Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CityClass Hotel SAVOY This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Neuer Markt 23, 42781 Haan, Germany

#1 of 5 hotels in Haan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Haaner Kirmes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice but small room. This hotel was recently renovated but the toilets are not well situated. Maybe bring them up just a little. Way to far down. Thanks

    Right on the street fair! Best location ever!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    very good would stop there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had twin beds which were very narrow and not very comfy The towels seemed old and not very big

    Breakfast was good and the pool and sauna are very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay, and facilities, staff very friendly & professional
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel bar was not open during our stay. I would have expected the hotel restaurant to have been open for lunch/dinner.

    location & leisure centre/pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice, but we missed the opportunity to close the evening with a drink as bar was not open
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    he bar was closed on Saturday night. We would have liked to have drink there. And that was not possible. Strange! as it is one of the facilities why customers might choose the hotel. The minibar in the room is not a good alternative (as suggested by reception) also we did not feel to go out anymore.

    Nice and clean room. Beds are very good. Bfst was good as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location, surrounded by restaurants. Very quiet area.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More privacy on the balcony area would be nice.

    Really nice room -Very clean. Fantastic shower. Huge balcony. Good mini bar, and tea/coffee selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    City class
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location in the city center, parking facilities, friendly staff and small, but well equipped and very clean rooms. Excellent beds. We were lucky to get a room with a lovely sunny terrace in the main building. Quiet surroundings helped for a good night's sleep. The breakfast is good, though fresh juice and a better choice of warm food would have been nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The staff was very kind.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind. The hotel was very nice and clean, they looked after every detail. Situated in a very beautiful and peaceful location. Free parking in the underground garage. Wellness is pleasant. Breakfast excellent. I'm sure I'll come again. Thank you for a wondeful stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly expensive given the location No instruction in advance by email on where to park

    Spacious room Clean wellness area Proper breakfast with kind service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Delightful, restful and engaging! The QikVin Team thank the City Class Savoy at Haan
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for rooms upfront to make the reservation- it would have been helpful to divide the charges upon leaving instead of two weeks in advance.

    The sauna pool a rarity in Germany is wonderful. I stayed on this property for a week in the summer and it was one of the happiest weeks of my life. Great running trails. This time we explored the restaurants with our Co-workers. German cuisine at “The Hahn” Thai food, two Italian restaurants, another Greek restaurant and more than a couple of backeries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Book it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was okay - not super exciting. But I'm a little picky with my coffee in the morning :-D

    What was really great was the room itself. Very, very nice and comfortable. You will have that "I'm-at-home" feeling! Enjoy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodation, breakfast and other hotel amenities were on the level. The car can be left in the garage for free. Good public transport connection (bus + metro) with Duesseldorf. Haan, the place where the hotel is located is a very nice little place with many restaurants and taverns.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional hotel! More than happy about our stay. We were 5 people. As we requested before arrival staff has arranged additional bed in the double room and the rooms were next to each other. Very comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Free access swimming pool and sauna are nice value added features to your stay. Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Great place for a quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was covered in lynoleum, not carpet, and there are no slippers. So you can't walk around without shoes on. There are no real double beds, which makes it difficult when you have a kid with you. The soap is not great, makes the skin very dry.

    Rooms are large, so are bathrooms. Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Very quiet. A lot of shops and good restaurants near-by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, convenient location, many restaurants near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a friendly recommendation - please add espresso as an option to you breakfast bar, even at extra charge

    Friendly staff, convenient location, many restaurants near by, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    It was a quiet location in the center of Haan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a quiet location in the center of Haan. There was an underground parking lot which fills up quickly, but street parking is also available. There was an elevator from the garage to the floors with the rooms. Our room's window looked on to the garden behind the hotel. The shower in our room was excellent and we really liked the capsule coffee and tea machine in our room (some rooms only had electric kettles). The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Top drawer hotel in a very friendly and liveable small town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General problem in Germany (and maybe everywhere in the world...), that during a big event (now Interpack in Düsseldorf), the room prices increases extreme high... min. twice more expensive than in normal period.

    I have been here before 9 years ago, ever since the hotel undergone a major renovation and the result is very good! Our room (111) has a very big balcony (common balcony with the neighbor room, what has a common door to our room) with sunbeds, table and plastic armchairs, it is very good for a family! The arriving guests surprise-gifts waits in the room:)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not standard included

    Great location! Beautiful minipark behind the hotel. Swimming was nice and they have a sauna. Super nice staff. Hygiene good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    We had a great stay at this hotel! We absolutely enjoyed it. The staff makes the difference!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that I can think of at the top of my head......

    The staff was very friendly. They did more than was "just necessary" and really wanted to help. They ware also very thoughtful. Since they knew we were there to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, they surprised us with champagne and rose petals. They were also considerate about our physical limitations as we got a room with a large private balcony, in case we could not go out one day. The wellness possibilities surely added up to a great time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Extraordinary friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Haan is a very small city, hence in the evening there was nothing to do there, but - I have to say - it was really good to rest and reserve energy for tomorrow. Internet and WiFi speed was good, but every time (after disconnecting from WiFi) you had to sign in again. It did not allow automatic sign in for the period of your stay in the Hotel.

    the hotel staff were really polite, friendly and ready to help. Hotel building was relatively new and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Great accommodation in nice town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - earlier checking is more expensive

    - great locality, near city centre - many restaurants around the hotel - excellent breakfast - underground parking - big room - friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows uncomfortable

    Lovely helpful staff, clean and comfortable. We always stay here when visiting family and really like it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Small gym area!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gym area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    The best place to stay if you have to work in Hilden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift too slow

    good indoor pool, sauna. good coffeemaker and TV. good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Sauna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Main building- nice rooms and welness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some from the staff are not really experienced.

    Main building- nice rooms and welness..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Great place, great pool.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, great pool. Recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Pillow is too soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow is too soft

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    In general, ok. I would recommend for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar service hours not consistent and not readily manned

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Elevator is working very slowly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is working very slowly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Rooms are super nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are super nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very soft

    Friendly helpful staff, very clean, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft

    Comfortable bed, clean renovated rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Good restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Find the price for a small town hotel to high,as well as the breakfast,( 22.00 euro per person)

    Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was a little bit cold

    The room were clean and the beds comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfy mattress and nice duvet, good shower, good lighting...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft and flat

    Comfy mattress and nice duvet, good shower, good lighting and mirrors. Nice area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean environment and very friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean environment and very friendly staffs I'll definitely be back again at this Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast and location very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and location very good!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    good hostel and nice people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, far from the train station

    personal sympatic equipement

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems with parking. The parking was always full

    Hotel is perfect, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    nice minibar;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    non internal restaurant but because of good location, you can find nice places in 200/300 mts around it

    nice minibar; good breakfast; good free wifi; garage for free

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.3
    The personal touch, the complimentary box of chocolate with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had some issues with printing some documents for business and the desk staff in the morning were not very friendly when I asked for help (they did help but body language was negative). The morning staff could take lessons from the evening lady in handling issues with customers.

    The personal touch, the complimentary box of chocolate with the handwritten note wishing me a good ProWein, the size of the room, comfortable bed, the lady at the reception on the first night was extra friendly and helpful, answered all my questions and solved all things that needed to be solved.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar was closed too much and/or too soon.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good beds. Strong and free WiFi. Delicious breakfast. Good central location to visit Colone, Dusseldorf, Oberhausen,...

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.1
    Nice room and more than excellent breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not clear if spa was without or without clothes. Rules should be made clear. In the evening only people without bathing suits, in the morning everybody dressed. Very confusing.

    Nice room and more than excellent breakfast buffet!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    4.2
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Group

    They forgot to check the remarks on our reservation about extra bed. Our "twin room" was rather single room with an extra bed so they put our collegue to the conference room without shower, toilet, the emergency light always on and hearing every single noise from the front office staff. We wouldnt mind if they didnt charge us an extra room the day after. They just abused the situation thanks to Anuga fair.

    Nothing special

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helped us when we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were extremely friendly and helped us when we had issues. The rooms were extremely comfortable as were the beds. Its location was ideal only 50metres from the town square where the town had set up a beach for the younger members of the town

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Friendly personnel, efficient service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although I stayed for a week, I daily had to provide room number and name to reopen the internet account. Same for TV, daily scroll through the menu before the TV stations cousl be selected

    Friendly personnel, efficient service

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.3
    Convenience, general cleanliness, location, nice rooms, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of 2 rooms not cleaned during our stay. No air conditioning, and the weather was very hot so we were uncomfortable. No sheet offered, only a heavy quilt.

    Convenience, general cleanliness, location, nice rooms, very nice bathroom/shower. Staff pleasant on each encounter.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    good food, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good food, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.5
    Slow lift
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow lift No restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.5
    It was very cold in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was very cold in the room. Only a small radiator that was not by far enough for the entire room.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.1
    My twinroom had one bed and one sofa, unconfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My twinroom had one bed and one sofa, unconfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    Very good for disability people.
    • Family with older children

    Very good for disability people. I stayed with my mum who is unable to walk (she has to use the wheelchair), so the facility was excellent for her

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    7.1
    It was a TV above my head,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a TV above my head,

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    4.6
    It was available, probably would not have booked it if I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No atmosphere.

    It was available, probably would not have booked it if I could have been closer to Medica

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    Nice and friendly people, hotel very clean, perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and friendly people, hotel very clean, perfect breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.1
    A well run, unpretentious hotel near the center of Haan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A well run, unpretentious hotel near the center of Haan. The town was pleasant enough for a walk after dinner. No complaints (which is good).

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    3.8
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overpriced and worn down facilities.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    Fast free wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Fast free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything including the location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything including the location and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    It's in the center of a nice village south of Disseldorf...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's in the center of a nice village south of Disseldorf, clean, people are nice, rooms are comfortable. Good choice.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.1
    EASY TO REACH
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    THIS HOTEL SHOULD BE RATED AS 3 STAR AND NOT 4 STAR

    EASY TO REACH

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.5
    Staff & service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no

    Staff & service

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse CityClass Hotel SAVOY traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: