Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel City House This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Pulverteich 25, St. Georg, 20099 Hamburg, Germany

#82 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1212 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great: staff- very friendly, location -near center and Hauptbahnhof, very clean, large, comfortable room, quiet building and neighbourhood. We didn't had breakfast so I can't rate it but it was crowdy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the building is quite old, there is no air conditioning. So it was a bit tiring that the temperature was very high both outside and inside our room. However, the biggest problem is dodgy neighborhood that made every our way to the hotel a bit intimidating. That is not the problem of the hotel itself though.

    The hotel itself, that is only a few steps from Hamburg's city centre, is really beautiful and cosy and has one of the kindest and nicest staff I have ever met. The interior is made in true old british style, which is super cool as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood is not so nice, some my fell unsafe outside the hotel

    Very nice large room Close to the train station and town centre Not varied but good quality breakfast Friendly and very cooperative staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space is limited. Even though location is 10 minutes away from central train station, but it's 20-30 mins (by foot) away from old town.

    I was impressed with the decor and the interior of the hotel. It's cozy and posh, but not too overdone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy, quiet room, friendly staff and some really nice touches (the Easter bunny even arrived!). We walked mostly but the u bahn is super close for getting to other areas too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for a couple, expecting one large bed, but there were two single-beds pushed together when we arrived, which was slightly uncomfortable. We did not ask for a room change as our stay was short and I heard the host tell someone else that there were no free rooms available. The WiFi was not as good in our room on the first floor - only my partner's phone was able to detect it, I had to use the common room on the ground floor in order to connect. I will say that the common room is lovely, but it would have been nice and more convenient to have better connection in our room.

    Great location, less than 10 minutes walk from the Central Station U-bahn. The staff were kind, gave us direction and assistance when needed (though our interaction with them was quite minimal). The rooms were cleaned every day, the heating worked well and all fascilities were clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was intermittent and sometimes didn't work at all. When it did work it was extremely slow. When I arrived at the hotel at around 8pm I had to wait outside for around 15 minutes as there was nobody at reception and neither did anyone answer the phone. At check-in I was asked to pay for the three nights I'd booked immediately (which was fine) however they refused to provide me a invoice for this and said I could only get the invoice when checking out, which I found very strange and annoying as I was worried that when checking out there would be nobody there (as was the case when I arrived) and I'd be unable to get the invoice which I needed for my expenses claim.

    Good sized room and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite central, and the hotel is quiet. However is very close to a dodgy area thus I recommend only getting to the hotel by taxi during the night

    The ambiance, decoration, room facilities and everything about this place is beyond expectation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night the neighbourhood is quite sketchy due to the prostitutes and dealers plus the wifi barely reached the room

    Very clean and spacious rooms in a beautiful building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sadly the hotel does not have a restaurant, so we had to go out each night to a local hotel for dinner.

    The hotel and staff were all excellent. We had a very nice room and the bathroom and facilities were also excellent, we have never had such wonderful quality bed linen, such that it was difficult to get out of bed in the morning after such a lovely comfy nights sleep. The staff were most polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great, very close to Hamburg Hauptbahnhof and underground, but it can be challenging walking around the area at night. I didn't feel unsafe, but was on my guard.

    I thought I'd walked into a 5 star hotel when I entered my room. Huge room with seperate en suite which looked like it had been recently renovated. It felt like I had my own suite. High ceilings, a bed to die for and despite facing the street, very quiet. For the nightly rate, this has got to be one of the best value hotels around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, quiet and comfortable, with friendly and helpful staff, very convenient location for main station. Good breakfast - especially enjoyed the local apple juice - tasted great, as it's made from a mix of traditional varieties, and as it's produced by a social enterprise that employs people with disabilities, it's doing good in the community too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location in a quiet street, about 5 minutes walk from the main station. Clean and comfortable room in a well-maintained building with real character.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt more like a family-run hotel than a corporate chain with a spacious, comfortable room and a cosy lounge where you could get tea and coffee. The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than expected, was located really close to the main train station and staff were all exceptionally nice. The guest common room was absolutely amazing, you can make yourself a cup of coffee or tea anytime you want , warm and cozy decorations everywhere, as well as some nice classical music in the background.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking available, had to park into town at extra cost and worrying about the car. the neighbourhood was dangearous and at times scary.

    good size room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely limited parking on site. If you manage to find a free spot in a nearby street, great! If not, the surrounding parking can be very expensive No lift and lots of stairs

    Huge rooms Comfortable Kitchenette facilities Great breakfast (additonal cost) Quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location isn't that good. Close to everything, but not the best quarter of the city. The people on the street can give you a less secure feeling

    Beautiful accommodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite being relatively close to the city centre, the proximity to the central train station makes the area surrounding the hotel a bit intimidating. especially at night it does not really feel safe to walk around by foot, a feeling I am not used to in a German city of that size.

    The hotel is a bit old fashioned, but has nice, big rooms. the staff is really helpful and gives you a warm welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet . Cleaning lady forgot some areas like coffee refill and change towels. I think there really is no parking available so only street parking is possible

    Nice big rooms!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the only comment was that our bathroom was quite small and there was no shelf room to fit our toiletries. However, we managed using the desk near our bed. Perhaps other rooms have larger bathrooms...though I really can't complain because everything was impecable and extra clean!

    A lovely hotel in a very strategic location. Easy to get around to major tourist attractions within walking distance. The staff was extremely helpful, kind and courteous. Breakfast was also wonderful with a vast choice of food. Many thanks to all the staff and in particular Domenic whose professionalism and kindness to help us out with internet and transport issues was much appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the street doesn't look nice, no elevator

    good location to see around the city just by walking, big and nice room with classic forneture and decoration, excellent service of reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    common areas. lack of elevator

    the room is very nice. actually it is a suite with a kitchen welll equiped. lit very well all new and clean. nice furniture. the common areas are less exciting but o.k. good location. 7 minuites walk from hauptbahnhof

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking! According to Booking.com: "Guest parking Private parking is possible on site (reservation is not possible) and costs EUR 6 per day." - but the parking lots were all reserved when we came. The hotel only had 4 parking lots.

    Much space in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like, although an elevator would have helped, but apparently the hotel can't get planning permission

    We had a very comfortable room. An excellent breakfast and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful clean room with a very comfortable bed, Bathroom was spotless with a great shower. Wifi was very good. Breakfast very tasty with plenty of it. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be negative about

    V clean and comfortable beds the triple room had a single bed in another room rather than the expected sofa bed which was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - great hotel

    Very spacious room, very comfy bed, spotlessly clean, tea making facilities in room, mini bar fridge that we could use for our own picnic supplies

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local area was typical of places around most rail stations worldwide, however we never felt unsafe in the hotel surroundings, and walked freely.

    Location handy to train travel for us. While a reasonable distance away from most of the main sights in Hamburg, the hop on-hop off bus was available at the main station and this, together with the boat cruise, enabled us to see most of what Hamburg has to offer. Relaxed walking distance to Alster Lake and local restaurants. Comfort double room was spacious & comfortable. Breakfast, while an extra, was a good price, with great variety and well presented to enjoy in a comfortable dining room. Also had the use of a general lounge area. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking a bit difficult (and not easy to find a spot for free). area not particularly nice but not too far walking from nicer areas

    very pleasant surprise. lovely interior (new or well maintained). mix between grandeur and cosy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bar inside a 4 stars hotel? the hotel is surrounded by a kind of ethnic area, which can be quite scary at night when walking to the hotel from the main station.

    Quiet room and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Until we found the best way to walk back to hotel, we walked through bad neighborhood and it was a bit scary. The impression of the hotel can be very different depends on how you walk to the hotel. Once we found the best and safe way to walk back to hotel, we were happy with everything.

    The best way to go to this hotel from the station is walk through Adenauerallee street and make a left to go in to Pulverteich street, this way you can reach the hotel going through clean and safe neighborhood. The hotel was comfortable and the room was quite spacious, we had triple room and it came with a small nice room for a child. Breakfast was nice and healthy, staffs were friendly,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered me was that the rooms have no heater, so mine was a bit cold. Anyway, I would book it again even during the winter.

    The whole experience was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minimal - the coffee sachets & milk were not replenished every day. I did not wish to visit the massage parlour next door or the dominant fetish place round the corner!

    Lovely large room and comfy bed with a small kitchenette area which was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a rare gem. Super value for money! Extremely nice room - people there friendly and helpful - breakfast a super nice experience, with service on bringing coffee and tea to the table even. Will hope to be able to stay here if in Hamburg again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel leaves very mixed impression: 1. Booking page of the hotel announced about availability of private parking, but no reseravation was possible. When I arriaved, I was told that parking places are reserved. So actually the information on Bookings.com does not reflect the reality. It is very inconvenient, since to park your car you should drive more than 1 km down the streats on public parking garage. 2. NO WIFI is available. Even worse, if your room is downstairs, cellular signal is also very week, so you can be left out of the internet grid 3. No elevator is available, so if you have a heavy baggage, you should drag it along the staircases 4. Location: although it is very near the center or even part of the center, you will not feel here very convenient. A lot of emigrants are wondering around, many of them definitely do not look friendly. I would not recommend to stay at this place or leave your car outside.

    1. the room was huge, spatious bedroom, bathroom although no bathtub, small guestroom, the second bedroom and restroom. Well furnitured, great feeling inside the room 2. the hotel is well designed, furnitured, it creates an atmosphere of aristocratic place of the previous centuries 3. breakfast is good, but not excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was lovely but the beds were of a poor standard. The first room had two singles pushed together so we asked to be moved. The second room, the bed was too hot. The staff were not that friendly and were reluctant to move us when I said I didn't like a room with singles pushed together. Breakfast was OK but some items were low quality. Coffee in particular was very bitter. Great interior design though and great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was terrible. Prostitutees and beggars close to the hotel. Requested coffee tray for the room, informed coffee only available in lounge downstairs only. It stated in the hotel information guide this was available in room. Check in not until 3pm.

    Clean hotel and Comfortable beds. Hotel decor exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift in the property, so try and specifically request a room on one of the lower floors if possible!

    Gorgeous breakfast, friendly staff and a beautiful hotel in a convenient location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the area was not the best at all, there was 6 arrests outside the hotel and the people that congregated round the area looked very seedy.

    it was a very clean and lovely looking hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - A shower with a curtain is really not a 4-star hotel shower. - Breakfast was a little poor for a 4-star hotel. - No English speaking channels on the TV. As a foreigner, it's annoying to only have German programs on television. You better take your laptop or tablet with you. - Slow wifi.

    - The lobby and the Christmas tree were amazing! - The rooms were clean. - The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was charming with a lot of attention to detail. The library room was especially cozy. Because we wanted to be near Central Station the location was perfect too. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had ordered a 3 person room well in advance and got a room in the cellar. Not that the room wasn't cosy or clean enough but we would have preferred not to stay next to the electric room. The booking also said that there was supposed to have been a Bathtub and not just a shower.

    Everything was just as expected. Really good. It was the second time we visited Hotel City House and this time we brought some friends (who got really nice rooms) so it was important for us that it lived up to our expectations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to carry our cases two floors but we knew there was no lift. The receptionist told us to ask for a ground or first floor room next time.

    Beautiful lounge with drinks machine & alcohol could be purchased on trust. So unusual!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is about 5-6 mines to central station. There is a supermarket around the hotel. It is easy to take metro. Staff there are very kind and glad to help. Enjoy the night here.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the area around the hotel is not much fun, the street is filled with odd bars and is a little to multi-cultural for my taste. But on the positive side it's a 5 minute walk to central station so you are quite fast where you need to be.

    Standard but good room, decent size. Parking at the hotel and area is easy and available. Friendly staff Friendly priced mini bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that the wifi was down and was scheduled to be repaired. The staff informed us that someone was scheduled to repair it, but they had no idea when this individual would be there to repair their wifi network. We're had no internet access during our two night stay. Language was a bit of a problem with the young woman that checked us in. This was a bit surprising since most Germans working in the hospitality/service industry are fluent in English. This made getting good information/directions to locate free parking, restaurants and/or places of interests. (A parking spot in their private lot later became available for our second night.) There are pretty steep steps up to the front door which made bringing large suitcases into the hotel a bit of a challenge.

    The hotel room was very large and comfortable. Staff could have been a bit friendlier.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst was the bed, the furniture in the room. Some what broken. Only bathroom seemEd to be new. The WiFi was the worst. It was free but never got connected to any of our 6 devices. The staff never bothered to solve the issue. The breakfast was even horrible. The bread was finished 1 hr before breakfast closing time. No fruits, no Jam. Only egg and cereals. Even if one offers me at a 75% d8scount will not stay.

    Nothing accept the vicinity of the station and shopping destination.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space was not provided even stated the opposite. The linens and bed were dirty, we found many hair strands in the bed. The hotel offered us free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Since it is an old building there is no elevator, so pack light. (Or request a room on the ground floor. Then you only have to make it up the entrance stairs.) - When we arrived, all (four) parking spots directly by the hotel - which can not be reserved - were already taken. Had to go to a parking garage a few blocks away which cost EUR 16 a day. (This was the closest option. There are others that are cheaper but further away. Luckily, we did not need the car during our stay so we just put it in the garage until we left.) - we arrived on a Sunday and the Internet was down. Could not be fixed until Monday. (Since the hotel belongs to Best Western which is around the corner, we were allowed to use their WiFi for the time being. They were very accommodating!) - We did not like the neighborhood too much. It is not St. Pauli but there were still some sex shops and gambling places that we had to pass on our way to the train station, and we were not too comfortable to walk around with our teenage daughter, especially at night.

    the hotel is in a very beautiful old building, decorated like an old English country home. beautiful breakfast room (mirror room) in the basement. Good selection for breakfast, incl. scrambled egg and bacon. We stayed in a suite which had a nice sitting area, and an additional small room with a third bed. Bathroom was pretty spacious, clean and modern. Duvet covers were extremely comfortable! Location is in short walking distance to the bus terminal and central railway station. Close to BinnenAlster and Aussenalster, and to several shopping areas. Convention center is a little further but still in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was adequate for sending messages. You will pass through streets filled with Africans if you come from the train station. Once you get past that, all is fine. I will return definitely.

    The hotel was very nice and clean with professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the first time that the bathroom was not clean. Well, it was actually cleaned, but not well-maintained as there was black moister on the joints between the tiles. We raised this with the reception as this does not fit in with the otherwise very nice and professionally run hotel. Hope it will be fixed soon.

    We had a very spacious room ('comfort' room), quiet (to the courtyard) and with a small kitchenette and nicely decorated. It's the 3rd time we come to this hotel and will come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has only 3 park places!!!! :( and we had a difficult to find the parking near from hotel.

    Good price quality hotel, with very nice design,in a enough good location walking distance to most of historical places, and the staff all were great and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was on a side street which was difficult to find with GPS and is on a one way street, miss it round you go again. Limited parking which was full. The alternative car park suggested by the hotel, had a post code that left you on the wrong side of a busy road, hard to find. Breakfast was expensive and appeared to rationed, only a few slices of meat at a time were laid out.

    Very nice spacious room with modern, if small bathroom, large TV with English language news channels. Very comfortable bed. Free tea and coffee in the lounge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    St Georg has a nice part towards the Alster, but is very dirty close to Steindamm and the other side towards the station and the southern part.

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow WiFi Multitude of sex shops in the locality Littered streets in some places.

    Five minutes from Central Station and close to most visitors attraction. Plenty of very reasonably priced shops and eateries. Staff (Jeleanor and Fabel) score 10* in a 0-5* scale. Toilet was better than what I have seen in some five star hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel has only 4 parking spots & you can't book them in advance. Quite far to find another place to park.

    A very nice hotel & the staff was really nice and professional. Cozy rooms & facilities. Not the biggest breakfast buffe but good anyway! Not far from downtown.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was rather expensive, but many bakeries and coffee shops close by.

    A charming and cosy hotel close to the Hauptbahnhof and major attractions. Free use of computer and printer. Friendly and hepful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room a bit on the small side, could have used a comfortable arm chair to sit in,

    Choice of food at the breakfast buffet. Daily papers (local) provided

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Nice room and bigger than expected. Good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not know there is mini in ground floor

    Excellent Breakfast ,room is very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rough neighborhood, but very convenient for Hamburg Hbf

    Very nice room, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the weekend some quite loud clubs are nearby.

    Comfy bed, quirky decor and very nice shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a bit small but still very good and they have bigger rooms in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, very clean, next to the train station, beds very comfortable, big bathroom (two beds room), 20min by train from airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit far to center

    all is good, better than expected

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Good value

    Great room , great breakfast. Good staff . Good decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wf- anternet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevatoe

    Every is good except no elevator. We had brought the lugguge to 4th floor. The breakfast is good. However it is no included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Lovely suite that was perfect for my family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has good price in comparison of other hotels in Hamburg. The location is so good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom curtain was too narrow, so always need to clean up the floor after shower

    nice and big suite for 3 people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area might not be great for single women at night.

    Clean, roomy, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel City House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: