Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Stuttgart This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Uhlandstr. 18, Stuttgart-Mitte, 70182 Stuttgart, Germany

#31 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1793 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was extremely hot even with a fan on and windows open. The nice breeze outside didn’t come into our window. Our son’s single bed seemed to be a chair cushion folded out on a frame that was broken. It wouldn’t hold together and he ended up basically sleeping on a couch cushion on the floor.

    Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast is nothing over the top, but you can easily find some yogurt, cereals, coffee, & breads to grab before heading out for your day. The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room was a little inconvenient for us to get hot water.

    Good price with nice location, the room was very neat and staffs were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, good location near the city center and near some good restaurants. A tram station and a supermarket are around the corner. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is (or seems) very old. Rooms are small, we stayed in a double room, where we had to join two single bed with the gap still remaining. All the decoration are outdated, No enough place to move in the room. Floor has carpet from wall to wall which does not seem to be so hygenic. There is no AC, so may be very hot in summer time.

    The hotel is in a good location. Two U-bahn stations are within 400m. The surrounding is quiet, so you can sleep well. Personel is friendly and ready to help you. The breakfast served, although not so much variety, is satisfactory. Cheese, sausage, yoghurt, water, jam etc. all served as individual small packages which keeps its freshness and hygenic. The hotel is clean in general. There is a supermarket at 100m distance, where you can buy anything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner would be nice, considering the temperature was between 26-32 celcius. I'd prefer harder pillows. Breakfast could've more choice.

    Silent neighborhood, very helpful and smiling staff. Close to most touristic sites. Free but limited private parking available. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could have been faster. Sofa bed was quite firm and narrow. No air conditioning.

    Room was adequate, and property was located in a quiet residential area, that is about 3 minutes' walk from the closest Stadtbahn station. Breakfast area and bright and airy. Parking was easy if reserved. Elevator available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress is old and not comfortable and the pillows need replacing. The oder of cooking bacon or meat wafting in the window in the morning is sickening.

    Staff is friendly and the location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a fantastic stay at the City Hotel in Stuttgart. Great Hotel, Great location and very pleasant staff. Really happy with the breakfast options, the general cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bed rather uncomfortable and we hated the pillows. Breakfast was ok but could have had a bit more choice.

    Great location, couple of minutes from the U Bahn station. Very friendly staff Great shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a room for 4. Received a double bed and a cot. Our 3 year old was expected to sleep in th double bed as he was free. Problem being the double was two beds pushed together with an uncomfortable gap. I would have rather paid for 4 beds.

    Location, free (although cramped) parking and free breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good wifi and very good breakfast indeed :) Great location as the property is within walking distance of top sites in Stuttgart. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable, and the stairs are very loud.

    The staff was very friendly and flexible. The breakfast was amazing. The location perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I discovered the next morning (I was tired when I arrived) that the room I was given was a smoking room. I only noticed this when smelling the towel in the bathroom. Other than that and the pillow not being firm enough (I had to fold it in half), the stay was fine and I would go back.

    The room was very quiet and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress uncomfortable, you need to check the price of your room one more time.

    Convenient location, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, quick check-in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Main light in the room wasn't enough bright. It was noisy sometimes (window from my room faced the street).

    Very friendly personal Comfortable room Stable and fast wi-fi Very good breakfast Сomfortable location. ~20 min to main trainstation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfrendly conditions for people with reduced mobility: the elevators' doors are positioned between floor levels and access to the rooms requires the descending of several steps. Access to the five/six-seat car park can be quite challenging :-)

    Good service and accommodation conditions, parking in the courtyard of the hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is a bit tired and dated. We only stayed one night and I was pleased of that. Beds were twins pushed together and not overly comfortable, think they need to invest in new pillows. The breakfast is okay but could have been better choice in cereal and something hot on offer would have been preferred. Overall it was fine for a night but nothing was particularly impressive.

    Convenient location from the Christmas Markets, once you found the right roads to get in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable. Bathroom was cramped.

    Staff were great - very friendly and helpful. Hotel very close to the centre of town, a few minutes' walk from the Staatsgalerie, Landesmuseum, Kunstmuseum, and of course the Weihnachtsmarkt. Excellent access to transport links. Bedrooms were a reasonable size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny rooms and beds. The single bed hardly fits a tall person. Matress and pillow not very comfortable. Price was high for the comfort level provided.

    Friendly , welcoming staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no eggs served but saw someone preparing some eggs after we had our breakfast. Taking the luggage to our room was difficult. After using the lift, we still had to take the stairs.

    The room was clean. The staff were friendly, helpful & accommodating. Location is great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taking our luggage to the room after using the lift was difficult because we still had to take the stairs. There were no eggs served during our breakfast but saw someone in the kitchen preparing eggs after we're done eating.

    The staff were so friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was clean. Location is very good, close to the train station. There were good restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms with no tea/ coffee making . Just adequate

    Breakfast continental style - nothing hot cooked , buts lots of choice . Pillows just to thin and soft - so difficult night's sleep .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was just across the breakfast area,so we woke up at 7:30 by the noises coming from there. We were actually tired and wanted to sleep more , but couldn’t :(

    The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent Location, Excellent Accomodation. On my arrival day the staff in the evening was to go early. As I was to arrive late the Manager informed me in advance and arranged keys.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is not so good.

    The breakfast is nice as there are fresh fried eggs available on request which I like very much. Also the location is good, close to the downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the personal room that I booked in this hotel should not exist, just for the simple reason that is next to the front desk. if there is something going on in there you will heard it.

    breakfast was really decent, I was able to booked and stayed the same day and is really close to the center and train stop

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. 10 minute walk from the Stuttgart Hbf station and central city square. Perfectly clean room with spacious bathroom. Wi-Fi is not high speed but still good enough. Will be my first choice next time I come to Stuttgart for a business trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is too soft.

    I was a little bit late check-in around 6:30pm ,then there is no parking lot from hotel,but the lady from reception is so kind that she helped me to find a parking place nearby hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and the rooms were dated and tired-looking, very 1970s. The bathroom was too small for four people and the beds were not comfortable, the decor could do with an update and the rooms are not soundproofed at all.

    Lovely breakfast with super helpful staff making fresh eggs and continuously topping up the buffet. Great breakfast room. Reception staff very helpful too, especially with advice about local restaurants and transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were fairly small and despite being non-smoking, there was a definite smell of smoke.

    Location of hotel is fantastic! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Some rooms had a balcony and so you could enjoy some sun/fresh air. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was appropriately priced for what it was-the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We needed a place to stay for one night before flying to London. We were able to walk easily to a really beautiful restaurant-Cube. The front desk (the owner/son of owner) was extremely welcoming and helpful. Bus to local landmark, Birkenkopf, was a bit of a walk-but doable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator not working. Took a few times around the block to find street parking.

    Easy to find hotel one block away from public transportation and major road. Easy 10 minute walk to downtown. Very helpful and friendly staff. The room was clean and breakfast room was bright and roomy, the food was good and filling. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken and the family room was on the 3rd floor. Definitely not very convenient when staying there with a 2 year old kid... Even though our room was not facing the street, there were a lot of strange loud noises during the night. Can't say we had a great night sleep

    The location was great - close by the centre, yet not on a busy street. The breakfast was adequate. There was private parking off the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevstor was out of service.

    Great location. Room was on the small side but well equiped. Parking onsite but spaces are limited. Breakfast was one of the better ones I have experance. Staff was very helpful. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To have a room - 4th floor for 3 days, taking up/down suitcase without lift is NOT at ALL what I'm paying for!!! Hotel has to indicate the lift problem on the web!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is without air conditioner. This summer is in high temp though...there is an electric fan still cannot feeling comfortable.

    The staff is very friendly and kind to help. Room is wide and bright. The breakfast room is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connection was very bad. The sign is okay, but the speed was horrible. It was 1,5 mb/s. In the 21. century this speed is not enough. In the hotel's yard you can park. There was 6 places but the yard was too small. The 6 places is not enough too. We have to park in the street it was 7 euro per day. The street was safe, but the hotel promised a private parking place....

    The location and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of course there was no air-con. in the room but air-fan; we managed with it.

    We stayed at in mid-summer and we've got breakfast in a cozy terrace fulled with colorful flowers. The ambiance was amazing. The variety of foods and the freshness of the bakery was also very satisfying, although serving area was quite small. The breakfast area was organized perfectly. I loved coffee very much. The hotel is located in a safe place where the middle of a cozy street where local people live. It's easy to reach the city centre or Hbf.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress so so. Lace curtain with holes because of constant sun.

    Super nice staff. Good breakfast. Another room was dirty so they immediately painted it to keep it .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are only 5 or 6 free parking places, 3 in front of the hotel, and 2 or 3 behind the hotel.

    Hotel in a quiet street. Price/quality is OK, personnel is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would like tea and coffee making facilities in room, but I'm being picky! There was a mini bar.

    Warm welcome on arrival, we were early but they happily stored our cases whilst we explored the area. Clean modern small hotel perfectly positioned to visit city either on foot or by public transport. Good variety of options for breakfast and very pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the hotel clean, comfortable, and a great value for our group of three friends. The "triple room" is a standard two-bed room with a folding mattress brought in, but the friend who slept there had no complaints and slept well. The Stuttgart U-bahn is steps away and the hotel is close walking distance to the city center and a few minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof if you choose not to take the U-bahn. Staff spoke excellent English and the breakfast was very good! The hotel is also very quiet. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old style hotel. No air conditioning, small room and bath. Very limited parking; I was able to park but could easily have not gotten a spot.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff made scrambled eggs upon request. Food was excellent. Excellent value for the price. Would definitely come back again for a short stay within walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Same as every European Hotel no kettle or coffee in room. No air con.

    I'm quite new to European City Break travelling. I travelled with my 16-year-old grandson and stayed at two hotels in Stuttgart due to availability. Two nights in each. I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised with the City Hotel, it totally lived up to its reputation. Please don't expect the Radisson but it is definitely quite a few notches up from hostel ratings. On arrival, the staff were very friendly and helpful, ensuring that we had twin beds and not a double. The room and bathroom were very compact but there was adequate storage space for a short stay (no under-bed storage). We stayed in room 21 which was at the front, 2nd floor with a balcony and it was very quiet. Free wi-fi which was a bit weak at times. There is no air-con in the rooms which was a drawback as when we were there it was extremely hot and humid, but they did provide a fan free of charge. The rooms were immaculate and clean. Bathroom had good flush system and shower. Reception sell the three-day transport passes (13.50 euro) which are excellent and can be used on S-bahn, U-bahn, buses and the rack railway. The location of the City Hotel is impressive. It is a minute or so walk to the city centre and Hauptbahnof station. If you feel lazy, walk to the top of the street and you can hop on the U-bahn in Olgaek for a couple of stops to the station. Breakfast comprises of a choice of cereals, yoghurts, fruit, breads, croissants, hams, cheeses and jams, eaten in a beautifully decorated breakfast room with an outside eating area, for those sunny days. To drink there are fruit juices, a choice of teas and a fabulous coffee making machine. I would have rated the hotel five but the second hotel just pipped it to the post. Show less Room Tip: There is one room facing the front on each floor with a balcony. If you are a smoker then you allowe...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is that the pillows could be more comfortable.

    The hotel was very close from downtown, a short walk, which was great. The hotel was simple but very nice, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff who advised us on nearest attractions and pubs, quiet location but very close to the city, proper breakfast, not much to complain but I was there only one night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect located hotel on a 15 minute walking distance from the city center (Schlossplatz). Very nice and clean room and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small, no air conditioning (it was very hot during our two night stay!) Information on how to use the underground would have been useful.

    Excellent location. Within walking distance of the tram, underground - easy to get to the Mercedes Museum (reason for our visit) on public transport. Restaurants and bars within easy reach. Staff friendly and efficient. Parking on site. Good buffet breakfast in lovely breakfast room with outside terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel decor is a bit dated but it is very clean and well located. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast buffet was very nice - good variety and nice dining room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was that the room we stayed in was extremely small.

    The location was excellent. Very close to attractions and sights. The hotel itself was clean and staff from reception to the housemaids were friendly. There was a great selection in the breakfast area and you can also request to have something warm such as eggs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was 2 singles together with partition in the middle

    3rd stay at property. Great location, friendly English speaking staff, good breakfast selection,noon checkout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is far from the city but has regular transportation to the center

    Good breakfast and courteous staff There is a mall next to the hotel with 2 large supermarkets and a Media Center store

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and well prepared information about the places worth to go, which was good for the business traveler who needs those information. Clean room and good location in the silent district. Simple breakfast but considerable choice of foods.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No night reception; no on site laundry service; amenities for shampoo etc not provided; no bottle opener when you want one after returning late;

    Breakfast room had light and was good by European standards.....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room was a bit cold (but it cld be just me, there was a heater...) BF (which was included) cld have had a bit more vegetable option (we had tomatoes and cucumbers, but, nice to have green leaves like salad?!) TV had just 2 channels that worked, and both are only in German language (Not a big problem for me, who doesn't like TV, but for others?!) The curtains kept dropping (!!) It was funny rather than a big problem.. It wld have been nice if we had a kettle inside a room, when I wanted to have a hot tea before going to sleep...

    Very quiet clean room & excellent/kind/polite staff Nice bright breakfast terrace, with plenty of fruits, WASA, and I really appreciated it when I was arriving a bit late, but didn't get any harassment! Merci!! Excellent location, close to activities in the center, well connected with metro lines Nice interior design, calm & tastefully decorated Ample room for storage/closet for dresses etc and space to accommodate suitcase (luggage rack) Definitely, if I come to Stuttgart, I wld chose this property again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need modernising but was good for a one night stay.

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Parking was ideal. Location about 10minute walk into town centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine and perfectly acceptable.

    Great handy location for city; comfortable room with en suite. Good value and breakfast was sufficient continental style. Nice balcony was an added extra.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know that I should have made a reservation for parking. It was hard to park my car.

    The room is clean. The staff is friendly. The buffet is delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Went for the Christmas Market and the hotel was well located from that point of view. The staff has been very helpful in many occasions in providing information and support in resolving personal admin issues. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the elevator and parking and it was 15 minutes to the Christmas market! Nice grocery store nearby and several restaurants. The breakfast solarium was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doing vacumming outside the bedrooms at 8am is not reasonable - and easily avoided.

    Reliable hotel within reasonable walking distance of the city centre. Fairly standard rooms and fine breakfast. Nothing memorable but safe choice for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door hits the edge of the bed, meaning there is not enough space. In one room the wifi didn't work properly. But besides that everything was great.

    The location is great, breakfast providrs everything needed and the staff is super friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.

    Guy at reception was brilliant-so helpful and cheery. Good lift to the rooms which were warm and good-not large but fine. bathroom really good with lovely shower. Parking fine at front of hotel and really quiet considering you were in the city. Breakfast fine if a little limited.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was so tiny that I had to wiggle in and out and when I turn around I would hit the faucet and turn the water off or to cold.

    Although a bit desolate when walking back at night it was in close proximity to the train and the Christmas markets. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There were a couple of good restaurants nearby but I only found them from asking, it wasn't apparent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is great, ok? Best value for money. I know it is not a five-star hotel, but if I could have changed something it would be the beds. They were too soft for me.

    The place is very clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. The place is very quiet, yet close two U-Bahn stations. The breakfast is very good for a three star hotel: They even offer eggs made your way. I ordered sunny side up eggs and they where perfect. The fruit cocktail is made with fresh fruit, it does not come from a can. It you are going to use public transport more than 6 times, buy the special three-day travel ticket at the counter of the hotel, it costs only 13 Euros.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking around the hotel doesnt feel safe after dark if you a woman traveling alone.

    Great hotel for the value. I higly recommend this hotel and I am surely come again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building and interior are a bit old-fashioned / out-dated. Might be really warm in summer due to missing A/C.

    Proximity to the center (old castle / new castle); Fair value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in blistering summer heat, just a fan; though staff were kind to put me on a lower floor that was marginally less hot. The immediate area doesn't have much appeal, despite convenience to the center. For some, the limited front desk hours could pose a problem; I was told they close at 10 pm but sometimes it was earlier.

    Comfortably furnished room, welcoming staff, reliable wifi, reasonably priced minibar (with great white wine), a good breakfast in a somewhat hidden space that's quite lovely and connected to an equally nice outdoor terrace. Very close to the center of Stuttgart.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one problem ... The little refrigerator for drinks was not working right, was not cooling the bottles. The staff promised to take care of the problem.

    It was a cozy single room with a nice-sized shower and sink in the room's bathroom. The wi-fi was the best I have experienced in a long while. I had matters to attend to at the state library, and it was practically around the corner. Breakfast was an adequate buffet with good offerings. The breakfast attendant was ready to boil or fry an egg too, in case you wanted one. Some good dining spots are found in the vicinity too, and they are accessible by foot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small room on top, very hot due to the heat in those days

    Very profesionel and kind staff, easy acces to downtown, nice breakfast. Very lucky to park just outside the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there on the really hot day. There is no air conditoner in our room but they set a fun immediately. We were OK. But it might be a point for other travelers. I will stay this hotel again.

    There is in a good location. The staff members are friendly and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator lands between floors. So when you arrive at the third floor there is still a flight of stairs to climb. Be aware if you have mobility issues. The bed was not the best. I woke several times in the night because of the lumpy mattress. Normally I sleep straight through even in unfamiliar hotels. No wifi access in the dining area.

    Philip was extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better check-in. I arrived later than check in time and he helped me get settled and even parked my car for me because the handicapped spot was taken. The breakfast included was full of delicious options. The dining area was clean and well structured. The internet in my room was fast and reliable (for hotel internet).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. No wash cloths. No hand soap, shampoo, etc. Bed almost on ground. Room small. Bathroom even smaller.

    Staff very helpful. Location good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did have to leave early however as we happened to be in Stuttgart on the two warmest days of the year (30+ degrees) and the rooms have no air conditioning. The staff were helpful and tried to get us a fan (they did but it was broken) so we had to go elsewhere as it was too hot in the rooms.

    This is a nice little hotel in central Stuttgart; the rooms are not very big and the hotel isn't as modern as some of the bigger chains. However for a short stay it is fine.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were touring in our car and we booked the hotel in early part of 2016, I wish someone could have informed us that you need an emission sticker for Stuttgart. Bookings.com is also at fault here when sending out info on your location only 1 week before your due to arrive. Not helpful when your already on the road.

    Parking on site as we were traveling by car. Easy walk into town centre and we even walked to the Mercedes museum from the hotel. Very active/helpful and pleasent all the staff were.Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hotel Stuttgart traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: