Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel West This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Moselstr. 35, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#219 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 512 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    5.8

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    5 min walking to the Frankfurt Central Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is a bit old. Right in the red light district. Hookers are around.

    5 min walking to the Frankfurt Central Station. Receptionist was very friendly guy, even offered me breakfast at 6AM.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    2.5
    Worst Place to stay in Frankfurt !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For once I got bitten by bed bugs as the bed sheets were not changed !!!! The floors were not cleaned !!!!!

    I did not enjoy anything in the property !!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.9
    Dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was very friendly and helpful with the hotspot passwords. Breakfast was good and dining area was clean. Close to train station to get out?

    Front desk was very friendly and helpful with the hotspot passwords. Breakfast was good and dining area was clean. Close to train station to get out?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.2
    afraid I won't be back .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location tricky and awful . Tricky being that one street over the moseler Strasse is completely different That can,t be helped . the floors in the rooms seemed clean but were ok All the fittings were filthy and lots of dust, bathrooms reminded me of my student time traveling round India . Sorry to give this comment as I'm used to staying in all sorts of hotels, lodges etc of different price classes to

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    hotel must cost at least £15 a day not more because, the street are full of prostitute and druggy
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The online room picture are not the same as the room. I was really surprised when I see my room. The hotel are not a 4 star

    Just the hotel are close the trains station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Not what I was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is surrounded by sex shops. Booking.com map does not provide street view so I got a surprise. Each time I left or arrived at the hotel I had to run the gauntlet of offers of sex shows. The street was really noisy from 9pm until 5am on both Saturday and Sunday nights.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast. Near main train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    2.9
    Bad experience
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy..they knock on our door in the middle on the night trying to enter the room, so i was not feeling safe anymore after this incident...the area is not very secure, i can not rate it as a 3* hotel and is way to expensive for what is offered. I would not recommend further this hotel, should be taken out from booking.com

    The rokm was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel in a very bad street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street where the hotel is located in a very dirty street where prostitution pubs and drug addicts are spread and you can hear screams and quarrels all night long. I would not recommend staying at this hotel especially for families with their children I did not know that the hotel was in this dangerous street when booked using booking .com

    The staff was cooperative and nice, the location near the main station in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.8
    The worst experience of my life
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling strange, towels not clean, a lot of noise coming from street. Overall, I would not give 3 stars, as an average maybe 1 star.... there were lot’s of night clubs right next door to hotel and some strange guys... i didn’t felt secure or managed to sleep after 1am... i would not recommend the hotel!

    For wifi you have to pay extra fee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    2.9
    Good that it's over.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's hard to find something we did like. Breakfast was terrible and partly from the day before. Room was ok, although the shower turned out to be mouldy and drained into the hotel room. Check-In took about 20 minutes and it was impossible to get a second key for 3 people sharing a room. Sad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean and friendly staff
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. The taxi, I have asked the receptionist how we should pay for taxi, he said by “meter”. Them to took taxi and when we arrived the airport the meter show 16 euros + but the driver asked us 44. It was embarassing. If the receptionist told us the normal prize from hotel to airport, there is no problem but telling “meter” and asking differently is so bad.

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    We noticed that the hotel is in the red lamp district. Lots of drunk/high people. Environment----
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying at room 301. There was mould all over the bathroom. There were no kettle, to make tea. Everything inside the apartment was at least a little bit destroyed. Walls, floors, the ceiling. Outside the windows the view was frustating. The district near the station is filled with adult shops and clubs, drunkards and druggies. The street literally smelled like excrement and the smell of itis really better than the view that you can get in the same street the hotel is in.

    Everything was so-so. We were there for one night so that wasn't catastrophic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.2
    It was ok would not book there again based on the location of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was dirty and the room smelled like mold. It’s was nothing like on the pictures. The view was horrible and I looked onto a dirty molded roof. The rooms were not sound prove as advertised and I heard everyone’s conversation in my room. The location will be perfect for those how likes brothels. Very dodgy for females to stay there by them selves.

    Reception staff was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated

    Hotel was clean bed and pillow were just right breakfast was very nice lovely fresh rolls and English breakfast tea 😊 The staff were very helpful and good location for hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Good for one night, but may be the right location for brothel lovers
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not of the latest standard. Windows did not close properly and during the night noise from outside can be heard at any time.

    The hotel is close to the Frankfurt central railways station. It can be reached within 5 minutes walking time from the cetral station. Shop are near by. However, beware this is the brothel area of Frankfurt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice trip in the heart of Frankfurt .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was not up to the mark . The bed was not comfortable and pillows were not clean.

    The staff was very polite and helping, especially the Indian boy during the night . He helped us get our train to the airport by giving us the right directions and helped us very much in the early morning at 4:00 am . The breakfast was also good and value for money . Location of property was very good . Very near to the central railway station . Poeple searching for night life , this is the best place to stay .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    A small hotel with very convenient location, just a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lot of bars and night clubs in the area around. We had no problem with the noise however.

    A small hotel with very convenient location, just a few steps from the main train station in Frankfurt, from the Main tower and from the city centre. The location was very convenient. In the room there was everything we needed and the room together with the bathroom was kept very clean. The wifi was working very well. Good choice for breakfast and nice and helpfull stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Better than expected considering the location but cleanliness was questionable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize that this place was right in the middle of the red light district. For the location it was a little better than expected. The only major issue was the cleanliness. When we walked in there was poop on the toilet seat.

    I liked the price of the hotel especially having a room with 4 beds for my friends and I.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.3
    There was a fan in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not kid friendly at all. Right in middle of red light district . Really rowdy and definitely not area for families in New Years in My opinion

    There was a fan in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    nice hotel for low-budgeted travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the area, where the hotel is located - it is a redlight district

    Excellent breakfast, the hotel is very close to the main railway station, very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    2.9
    Horrendous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    This has to be the most awful hotel we have had the misfortune to have booked. When I booked it there was no indication that the hotel was Located in the sleaziest part of Frankfurt imaginable, we were unnerved returning at night having to run the gauntlet of pimps’ and their prostitutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.4
    Large, but smelly room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 2 hours after stated check-in time and the room was not ready yet. At least we we were offered coffee while waiting. The whole building smells like vinegar, and the room we stayed in also had a noticeable tobbaco smoke smell.

    The room is large and has everything necessary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    Location is very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very bad. It is a redlight district. The hotel is next to two stripclubs, and prostitutes are all over the area.Not the safest place.... The hotel is fair for the price, and the staff is frendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    3 out 5 would be my mark
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was unfortunate that the satff wanted to charge me at the begining 25 Euro for my guest excluding his breakfast. At the end he hust charged me 15 Euro. It was some noise out of the street

    Breakfast Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.4
    Close to central station but inside a red area.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is situated inside a red area with noisy and drunk people specially at night. The first night they gave me a room at the front without Curtains. Second and third night they moved me to another room at back. It is quieter but room is small in size and the bathroom also small specially the washbasin. The wardrobe was without hanging bar.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location close to Frankfurt Central Train and Tram Station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.9
    Horrible!!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nichts!! sehr, sehr, SEHR schmutzig!!!!!! Was a nightmare! Breakfast tables were dirty. Even coffe cups were dirty. Around the juices little flies were like at their home. The elevator was always dirty and had seeds shells and wrapping papers. The room was dirty and and I asked to change. In the new one the WC was dirty with pooh, horrible experience overall. I wouldn t recommend. I stayed there only because everything else was booked because of the fair, but in hindsight, I would have NEVER chosen that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is located in the middle of the red-light district of Frankfurt (which is not nice) and we were not aware of that till we arrive. This detail should be part of the description of the hotel.

    It is pretty closed to the train station Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very good value for money.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light is not bright enough for reading and one of side lamps does not work.

    Excellent place, clean, tidy and friendly staff. It is also close to the Central Tram and Train station. It is really good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.3
    Better be avoided!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks they cheated me.

    i mentioned i will checkin early, they charged me full night amount, even without asking me. Also rooms are so dirty, all the tiles are broken, washrooms are in bad condition. Better avoid this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.5
    Stay away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was terrible. NEVER book an hotel here. NEVER! The street is full of prostitutes trying to approach you, you are surrounded by brothels. There were many gypsies fighting with each other on the street. Drug addicted and homeless people sitting on the street and walking around like crazy. Mattress was hard like stone, bathroom was poor. STAY AWAY FROM HERE.

    The breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    I like the fact that it is very accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're travelling with kids or family, please note that the hotel is right in front of some adult entertainment clubs. Nothing much to worry about as they only open at night.

    I like the fact that it is very accessible. Very near the central train station connecting you to different places. Tram, Metro and trains are easily accessible. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.9
    NIGHTMARE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a "hotel", it is more of a slum house. I was absolutely furious that a place this dirty could have been recommended by Booking.com. There were cigarettes litered on the stairs and the non-smoking rooms smelled like an ash tray and people from the next door apartment complex would walk on the roof outside our window and look in. The staff did not care that any of this was happening. The breakfast is NOT compliementary, we found it on our bill during check in. I was livid because the food was stale and the milk was sour. This "hotel" is located in the drug ridden street and prostitue central. I am embarrassed I brought my family here.

    I liked that this was located off of Kasierstr. It's a main eating area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    It's very noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very noisy at night.Drunken men shouted at midnight and people rushed and talked loudly at night.The staff promised to drive us to the airport but he didn't show up, but the other stuff helped us call a taxi.The worst hotel Ihave been in during my 7-day trip in Germany

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Overall I like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to clean out side of the windows. It's looks ugly. The environment is not good.

    Overall I like it. The room and the bathroom are superb clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is clean and good,suitated near main bahnof,staff...
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were too small

    The hotel is clean and good,suitated near main bahnof,staff is friendly and amiable by nature,price were reasonable and affordable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    2.5
    I will not suggest to stay in this hotel. The hotel is very noisy prostitution area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. Location, price , cleanlyness.. don't get wrong with the picture the shown in the internet

    Nothing .. totaly l was disappointed with this hotel . So expensive with the condition they give.?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    All the basic needs of a hotel is provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are bed bugs

    All the basic needs of a hotel is provided

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    One day to visit Frankfurt while waiting my flight home
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy streets in the night. The location is a kind of red light district.

    Good location. Close to the old city and central station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Early check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible location. Did nit feel confortable at wall. Wifi did not work in the room.

    Early check in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    STAFFS VERY FRIENDLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WI FI VERY POOR, DISTURBANCE AT NIGHT

    STAFFS VERY FRIENDLY

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    good place nearby the central railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is located on the 'red light street' directly

    normal breakfast for 1 night. good beds and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Cleaning and changing of towels must tell to reception and wifi did not responds to our iphones
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com must exclude the hotels like this besides of sex shops for families with childs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.5
    Near all amentie , station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many beggers, homeless people,and more

    Near all amentie , station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    available when needed, located in center
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom and bed

    available when needed, located in center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    There is lift but 4th floor lift button is not working.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is rather not so save

    There is lift but 4th floor lift button is not working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable. Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms and extremely small basin in the bathroom.

    Location was excellent, staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to red light area

    All the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Extremely noisy in the night at the street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy in the night at the street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    The location is very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet in my room was off, I stayed in the lobby just to get connections.

    The location is very close to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Close proximity to train station, all restaurants, a park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was small and cozy with free breakfast

    Close proximity to train station, all restaurants, a park and the red light district

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel and facilities up to standard for price. Nice and close to train station after long day travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a bit dodgy..in red light road

    Staff helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy as it next to lively area windows not double glazed

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.0
    Near central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Near central station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    2.5
    Too old and not clean
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old and not clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    The staff was helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below normal, mostly repeated items..no variety..

    The staff was helpful.and easy access to places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    2.5
    Don't even bother trying. This hotel is not worth 10 euros per day. It's like being in libya
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in d red light district with Arab music pumping all afternoon.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s noisy around the hotel.

    It’s good atmosphere room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.8
    Not what I expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location should be flagged up, it is located amongst strip clubs/ brothels

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.2
    what the noisy surrounding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is so - so

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work in room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    very close to train station ...nice room and very clean ..friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed the stay..only few steps to train station...friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Value for money; Not for families though!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sex industry in the area

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    good for sleep one night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the prostitutes in the street and in the enter of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Location, Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not quite at night

    Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Good room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.8
    cheap and nasty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all of it

    prostitutes, red lights 24 hour discos and all next door, opposite - nightmare!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Worst Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is very bad in an unsafe area. Moreover, the receptionist was very mean and his attitude is unbelievable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Very friendly staff and clean room. Great location for the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Good cost benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was a bit too hot.

    Breakfast was great with fresh bread scrambled eggs and sausages.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains didn't block out much light

    Great location! Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    2.9
    BROTHEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is literally next to about 5 brothels, area is horrendous and no parking

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    I liked nothing, we found mouse in the resturant during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked nothing, we found mouse in the resturant during eating brakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.4
    I would not stay there again. For $330 Euros with dirty walls, dirty fridge and located by sex shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is horrible. Near sex and dance shops. I asked for early check in and the desk person asked for an extra 200 Euros. Crazy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    2.5
    lots of garbage left in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of garbage left in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hotel West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: