Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Deutsches Haus 3 stars

Bahnhofstrasse 35, 58095 Hagen, Germany

#8 of 16 hotels in Hagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Could have been bigger though the bathroom was Clean.

    Nice breakfast and excellent location. Very close to the railway station. There are places to eat around the hotel. There is an elevator too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all no electric kettle in the hotel room so I difficult to making tea & coffee. Another one no waiter is there to handle the luggage & last thing is that Wi Fi connection is very poor, my phone was not connecting with Wi Fi...it was only connecting when I came at hotel lobby.

    It's situated very good location in the Hagen. All required things were available easily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room and old facility

    location, cheap price in Hagen but too expensive even compared to other big cities as Cologne, Dusseldorf. I don't know why all things are expensive in Hagen, specially the hotel. But normally the flat rental fee is quite cheap in Hagen..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff and very confortable hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice and supportive personel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing bassin far too small / unconvenient in room 20

    Freundliche staff and Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely noisy, felt like I had strangers in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath towels were frayed at the edges.

    The staff were very helpful. The room was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly front desk at arrival

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way client connects to wi-fi, locks on door, bed base - I hit it any time passing

    Size of bathroom, good selection of breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -No refrigerator inside the bedroom -Small room -Τhe blanket was small but I guess it's something common in German hotels since it was like that in Munich as well...

    +Clean +Helpful staff +Nice breakfast; the variety was more than ok for a 3 star hotel +Location; 250m away from the central train station in Hagen which serves many central locations in Germany and is connected with Prague, Warsaw and Amsterdam.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing was l found the bed cover a bit too heavy and the pillow not quite comfortable, but l still slept quite well.

    This is the best hotel l have stayed in , in Hagen. This was not my first stay and it won`t be my last. The friendly and helpful staff remembered me from last year and were pleased to see me again, which is nice. The hotel is spotless, literally, my room was very cosy and comfortable, with good internet facilities and lots of tv channels. l speak quite a bit of German so watching those channels was a help.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable hotel within walking distance of Centrum. Excellent comfort in double room.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only snack restos nearby

    Near to railway station, very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is very noisy . WiFi service is lousy too.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The area where the hotel is situated The price

    Good wifi Safe car park but must book Very friendly receptionist and also helpful

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: