan, 1 small pan and a frying pan. Area to prepare was very small. Reason we picked an apartment was we were staying for a week and didn't want to eat out all the time but struggled preparing anything other than very basic food. Could do with a small oven under the hotplates rather than a dishwasher.

    The room was clean and easy to access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Small not bad located rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms itselves are quite small. The kitchen has very little room to actually cook. They clean rooms once every 6 days. I don't need new towels or change of sheets every day, but it is a hotel after all, they should do the rooms on daily basis (or at least offer). On the other hand, they charge for dog and per day... I had two small dogs, and they charged us 20 euros per day... which adds up to a.lot of money. If they clean the rooms everyday you might argue that it could be extra work for the hotel (it wouldn't, not with my dogs, clean and well beheaved, but I understand that could be an argument). But we stayed 5 days, they never did the room, and charged us an extra 100 euros for the dogs (On a "special last minute" 290 euros rate to begin with). They charge the same for the rooms wether there's one or two people, but they charge you per dog per day.

    Location is nice. There's a coffee machine available 24/7 with free coffee you can drink there, at the lovely patio or at your room. That's a classy detail. Bed is quite comfortable. Also the shower is quite good. kitchen is fairly equip. Dogs are allow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great room, wonderful kitchen, and excellent location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing :)

    Everything was perfect for our stay. The staff were very helpful with all our needs and questions and the room was lovely. The kitchen was very well equipped for our short stay (dishwasher was a bonus!). The bathroom and bedroom were also very good, and a good size as well :) The bed was comfortable and the view was good. As we were there for 6 nights, we also got cleaning services which were wonderful! The local area has everything you need; a supermarket and train station within walking distance, and a very nice bakery and bus stop even closer. Lots of opportunities for shopping on the main street. It's possible to walk into the city but easy to get public transport too :) Thanks for a great stay! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Located in the central part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in the central part of the city. 109 goes straight from the airport to the property. Very easy to commute around. The kitchenette is adequately-equipped. We are able to make our own breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    I definitely recommend it and would book it a 2nd time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor hadn’t seen a vacuum cleaner in days when we moved in.

    Location, rooms are clean (apart from the floor) and seem to be quite new, small kitchen with flatware, fridge, microwave and small dishwasher.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the western part of Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small kitchen which in my case lacked a frying pan.

    Nice hotel in the western part of Berlin. Very close to the tube station. Lots of shops and restaurants near by. If you get a room which faces an inner court, it is also very quiet. Easy check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Limited cutlery and pans. Curtains gapped in center.

    A brilliant location for us due to the nature of our visit. 24 hour reception. Secure building. Spacious bathroom. Air conditioning. Very quiet despite traffic on adjacent road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Very cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good place in a beautiful and clean part of Berlin. The Hotel is very clean and cozy as well. The stuff was always helpful and kind. In the room there were everything we needed, even a dishwasher. Also there is a small but useful gym on the ground floor. Felt very comfy on our 6 nights stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Clean and comfy room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the mattress lose adherence with the slats.

    Clean and comfy room. The staff is easy going and always ready to help you. Great kitchen. Big fridge. Nice TV.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    All in all, good stay & great location :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I took a studio deluxe apartment especially because I wanted the kitchenette, since I was looking at a longer stay, but I was a bit disappointed to see there wasn't any oil or salt in there... Apart from that, it had everything one could need to prepare a quick meal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some black marks in the bath tub, difficult to set the water temperature.

    Comfortable room, sound proof, clean, relatively close to ubahn, great area for shopping,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    The bed was very uncomfortable, the design is simple and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, the design is simple and old. The location wasn’t great, it was next to a bus but far from trains or main places. And the workers weren’t willing to help at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Great stay and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much of a view (just looked into other apartments) but that didn't bother us too much. There's not a lot else negative to say, really.

    Friendly staff, cosy room and great value for money. You can hop on the bus pretty much right outside and use it to go wherever you want in the city (either to s+u bahn connections or to another bus). So it was good to stay in a quieter area but still easily be able to get to wherever we wanted to go in the city :) would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location, comfortable appartment for a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hair dryer is very old style and could do with updating.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The apartments are well equipped to cook a simple meal. We didn't have much interaction with the staff other than check in/out but they were friendly and helpful. The location is good, not right in the centre but shops and restaurants very close by and the U Bahn is a <5minute walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect with a room on the inner court much quieter than on previous stays.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed slightly soft for our liking and could be a bit wider.

    Coffee perfect and nice that you could help yourself 24/7. Ample street parking very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.0
    Old building vaguely refurbished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, bad wifi, remote location. But the worse thing is the cleaniness: the first room they gave us was literally full of mud steps in the bathroom and on the toilet! We got another one then, with a very dirty carpet and bed covers. Rather hostel-ish conditions, I’d say.

    It’s decent. We only spent one night there, so it didn’t really matter much. But would definitly not recommend in any other circumstances.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    4.6
    Nice location in the center of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much money for nothing !! Our room was not clean. I found many things under the bed which were not ours. And if u wanna have new towels u just have to go with the old one to the reception and they will change them. Of course if you want that they clean your room you have to pay extra 😒 are you serious ? So much money for 3stars hotel and extra charge for cleaning ? Never again !

    Nice location in the center of Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Really nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing serious.

    During our stay Berlin was really cold however, the heating system worked perfectly. The location is great. The metro station is in 5-10 min walking but forget about the metro. There are different bus stations just near the hotel which are IMHO much better than the metro: take bus 29 and then change to 100 (take front seat in the second floor) to experience a free sightseer. Checkout time was not flexible but they had a special room to keep the luggage which was really useful. Our room had a nice view and I think many other rooms should also has good view. Kitchen facilities was also perfect. There was no noise during our stay. The hotel lobby is beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are big, modern and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are big, modern and well equipped. You have fridge and kitchen so if you like to cook your own meal, you can do it. The breakfast is very complete so its worth it value. The staff is very friendly and everything is clean or brand new.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Homely stay with all the necessary household amenities. Citadines offers a lot more than a hotel...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    www.booking.com misled me into believing that the property was just 0.5 miles from the center or the Brandenburg Gate. Only this part was an act of misinformation. Everything else was really nice. Please be more careful with your info with regard to the location of the property from the center of any place. In addition to that, the Wi-Fi also had some issues. I am still not blaming it on to hotel. It very well could've been a compatibility issue with my not so famous Chinese mobile phone. Thanks.

    Facilities provided to us in the aparthotel were really great. The aparthotel had everything a household has. Everything at a home could be found there. Especially the fully-equipped modern kitchen was very heartening to see. It would be really great if you could may be also drop a washing machine in there!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    We only stayed for one night for to spend New Year’s Eve location was great, staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the parking lot was full and I had to find my own parking

    I like that all the stores and restaurants were walking distance I’d like to think I picked a perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Excelent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little far from the metro station, but you can use the bus with the station right In front. There are not fast foods around the hotel.

    The personal was very kind and helpfull. The kitchen contains everything you need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Would recommend as good location
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was difficult to manage the temperature in the room and it often felt too stuffy and hot. The good thing was that we were able to open the large window although this meant it was a bit noisy.

    Really enjoyed having a small kitchen to make breakfast etc. Great location with beautiful bakery over the road and a good organic supermarket too. Lots of restaurants nearby to choose from and good transport links across the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice place in a great location
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was a little surprised that the rooms are not being refreshed.. I suppose if it woudl be possible at least to take away a rubbish from the bin it would be very nice.

    Nice place and convenient location, comfortable rooms. I liked beds and a bathroom :) Also, all necessary stuff is available in the mini kitchen, very useful room area specially if you travel with kids. Welcoming and friendly hotel stuff and pleasant atmosphere. Besides, there is a cool bakery opposite the building and a grocery with fresh fruits in 200m. 15 mins walk to the metro station and 5 mins to the buss station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and noisy students staying in the adjoining rooms. Not the hotels fault but annoying all the same.

    Location is great. 2 minute walk to bus stop in either direction. Shops and restaurants very close. Room facilities were really handy to cook up breakfast. Good size little fridge. Good shower and bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hassle free stay at the hotel. Spacious rooms and efficient service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise coming from the fridge and during one night there seemed to be a fault with the air conditioning system. I would also recommend tea making facilities in the rooms.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was very spacious. In front of the hotel there was also good bakery shop that was ideal for breakfast and lunch. Furthermore, the location of the hotel is also close to the bus stop. The receptionists were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location for exploring West Berlin, only a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon the arrival, I was told our room would not be cleaned as we were staying for "only three nights" but "could get clean towel as needed". It was great to be provided with clean towels but not to clean the room as we would be staying only for three nights is appalling. The room came with the kitchen and we had garbage that required being taken out (and we were not even advised what to do with our garbage bag). Also, I do not see the arguments (other than cost saving, definitely no arguments as to the cleanliness) why not clean the room if staying for 3 nights as to e.g. 4 or 5. (I presume the room would then be cleaned daily or at least every other day). This was a big issue with this accommodation and I would sadly think twice before booking again due to this. All else was good (although the toaster was covered with dust as was the heather in the bathroom so you would not put your towel on it), decent value for money.

    Great location for exploring West Berlin, only a few minutes away from the U -bahn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    A good choice near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast room is not large and you could have some difficulties to find a table if the residence in full.

    The residence is along Kunfusterdamm (Metro Line U7 - stop Adenauer Platz) one of the most elegant avenues in Berlin. There is a large lobby where you can relax reading one of the many books at your disposal and drinking a coffee which is always offered free of charge. Wifi worked perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, it's very comfortable to have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms at the street front are noisy, the hairdryer is extremely old and barely working.

    Good value for money, it's very comfortable to have a small kitchen. The location is not central, but it's in a nice neighborhood with great connections to the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    When in Berlin -- look no further - Citidines
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything even the laundry room was Very clean and machines worked great!!!when

    We did not take breakfast -- Everything was perfect for us - very clean Spacious - comfy bed - I look forward to be there again in spring 2018.. and the kitchen Worked for us just fine,,,I liked

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall a lovely place - if we need to stay somewhere in Berlin, we will keep the Citadines in mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Germany it is standard to have two single beds pushed together rather than one bed. There was only one power point under the bed.

    The location of the Hotel is excellent - easily reachable by public transport. Across from the hotel is a bakery, a fruit shop & a delicious delicatessen with excellent pastries. There is also a Starbucks close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great facilities, really good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is a bit of an issue if you wish to travel to the Mitte area where most of the historic parts of the city are-- not convenient to access the U1 or U2 subway lines. The areas surrounding the Hotel however is really nice with the Berlin "Kiez" feeling, small cafes, cool restos, small pockets of green, etc. Also, if your target is mainly the KuDamm shopping area or more the Western parts of town, then this is a perfect location.

    1. WiFi was excellent, I was in a room in the 6th floor and never had any issues especially as it wasa business trip. 2. The kitchenette is very practical 3. Spacious room and bath

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    You cannot beat the value. A full apartment in Berlin with great staff in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing and very helpful. The neighborhood is near great stores & more of a luxury area away from the clubs but only a train ride away from any Berlin attraction! Will stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    good quality-price apartment in chic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the kitchen is too small and has no frying pans. Actually it's only possible to heat some fast-foods with the microwave, not practical at all to make your own meals. The towels in the bathroom are not clean.

    The apartment is located in one of the most lovely and chic areas in Berlin. There are many nice restaurants, bakeries and cafeterias within walking distance. The room is big but the furnitures and the equipment are old which need refurnishing. The public area and the terrace on the 1st floor are nice. The recepionists are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    U-bahn a 7min walk.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed during end of June. It's was 29 °c when I arrived. I chose it for the air-con but they have an unusual system that won't work when it's hot. It's more like a ventilator rather than air-con run by coolant that we have in Asia or US. Luckily after the 2nd night. The temperature went down to low 20. The whole hotel seemed to have a heat preservation system as it's cooler outdoors than indoor. I wondered if it's the same all over Berlin.

    U-bahn a 7min walk. Good location. Nice to have a little kitchenette. Bio Supermarket, cafe & bakery across the road. Restaurants nearby. A common terrace. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.5
    A pleasant hotel located in an excellent area , run by a pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee machine to make FILTER coffee should have been available. The waste in plastic bags in the kitchen and the bathroom should have been emptied every other day !

    the location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Love Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe the breakfast could have been cheaper but we still enjoyed having breakfast in different cafes in different places each day.

    We stayed for a number of days in a room with small kitchen with cooker/fridge/microwave/dishwasher/sink/etc. This is a great idea as it suits people who are staying longer and who wish for both comfort of hotel with independence of apartment. Room was very comfortable. Staff were great. Luggage storage, great laundry in basement, complementary tea/coffee in lobby. We did not have breakfast and so we cannot comment there. Wifi was great and room had CNN and so were able to keep connected to news in English as well as our very, very basic German. Location was excellent and town bus runs close by and which services central Berlin and also the airport. Good supermarket nearby too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Great choise near Kurfurstendamm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you book a room with two separate beds, they may not always have this, and you will have to stay in a room with one double bed, or change room to a lower-class but with two beds. Keep this in mind when booking two separate beds, or call them in advance to reserve the proper room. The room was not too big for this price, but hey, this is near Berlin city center and most famous shopping street.

    Very good hotel, just like a small apartment, it has a fully-equipped kitchen, with lots of utensil (pans, plates, glasses), a small cooker, a microwave oven, a dishwasher, a toaster, an electric kettle, and even an iron and ironing board so that you can wash and dry your clothes here. The bathroom is also not very small and very convenient, here there is a full-sized bathroom, not just a shower cabin. To get to the hotel is easy taking bus 109 from Zoologischer Garten U/S-Bahn stations to Olivaer Platz stop, or go 15 minutes by foot from SavignyPlatz S-Bahn station. You just buy a daily ticket for public transport for Also there is good security that you can't enter the hotel from the street without having your room security card. I suggest that you visit the nearby Zoo which costs around 15 euro per adult person. To get to Reichstag Building and Brandenburg Gate you can go by taking bus 29 to S-Bahn Anhalter Bahnhof and then one stop by S-Bahn, this trip would take you 30 minutes. Another way is to go to main train station by S-Bahn from SavignyPlatz or Zoologischer Garten to main train station (HauptbahnHof), and then go by foot across the Spree river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location ... Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is so small, you need some skill to put your car into a very tight car lift to bring your car down to the underground parking.

    The location is very great. Just behind Kurfürstendamm Street where all the shoppings are. The room is nice, good bed, well equipped kitchen that I can prepare my own meals. There are restaurants, shops and bakeries nearby too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    The self-help laundry in the basement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chamber or tube connected to the range hood for ventilation, so the cooking smoke last inside the room for whole light long.

    The self-help laundry in the basement.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value, comfortable accommodation for business visitors in convenient central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would advise other visitors to ask for a room on the courtyard side of the hotel; Citadines is situated on a busy road and it seemed to me that the rooms on the street side would have been quite noisy. Internet was also better than expected, given that I had read a few reviews that said otherwise - was able to attend a couple of important on-line meetings during my two-week stay, with fewer problems than I usually have at home. Also, close to supermarkets and a few restaurants, which was helpful. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Just like living in Kudamm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't mind it but there is no maid service except once a week so you have to do your own tidying.

    We liked the privacy of having our own kitchen and not being disturbed by maid service, but having 24 hour desk staff. The location is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin Aparthotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: