Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arta Lenz Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Xantener Str. 8, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#570 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 766 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    4.6

  • Staff

    6.2

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.8
    Worse experiences in Europe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One of my worse experiences in Europe. I leave in Dubai. I can understand that the standards are not the same. But this is really bad.

    The property is not maintained. Their approach is to price slightly less than the competition, they are well located. But then, the service is very poor, no internet, no table in rooms, tv is from the 80s, elevator is unbelievably crapped. My bathroom did not have any soap!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 11 and no information about this except booking confirmation. And at 11:15 cleaning lady opens your door with her key. Could made a call before! Bad smell in bathroom.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Staff was nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink and the shower head was so dirty it looked moldy. The floors were not clean by the end of the day my socks were black from the soles. The bed sheets and covers smelled funny and the edges where dark. TV looked like it came from the 80s. I couldn’t open them room window it look like it was broken.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    Pillows are disaster.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are disaster. Just have duvet no pillow inside. No internet connection in rooms and just in lobby. But no one works in lobby on sunday. Rooms are old and tehre is no refrigerator.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice windows and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style was dated and too "modern" in a cheap sense, shower head and faucet were filthy but rest was clean. No air-con.

    Nice windows and comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.3
    Situation of place was good. The hotel was not. Easy to change all if the is interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was not fixed and made a very dirty impression. The door to the corridoor was not closed automatically...so everyone had it very easy to come near the rooms. Aquipment of the showertube was rotten.

    The distance to Kufürstendamm

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    On the edge of disappointment
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful staff - does not speak English. Total lack of management: manager/owner is not present - on appointment only ... I tried to meet him, but reception desk ladies refused even to call him, because they were not his secretary ... Very poor attitude which massively ruins Arta Lenz Hotel fare reputation and potential improvement. In middle/long term I forecast bankruptcy or at least change of ownership and staff ...

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.3
    Bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Absolutly nothing. It eas dirty.no breakfast or facilities for ni a vup of hot water. The woman in the reception was very kind , but not enough knowledge for a hotel receotion. The lift always out of service. The showers dirty and no soup ni for washing hands. The eorth place in my life. The blanket eas ols and with kis size.i siggest the owner close the building and make everything new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    The pension disguised as a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lights in the corridor, no glasses for toothbrushes, no shower mat, bed side light did not work, no hygiene bags, no fans for the hot weather,TV made loud static noises, shower far to close wash basin.No coffee or tea provided, No information given at check in.Noise in the hof early mornings.Health Risk carpet stays on stairs loose nearly tripped and fell down the stairs.Hotel sign at front says Otel. Bout right !

    As a pension it was OK , as hotel not up to standard.liked the old foyer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Location was good.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels for the floor in bathroom. WiFi does not reach the bedrooms so not good if the trip is for work.

    Location was good. Just off the main shopping road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.9
    DON'T stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By far, the worst hotel we ever slept in. Cigarette smell in the room, everything is dirty and old. When complaining, reception tells us it is impossible that the room has a cigarette smell, in fact calling us liars. English barely spoken, look for another hotel when visiting Berlin!

    /

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    2.5
    Check -in was not possible after 8 pm, so we got special...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check -in was not possible after 8 pm, so we got special instructions how to enter the hotel, the stuff doesn't speak english so it was difficulte to comunicate, the shower didn't work, the hair dryer didn't work, the price is to high for the service provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    It's old, it's tired, it's badly wired! or it's smoky - it's poky....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of previous occupants smoking. I don't mind wifi being in a the lobby as long as you can get access to the lobby and its open! Sitting on the stairs in the next room is no fun. This 'otel' (the H on their sign does not light) is overpriced and certainly not customer focused. The electricity to the part of the hotel I was in went off and was never fully restored. The furnishings were old, scruffy and the duvet was inadequate for a cold Berlin night. Spend your money elsewhere.

    It was in a nice area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Poor, we paid for 5 nights but left after the first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself has clearly been cleaned but there was a smell of damp throughout and despite there being a no smoking policy, the hallways stunk of cigarette smoke. The website specified a price for parking but this was not the case. We asked the staff where to pay and the answer was very confusing, they told us we also had to buy a green sticker as well as parking but we didn’t know where to get this from. All the lights in the room went out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    Room always cleaned and new towels folded etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds had wheels on them which made them move, very inconvenient. One time a strong smell of smoke wafted through the vent in the wall.

    Room always cleaned and new towels folded etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    Very basic accommodation. My room needed an urgent update!
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a single room. Poor value for money due to the following remarks. Leaky toilet with loose lid. Had to change rooms. Insufficient bedding. Vintage TV in first room with extremely poor snowy reception. Electric wall sockets badly located. Need to be a contortionist to reach them. Corridor fire doors permanently wedged open! Wi-Fi only available in public areas, must be extended to guest rooms.

    Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.5
    The worst stay ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled all around the world but the worst hotel and so expensive i never saw. An atmosphere like for the horror movies, facilities really poor, so much noise that you can't even rest, really old creepY building. You ask for some extra towel and you can't get it, you ask for blanket coz you are cold and they don't have it.i was really happy to leave and never return there again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Basic place at western Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kind of creepy at night. Breakfast was too expensive, also considering that good options are available around the corner. Mine was a business trip, and this hotel is not really meant for such a trip.

    Basic accommodation, limited comfort and sober staff. Rooms are simply basic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice budget hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wi-Fi in the rooms. Poor signal on the TV and not many channels

    Staff very helpful, friendly and have good English. Fantastic location, a couple of minutes from Adenauerplatz U-Bahn station. Quiet and safe area. Bed comfy enough and bathroom clean. Power points conveniently placed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive for the price and value. A not cleaned shower is an absolute nogo! No 2nd visit!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not fully cleaned. In the shower was hairs and also some soap. The interior is old, some things are simply not renewed and things broken. The shower was a catastrophe. WiFi is not everywhere available, only down on the reception, which is also not available 24 hours and as that the WiFi neither down there as you can't access the reception/lobby when it's closed. Too expensive for what you get here, compared to other hotels in Berlin for the same price (I'm staying almost every weekend in one).

    Though the staff was nice... that's all that was good here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    Good location but would not recommend it or stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO WIFI IN ROOMS!! You had to sit in a small common area not suited for the amount of guests and that closed at 11pm so if you wanted to skype home you couldnt due to privacy and time zone differences.Beds were very hard, the shower had mould everywhere, only one nice staff member, tiles in bathroom were popping and broken, lobby toilet was broken and had very bad odour, price was too high as our friends paid half the amount and got much better facilities around the corner.

    The lication was great and the room we book had lots of space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Not the best of hotels, but it suited my needs and I can conclude that all-in-all it was positive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was very small and the sink was in the bedroom on the side of the bathroom. Although the lift was functional, it is very old and not so easy to use. One has to cross a small hall with 3 steps going down and another 3 up to reach the lift, and the hall was not so well kept.

    The location was good and most of the places I wanted to go where reachable quite easily. Staff where quite nice and very helpful. Room was reasonably comfortable. I slept quite well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    For the price the hotel was fine (no breakfast). If we had known about the migrants not stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived back at the hotel in the evenings, the reception area was full with what appeared to be male African migrants (about 20) . As two women on their own it did feel quite intimidating.

    Location was good. One younger boy on reception was helpful but one other older one was not. Did not have the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    As stated, wi-fi avaliable only at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not clean, lack of basic goods (hygiene bags, shampoo, e.t.c.)

    Cosy location, several nice restaurants closeby, good public transport connection. Our room had a nice and large balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.5
    SURE I WILL NEVER RESERVE AGAIN THIS HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    STAFF RUDE AND UNVAILABLE! They made a lot of unnecessary problems for the payment with credit card. I paied with my credit card online on booking for my collegues and they pretend I must be in Berlin to show personally my credit card! ROOM FAKE! I reserved a room with written 3 singular beds. Instead they give one french bed for 2 persons and one singular bed. But we are not a family! NOT A GOOD CHOICE.

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    The location was great, a lot of restautants and cafes...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures are old and the bathroom has an old smell to it. It looks dirty because it's not updated. I don't know about the other rooms but the room given to us in the first floor looks that way. No wifi available in the rooms only in the reception.

    The location was great, a lot of restautants and cafes nearby. The bus stop going around the city has good connection as well. The room is big and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    They just want to earn money without giving good service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At least everything in room was broken or with some strange white and yellow spots. In bath room were a lot of mustiness. The curtains were torn from the cornices. No air conditioning.

    Stuff is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Cleaning earlier, better wifi, Noise control. More accommodating to guests. Friendlier staff.

    There was no wifi in the open area like advertised. The cleaning lady didn't clean the room until 7 or 8 at night. She didn't clean the room well and left dirty sheets on the bed. The staff was rude and unfriendly. My flight was delayed and had to arrive a day late out of my control. They still charged me $500! They don't care about the guests, just the money. And the room was so loud on the first floor I got zero sleep. So unpleasant and uncomfortable. Will never stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air condition in rooms and Wi-Fi only in lobby. Also parking to be on your own and evening time it is a really headache. Travelers by car must be warned that it is compulsory to purchase environment tax ticket for the car which cost around Euro10

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    2.5
    The worst stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not be worst. It's difficult to understand how came a hotel with this conditions can operate in the 21 century in berlin. You don't put animals sleeping in that dirty rooms

    The worst hotel I have stayed in my life.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    old style hotel: see how it used to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    filthy carpet in room, however the place is actually clean enough, just rather worn out.

    super area with excellent restaurants, bakeries, public transport, parking all nearby. clean bathroom, towels and bedding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.9
    no value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furniture is very old reception does not work after 23.00 or before 7.00 elevator did not work so I had to carry my luggage to 3rd floor awful smell in the room shower did not work properly no wifi in the room only in the reception, so after 23.00 no internet connection

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    A good place to crash if you manage to get it cheaply. Not suited for longer stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soundproofing, doors that actually separate the room from the corridor. Needs more than just a little TLC...Some soap in the shower would also be nice. Don't overpay like we did (90EUR+/night), one can get a decent room for just a few bucks more.

    The location is quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok stay, prefer a bit closer to centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were not so welcoming apart from the young Polish guy, he was v helpful

    Bed was comfy and close to Adenaplautz tube station. prob next time would book closer to the center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Good place for teenage travellers
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having internet in the bedroom as a paying option nowadays is....a joke, and ruining. Internet is accessible at the reception, fine. But, hang on a sec: if the hotel's full, do we have to share the 3 seats sofa with all of the other guests?? A turn over? Or who's seating on the knees of whom??? And it's fab fr the privacy of your laptop datas too!!! C'mon... The entrance hall of the main building is nice, true, but having to lift your luggage to access the reception from the street, then get down and up again by the stairs to access the lift is absolutely NOT recommended if you are carrying a heavy suitcase!

    The French bakery round the corner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.6
    Should be much cheaper or should be renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old rooms without proper ventilation, musty air. Broken power sources in room and cable canals. there was mainly only one power plug in far edge of the room. Wooden window frames with tricky closing method. Dirty shower/toilet room with smell and mustiness, silted drain, no shower gel in dispencer. They giving you towel on check-in with demand of returning it to a reception on checkout, also tried to take deposit of 50EUR from my colleague for key trinket (ridiculous). Half of the house belong to local residents living/working here, on every floor. Non-cancelable booking for unknown reason, and tricks with discounts on Booking.com making them look like more expensive that they really deserve.

    Great district, easy to get here from Tiegel. Pretty quiet. In classic Berlin old-style building. Probably good for shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.3
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone, no internet in the room, no shampoo,very uncomfortable elevator no space for the baby, the carpet not clean, big noise when you move on the room floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.9
    The worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the worst worst worst hotel! I think it is not even a hotel, it is a motel! No soap! No shampoo! No wifi! The towels have stain and HOLE !!!!!! The toilet is yellow!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    A great location and a base to use for days out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be updated. Poor wifi

    Amazing location . Near the subway and bus stop. Can restaurants at the end of the street and a bakers for a brillant breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Diamond in the Rough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet connection is spotty. People actually sat downstairs in the lobby using the internet because it would not work in their room. This needs to be resolved ASAP as this was the only problem I had with the hotel. I was able to work around the internet issue but due to it's connection, I was only able to connect to one electronic device at a time.

    The room was nice for my stay. I was extremely happy with the cleaning of my room. The hotel is in a great location and it was easy for me to get to any part of Berlin. There are a variety of restaurants, fast food and cafe's in the area of the hotel, and the bakery at the end of the street was exceptional. I was happy with my experience and would definitely be some place I would consider booking again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    3.3
    The hotel has got worse since I last stayed there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception after 11.00pm. Receptionist did not speak English. Insufficient towels. I stayed there in 2014 and the hotel is not as good now, they have reduced their level of service and I will not stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely quiet location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. All great. Wifi only in foyer... but it's nice to have a break from the net.

    Staff were lovely and helpful. Very good value for money. The room was big, comfortable and pleasantly quiet... in the mornings we were greeted by the sound of piano playing which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great staff, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has seen better days, but it was fine for what we paid. Also the TV was tiny.

    Two things: Location and outstanding customer service. The hotel is close to public transport and KuDamm so it suited us perfectly. The staff were always pleasant, polite and happy to help. They went out of their way to accommodate our request for an early breakfast on our last day as we needed to catch an early train to our next destination. They didn't have to, but they went above and beyond for us and it was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    Without salt and peper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bad part at this hotel is that you don't have free wifi in your room as they said on booking, the only spot is the reception; the elevator is not quite an attraction, you don't have a soap/shampoo in room and the towels are not changed by anyone ( i stayed 4 nights) and more than that the receptionist gave me the towels at check in and i was obligated to bring them back at check out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is adapted out of part of a large old building and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were noisy. Ours was partitioned off from a bigger room in a very basic way. Beds were small and there was only one light in the ceiling in the middle of the room with a switch at the door. Staff were polite (when you could find them) but struggled with English. I couldn't get the WiFi to work at all, despite help from other guests and staff.

    The hotel is adapted out of part of a large old building and so parts of it have quite a nice atmosphere. It's in a nice part of town, even though the restaurants are relatively pricey. There is a useful bus stop a few minutes in one direction and an Underground station a few minutes the other way.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    A really great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi not in available in the rooms, which is a bit of a pain if you're on business. You have to go to reception to get connected. We really don't travel to watch tv, however, the set could be updated and a wider selection of channels.Security wise, the out of hours entrance door had a pane of glass missing, which made it easy to gain access by putting your hand in to open the door lock. I'm mentioning this as the rooms are in a large apartment block away from reception area.

    The hotel was really easy to get to by airport bus. We both enjoyed the hotel. Room nice and clean and the buffet style breakfast good, with a nice selection. The hotel is just around the corner from the underground, which is ideal for discovering Berlin. They may have had problems in the past with guests walking off with keys, so expect to pay a 50 Euro deposit. All in all, we're both happy to stay here again!! P.S. The other entrance next to reception is a gem of marbling and full of character.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.4
    We have stayed only because of late check-in opportunity.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old renovation of rooms, there was a lot of black mold in the shower and very bad smell, the holes in the armchair textile etc... we had only 2 face towels (not any big shower towel) for our couple, which smelled very bad....very unpleasant expression after our stay because of dirtiness, bad smell and black mud. The price for one night is too high for such kind of rooms...

    The most important for us was the opportunity of late check-in (After 24.00)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    The hotel is situated in a calm street, kinda close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be ready to have an extra cash 50EUR as a deposit for key and if you need a favor and to print come paper you will be charged as well. What we found as strange was that the big towels are offered to you when check-in at the reception and you are supposed to bring them back when check-out.

    The hotel is situated in a calm street, kinda close to the center, by metro or bus 10min. The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Clean and warm spacious room at an affordable price. But no wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in the rooms! and for me wifi didn't even work at the reception. Wifi is essential...

    Warm spacious room with high ceiling, pretty clean bathroom, comfortable beds and clean sheets. Friendly night staff giving a call to make sure we will make it before they close the reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, comfortable bed, good shower, kind staff, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was very scary. Low lightning level in the room.

    Location, comfortable bed, good shower, kind staff, no sounds from the street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    3.8
    A very disappointing experience. Would not recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dilapidated hotel.Dirty carpets. No internet in room.Ancient lift. No tea/ coffee service in room.Highly overpriced.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Very Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Very Nice and quite...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in rooms

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Very drab but it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old and smelled like cigarette smoke.

    Room was clean and it was in a good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Smell of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of room No lock for toilet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    will not be staying again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    property incl. bath room and windows in need to maintenance. priced like a mainstream hotel, but much. much lower standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    Good for one night
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the facility needs some renovation. Durty carpet, cranky floor while walking. Really old elevator.

    Location, connection and neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    The worst place I have ever staid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Νο wi-fi in the rooms.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    The property is in a good location near Adenauer Platz , an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in a good location near Adenauer Platz , an easy ride from the city center and the Airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    noisy night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    The only thing that i didn't like was that in order to...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that i didn't like was that in order to connect to the wlan you had to be at the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Better than sleeping outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tell the truth about what your rooms really look like

    No

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    The lift is 100 years old so a bit of an adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dark in the corridor, not sure if a light out or because no windows.

    The lift is 100 years old so a bit of an adventure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    It was oké but I wont book it again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The foto's looks better than the rooms are. Very old.

    The Hotel is on a good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    personal was kind and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    personal was kind and friendly good location. close to underground

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    This hotel is hoax. My colleague opened the door and he was having a COCKROACH on his face!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The value for money was completely devastating.

    I had somewhere to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    No parking place, very difficult to find free place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking place, very difficult to find free place...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    It's an OK place given the price performance ration for such a central location in Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty carpet.

    Quiet room, they accomodated my request for a room to the inner court. Good bed, good bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    ok
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed longer soft

    short and hard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    It was unpleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No network in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Great value. Basic but good clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hooks in the bathroom and wifi would have been good

    Quoet even though0 its ao central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    The best was the staffs politeness and good communication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not completely OK and there was so much noise in that neighborhood.

    The best was the staffs politeness and good communication.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    confort room

    staff and location

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arta Lenz Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: