Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel garni This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Allee 40, 74072 Heilbronn, Germany

#15 of 19 hotels in Heilbronn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that if checking after 8pm in week end tines you need to call and get code so as to to recieve the key ????

    Very helpfull staff Clean and quite hotel 200 m from city center Dr hasan

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fly infested and stank of dirty drains. I emailed the hotel 3 days ago to complain (because there is rarely anybody available at the hotel - picked my room key up from a locker outside!) and they have so far failed to respond. Go to the new Mercure in town instead, wish we had!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were a lot of bugs in the room. I killed them at my first day and then housekeeper opened the window again, the following day there were more than 10 bugs again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled eggs during the breakfast finish too soon. If you go for a breakfast at 8 or a bit past it, then there are no scrambled eggs left. Everything else was excellent.

    The view from my room and from cafeteria is amazing. Internet is good, you can connect with multiple devices. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness could be improved.

    Nice staff. We had to leave very early in the morning, and we received a breakfast package. Spacious room. Great view of the city (the hotel is on the 14th floor).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is only on one floor (not the entire building as I thought at the beginning), the bedroom is old style, breakfast was basic

    My room had a renovated bathroom so it was very nice, however other rooms are still with the old-fashioned tiles etc. Value for money is good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clear what method of payment should be used.

    Scrambled eggs tasty. Lots of variety for breakfast. Great view, nice people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a few floors in a business building. No reception out of hours. Very basic.

    Location in city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area and shops below are not very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the carpet and interior is old and not really 3 star level

    Friendly staff, it is clean, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is quite dated although bathroom is nice and new. Breakfast to be improved...

    Great view, clean big room, perfect position close to everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Couple

    the parking situation was not entirely clear, but it worked out great at the end the sink or the water had a bad smell, but it was not suuuper bad

    we got the apartment even though we just needed to pay for a double room the staff was super friendly the breakfast selection was quite impressive for such a tiny buffet

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is difficult to lock the door as the lock seems to be a bit faulty. Not a huge problem although one time during 12 day stay I tried to enter the room it was unlocked.

    Great view, good breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i booked the hotel in a late time, thus the price of 90EUR is actually more than it values.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    part of an office block and reception closes at 7pm.

    location

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the view is the city skyline of Heilbronn. located central of Heilbronn breakfast was good

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: