Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mi Hotel Mühldorf This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rheinstraße 44, 84453 Mühldorf, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Mühldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 442 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the station & town, needs aircon fitting to the rooms.

    Breakfast selection was lovely, rather than the usual continental style breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    No better place to stay in Muhldorf unfortunately
    • Family with young children
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a simple hotel that offers just rooms and breakfast. Restaurant does not serve dinner most of the nights - unless big groups request dinner. One of the front desk clerks was rude, unfriendly and seemed to hate the whole world during every encounter over 12 days.

    Hotel was clean. Front desk manager was attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for a stop over on the road - easy access and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another towel and pillow in the room, we had to ask reception for extra.

    Friendly staff who advised us on a local business to deliver food to the hotel in the evening. Great selection on the breakfast buffet. Good parking area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location for Mühldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a Friday night at this hotel and then I booked in on the Thursday night as well some time later. When I visited I was told I had to change room as it was two separate bookings and I was also told I had to come back after 15.00 to book in. My german friend intervened and I could then book in at 11.30 and get my room so we could go out for the day. Perhaps this could have been done without a fuss by the hotel?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable and good value for money, Recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After returning from a long day at work 06.00 to 23.00 i asked at reception if i could buy a non-alcoholic drink and was told no. I think that if a hotel isn't able to offer a 24hr drinks and snack service (which i understand many can't) then perhaps it would be a good idea to have a vending machine for drink and snacks? Breakfast was very average, worst bacon i have ever tasted.

    Clean and good value for money. Convenient location and quite, overall very good value for money with a quick check in and out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    convenient location & friendly reception staff on checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic. We needed to change rooms after our first night due to an unexplained loss of power to our room while we were out. No offer of a torch to get our things even though it was dark!

    convenient location & friendly reception staff on checkin

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.8
    Countryside Bavaria
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff could be more welcoming. Breakfast was not tidy, not so clean tables. Also coffee poor. The juice machine was broken poor scrambled eggs.

    The room was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    3.8
    BAD CHOICE! DO NOT RECOMMEND!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hotel that smells of food everywhere. The reception is located next to the kitchen immediately strikes you as you enter the hotel the smell of food. I found cobwebs in the room. The staff is unpleasant. One morning at breakfast, at 09.30 I found little food and when we asked we were scrambled replied that it was a large group of Chinese who ate everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.4
    Indifferent to Guests request
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a quiet none smoking room. I got a room to the street side on top of the entrance where people smoked and all the smoke came into my room if I opened the window.

    Breakfast selection was good. Windows were sound proof. Room was clean. Free mineral water.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    2.9
    Fawlty Towers of Muhldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrival at the hotel and no double bed which we had booked. We were told there werenone available as we had booked too late. We only booked 6 months in advance. On looking around the open rooms, all rooms seem to have twin beds. Asked receptionist about a local brewery in the area which we were to visit. He said there was not one in the area. When told about it, he said he didn't like the beer. Woken by arrival of tourists, mainly teenagers at 11 p.m. Woken again by same tourists at 5.30 on Sunday morning. Mr Fawlty type hotel manager or receptionist unable and unwilling to help. Why should he, he had their money. Leaky and mouldy showers, loud water pipes, worn out carpets and damp walls. Animals in the restaurant. Many chipped plates and jugs. To be honest I am surprised the waiter was not called Manuel. A horrendous place to stay and relax. I would not recommend this hotel to you even if you were deaf or blind. Pay a little extra and choose another hotel in the area. The only good thing about this hotel is leaving it. Oh by the way I started to write this review at 6 on Sunday morning....and we still have another night of misery here unfortunately Stayed July 2016

    The breakfast had a lot of choice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for business.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel for business. Convenient location , modern, clean and very helpful staff. Good stay, hassle free and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Safe as traveling on my own
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe as traveling on my own

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.2
    Big parking lot, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old rooms (scratches, etc.), 2km from town center

    Big parking lot, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    NA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed during breakfast. Had to share a table with someone. Internet is very bad. Signal is weak.

    Clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.2
    Staff was sometimes really annoying.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was sometimes really annoying. Ignoring quest questions, not helpfull at all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.0
    Poor wifi, working only in lobby, closed restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi, working only in lobby, closed restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent option in this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room. Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Convenient Place for a Short stay , nice walking Area for dogs
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside Greens Need to be takeln Care of

    Very friendly and helpful Staff Buffet in the evening

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Allowed to check-in later.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to the city center.

    Allowed to check-in later.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    4.6
    The hotel had not been receiving my reservation from Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel had not been receiving my reservation from Booking.com. Instead of waiting that Booking sent back the confirmation, and after I show the confirmation mail I received the day before, the reception threatened me to call the police if I was not leaving, as they said, they had no room. Hopefully I got the call-center from booking in between and they solved the problem. 5 minutes later a police car arrived, so I cannot confirm if it was for me, as I got the keys of my room. But it is unacceptable to threaten people like this. I was really quiet and just wanted to discuss to solve the problem.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.0
    Excellent customer friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is not very nice and you could walk into town but the road is long and full of car showrooms that are of course closed at night. It was ok for us as we had bikes, but it's not suitable for someone travelling by train.

    Excellent customer friendly staff. We arrived late and the lady on reception was very helpful locking our bikes away in a garage and making sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast room is lovely and the breakfast was good too.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Miły personel
    • Business trip
    • Group

    W restauracji przy śniadaniu nieżywe muchy przy oknie. W opcji pokoju widok na ogród otrzymaliśmy widok na pole i chwasty. Skomplikowany system haseł dostępu do internetu, który przestał działać o północy i trzeba było czekać do rana ponieważ recepcja czynna do 22.

    Miły personel

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.7
    Quiet, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Corridors smelt of smoke. The wifi was poor to non-existent. There were not enough staff on duty at dinner time to check people in and serve dinner/drinks.

    Quiet, large room. Helpful young lady at check-in and dinner. Breakfast was not as good as other hotels of the same quality - more variety required.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    6.7
    location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stayed for 4 nights after we had checked in and paid we were then told no food tonight the next day we were told the same thing so we had to drive 5km to a decent restaurant to get an evening meal

    location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive.

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet wasn't working right.

    location

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    We have family in Kraiburg so was very convenient for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have family in Kraiburg so was very convenient for us

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    5.0
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant, clean but out of date hotel

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    5.8
    Ok ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst WiFi every

    Ok .. Mid range hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, suitable location, clear room, nice and...
    • Family with older children

    Poor WiFi

    Excellent breakfast, suitable location, clear room, nice and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    The service was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service was excellent!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    Slow WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Slow WiFi

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.5
    - breakfast is above average for hotels at this price range
    • Group

    - breakfast is above average for hotels at this price range - location is relatively ok if you are in transit otherwise not much to see in that area

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Mi Hotel Mühldorf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: