Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Apartments Regence This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Peterstraße 71, Aachen Mitte, 52062 Aachen, Germany

#12 of 21 Holiday rentals in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Major works outside on the first day meant getting into the car park very difficult, the lack of a good range of crockery - mugs would be great for coffee and tea

    The excellent location near the city centre, the friendly staff, the mini-kitchen and its fridge, the comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room doesn't include an a/c which might be problematic during warmer period although thankfully it didn't affect our stay. The room does have a ceiling fan however.

    The apartments were fine. Nothing extraordinary but good enough to cover basic accommodation needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ingeniously designed. Complete kitchenette hidden away . So useful for a hot drink . warming a snack or cooking a meal. Complete independence. Short , easy walk to city centre and Best Western Hotel close by with breakfast if required. Advantage of room service daily. Really spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to really complain about.

    Very nice apartment with a perfect location to the city centre. If you want to use parking of the hotel, please book in advance. But otherwise sufficient parking capacity around. Very good value for money. You also also basic kitchen facilities, which can be very useful in case of children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bare floor was a little cold and made the room feel chilly. A carpet or rug would improve the feel of the room greatly..

    Clean, conveniently located and well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comment relates to the layout of the room. It had a small kitchen next to our bed, and one that is a little difficult to utilise. Recommend locating it opposite the shower room, keeping the kitchen separate from bedroom. The modular kitchen furniture I found a trifle difficult to use.

    We enjoyed the room, and the facilities, also the complete privacy and safety of our hire vehicle. The property had a garage, only accessible to tenants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't said that the room was actually outside the main hotel and the instructions to get there were not really helpful. In addition, the room was too warm and the sheets were stained with blood, that's unacceptable as far as I'm concerned. As a result, I spent an awful night and barely slept 3 hours, which wasn't helped by the noise outside, the streets did seem to be full of dodgy people.

    Staff was friendly and the bottle of water that was awaiting me was definitely welcome. There were a few restaurants around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hit and miss hot water, the elderly fridge, the very small range of crockery

    The brilliant location 10 minutes max. from the Market Place, the secure car-parking, the friendly staff, the cleanliness, the rooftop view over the city and the cathedral, the comfortable bed and the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Hotel facilities, no reception in the apartment building, small apartment, wifi password, cleaning and a little bit dusty. - I stayed 10 days and the bed sheet was changed only twice, although it's supposed to be changed every 2 days. Under the beds and floor was very dusty. The kitchenette was never cleaned during the whole stay and when I told the receptionist, she told me clean it by yourself! How can I clean it without tools? and the room cleaning is already included in the room price.

    Location, quite street, most of the receptionists were friendly and kitchennette facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The keys have to be collected from the Regency Hotel. It is not far away (hundred metres) but life would have been easier if I could have parked the car first with perhaps a booking access code and then collected the keys. Like many central hotels, parking outside - in order to go and book in - was nigh on impossible. That said, getting into and out of Aachen and the apartments was relatively painless traffic-wise.

    Comfortable room within a ten minute walk of the centre of the town and the cathedral. Secure underground parking with easy access. Access to building, garage and apartments by card/key only certainly gave a sense of security. Good sized fridge with a proper freezer compartment as opposed to an ice-cube tray. Cooking facilities were basic (two ring stove and small microwave) but adequate for my short stay and requirements.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How could make more notable about this very important message "Please note, keys should be picked up at Best Western Hotel Regence, Peterstraße 71, 52062 Aachen"..

    kitchen, stable WiFi, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building entrance smelled pretty bad, maybe people were smoking in the garage

    Room was ok, nothing fancy but large and clean, stuff was nice, breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from Alexanderstrasse if you have a front-facing apartment - the surrounding bars can be a bit loud, too.

    The brilliant location - just a few minutes' walk from the city centre. The secure, underground car park with electronically locked doors The well-equipped mini-apartments with kitchen facilities, excellent bathrooms and entertainment systems The friendly staff who clean through daily

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very difficult to get a parking space to reach the reception to check in!

    Everything was clean and comftable. The breakfast buffet was great!! And the inhouse parking was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a few more pieces of crockery, e.g. a couple of mugs and extra glasses.

    The location is perfect for a short 5-minute walk to the centre of Aachen and the safe parking is a definite bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is a bit run down, needs cleaning and refurbishment. We got a studio and not an apartment unit. The hot water in shower was disconnected frequently, very annoying to face cold water in the middle of a shower! The wifi was logged out every time the device was not active for a few minutes. The elevator, corridors, shower, kitchen, ... were very small. All in all, this is not a very comfortable place. I do not recommend it!

    Friendly and helpful staff, private parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the room safe but it was sorted out promptly and efficiently by the maintenance staff.

    The secure underground parking was much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room smelled of smoke. The others were fine. Also, it belongs to Best Western, good to know for those who don't want to stay in big corporate chain hotel.

    Staff was very friendly!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's no Four Seasons, but it's a superb value for sure.

    Everything was great. It had a full kitchen, comfy bed, very fair priced secured parking... I was pleasantly surprised about everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are very different from the photos on the booking.com. There is no separate business place. The kichnette is in a cupboard adjacent to the bed (not separate but there is a good air filter). It was so noisy due to adjacent construction.

    There is a small kichnette with reasonable stuff. The staff are friendly and too polite and cooperative. It has ceiling fan and stand fan. There is a safe box.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Comfortable and good facilities. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some smell of cigarette.

    Location, comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet. We have to reconnect again and again

    good location good staff clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and the kitchen was inside a closet

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting could be better

    Lovely breakfast at associated hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Immediate neighborhood is not tops.

    Large beautifully designed studio. comfortable beds and plenty of good lighting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -----------

    Very close to the city centre. Excellent location. Big apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good staff, good location, very clean, good facilities. I will recommend it for a short stay.Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access security felt great. Very nice beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains did not cover entire window.

    Good beds, small but decently equipped kitchen, location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kitchenette included microwave, plenty of space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park by hotel to pick up keys and instructions for underground car park

    Very comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort, location at less than 1 km of everything, quiet, affordable carpark... wgat else!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception was not always good

    The kitchenette was adequately furnished.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciate the level of service that was provided by the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I disliked.

    Perfect for a couple of friends that prefer to be independent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were too soft for our liking. The fridge was set to maximum and our food got all frozen to ice overnight.

    Location is good, quiet place, comfy room, nice breakfast, though quite pricy.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Different location of rooms and lobby. Stay and breakfast are too expensive, probably because of the DAGA conference

    Room clean, breakfast is very tasty

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed sheet was dirty, it looked like someone stepped on it with a shoe. Housekeeping woke me up in the morning of my check out day. They must have this information and should know better than to bother me before I leave the room. WiFi was unstable and too slow at times.

    Super friendly staff, both at check in and at check out.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The kitchenette is really good. Even if you stay alone don't pick a single room, still go for a double room because of a tiny size of a single room.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the twin beds had a height difference so not so nice to sleep as a couple. also, staff didn't extend my car park for a couple hours although these was availability.

    the room was nice, the bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - The parking space was very convenient but the -1 level was not connected to the rest of the building with the elevator : we had to carry our stroller in a narrow staircase to reach the elevator on the groundfloor. Not something that might affect everyone though, and having a parking space was nevertheless very convenient ;

    - Very good location in the city enter of Aachen, 10/12 minutes walk from the Dom, from the museums and from the main shopping area - the area might have looked a bit unfriendly at a first glance but was actually very safe even late at night ; - convenient and secure private parkinglot down the building ; - really large room in which we had no difficulties to settle a large childbed ; - comfortable and large (queen size ?) bed ; - kitchenette with all the necessary stuff including microwave, kettle, etc ; - modern and clean bathroom ; - welcoming bottle of sparkling water on the house - overall cleanliness in the apartment ; - very good wifi connection, quick and secured connection ; - easy to get the key of the apartment and all the instructions from the nearby hotel at any time - quiet apartment with almost no noise from outside (either from the other flats or from the outskirts).

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely small kitchen area with limited crockery/cutlery. Maintenance issues - main light had to be replaced and a plug for the sink requested to enable washing up. Not a nice part of town.

    Secure parking under the building. A large bedroom/living room.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was difficult to find parking without help on reception.

    I liked everything: location, facility, price, but first of all staff (especially on reception).

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff unfriendly, too lazy to bother showing us the location of apartments. Didn't offer wifi codes - we had to ask for them and go back and forth. Beds very uncomfortable, two very small single beds pushed together and constantly falling down the gap1 (we booked a room with a double bed - it seems this doesn't exist in Germany?) No real coffee. Spartan room. Not value for money. Noise all night from the street.

    Plenty of good sunlight

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was small, no proper place for eating except the shelf where the TV was and no "seating area" just an armchair from which you could not see TV. Sheets too small for beds so did not stay in place. Location quite central but 3 doors from a sex shop and the shop next door was boarded up so did not make a good first Impression.

    Friendly staff v helpful We arrived in a heatwave and it was the first time on our travels there was both a ceiling fan and a portable one. No air con but you would not expect to need it in Aachen. Room cleaned every day even though we self catered and the little 2 ring hob was efficient

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Couple

    Apartment location some distance from hotel reception.

    Very helpful reception staff, secure parking, convenient location for us, stairs or lift available and quiet apartment.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed was completely unconfortable and narrow. I hated it. Too many furniture not needed There is no air conditioned and it was too warm inside

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wifi was slightly awkward to handle, with different passwords needed for each appliance, and fairly frequent drops in download speed. But it was manageable overall.

    Good location, quiet, comfortable, suited my needs

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Apartments were a block away from check in desk, and situated above an adult "club", and was awakened to the sounds of loud coitus the second to last night at 2am. Shower was dangerously slippery, I fell down the first time I used it. WiFi access was a bit confusing.

    Good breakfast, though expensive. Nice front desk staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The address doesn't agree ith the name of the Residence. It was Best Western. I had to move around to find out that I had to go to Best Westen to get the key of the apartment. Next thing was the shower which broke down, I had to call the reception. The running shower as stopped but never repaired.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    While the apartment themselves are nice, the building they are in is a bit run down. Also, the apartment building is on a totally different street than the reception desk, which is part of Best Western Regency in Aachen.

    The location was walking distance to the shopping and city center

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly street, terrible view, non-romantic interior.

    Nice staff, cheap parking, spacious very well-equipped room, very close to all good locations.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi and the lift could do with an overhaul!

    Central location with secure garage parking with great staff, good level of equipment (TV, stereo etc) and brilliant cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was okay friendly, maybe that's the Germans doing their best already? :P However one lady who gave me restaurant suggestions was very helpful and friendly. For the WIFI, it's a bit annoying that you have to log in every time when the device screen is off for a few minutes. The breakfast was quite average-y and I had to pay €16.50 for it. The fridge smelled quite badly.

    For the money I paid this is not too bad. Free WIFI with good connection speed. Room was spacious and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was in the apartments which are not in the main building (300 to 400 m far from the main building). The rooms are OK. The breakfast is in the main building and the price is very expensive for a limited and quite poor choice.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing :]

    Spacious, clean and nice apartment for yourself. Had everything, even a solid nice kitchenette where you can make (the provided) coffee or you breakfast/lunch, too small to make dinner.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    tiny Space

    Service

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Worst hotel in town

    nothing was good

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    could have been little more cleaner, the actual apartment is about 300m away from reception

    bed, size of apertment

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Group

    Wifi

    The bead

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it's totally different as I expected

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location, in-room kitchenette, spacious rooms, friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like the bed at all and the rooms were too small for an apartment.

    It was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    the receptionists..both the checker in and out

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: