Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Gotland This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Urbanstr. 171, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10961 Berlin, Germany

#71 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 655 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    we got a great room with sofa and balcony, private bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we got a great room with sofa and balcony, private bathroom was good. Breakfast was delicious with good coffee. Staff is nice and helpful. Parking along the street is for free, but be aware about the green label at the car, it is a must

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    Ok for an emergency stay if things have gone a bit wrong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very busy weekend and all hotels were either full or charging 2-3 times their usual rates, as did City Hotel Gotland. I’d unfortunately had my previous booking cancel on me an hour before my departure and a second on my arrival, so was now desperate for a place to stay and the best option I could find online was €795 for 5 nights at City Hotel Gotland. I accept this is common practice but it did somewhat spoil the trip which was meant to be a fun holiday. I think it’s partly why this place has such mixed reviews as it seems poor value if you have to pay inflated prices for a basic room. But if you really, really need a place to stay you’ll probably just be glad you’ve found somewhere. I was ok but the owner does get into arguments with staff and guests quite easily. I don’t think he likes being a hotel owner and regularly talks in a raised voice which was clearly audible from my room most mornings. He really upset one woman over an issue with her tv not working and I felt bad for not supporting her (sorry if you’re reading lady) but having suffered two previous cancellations I didn’t want to risk making the situation worse. It started quite jokingly but got unpleasant as he became more defensive. English isn’t his first language but she was being quite reasonable. I think by the end of the arguement he felt a bit guilty by being so mean but by then the damage was done and she was too upset to stay for breakfast. All he had to do was say ‘Ok I’ll have a look at the tv’ and the whole thing would have been avoided. That all said some guests were playing music really loudly one night, woke a baby and I think he gave them hell. So clearly that’s what’s needed sometimes. The rest of the staff were perfectly friendly and Dennis on reception helped me find the best route to Potsdam. Berlin is great, Kreuzberg is lovely and this place is ok but don’t expect too much. There are probably better options out there if your hotel doesn’t cancel on you.

    The room was a decent size, lots of storage, good bathroom, clean. I think I had one of the better rooms. The owner does try to be helpful. Breakfast was ok and it was nice to have a good range of options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice location and room/breakfast, not good internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection to WI-FI was not good. Parking on street - sort of quest and luck when you looking for place (we were lucky enough to find nearby street with 24/7 parking permitted and there were few places available).

    Room have high сeiling (not like in modern houses), big enough for three, there is a table with chair (good for laptop users) climate was ok without conditioning, LIDL not too far away from hotel (also public transportation). Self-accommodation (after 18:00 went smooth with good instructions received by e-mail in prior). That bottle of water in room was very handy when we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    The straff was horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The straff was horrible!!! The pictures on Booking.com is lying. Our family got a depressing and tiny room with an old ashtray with cigarettbutts left on the dirty balcony, Very thin walls, you could heat the neighbours wisper. Bad breakfast and quite far from the real Kreuzberg. Not priceworthy whatsoever. You could find much better for that price in Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    It's very close to the tube station so it was easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very close to the tube station so it was easy to get to and convenient. There's a free bottle of water in the room. There's an office nearby en route with two kittens in the window, you can watch them playing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    It was ok and we liked the guy in charge, but we probably won't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A walk up more than 60 steps to the room. The room itself was rather grim and the curtains failed to keep the light out. On two out of four mornings there was a lot of noise outside the room very early, either on the stairway or in the courtyard. The reception closed daily at 6pm - no one around after that till 8am. 100 Euros a night seemed high.

    A fine old Berlin building, but in need of a refresh. The bathroom was good and sizeable. The one person in charge turned out to be charming, pleasant and helpful, though we saw him being less so to other guests, probably gastarbeiten. They provided some jars of vegetable paste for a vegan breakfast. The room was large and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    In this hotel work very nice and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally don't like carpets and my room had a carpet floor, but that's totally fine :)

    In this hotel work very nice and helpful people. It's located in a quiet place on Urbanstrasse in a nice old building with a lot of shops and cafes nearby. It's also close to the public transport - there two bus stops and a metro station. But it's better to enjoy walking through the district to the city center. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Only very basic services.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only very basic services. Clean room, OK breakfast, bottle of mineral water - nothing else. But this is all I need when I stay overnight during a business trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    FAN-TAS-TIC we will be back soon .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge to use so you are restricted to your room

    Good location for sightseeing. Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean , hearty breakfast with plenty of choices from English to Continental. Both English and German speaking staff . After hours booking in is second to none, they went out of their way to help us get keys as we were booking in very late at night .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast limited to 8-10, which meant that we missed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast limited to 8-10, which meant that we missed breakfast a couple of days when we needed to leave earlier. No bed lamp on one side of the bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    Claustrophobic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claustrophobic rooms. Felt like the many keys to get in and out coyld be a potential trap in case of fire. Breakfast was at best puny and with no options for glutenfree or lactosefree. There is no lobby and it was not allowed to sit in the breakfastroom/reception after breakfast was over. We had to wait out the rain in our chairless room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and homely experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is like a family home with very limited staff. People used to the regular hotels should be prepared mentally. Check in after 18:00 hrs need prior intimation, otherwise you could get locked out.

    It was very closely located to the place I wanted to go. Lot of affordable restaurants in the neighborhood. Very silent rooms. Friendly staff.very close to the city center and easy access to all public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    +Near city center with 3 different subway stations in 10-15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    +Near city center with 3 different subway stations in 10-15 minutes distance by foot. +There is a nearby bus stop. +Good breakfast. +Quiet neighbourhood. +Ideal for low-cost holidays

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    value for money is accurate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough toilet paper, room was big but got really hot, hot water didn’t work properly, super slow wifi, room at ground floor was loud and couldn’t really open the window because of the traffic

    breakfast was sweet, good location, nice beds and big enough rooms, nice staff (although the woman seemed very confused all the time), cheap, okayish value for money all in all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    2.5
    HORRDENOUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Me and my boyfriend both came back riddled in bed bug bites! Staff was so rude and unhelpful. STAY AWAY from this hotel!!! I can recommend the most amazing hotel with great staff and facilities just 5 mins down the road - The Cats Pajamas! This is where we checked into after the horrible experience we had at Hotel Gotland. I'm not the type of person to ever leave reviews but I just felt the need to worn people away from this place so their holiday doesn't get ruined like ours.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    The key they left for me on late arrival was broken and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key they left for me on late arrival was broken and I had hard times getting in. The first thing in the morning they blamed me breaking the key in a very offensive language.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    The room had lots of space and it was cosey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The person in charge speaks to you as if you were mentally challenged, he´s not an easy going person and then orders you to give him a good review. The security of the facilities could use an upgrade

    The room had lots of space and it was cosey

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Quite big room, easy communication, after later arrival...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could be harder.

    Quite big room, easy communication, after later arrival everything was explained and arranged properly. The location is quiet, very good restaurant we found nearby - close to the river. Cozy stay as the hotel is not big (not "industrial" type).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt very welcome, room was huge, decorated with style, everywhere you looked it was "german clean". You could eat from the floor how clean it was. Staff was extremely helpful, we had few problems coming late but every change we had was met with understanding and respect. Location is perfect if you need to stay in Kreuzberg.Breakfast is good, worth the money.All in all I found my home away from home when I am in Kreuzberg.Thanks to herr Mika and his coleagues.nicest staff ever...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Conclusion - cheap hotel with with breakfast, free parking and free WiFi. Ideal for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift. Lack of storage (one closet). Beds too soft for me. Thin walls. Lack of towel hooks in a bathroom. Buffet situated in a corner, lack of space, just enough for one person. Limited operational hours of reception - till 6 pm.

    I have spent 2 nights with my family (2 adults and 3 kids) in this hotel. The hotel consists of several appartements on different floors. Each room of appartement has its own facility. Our room (designed for 5 people) was spacious enough. , but clean. Bathroom was clean as well, toilet and tiny corner shower together in one place, equipped with a hairdryer. Nice staff. Breakfast with lots of choices and good. Safe and quiet neighborhood, close to the centre and u-bahn (approx. 10-15 min. walking). Free parking available on-site. Wifi connection sufficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed Berlin but were a little disappointed in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the 3rd floor and no lift. Condition of the hotel was pretty run down. Wifi reception was poor and free accessibility ceased after 2 days.

    The room was large. Public transport was nice and close. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Simple hotel, comfortable, nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was not getting really warm.

    The staff is really nice and professional. I've booked a room for three to share only with another friend. High ceilings, great space, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Helpful host, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the room could be a little better equipped (for example, just two glasses, and there were three of us, the carpet on the bathroom floor ...)

    The host was very helpful, and breakfast is varied and excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would avoid staying on the ground floor - it was really noisy, as there is a club/pub neighboring the hotel

    The hotel is really nice. The breakfast was fine. In general a good budget hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.2
    It is the cheapest you can get with breakfast, free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work the whole stay 3 nights, no one to refer to after 6pm, room was dusty, stinky and unventilated, bed too soft (back pain). Breakfast from 8 to 10:30, however your are basically coerced to show up at 8 because the owner does not like to stay after 10:30 and the space is not sufficient for all guests. The owners try hard to give you a good time, however they are too amateurs for the business.

    It is the cheapest you can get with breakfast, free parking on the street and supposedly free WiFi "doesn't work". For someone passing by just needing a place to sleep it is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Ok but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The term 'Hotel' is used loosely here, hostel would be more appropriate. The rooms are old apartments divided up. Ours was on the 3rd floor, no lift so pack light! The wifi doesn't work away from the reception. The breakfast buffet is pressed into a small corner, so only one person can take food, at a time. U-Bahn is atleast a 15 min walk, and there is very little in the immediate area. The rooms are clean and simple, but the inflated price had raised my expectations!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely family-owned place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For our tastes, the bed was a bit too soft but that did not impact our amazing experience at the hotel.

    Very helpful, friendly and thoughtful staff. Lovely breakfast with lots of choices despite a lack of space to display it. The cleaning service left extra towels outside the door when we put the DND sign up, which was much appreciated. Our chosen "small double room" had quite a lot of space and a huge bathroom. The accommodation is exactly as seen in the pictures with high ceilings and everything. There is a park including the Landwehr Kanal in walking distance as well as lots of great restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable room at a high price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is converted from an old town house - and the conversion is merely partial - my room had a set of french doors at one end that opened directly onto a public corridor. The doors were thin, partially frosted and so levels of noise and indeed the lack of privacy were quite high. The rooms could do with some money being spent on them. There was also an all pervading smell of aerosol air freshener - which was potent and made me wonder what it was trying to cover.

    Beautiful area to stay in with some lovely cafes and bars along the canal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff were so helpful and friendly, room was clean and...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have improved the room was tea / coffee making facilities, other than that it was excellent

    Staff were so helpful and friendly, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    It was clean and nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. We had to make two rounds before we found place to park on street

    It was clean and nice place. Almost everything worked good. Breakfast was delicious! We recommend that place :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    A clean place, reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A clean place, reasonably priced. Breakfast ok.Good location,too bad the metro line U1 was not working during our stay.would recommend this place for other budget travellers.Note that some of the rooms are on the fourth floor and there is no elevator in the building.Our room was quite quiet with a nice courtyard view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Place worth to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was litlle bit weird, but not a big problem:)

    Good place to stay, breakfast included in price was good, walking to public transport station little bit long (10 minutes) but ok, very clean and calm. Definitely recommend for the price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful quiet place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes the internet could be erratic though it was often fast.

    I really enjoyed the quiet location. The hotel is a short walk to the Landwehr canal. It also has a very nice courtyard in which you can store your rental bike.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    I recommend this place to all visitors of Berlin. It is 15 minutes from the center of the town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WI-FI was not sufficient.

    Services were very good. People (man on reception) were very nice, they were always in a mood to help us. All rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Near Kreuzberg, clean and quiet rooms, free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The value for money ratio is too high compared to the quality of the available goods: should you take breakfast there, be sure to appreciate industrial quality. Take shampoo with you except if you want to be ready to scrub in thanks to extra scrubbing hotel shampoo.

    Soft bed, quiet hotel, human-sized. Helpful and understanding deskpeople. The rooms are very clean, the bedsheets are soft, there is free wifi. I would recommend having brunch in nearby Kreuzberg little restaurants rather than taking in in the hotel, although the quality of the hotel breakfast was fair and the breakfast time kind of flexible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Danke schön for a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very nice and clean. Beautiful rooms and a fresh breakfast. We were traveling with a two year old child and there was a good bed for the child prepared in our room at our arrival. The location was great and the people at the reception were very helpful and customer friendly. I recommend this accommodation to every one, whether you travel with your family or just by your self. Danke schön City Hotel Gotland!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Room, great value for money, in the best part of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is the front of house office space, could partition to make it feel more like a traditional hotel.

    Stunning room, burstiful building, excellent facilities, comfiest bed in any hotel we've ever stayed in!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel I have even been to!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Horrible place. It was bad service, the whole place smelled terrible, it was so dirty I slept with my clothes on. I was supposed to stay 5 nights, but checked out after the first. They refused to refund the next 4 nights. Do not go here!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    2.9
    Worst experience in a long time....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the hotel does not have a real reception. The reception is a desk inside the so called breakfast area. I had to call a number while staying out in the cold and wait for a good 5 minutes to be able to enter the building. - there is no elevator - the "hotel" is actually a very old building repurposed by adding many locked doors - everything is old and poor quality. - the door to the room is very small (literarily) and very flimsy - it does not make you feel safe. - the actual room was smaller than I imagined - there was noise every night from the other hotel guests opening and locking their doors - there was even a loud party one night that lasted well after midnight. - the bathroom is also small, smells a bit like mold. - the bed was the cheapest I used in a while, uncomfortable and noisy. The pillow was the worst pillow I ever had to sleep on. - the breakfast area opens at 8am. Basically you can't get before 9 at your office unless it's really close. - to get to the breakfast area you need to get out in the street. - the location of the hotel is bad - you basically have to walk about 1 km to get to a metro line that takes you to the center.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.0
    Different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very hard to find late at night because it is so dark on this street. Breakfast was disappointing very basic and limited no vegetables and you have to pay for any coffee apart from black coffee. This is from the coffee machine in the breakfast room. A latte or other coffee cost 70 cents. The reception is part of the breakfast room so no privacy and everyone can hear you talk when they are having breakfast. There are many stairs in this building so difficult if you have a heavy case. The guy on reception was very rude to me when I complained about no heating in my room. He didn't believe me when I said it was freezing. His behavior to other guest was very strange too. No extras in bathroom no shampoo or shower gel.

    The room was clean and from top of building a view of church spires. Location is good for walking to river and parks and not far from U bahn stations. Bus stop is near the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.1
    You get what you pay for - and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance: from any signs of life and especially nightlife it is a good 20 min walk away. U-bahn stop about 15 min. Plus a bit of a hustle with keys you have to carry along, especially if you plan to split from your friend one day (luckily it wasn't the case for us).

    Decent place to stay, breakfast was a def. bonus. Reception guy very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walls are rather thin, so you can hear the neighbors quite well if they decide to be noisy.

    The reception is open only short time during the day, but the transfer of keys was really well organized. The area is well suited for using the bike as your mode of transport. The room seemed cold at first, but the heating system was very efficient. The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Hmmmmm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not at all what it looked like on the bookong.com website. It was a room inside an apartment building. The reception was not open all hours- unlike any 'hotel' I have ever stayed in. The wi-fi was only available for 30 minutes at a time so if you have business to do you need to be mindful of the time- not so convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, very helpful and kind.The breakfast is great, bed in a room was super comfy. Very good place in terms of quality/price/location. Very clean, and quite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly people, rooms nice and clean, and of course...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people, rooms nice and clean, and of course delicios breakfast everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    A good base for getting around the city with our friends living in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Room was as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not find English tea in the breakfast. Plain water was also missing.

    Room was as expected

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    If you don’t find anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly receptionist Moquette in a room, very poor breakfast

    Near house of my friend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    The fact that we didn’t know our room will be on the 3td...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we didn’t know our room will be on the 3td floor and the WiFi wast so good as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Location, room size
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, no air conditioning

    Location, room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Heerlijk rustig hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice part of the city. Good breakfast en clean room. Pleasant owner. Space for our bikes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Basic, uncomplicated, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good facilities, had everything I needed for my short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Very goog support from personal and people in the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very goog support from personal and people in the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Extremely pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Cleanliness and the extreme courtesy of the Stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Our room had a nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't minibar

    Our room had a nice balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    No reception at night.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception at night. There is no one to help you to get anything or answer your questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.0
    Reception was warm
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No parking that belonged to the hotel, although promised Breakfast only from 7:45

    Reception was warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Alles OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Great value room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A simple clean room. The bed was comfortable and room quiet. Great value including breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a little too small

    Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    The only thing what I missed was a good-working wifi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing what I missed was a good-working wifi, because the hotspot of the hotel is unusable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    A great hotel for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good value, comfortable enough, clean, great WiFi, perfect location for me, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    3.3
    Way too expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, cold room,thin blankets, no vegan options at breakfast, dirty sheets upon arrival.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice,budget place to stay for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet and blanket could be cleaner (strange smell)

    Tasty breakfast, cozy room, quiet place,nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.2
    i would never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    horrible Service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    NOT A NICE NEIGHBORHOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    In the center of Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old apparment more or less redecorated into a hotel. Poor comfort.never will go again.

    In the center of Berlin

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location an great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    It's a good choise for those, who needs hotel, just for sleep. Takes 45min. all attractions by walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, speaks russian and even lithuanian. Breakfast is good. It's a good choise for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Would book again for family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, good location, room large for 2 adults and 3 tall teens, good stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to underground station

    Affordable hotel that's Basic but clean and tidy, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.5
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast. Friendly host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds were not that comfortable

    Clean room!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hotel Gotland traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: