Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cityhotel Monopol This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Reeperbahn 48-52, St. Pauli, 20359 Hamburg, Germany

#143 of 339 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1586 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    It's right on the Reeperbahn, so don't expect tranquility, but it's convenient and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a decent but basic hotel. It is right on the Reeperbahn, so expect lots of activity out on the street. There is no air conditioning so it's either warm or noisy if the weather is good, but the hotel is clean the bed was comfortable the staff were helpful and friendly and the location was ideal for what I wanted.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location if you plan to spend a lot of time in St.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom was a bit used up, but fine.

    Excellent location if you plan to spend a lot of time in St. Pauli. Train station is close by and they have a restaurant downstairs. My room was facing the backyard, so it was nice and quiet. Nice working space and a fantastic bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Good for a lads weekend, offered to look after our key so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit on the small side and gave us 2 singles when we asked for a double bed

    Good for a lads weekend, offered to look after our key so we didn't lose it out on the sesh. Can't get much closer to the action on the Reeperbahn

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too old. It is difficult to access the parking ; you need to first park in front of the hotel to get the key card while it is not legal to park there and then when you leave, you need to redo so to give back the key card.

    Nice location. Warm welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed, soundproof room, good shower, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot and no air con, noisy location so could not open windows, no tea/coffee facilities in bedroom

    Comfy bed, soundproof room, good shower, clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Good but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows don’t isolate very good from outside noise.

    The hotel is good but the reeperbahn is super noisy and the windows don’t isolate so good. Plus, the price is a bit too high for the type of hotel: clean room and confortable bed but that don’t justify the daily fee of a hotel that is a bit old.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice if you plan on going out on St.Pauli
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * If you have a problem with street noiseand/or people having a good time, you should look somewhere else

    * The locatiobn is excellent (rigtht in the center of the Action) * The Morning Buffet has a lot of options for a 3* Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Night in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy street, so it was a little bit too noisy in the evening for my liking. Due to bar downstairs even on the third floor floor you could smell the cigarettes.

    Excellent location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Not what it says in the description
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are NOT soundproof!! Noise is insane as it is a huge lively area till at least six am !! The little fan provided is not in any way efficient !! Some staff where very cheeky !

    The loacation was near the train and the harbour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    If you are not looking to party till morning this hotel is not the right place for you. We couldn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are not looking to party till morning this hotel is not the right place for you. We couldn't sleep almost all night because outsite is the main party area of Hamburg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok for one overnight stay, if nothing else is available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located right in the red district area. The hotel was way expensive to what it has been over offer.

    Good clean rooms, good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great experience, Will Be Back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe each room should have an Iron/Ironing Board, Advertise your restaurant more as we ate out in Fast Food outlets every day instead of eating in your lovely Restaurant where we could of eaten proper food.

    Location was absolutely excellent, was on a Stag with an 18 strong group & couldn't have asked for a better spot, Staff very polite & Helpful at all times with very Good English, Rooms were nice, clean, comfortable bed, Breakfast was lovely, pity we didn't realise it until the last day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar and dining area absolutely stinks unfortunately. I think it was the glass cleaner in the bar area causing it. Very off-putting, and the reason why we didn't eat breakfast, drink more than one beer, or stay there for more than half an hour.

    Very friendly and very helpful staff. Nicely presented rooms. Ideal location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    WE HAD AN AMAZING TRIP APART FROM A FEW MISHAPS BUT ALL GOT HOME SAFE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HOTEL ROOM DREADFULLY SMALL, LOCATION PERFECT FOR MEN!!

    I WENT WITH A LARGE GROUP OF LADS SO LOCATION WAS IDEAL AREA QUITE SEEDY BUT FULL OF LIFE SO IDEAL FOR A GROUP OF LADS. COULD NOT BE CAREFUL ENOUGH, FOUR OF THE LADS HAD MONEY CARDS ETC. STOLEN.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    nice location, nice price,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the beds were sperated although we booked one bed - room to small - german customer experience friendliness is absolutly not exiting (dont be suprised, its nearly everywhere) - the portier during night absolutly unfriendly, somebody like him should get fired

    Location was over the top, you can reach everything enclose. Otherwise you can use the tube, afterwards you are in 12 mins at the mainstation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in an interesting section of Hamburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room simply but tastefully furnished and very pleasant personnel at the reception. Well-located in the very dynamic St Pauli district. Didn't take breakfast, so I can't comment on that, but all-in-all was very happy for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.2
    not recomended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the street of the hotel is full with clubs and people that you can hear until very late. this street is not nice to walk in at all!!!! the hotel is a bit old and needs work to update it. it doesnt look so much like the picturs. it was also cold in the room and we couldnt turn on the heat. we are lucky that we only had two nights there because we didnt like it!!!

    the room was big and had space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Close to the port and centre, loads of bars and pubs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to take money from the account after we left, assuming that we didn't give the key to the receptionist. Although they had my email address and phone number the 1st action was to try to get the money. After calls with booking they have admitted the mistake.

    Close to the port and centre, loads of bars and pubs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Central location, your business card(your staff) can be a lot better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely hot bathroom (bad ventilation) no AC Receptionist was busy organizing his desktop and comprising a bill for another customer, instead of handling us as customers, were told to wait for 10 minutes (after a 2500km journey) until he finished making the bill.

    Nicely furnished Central location Exceptional and professional bartender (Amir, if Im not mistaking)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    nice hotel but next time I'll go somewhere where I can get some sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a hotel visited mostly by party goes. The management certainly knows that most guests go to bed between 2 and 4 am. I therefore cannot understand why the cleaners are starting to knock on doors and enter the rooms at 9am on Saturday morning. And also why the hotel installed the worst doors in the world, even if you have good intentions you simply can't close the door without shutting it

    the guy at night at the reception was very friendly and helpful, the location at the centre of nightlife and walking distance to port, wifi speed was good too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    HAMBURG
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to bill us on departure for 4 x breakfast for the 2 days we were there amounting to almost €90 when only 2 of our group had a breakfast on the last morning. So please be aware the hotel take it for granted that you have had a breakfast and add it to yoor bill.

    Location was perfect on the Reeperbhan and price was realy good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was nonexistent, but at least they weren't charging for it. Wasn't reliable in the rooms at all.

    Great staff. Close to Reeperbahn, Sternschanze, Millerntor, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    I asked for quite room and they gave me the room on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Usually, they charge for WiFi. They gave me WiFi access 3 days for free, because I was staying there 5 days. But if I would use more I would have to pay. On the other hand, those 3 days, connection quality was very poor so I couldn't use it.

    I asked for quite room and they gave me the room on the other side of building, which looks on quite street. This really made me happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Small but nice and comfortable room, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check the location before booking - it is in the heart if Hamburg nightlife with lots of sex shops, bars etc. But it didn't bother me at all.

    Small but nice and comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly staff, good value for money in my opinion. My room was with inside view and was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Good for a night stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking to unload luggage was bit hectic, front desk staff helped for overnight parking location nearby

    Location is right on the road with ample amount of restaurant options..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Walk everywhere ;-) with ease...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI in the room was very poor but reception area ok.

    Quite basic but good, great location, clean, comfy, quite and generally all round well worth staying in for a fleeting visit... 3 night Stag do everything is easily walkable....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and facilities but take ear plugs over wise you won't get any sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a club directly situated under the hotel. So don't expect to get much sleep through the noise, in fact it did not stop till 8-40am on the sunday morning. 5am on the Saturday morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Decent hotel for budget travellers, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * Do note that maybe not everyone may appreciate the location. Reeperbahn is THE party scene in town, so noise, drunks and drifters, sex shops, it's all there. However, we didn't notice any inappropriate behavior at any time. We had a room on the 3rd floor and could sleep fine, but I'm not sure that the all-night noise is bearable on lower floors. * For Wi-Fi, you need to ask a ticket with a new user name and password DAILY. Bit of a fuzz, even if staff is happy to help you.

    * Staff: all (we met 4) very friendly and helpful. * We e-mailed to ask if we could leave our backpacks before check-in. That was no problem, and upon arrival (10:45) they even told us the room was already ok and we could check-in. Again, leaving the backpacks and picking them up late afternoon upon check-out was allowed. VERY much appreciated. * Room (twin beds): Adequate modern room. Good (private) bathroom (w/ shower). * Cleanliness: Perfectly clean and serviced daily (incl towels). * Location: We were quite happy to stay at the (iconic) Reeperbahn. Metro stations Reeperbahn (S1 to airport, via centre) and St Pauli nearby. Good loaction for keen walkers, who don't mind 10' or 20' to get to Landungsbrücken/Fish Market/Centre (Mitte). * Price: we used booking dot com and paid 150€ for 2 persons & 2 nights (20-22/01/2017). We thought it good value for money, Hamburg standards.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great Stay in the Heart of Reeperbahn
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small charge for wi-fi.

    Central location in the heart of Reeperbahn - if you're into that kind of thing :) Short walk to public transportation. Excellent, friendly multi-lingual staff. Check-in was a breeze, and they were eager to offer recommendations. Their triple room was well furnished, very clean and well lit. Plenty of temporary parking in front of the hotel, for unloading luggage and bringing it up to the room. Long-term parking was very inexpensive when coordinated with the hotel, and within easy walking distance. Lively downstairs dining.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    You are in the hearth of St. Pauli nightlife, deal with it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, rooms not perfectly soundproof and there's a club in the complex. Music audible night time at least in my room facing the street. No free wifi is a disgrace nowadays, luckily I could connect "Herzblut St. Pauli" network from my room desk.

    Simple but cosy and warm room, great location if you like the nightlife in St. Pauli.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very clean and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and central location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibility to load/unload the car in front of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice stopover before cruise to see the Reeperbhan
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways, lift areas could do with updating.

    Good clean comfortable rooms, nice bar and outdoor seating area. Central Reeperbhan

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Rockinroy was there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly very helpfull breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great location, staff were so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, staff were so nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    The best breakfast I have ever had so far. It is worth every Euro Cent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    VERY GOOD BREAKFAST!!! Smoking area on the 5th floor with great view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning; price quoted by Booking.com much lower that what I actually ended up paying to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Bit pricey for the room size, we had a twin room. But location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    An interesting location on The Reeperbahn itself and a good base for visiting elsewhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smoking throughout the hotel would have made the experience even better!

    The smoking facility in the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Okayish
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice and no nice view from window!

    Nice staff but too simple facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    Bed was not comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable. Quite noisy as well and room was not very big. Pricewise you can get a lot better for your money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Central location for Hamburg nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 small elevator

    Locaton for a big group of lads was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were okay, but was fine for a group of friends.

    The Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, in the heart of Reeperbahn, St. Pauli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A welcome drink would have been nice.

    Perfect location, very clean, quiet room, would stay again at the Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good-for a group of lads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff on reception very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Helpful happy clean location beautiful 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    2nd time i have stayed can not fault this place, already planning for the next 2 trips including Cityhotel Monopol

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Shower was a little small and slippery
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little small and slippery

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great location, warm, clean and rooms had everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, warm, clean and rooms had everything we needed. Reception gave us phone chargers too! Very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice warm duvet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice warm duvet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Top weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfy

    Excellent location on the reeperbahn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Best breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast ever..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    It was so nice will do it twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt little smokey

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    What we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be nice to have a kettle for tea and coffee in the room

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    nice comfy hotel in good location for night life and 20 mins walk to city centre .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi fi just hour free

    location for night life

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    The receptionist was exceptional very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was exceptional very friendly and professional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    Decent location, poor sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works being done in the property, which started at 06:30!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and good condition, easy to get too from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and good condition, easy to get too from airport via train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    i am pleased in general. and for business plus small entertainment tie will be perfect match
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bath room is small and can be more comfortable the elevator must be renewed

    the bed was ok. location is very good. so nice employee and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Book it! Best value for money for a great citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location for experiencing Hamburg!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location and accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was bad, there was a scaffolding in front of the building

    The hospitality of the staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Worth a visit!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyhing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Very conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable.

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Amazing and will 100% stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good

    Clean friendly it was just so nice to stay here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was fantastic. Didnt have breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reeperbahn area is very....colourful ha. Overpriced. Shower flooded bedroom when used.

    Bed was comfy. Staff pleasant enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    wifi signal works good , excelent breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free wifi is for only one hour, rest you pay.

    wifi signal works good , excelent breakfest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Cheap & Chirpy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was dated, the parking is 15EUR per night, room was a little warm

    Hotel is central to Hamburg

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    great place in the middle of the action
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place in the middle of the action

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Knowing the location is in the "Red Light District"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Knowing the location is in the "Red Light District"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no free wifi

    good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Simple done well, has a family feel for somewhere on the Reeperbahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great location for bars, restaraunts and train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.3
    Only for those who look for .....!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dangerous outside and very load noise inside the bar of the hotel Poor inside and towels are very old!

    Breakfast is expensive but its ok!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Could do with two pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with two pillows

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cityhotel Monopol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: