Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cityblick This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kantstr. 71, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10627 Berlin, Germany

#563 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1488 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    4.6
    Never again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room we got first was very ditry, dust everywere. Smell was as after desinfection. Night was terrible, my wife and doughter escape to sleep in our car because bugs bites us in the bed. All bed was in blood spots. No Wi-fi in the room. Hotel changes our room at next day. Never will stay here anymore.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi did not work very well, and we couldn't have the breakfast packed for us in advance, when our flight took off in the early morning.

    The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    2.9
    not recommended to stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not at all recommended This is the worst experience i ever had a unmaintned hotel. the room is with wood floor with cracks and making sounds all the time , u can hear lot of sound when you walk or somebody walking on the top floor. lighting is not enough in the room which even make you blind. u can not even read a news paper with that light. may be booking.com should go and see the hotel and give the rating and recommendations..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.8
    I mostly got what I was looking for: nothing fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have prefered a bigger bed and not a super slim one in a tiny room. Then again, it was good enough for sleeping and taking a shower. Breakfast was included and quite simple - a small selection of the usual. Again, I was not looking for fancy, which is what I got.

    I was looking for a place to sleep and shower, nothing fancy. This is exactly what I got.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    2.9
    It was the worst we ever was in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty, very small, uncomfortable, there was no place ti sit down just the bed. The lights was just like in a kript. There was no wifi and even 4G in the room! It was a 16 Squaremeter room with 5! beds and there was a 1*2 m "bathroom" in it, what was absolutely ugly, small and dirty! At the desk the man was unpolite when we arrived. So we don't offer this place!!!

    The breakfast was nice and the dining room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.3
    Worth its money. Don't expect too much for this price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Generally, there is no internet. It is not about the speed, but the connection is just imposible. It works the best in front of the reception desk ;). On the first floor, FORGET!!!!

    Location and price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location to explore west Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircon. It was over +30C outside so sleeping was a bit difficult.

    Excellent location to explore west Berlin. Nice basic hotel with bavarian vibe. They gave me a huge 4-person room for the price of single.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.0
    It was no good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second after we got to hotel the electricity in our room stopped working when i was so impudent to try charge my phone ... so we spent the night and the other day till noon without it. I think in 21st century it's one of a main things to have so we had to stay in our car for couple hours in front of a hotel to charge our phones and stuff. The hotel smells not like a teen spirit but more like something really old and definitely not alive. You can hear everything thru walls so we woke up freaking early, against our will of course, because it felt like someone was having a wild conversation right next to our ears. The bathrooms are so small that i def wouldn't recommend to people who suffer from claustrophobia.

    The only thing we liked was a friendly and kind receptionist. There were two actually. One of them was very rude and not helpfull when the electricity didn't work at our hotel room. The other one with czech roots was very nice to us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.3
    Roomy pension in good location offering a decent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi, especially on the 2nd floor was really poor

    Very good value, large clean room in great location-I booked a single and got a large double with a large, modern shower room. Breakfast was a really good standard with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.9
    Good for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every floor halway was locked and with just 1 key between 4 people it was a pain. Sometjmes got locked out and was ko eay to get in.

    The rooms were clean, if a bit stuffy, but we could open the window and get a nice breeze. Breakfast was better than expected for the price we paid. Location is ok, though a fair bit of a walk from city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, close to ubahn and sbahn stations. Easy to find. Friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor was a little tired.

    Breakfast was included in the price which made this hotel good value for money. They could also accommodate a family with 3 children which is often an issue when we travel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    4.6
    Any attention to details.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Any attention to details. Bathroom was too small and the toilet cover couldn't open properly. Staff ok. I stayed there for 4 nights, the bed was made everyday but the pillow was always in the same position I had left it in the morning!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    5.4
    Choose somewhere else if you want comfort and nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel as a whole is in need of some TLC. Needs decorating and updating TV did not work (although it was repaired on last day) Staff grumpy and unhelpful -one spoke English but was miserable, one didn't speak English too well but was more pleasant, cleaning staff were very nice though. If you want some luxury in the city please go elsewhere. If you only want clean sheets and a shower and a base to use, it's not bad. As a person with a mobility disability (slight) this hotel is not so good. The stair carpet is worn, torn and in my opinion dangerous and looks like it has not been replaced in many years. Come on CityBlick, up your game. Look what you can get in Germany for far more competitive prices. Many local restaurants but not much choice, all Indian/Vietnamese. Personally I would stay in a different part of the city and DEFINITELY in a different hotel.

    Good price if you are looking for clean sheets and a shower (although the shower head was damaged and had to be hand held). Close to S-Bahn and bus stop. Breakfast was good (except Sunday morning when all bread was stale)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    7.1
    cheap and cheerful
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit of a weird shape and the pillows weren't the most comfortable, but it did the job for such a short stay. Also the Wi-Fi code didn't work, but I didn't raise this as I was only staying one night. When using the shower normally the water soaked the floor, when the curtains were tucked into the basin there wasn't much room for your feet. Luckily plenty of towels to dry up the floor.

    very close to a very busy part of town and a very good price for a last minute room. Breakfast, although basic was nice and done the job. The building was older, but very charming and clean and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    5.4
    Average...but expected for Budget Price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee in the room and the room was cold and musky when we arrive...they didn't have the heating on and it appeared the room had not been aired in a while...also no extra blankets provided as all you given is a rather thin duvet.

    The location was good for purpose, breakfast suitable to set you up for the day...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    7.1
    Satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception was closed from early noon and the last day they changed the breakfast time whithout informing us. The most important was that they didn’t remove the trushes from the room (they did everyday for bathroom’s trushes) There was no WiFi connection.

    Very good breakfast for the price we had booked! The room had the ideal temperature and the hotel it’s located 5min away on foot from U.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.9
    A good stay for the weekend in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money - clean, has a decent breakfast. Do not expect fancy equipment in the room. We were looking for a place to rest our weary heads at nights and this place is a secure, comfortable and well connected place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    7.9
    Just what we wanted at a price we were happy to pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A plug for the wash hand basin!

    The Hotel Cityblick is good value for money and well located being near underground, local train and bus services. The Hotel is in a traditional terraced Berlin building with original features - for us this was an added attraction. The continental breakfast was in a connecting cafe and was excellent, with a good choice of rolls, bread, cheese, ham and various jams. The room was clean and spacious and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    3.3
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very dated, very thin blankets (duvets) & pillows The shower curtain is of no use as when using the shower it's easy to flood the bathroom The location is noisy at night & first thing in the morning as situated on a very busy road The breakfast room was about the best room in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    2.9
    I would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I saw the hotel I wanted to go home. I asked for an extra pillow and was told one person, one pillow. The Wifi in the hotel is the worse I have had. Our room was meant to have Wifi but it didn't, you had to stand out in the hallway to get a very intermmitant signal. It kept dropping out everywhere. The sink and shower did not drain very well or at all some times. There is no soundproofing between rooms, corridors or floors, this is a Very noisy hotel well into the night.

    There was hot water. That's the best thing I can think of.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    3.3
    Bad Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad Staff Bad rooms Bad Washroom Noisy area all the time ambulance pass even in the night Hotel in the normal building its not a real hotel and very bad pictures at booking.com are totally different in real Bad Bad Bad this hotel make my trip very bad realy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for money - comfortable enough room and a good breakfast. The stairway needs painted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hall and stairway between reception and the rooms on the upper floors looks pretty grim. This needs a good coat of paint and new floor covering.

    The room was quite small but clean and warm. It also had a decent en suite. Good breakfast - cold meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, different breads - in a nice breakfast room which is a vegan restaurant at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    4.6
    BEWARE BEDBUGS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BEDBUGS! Luckily, the staff of Hotel Cityblick took responsibility and gave us a sincere apology.

    The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    5.0
    This hotel is an average well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    weak Wi-Fi signal in my room.

    This hotel is an average well located hotel. Just 5 minutes from Charlottenburg Hbf (railway station) which is directly linked with Schoeneberg Airport. Kant Strasse is well operated by bus services with Zoo Hbf. There are many cheap restaurants nearby. If you travel for pleasure, on your own, it is a good, afordable solution to spend few days in Berlin. Breakfast is very good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our short stay at hotel cityblick
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was hard to find. Nothing the hotel could do about that as it is a busy location and it was a Friday.

    Location was close to shops and restaurants. Key access to building and rooms seemed very secure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    4.6
    Didn’t get a good sleep due to terrible pillow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast time was too early and 1h slot not enough. Variety of food availabile very limited and cheap brand products. No warm milk available, pancakes, fried eggs, bacon, hot chocolate. Terrible pillow, no ironing board, no mini fridge in room, room dated and old fashion, very dark on main hallway, no lift

    Price was ok and close to underground stations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.1
    Great place for a short stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the room had a stale smell. The décor desperately needs updating.

    The breakfast was great with lots of vegetarian options! Good location very close to the station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    2.9
    They're not friendly to us, the room a bit small for 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They're not friendly to us, the room a bit small for 3 beds not like in the photo that they show not clean up the room we stay 3 nights there. I don't know , I ask them for clean the room every morning but they did not do. when you take a shower the water is out and make the floor wet. breackfast you have to be on time can not late for exsample you come to get breckfast on 9.30 am and you have to finish on 10.00 am on time can not late one day we a bit late 10.10 am the staff not friendly to us. I do not know because we are asian?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    8.8
    For the price and for people that are just looking for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is minimalistic.

    For the price and for people that are just looking for a clean and comfortable enough place to sleep in while in Berlin it's Good ! It's well located, clean and safe !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful. Lovely staff great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was just a little bit on the scruffy side, otherwise it was a lovely hotel., massive rooms, great location, fantastic price.

    Lovely continental breatfast, staff lovely too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    5.4
    bed for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were comfy ,staff could have been a bit more friendly,hotel a little dated could do with a lick of paint and perhaps a new carpet on the stairs ,it would improve the place know end

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    2.5
    go away...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Worst hotel ever visited. when they made up my room, they didn't even move the pillow! I've really big doubts about room cleaning... My colleague found dirty towels (with spots of blood) and they did not change them.

    nothing. Worst hotel ever visited.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    5.4
    Mistura smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Musty smell in the room. We were afraid there were bedbugs. In fact, we had some suspicious bite marks the morning after. Won't stay there again

    breakfast ok. Nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for spent time in the Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very uncomfortable pillows , no lift (as I know lot of buildings in Berlin don't have a lift)

    Good location, near S-Bahn station. A lot of restaurants and bars

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    4.2
    Bad, bad, bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad, bad, bad. 1. No air conditioned, no fans. Very uncomfortable nights. 2. Old furniture 3. Worst thing: We found several bed bugs!!! Manager offered us to change room, but looks like it was the same. We got several bug bites, my kids's itch did not stop the rest of our tour. Terrible experience in this hotel, never ever choose it.

    Location good, public transportation in a walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    5.0
    It's near U-banh and S-banh station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The access chairs to the rooms were very old and dirty. The room it's ok for the price that we paid.

    It's near U-banh and S-banh station. You can also find some shopping mall and the main restaurant and coffee chain near by (as for example Starbucks, Extrablatt...)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant surprise after mixed reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took a long time to check in as only one staff member was assisting and spoke to each person for a long time English not great

    An excellent motel for being one of the cheapest in Berlin. Great breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    7.1
    We arrived later than expected, but they accommodated us and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi reception was non-existent in the room and the TV was not working, making entertainment for us and the children basically impossible. Breakable glasses were in reach of VERY active toddlers, and the curtain was semi transparent (and near street lights).

    We arrived later than expected, but they accommodated us and were able to get us into the room after we called to explain the situation. The breakfast was very typical of Germany, with fresh bread, meat, cheese, cereals, hard boiled eggs, juice, some fruits, coffee/tea and more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    5.4
    It's OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stuff wasn't helpfull, they didn't smile, wish you good morning or make you feel welcome. The location is a bit too far from the centrum (altough the neighbourhood was lovel)y, no air-conditioning (it summer it is very hot!) and the shower didn't work as it should be! Also the wifi didnt work at 2nd level at all!

    Nice neighbourhood, good breakfast, clean and large rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    5.8
    The location is very close to transport and a lot of places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel loose very poor, bathroom ceiling full of humidity and cracks, carpet in the room not clean, double bed was actually 2 single beds put together and the covers were not properly clean. The hallway and the stairs look horrible. The breakfast was ok, but it could improve and get more than just lidl products.

    The location is very close to transport and a lot of places to eat/drink

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.3
    You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room. I think it was once cleaning supplies storage or something 🙂

    Room was very small (since it was a single room), but clean. Breakfast was quite fine, personnel was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    3.8
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay before we could see the room. Stairway was so dirty. The room was so old furnitured. There was no sweets for breakfast.

    There is a metro station near to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    5.8
    Good price, short walk to station but need to get the locks oiled so that the keys work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The inner landing door was VERY difficult to open. There was a knack to using the key that took several attempts to master. We booked a double bed and we were given two single beds pushed together, so we were in constant danger of falling down the crack. Wifi didn't work in the hotel room. No kettle in room for making tea/coffee. The reception closes at 10pm. We did tell the hotel in advance that we wouldn't get in until 11pm and so the keys were left in a little box thing outside, which we had to enter a code for. If i'd been on my own i'd have found this confusing, luckily my partner was able to work it out but this still took a while.

    Room was very sound proof. Hardly heard the other guests. Short walk to the station. Low price. Large room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    2.5
    DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was not a safe place to stay for a female lone traveller. It was tucked down a dark alleyway; even the taxi driver was very concerned when he dropped me off. I was advised by the receptionist not to walk around the area at night. I have never been so scared for my own safety and checked out after the first night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    3.8
    Absolutely no value for the money you pay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the pictures on the website are far from reality. It's a dodgy unsafe place. The stairs are dirty, old and not maintained at all. You have to enter the hotel from a different random door after 10pm.. where anyone could potentially enter. The guy at the front desk doesn't know how to assist customers at all. I had cold showers for 3 days in a raw and anytime i would ask him he would look clueless. I paid 100 euros per night for this... definitely a no go.

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    6.3
    Good for one night in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wi-fi doesnt work in the rooms.

    Just passing through Berlin this is ok to spend one night at. I like it, that we Can pick up the keys from a Box when we arrive in the middle of the night. The breakfast is Good. Our children likes it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    2.5
    Hariible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is totally disgusting. They do not even service the rooms. Or change towels. They dont clean the rooms and the staff are absolutly rud. We wer 10min late to check out the they started kicking our door just to open the door. We had a harrible experience at this hotel!

    Nothing about the hotel is what i was expecting. This hotel is super dirty. Rud staff and looks nothing like what the inter protrays. Please please do not be tempes by the price. Nothing good about this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    7.5
    Good stay in nice area and close to all you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress was damaged but at least there was another single bed in the room which was ok.

    Room was spacious with great street view. Staff was sort of friendly. Good location and area, enough stores and cafe's in the area and public transport is close. Breakfast is good in a nice room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    5.8
    Average to bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was supposed to be a king-size bed in our room but instead we got two single beds standing close to each other and I nearly fell down to the floor during discovering the fact. WiFi was working for about 10 secs then died.

    Breakfast was satisfying, alothough there were no sausages or scrambled egss.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    5.0
    Don't move too fast in shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floors creak, carpet needs to be replaced, shower curtain stinks, gap at bottom of door lets light & sounds come in. Only stay if last resort. Only came to clear shower drain when want to switch room, after a shower, water was ankle deep.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    6.7
    Awesome Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - No WIFI connection in the whole floor. - Uncomfortable mattress and very small blankets.

    - The location. - Big room with rustic decoration. - Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2016

    4.2
    Stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of stale cigarette smoke permeates the whole building.The photos on the website depict a bright atmospheric place which is the exact opposite of how we saw it.The threadbare carpet on the stairs is dangerous.The bathroom was not up to standard and the gaps under the doors are big enough for your pizza delivery! If you are looking for a cheap flop house this is the place for you but if you are looking for something as shown on the photos give it a miss.Can't comment on breakfast as we would not stay.

    Location was central for most sight seeing but was at the grotty end of the street

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    5.0
    No Surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No WIFI receiption in room, cleanliness could be better. Bed and matraces fairly soft. Rooms need updates, walls need paint. Overall you can't expect much for the money and thus no surprises.

    Room Size is very good, location with lots of shops, restaurants and public transport, good and sufficient towels.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    3.8
    Choose another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was bad exept the location, near to Charlottenburg Station, and the breakfast was relativily good enough. The hotel room was clean but very old and exhausted (frayed), coriodor was clean but durty stears and the side intrance was worse. No WIFI exept at the reception mini hall and sometimes no Connection at all. The staff was carless when I claimed the bad internet service. It seem like they did not repeare/renew the hotel for long time ago. OBS: no elevator.

    Good enough breakfast and near to metro/train stations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    7.1
    verry nice, worth price. would book again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    entrance and stairway do not match rest of quality of rooms

    Earlier revieuws were right, the hotel stairway looks outdated and bad, but the rooms are spacious and nice and new. rooms are located on 1. and second floor, without elavator. Late arrival is possible with keysafe for collecting keys on arrival. Parking is free in neighbourhood but not always available.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    6.7
    Good value for the price, great location, good breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi on the 2nd floor, other guests had this problem and were in the staircase with their phone. The room had no light when you enter which was annoying.

    Good value for the price, great location, good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    7.1
    enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doesn't look much from outside and Room decor was sparse. Furniture old but clean.Hallway needed to be painted and stair carpet replaced.

    Staff extremely helpful.rooms clean and spacious. Room 8 a double has a balcony and room 4 a triple had ample room for 3 people .bathroom clean plenty hot water.Breakfast was good and plentiful. On main street lots of shops restaurants bars and bus stop nearby. Friendly neighbourhood, felt safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid 160 Eur! for one night at this hotel! For such a high price I was expecting much more! Free parking was aslo funny - you have to be lucky to find a spot. If you're not, then free parking means that you have to pay :-( There are no free power outlets - you have to unplug lamps, or TV to charge your phone. WiFi was terrible - loosing signal, if any. Entrance - you have three keys - one for the main door from the street, one for doors at your floor and finally one for your room. There is no elevator so you have to carry everything in your hands. Never again!

    Nothing, except breakfast were quite ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2016

    7.5
    Nice area with plenty of restaurants and a park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit noisy at the weekend, as the área is full of restaurants, but nothing really serious.

    A historical building within walking distance of some historical sites. Even though it doesn't have AC and we were in the middle of the hottest heatwave in Germany, it was reasonably cool in the bedrrom, as it is an old building and the ceiling is higher than in modern buildings, that keeps the room cooler. Very nice affordable ethnic restaurants in the área, we tried Vietnamese this time. Even though it was Saturday you won't have any problem to find a parking space. There is a nearby park with playgrounds for kids and nice eco-supermarkets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    5.0
    AVOID room #18
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not clean. I was infected by terrible bedbugs. Avoid room #18. Attached two photos; one from the 1st day of infection, and the other after 4 days of medicare and intensive treatment.

    Breakfast was good and the location really nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    6.7
    No parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered a parking space beforehand only to be be told on arrival to look for any available street parking space around the block, so I had to drive around for some time until I found one after a exhausting 700 km trip from Belgium, a bit tiring and annoying. The hotel is like a haven for young groups of tourists that will make some noise when coming back at night. Wifi practically non-existant.

    An old building - with its pros and cons - in a street full of good affordable ethnic restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Others persons hair in sink. Dont have wiffi in room.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast made up for poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room smelt and building is old and needs some painting

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Good location great restaurants near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff nice breakfast clean rooms

    Good location great restaurants near by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was quite good, rooms are large, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was quite good, rooms are large, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.5
    Goede ligging t.
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Goede ligging t.o.v. Station Berlin-Charlottenburg

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    3.3
    Very bad room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty and bath

    Nothing like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    5.8
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    5.4
    They were not really friendly and I've left my tablet in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were not really friendly and I've left my tablet in the room and they said they couldn't found it..... Lost??? ;(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.7
    For the price and position was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    Needs updating , decorating . Wi fi unavailable in rooms only in entrance a nd breakfast rooms .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.3
    Too small bathroom space
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too small bathroom space I’m 180cm toll and there was difficult in so small cabin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    4.6
    Under expectations, the ads and pictures mislead you, it has nothing to do with reality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not like in the pictures, it was very small and uncomfortable. The building needs serious repairs and bumps.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    7.1
    High ceilings , a lot of space , huge balcony .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be cleaner

    High ceilings , a lot of space , huge balcony .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    room was clean and cute
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i didint have wifi in the room

    room was clean and cute

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cityblick Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: