Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Fischertal 21, 42287 Wuppertal, Germany

#36 of 37 hotels in Wuppertal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is run down and not in the best part of town - the photo's do not do this place justice - it is a bit of a dive - I will never return here even thou it was good value. I would rather sleep in the car.

    The staff was very professional and excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception. Smelly.

    This business is run poorly- the reception is only available for a small window of time. If you arrive before check-in, you cannot even enter the building. The staff was friendly, but it did not make up for the extreme negatives

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disgusting yellow bed sheets. Very old style furniture (Go IKEA, buy something good) Charged me for parking, then my parking was taken.

    Friendly reception, Nice people, Good location, Good prices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi working really bad, no breakfast, shower a bit dirty

    Position close to the Alte Markt station of Barmen. Room nice and with a good space. Place with essential services

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for modern comfort, look for some other place. If you want adequate accommodation for a fairly low price, and if you are not picky, then this is for you. I wish the owners of this hotel a big win in a lottery or an unexpected inheritance, so they can invest into necessary renewal of the place. The staff really do their best, but it is obvious that financial resources are needed which simply aren't there.

    Location is great, staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lift was out of order for the first 2 days at my floor. Bad W-Lan/internet, very slow and sometimes there was non conection at all. I could sit in the reception/breakfast room; but there was often closed. At your page there's a photo of a terrace, it was emty. I was mostly the only guest, and I'm not surpriced.

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the guys at the front desk was nice, but the other had an attitude problem that needs to be fixed. Unhelpful and discouraging. Room furnishings were very sparse and bathroom could be considered incomplete by modern standards. Had connection issues with the wifi but got that worked out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was cold, no matter how much I opened the heater valve. The 1st receptionist didn't spoke any world of English. The Wi-Fi was coming and going, it took me ages to download the mails. The place was quite noisy, if you're sensitive to noises I wouldn't recommend this place: the lifter sounded like a tractor, and the noise of the water flowing from the other room (i.e. loo or shower) was quite loud. The staff is ok

    The price, maybe...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor internet

    extra large bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Just what I needed. Comfortable, friendly and helpful staff and very close to suspended railway station and Barmen sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, nice rooms :)

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse City Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: