Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City-Ferienwohnungen-Dresden

Louisenstr. 11, 01099 Dresden, Germany

#46 of 186 Holiday rentals in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Spacious roomy appartment, beautifully presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Residence
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom had a lot of dirt under the sink. Kitchen wasnot set up to cook a meal, no extraction fan, no microwave, only 2 hotplates. No notification that the road outside the appartment was being dug up, so were woken in the morning at 7am by noise and vibration so massive ornaments were shaking. There was no information in the flat about local restaurants etc. Wifi was via a free hotspot terrible, my android couldnt connect and if it did wouldnt upload photos. No shower screen around bath so difficult to shower without getting walls and floor wet. We booked the appartments because of reviews about quietness, not only were woken in the morning one night thete was a party nearby, this was a wednesday and the noise was terrible.

    Spaciousness of the appartment, comfortable lounge. 2 bathrooms were great as each couple had their own one. Beds were comfortable. Good location for local restsurants, and tram into town aswell as Neustadt station.Local supermarkets also very close. Great library of books if you can read german

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    It's amazingly located near the tram stop, supermarket,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City - Domicile
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The check-in time is 16:00-18:00 according to Booking.com and the front door. However, the host sent me an Email telling me to check in within 15:00-17:00. It was my fault not to confirm it with the host again and to arrive at 17:30. The host was gone and we could not get the key until 21:00. As a result, one who wants to book this accommodation must make sure of the check-in time, and have a local phone number or international roaming. 2) The host charged TWICE from my credit card before the day I arrived. Not until I got the bill did I notice it . The host cancelled one of the mistake after I sent him an Email. However, I lost the payment commission around 3 Euro because it was not refundable.

    It's amazingly located near the tram stop, supermarket, kebab restaurant, coffee shops, and the Dresden neustadt station. The kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Great for travelling by car for couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location with lots of shops and good restaurants. Huge stylish apartments with great atmosphere, warm and cozy. Welcoming host showed everything in details and provided underground private parking with private key.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice garden, very quiet, great location, pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen

    Nice garden, very quiet, great location, pleasant accomodation. I would reccomend it to other people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Internet was not working correctly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City - Domicile
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not working correctly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    The bed was extremely comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was extremely comfortable! Apartment was very clean and nice with everything that we needed. The location was perfect as well... Right next to the tram station (direct tram to Central Station and center) and on the street full of lovely cafes and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location in trendy area of 'new' Dresden -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really negative. Apartment only has kitchenette with 2 hotplates so difficult to do much cooking. No lift.

    Great location in trendy area of 'new' Dresden - lots of bars and restaurants, arty shops. Comfortable, cosy apartment. A very easy walk into the old part of this beautiful city. Tram stop and supermarket 100m away at end of street. Wash salon across the street. Underground parking opposite apartment for good price. Cool, green and pretty garden to use at back of complex - wonderful when it is 37 degrees when we stayed. Owner very friendly and helpful with lots of information and a fan to help cool the apartment in that heatwave we experienced. Wifi good.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    The owner is very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The owner is very friendly. The rooms are good coordinated by the charming&tasteful furnitures(much beautiful than the photos on website). Excellent bed. Feel at home 100%. Free Wi-Fi works very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    9.6
    Our two bed apartment was large and light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For such a beautiful apartment it would be very harsh to dilike anything but as already said the lack of a micro wave was unfortunate but not a major problem.

    Our two bed apartment was large and light. It was very clean and except for no micro wave was a perfect place to stay. The apartment is in Neustadt defiinitely the area to stay in Dresden. It is close to all the historical monuments and near to a good selection of restaurants and bars. We would recommend it and would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    all,cosy,warm,central,nice property manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    all,cosy,warm,central,nice property manager.Will recommand it highly

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing location for nightlife.
    • Group

    Poor WiFi

    Amazing location for nightlife. Very Big apartment. Very close to the tram station.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: