Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City-Hotel Stolberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Grüntalstraße 2, 52222 Stolberg, Germany

#7 of 9 hotels in Stolberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar in the hotel would have been nice.

    Nice hotel located well in the town centre. The breakfast was excellent and what I would expect in Germany. There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel but there are several good ones in very easy walking distance. The staff where helpful and friendly and the room functional. Was impressed to find Netflix on the tv meaning we could watch films etc in English. This was a Bonus for us as the weather was very cold during our visit. The hotel temperature was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one at the reception to let me into the hotel when I arrived, at the time I said I would!!!!! I had to find a phone to call the number on the door to get the key to get into the hotel and my room. There should be a "call me" button on the door and an intercom system like all normal hotels. If I say I shall be there at a time, I expecct a p[erson to at least be there to let me into the hotel. The room decor was very sparse, but clean. The hotel seems to be under renovation, not a good impression at all.

    The breakfast and the dining room decor and furniture were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking in a large park house. Just straight across from the hotel. The reception closes early. Reasonable enough breakfast buffet.

    City Center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas smelt, some clear signs of being run down, shower leaked all over the floor, socket came out of wall. Area in general is becoming run down with a lot of empty shops. Possibly due to the growing immigration area it seems to have become less of a german feel, which was the reason for our visit to Germany, to experience the german way, but if you are not there to experience Germany then this won't be an issue.

    The breakfast was nice and the room was large. Some lovely areas left to walk through.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are just awesome, the location is very good (very close to the old city), the staff is very friendly, parking in a nearby parking house is included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are too soft (everywhere in Germany). When walking over the floorboard the closetdoor starts to tremble (very annoyingly).

    Free parking, free wifi and refrigerator in the room, fine full breakfast buffet, helpful staff and of course the jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at nigt in front of the hotel by drunks

    Big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complete lack of facilities, no ironing board for example, self-service keys, no reception staff, more a glorified hostel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,breakfast,quiet,large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses were uncomfortable

    Kevin was extremely helpful on arrival.. All staff were very friendly Lots of lovely choice for Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed... the jacuzzi ... the personal... breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in Room 6 not good to get internet. OK in reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is slow.

    Breakfast was Great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly stuff always with a smile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 8-10 but was all gone by 9.10

    Everything except breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the taxi to go to the main railway station.

    bed confortable, breakfast outstanding, clean, service fantastic<!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in bedrooms

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel service was very nice, room was clean, comfortable big bed. Fabulous breakfast.I recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice large clean room with comfortable bed. Great breakfast spread of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be more friendly (during breakfast )

    Great system for late check-in without receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities are a little old. The room wasn't the cleanest or nicest but it was good value for the money

    Checked into a first room that stank incredibly bad. Got to change rooms in no time and without any issues. Dogs are welcome and there is no extra charge.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bar or any food apart from breakfast. We found the town of Stolberg really quite grim. No cafes or restaurants were open. The hotel evening staff was not friendly -providing a car park token with no instructions and then despairing of us when we used it wrongly. We wished we'd picked a hotel West of Aachen instead.

    Ok for a very basic stopover but please choose a different town if you can. The old town was pretty for a 10 min stroll.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Tea or coffee making facilities in room. Lift not working 5 French people got stuck in lift one night & we had to call the fire brigade!

    Hotel very, very clean & beds very comfortable. Good location. Staff were lovely

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    could have done better vacuum cleaning in room

    laundry service, breakfast buffet, location

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice, breakfast, room, bed, parking, wifi

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Le calme literie excellente

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simple, easy, functional, clean, good value.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Big room, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of English spoken, although I could get by on my limited German.

    Location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse City-Hotel Stolberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: