Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel am Kurfürstendamm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstendamm 173, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#515 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 939 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, but food and internet are terrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very poor, definitely under the standards for a 3 stars hotel. Same for wifi, sometimes there was no internet for hours, and some other times the connection was so slow that not even the google search could be loaded.

    Central position and people there are quite nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Spacious but gloomy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is spacious but decorated in a gloomy way. Old style brownish curtain and wall paper everywhere. Wifi was not good for me. İt was a good location bir far away from many sights.

    The room was so spacious. Subway is nearby. So that you can easily reach city sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend this hotel because it's good value for money and conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls were a bit too thin and I could hear when all of my neighbours were either taking a shower of flushing the toilet.

    My room was facing the courtyard rather than the main street, so it was fairly quiet and I slept well. The hotel is in a very nice position, near the U-Bahn and several bus stops. Public transport is very regular. There are plenty of shops (including a supermarket and a Bio food store) and plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.4
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was inadequately stocked any time we had breakfast. Only bits and pieces left. They should Either have more staff or better understanding of there peak times. We booked as a family, rooms were floors apart, would have seemed logical to place together . Rooms are not as on website or advertiseing outside hotel

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    I prefer not to write anything unkind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first day/night the lift was not working and we had room on the 4th floor There was no hot water in the room The place was terribly noisy young people were shouting all night

    The location was Ok the staff helpful and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    The last day of our staying we had to leave the hotel at 3AM.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The last day of our staying we had to leave the hotel at 3AM. The person in charge of the reception prepared very fast everything for our breakfast. The staff was nice and speaks also Russian. The hotel is close to a metro station and to a supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was not working as expected and we had problem with browsing during one of the evenings.

    The location was very good, near the metro station. Breakfast was also good. Very large room with balcony, the interior was a bit outdated but clean. Super friendly staff. Lots of public parking in front of the hotel, during the weekend it was free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    hotel located a little bit fare away from historical part of the city but underground very closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my stay, a group of Russian has been very noisy during the evening (up to midnight) and very early in the morning (5 am). The personnal of the hotel didn't move to calm the people running into the corridors!

    good report Quality price if you manage to sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.0
    Budget rooms for short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked before booking for late check out also at the hotel due late flight but I've been told I can stay extra 30 minutes .... Hotel wasn't full as I checked this also. Breakfast basic but for this price no reason to complain.

    Location is great and hotel overall good condition like for the old building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would be useful

    Easy to get to and from Tegel airport, only €20 in a taxi. Central location excellent for train and bus links as well as restaurants and bars. Friendly staff who are helpful booking tours and giving advice. Room was warm, clean, cosy and quiet. Excellent wardrobe space and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.3
    The room was c;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mirror in bathroom as attached with construction tape. The staircase was not inviting at all, it was rather smelling. The breakfast was minimalistic. The whole building was rather run down.

    The room was c;lean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    perfekt for 3 days in Berlin - have made my 10 th booking there :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect place, 100 m to buses/ underground U-Bahn direct to the airport (SXL) - (BER) nearby a lot of restaurants, pubs, bars/nightlife. Close to the B.-Charlottenburg shopping destination: Wilmersdorfer Strasse City Hotel is a perfect place for students groups on excursion in Berlin - perfect location - cheap - 3 - 4 bed rooms, breakfast buffet. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Our stay was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very, very soft. There should be at least 2 in Every room. The place needs some more renovation and freshing up.

    The hotel was near the shopping center and the bus stops. There were a lot of eateries nearby. Breakfast was Good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Not much to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but far too crowded in the dining room.

    Not much to complain about. You get what you pay for. Bit old-fashioned room, but still charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Simple clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to check out early. The guy on reception didn't have an idea of what to do or the bill that I was promised would be ready when I checked in and paid in full

    Simple clean accommodation. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.8
    If one stays in renovated rooms, it is an exclusive location, right in the business center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was not well designed and the furniture as hell needs renovation.

    location, the hotel has a potential but rooms we were in were far from the pictures, one has to make sure to stay in the renovated part of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Marvelous location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically nothing except the fact that i had to take my baggage to the room myself

    The location was perfect and close to everything .. transportation, food venues, shopping outlets .. etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    The location of the hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room for a single person was small and in the attic area. The window was difficult to open and shut, the television did not work. When the weather was warm the room was very hot. In addition to the lift which went as far as the 4th floor I had to walk down two corridors and up a winding stair case to get to the fifth floor, which was difficult with a suitcase.

    The breakfasts were good. The rolls were fresh and the coffee was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the outside part of the window in the bathroom was missing. The washbasin was the smallest you can get in the bathroom. Also, the bathroom was oriented towards interior block and the windows did not have shades, only the matt glass - small elevantor, you cannot get to the hotel with bigger baby carriage - the door to the room was a normal thin interior door so in the night there was quite a noise from the hallway s the people walked by - there were remnants of biscuits in the drawer - no vegetable at the breakfast, regular coffee for free but you have to pay for using coffee machine

    + helpful staff + the location + the bathroom was quite big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff is really polite and the room was clean, warm and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet, not in my room nor the common places such as the dining room.

    The staff is really polite and the room was clean, warm and cozy. Breakfast was nice also. The U-Bahn is less than a minute away and with wi-fi :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.4
    Excellent location, old and ugly hotel, never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel looks outdated, the furniture is from the 80s. Sound insulation...none, you can hear what your neighbours are saying. Sometimes it takes like 15 minutes so that the hot water can reach 4th floor.

    The location is excellent. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Would definitely come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and the room was more than we expected. The hotel is near the metro station and on a main street with all the luxurious stores.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.0
    Don't recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Problems with wi-fi an TV (I must change the room because lost TV); very noisy (included switch on the washing machine to night and strange and crazy tehcnic (like pump) when use the water; the floor wasn't not clean for 4-5 days .. breakfast boring and unpalatable

    Good personal, good place.. and it's nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    2.5
    The worst hotel ever!!! Never ever again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I have ever visited! We didnt get what we paid for. TV not working, wifi not working, diferent kind of room than I wanted and paid for. One receptionist completely arrogant, the second one was kind of nice but didn't do anything with the room and anything. The hotel looked like there has been nothing changed since 1945. Horrible. Pls see attached pictures.

    There wasnt anything which wass positive about this hotel! Maybe the location. It was close to the metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Positive overall ranking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building that needs some repairs ( windows should be changed for sure) Not to manny fruits at breakfast Rooms are not well isolated (usual for old iuldings)

    mid-central location, well linked to major touristic attractions. 100m distance to subway. Very kind and helpful staff (esspecially a lady who spoke in spanish) Large rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice, clean, friendly hotel for touring around Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. The location was good for the metro stops and getting to and from Berlin central. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the rooms were very roomy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location - that's it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy group of teenagers next door. Police was called by someone on one of the two nights I stayed there to get this group to be quiet. Thus, sleepless nights.

    Staff friendliness and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    5.8
    Good neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi on 5th floor. No tv. No airconditioning. No elevator to 5th floor. We asked for two room with two double beds and we got only one room with double bed.

    The location and neighbourhood. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    5.0
    Noisy, mediocre, better options in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very noisy, next to busy road, with poor sound proofing. Room was dated. Luggage storage was just leaving it in the breakfast room, didn't seem very secure. It was quite pricy, tho this was probably bumped up everywhere by large IFA electronics show, to be fair.

    Hard to think of anything particularly great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    Good as a base for city sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many rooms are faced towards a courtyard with few daylight but this is something you can't fix.

    The U-Bahn (Underground) station Adenauerplatz is very close with an easy access to Charlottenburg S_Bahn (Suburban trains) to the Main Station, Potsdam and other directions. Also on foot you may walk in 10 - 15 minutes to Zoo - Station and Church of Remembrance. Netto discount shop is also about 7 minutes walking. The bus stops are very close too. Good location for those who like to do sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast very disappointing. Room was shabby with the door covered in white blobs of paint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had little choice and no fruit whatsoever. Coffee was appalling unless you paid for it and then it was only just drinkable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, close to anywhere, public transportation 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to anywhere, public transportation 2 minute walk, bars and restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Grim room and very grim reception area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    WIFI Internet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI Internet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long period of time before hot water comes in top floor.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    wifi is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, rooms are worn down a little, I didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, rooms are worn down a little, I didn't like the bed but it is just a personal preference. Basic, but very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Conveniently located and friendly helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy plumbing

    Conveniently located and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location with many restaurants and bars around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with many restaurants and bars around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.0
    In the bathroom the between the toilet and the opposite wall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom the between the toilet and the opposite wall the space is aprox. 25cm. Only a child can use the toilet. It was very annoying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    good breachfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room view

    breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    Modest but nice rooom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modest but nice rooom. Nothing warm for breakfast or espresso but fresh bread and nice mortadella

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    not recommended - you get what you pay for.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really old building. bathroom-toilet wifi too slow.

    location. price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    I had cold at night and there is no extra blanket.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had cold at night and there is no extra blanket. Hyrrr..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Not good for alone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated structure, quite far from S.

    Not good for alone. was better than i thought.very simple. just for sleeping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Outstanding location yet small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly english speaking staff, however they were really friendly and helpful

    The location is their major strength

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    It was the value for money...no regrets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was value for money, and felt well looked after by the staff. This hotel was centrally located as per our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.5
    horrible would never recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    started by giving us the key to another guest's room... the maids were very noisy in the morning and rude as well

    nothing..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby room, smelled of smoke. Told we couldn't use bath (no plug) as the building is so old.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.3
    Odour, dust everywhere, cleanliness terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odour, dust everywhere, cleanliness terrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    we enjoyed our stay but wouldn't go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no tea making facilities in room and no body lotion or hair conditioner

    convenience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Decent location next to U-Bahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a hike to drag suitcase up the stairs to the first floor reception

    Decent location next to U-Bahn station. Quirky spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive for what was offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bloody noisy and cleaning staff are superbly inconsiderous

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise and paper thin walls ,literally!

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds , pillow

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    3.8
    The worst hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was different by the picture on booking, small and very inconfortable, the windows was broken, the staff did anythings.

    Nothings

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs! Stay away!!!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Home-like Hotel in the midst of Berlin
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are wide and comfortable, the staff was very nice. and the breakfast was plenty and tasty

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Good option for reasonable prise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wireless works in the rooms. Polite staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    We did not have Wifi at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have Wifi at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay for several nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room was smelly

    Location Breakfast Friendly stuff (speaking Russian)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient to go in the shopping district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to go in the shopping district. Close to the metro and buses. Homey.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.0
    good position
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked for double room with separate beds and we had room with one bed ..tv desn't work

    good position

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice weekend for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty ventilator in the room

    No extra safety measures, we felt trusted

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    This hotel is on excellent location, in Kufurestdam street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom was in poor condition, very tiny with broken sink. The room, although big enough lack facilities like Kettler, Minibar etc. Security safe was there, but not working. Breakfast room during weekend days was overcrowded, with lack of food options caused by very slow refill by kitchen stuff. Filter coffee was free, however you have to pay 2 Euros for coffee machine.

    This hotel is on excellent location, in Kufurestdam street which is one of the nicest street in Berlin, and just few meters from U-Bahn and Bus stations. Our room was spacious, stuff was okay, breakfast was decent. Overall it wasn't expensive and we've got exactly what we expected.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Real good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are might too thin (noise from neighbours) and I hit my head a few times to the door frame (I'm 180cm).

    Real good value for the money. Friendly service, clean room, fresh breakfast, access to public transport.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.1
    Close to the city centre and variety of restaurants offering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some reception staff are not fluent in English and difficult to communicate.

    Close to the city centre and variety of restaurants offering local and international food. Also, walking distance to metro station and hop-on, hop-off bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.6
    the rooms where big, and bright, beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the toilets were noisy, the rooms did not have coffee making facilities, the breakfast was not very good, (unless you were German)...the staff were polite, there is no way that this hotel should be graded as 3 stars...2 at the most....if this hotel wants to have a 3 stars, the the rooms need updated, and coffee making items need to be in stalled, also tv needs updating, they are not catering for everyone's needs

    the rooms where big, and bright, beds were comfy.....

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    4.6
    Location is the best thing in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terrivel experience. I had booked 2 rooms (1 triple and 1 double) and was mooved without telling me anything, to a individual room, inclusively the bagage was mooved without me being there (lukly nothing disapeared). Night receptionist was very bad professional and created all this problems. Breakfast was ok, but the space too small.

    Location is the best thing in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    3.3
    close to nice restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Group

    -old hotel in dirty building -no parking place near hotel, garage is over 1km! -poor brackfast -under any nowadays standard -overpaid

    close to nice restaurants

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.9
    Although the hotel did not provide the confirmation letter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed on the 5th floor and the elevator worked only between 1-4 floors. So if you have much luggage, it will be diffucult for you to get to the 5th floor through narrow stairs. Almost no internet on the 5th floor.

    Although the hotel did not provide the confirmation letter for visa purposes, the staff was friendly, and helped us with tourist information. Breakfast was very good for a 3 stars hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    Clean, Quiet, Superb location, Good breakfast.
    • Solo traveller

    Even though everything is very clean the general indoor is a little outdated. First impression is a little spooky. Economy single rooms are quite far from entrance and need you to go up some narrow stairs for one floor. Nothing really problematic, but makes a little "cheap" impression in the beginning. Don't judge by it.

    Clean, Quiet, Superb location, Good breakfast. Wi-fi availability issue described in earlier reviews seems to be solved. Speed is low, though.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.1
    Good breakfast, but from our economy room on the 5 floor we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Be carefull of the economy room! The 5 floor is without the lift (sometimes life is broken) - but my husband is a strong man! Nice lady on the reception said: wi-fi on the 5 floor working with troubles. It was true....

    Good breakfast, but from our economy room on the 5 floor we had about 120 meters to the dining room....Perfect localisation.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    5.8
    The localisation was good, close to the city center, railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The main problem was connected to the breakfast. It supposed to end at 10.00 a.m. but at 9.30 there wasn't anything to eat at all and the staff didn't bring more food until 10.00. The staff was also quite rude and unhelpful.

    The localisation was good, close to the city center, railway station and underground. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    5.8
    The location was good, the breakfast was also good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was a strange mix of decoration (wood and red curtains)with no obvious heating apart from the bathroom, which resulted in the room feeling cold most evenings.

    The location was good, the breakfast was also good.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hotel am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: