Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Quartier This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Different Location, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany

#214 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 apartment reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    A good place to stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment wasn't as clean as we had liked. The heater in the bathroom was leaking and there were not enough power sockets for our gear. We are photographers and we found it hard to recharge our equipment. The listing was misleading as to the location, even though in the end we preferred where we ended up. However, make sure you ask where you will be staying to make sure you don't get any unpleasant surprises.

    The apartment was in a very good location, it had a nice convenient layout and felt safe. The owner was very polite and helpful. We didn't meet, but whenever we needed him he picked up the phone and was always helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.9
    Too bad service of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Because of leaking in the bathroom, we were suddenly forced to get up at night, and can not use bath one night. However, staff did not apologize and compensate it because it was finally repaired. In addition, a cooking knife was dull and there were not enough cooking tools, it was inconvenient to cook.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, you are on 5 min from center, and 30 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amortized bathroom, no working TV, you have to pay for Wi Fi which is strange because we live in 21 century.

    Very good location, you are on 5 min from center, and 30 min from the airport. quite street in noisy neighborhood. Supermarket is near.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    The position
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address on the booking is totally wrong, we spent over two hours finding the place. It really wastes our time and energy. The wifi and wificode are not given in the room, you have to phone the host to get the code. In general, a terrible experience!

    The position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stuff! Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Owner was always available on the phone via call and sms. Also, he was very kind to all of my requests even when some were quite extreme. Highly rated!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Happy customers
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds need to be changed/modified. Not long enough as it was very bright in the room after 7 am which didn't help with a sleep in.

    Pretty much everything it was spottless clean. In a great location and great value for money. The owner was very helpful with our late check in and really early check out. will be booking again next time we visit berlin

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Good price/value apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Great location. 5 min walk to train and metro lines, quiet neighbourhood. Though it's on the first floor, one still have privacy because of the fully closable fences. Fully equipped for the basic needs. Groceries are 3 min walk (some 24/7). 10 Min walk to the biggest club in Berlin, but still quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    Room needs more care and better privacy. So
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was described as an apartment with a shared kitchen but really there are three rooms that all walk out to a common tiny kitchen. Inside noise is an issue and we happened to be staying with other guests, looked like construction workers, who left at 5 in the morning; their noise using the kitchen and lugging their tools out woke us up. The bed creaks because the slats that support the mattress are not fastened well. We also had issues with a loose shower door that caused leaking on the floor and one of the window blinds not working affecting our privacy. Room was not bright enough because one lamp and two ceiling bulbs were not working.

    Good location, near train station. Somewhat spacious room with desk and tv and wardrobe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtain in the shower, no corkscrew to open wine bottle. No working supermarket on Sundays in walking distance.

    Big flat, simple but nice kitchen, warm. Nice quite area, very close to U-bahn. French wine shop very close.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    The host was so helpful and was only at the end of the phone. The room had everything we needed and more! Fantastic location, large room with plenty of space for the 3 of us. So close to the station, supermarket, bars etc.... Fantastic for the money. Really enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value with some anoyng things because we couldn't ask about them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comunication with a host from our arrival on.Before our stay there was mailing contact.Afterwards nothing.We tried through a local phone,but the anouncement was in german and we didn't understand how

    Easy transport.good sized room.Minimalistic esthetic design.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    2.5
    Dirty old and. Dangerous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty kitchen area,old worn furniture the bed collapsed in the night and smell of cigarettes was strong made worse by air freshener Hallway and stairs dirty with graffiti and smoke smell The whole apartment needs major update to join the 21st century.

    Good shower room

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    A great base for short trips and also longer stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no shower curtain! Also the payment for the room was cash only. As I had been able to gain entry to the property without meeting the host, I was asked to leave the payment on the kitchen table. I did this, but the money stayed there until day 3 of my stay. I wasn't happy leaving €400+ out on a table for all that time.

    I was able to check in a little early as the keys are in a key safe outside the building. The property is very close to a U-Bahn station which made getting around very simple. It is also just a few minutes to the Berlin Wall memorial. The apartment is big, bright and spacious and ours had a large balcony also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location amongst real Berliners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could have been a few more towels and wine glasses!

    Location wonderful, very close to U/S-bahns and trams, and lots of really good bars and restaurants within close walking distance. Very close to the Mitte Mauer memorial and being just in East Berlin, there was a really good sense of history. Don't expect all mod cons in the apartment but that added to the charm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    A nice big room, nice facilities in the shared kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you have two locations for your accommodation maybe it would be worth writing a little about the second area on your website so people get the full picture of what they are paying for. The room was quite dusty.

    A nice big room, nice facilities in the shared kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    It was a nice apartment, nice staff and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice apartment, nice staff and very friendly. I would definitely book the same apartment again for my next vacation :) Extra set of keys would have been usefull. However, it was lovely ❤️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient accomodation close to the station (only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head attachment did not work, had to hold the shower head.

    Very convenient accomodation close to the station (only a few stops from Alexanderplatz) and good value for the money. Flat with three rooms, ours was to the back yeard and was very quiet and provided good sleep. Worked excellent as base for a weekend when exploring the city during day time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    Shows promise ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arrangements to meet and receive the key were ignored and we were left to phone the owner and retrieve key from a keybox on the wall. The owner said they would arrive next day (Sunday) to collect payment at midday but arrived at 9am and let themselves in with their own key. Not good. If we had been a couple of young women it could have been quite scary. The collection of kitchen items was quite weird (five fyring pans and one bowl!!) and the apartment needed a good clean and some tender loving care to make it excellent.

    The apartment is convenient and large. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby with a U Bahn station at the end of the road. The beds were comfortable and the balcony was welcome in the heat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Pretty comfortable place to stay in East Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was a little slow to drain, and the kitchen could use some more supplies, like more spoons, a sponge, oil, and an oven would be nice. The area of the accommodation looks and feels very nice, and we felt generally safe there, but the reason for the "good" location rating rather than "excellent" is because we noticed some gang activity happening just a few blocks away.

    The room set up was great for us, and we did find the location quite conveniently located near public transport, supermarkets, and street food. The refrigerator in the kitchen was especially helpful. And there was no problem finding the place, communicating with the host, and getting the key, so we were quite happy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable price compared to other places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wrong information given. The owner has 2 places. And I ended up been located at the place which was not as advertised. Be careful guys. Please DM the owner before deciding to book for this place.

    Reasonable price compared to other places

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    3.8
    Do not book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like the pictures on booking.com, dodgy area felt unsafe, when we arrived plugs did not work, the shared kitchen is tiny and only has a plug in elec hob. Shower head held into place with elastic band

    Near the subway system

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.4
    The location is the only good aspect of this place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The description of the apartment was 'double room'. It was not a double room but in fact a room with one room with two beds. It should have been called a 'double bed' not 'double room'. this was an unfortunate misunderstanding. 2) We had to pay 5 euros for the wifi. The wifi was terrible. Could not even call someone through skype or whatsapp. 3) Customer service 3a) As we were on a business trip, so getting a receipt is extremely important. We were never given one. 3b) We were never told how to check out.

    Location was superb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    The space is big and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some products left in the kitchen give the image of not caring for detail. There was a coffee machine but not coffee for it. Some details are very cheap and make a difference. Also no soap for washing dishes. And extra payment for the wifi.... not nice. not for the money but the fact of asking money for it

    The space is big and warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Address is confusing for taxi drivers and first time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Address is confusing for taxi drivers and first time travelers to Berlin. Owner didn't check emails about my arrival time and expected telephone notification despite many travelers not having SIM card

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We arrived in the evening, nobody from the staff was there to welcome us - we received the sms to ring the bell of one lady, living in the same building- no problem, but she was an elder lady speaking only German (!), so it was rather difficult to "catch" the sense of the phrases. The sms informed that an ACCOUNT will be asked at the arrival - but the lady asked the whole amount=means that we remained completely without money (even coins) for the next mornig. Till the first ATM in Alexander platz... No breakfast possible in the café in the morning, the trip in undergorund to the center without ticket :-) - hoping nobody would ask it ... One REALLY curious thing - only one key that opens the main door of the building, the door of the appartment and also the back door to the couryard. Logically, this means that all other neighbours have the same key (as they must have the same to open the main and back doors) and so they could open also the appartment??? The appartment is on the 3rd floor without the lift - quite tiring with luggages and even more in the evening, on the way back home after chilometres and chilometres of walk in the city.

    Not so far from the Alexander platz, though it is necessary to take the underground. Well furnished and enough equipped appartment. Comfortable beds, big bathroom (the shower is little bit old), the rest fine for who is out of the appartment all the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common and small kitchen, but we wasn't bothered by anyone.

    Close by public transport and supermarket. In the last day we stayd in apartment until 1 pm. Spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Good spot in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night life a little bit noisy sometimes, due to the quarter. Wifi does not work anymore when too many people in the rooms.

    Location close to the train station to join downtown Berlin very quickly. Clean room with personal bathroom/toilets. Kitchen ware is a high plus. Secured access to the room. Supermarket proximity. Price. Close to East-Side Gallery. Welcoming and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Lovely short break in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed and pillows pretty uncomfortable if we're honest but fine for a short break

    Excellent location with great transport connections and loads of local food and drink spots.a great shower! The owner was really friendly and welcoming, and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    2.9
    This property is not an apartment, it is a bedroom with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is not an apartment, it is a bedroom with bathroom and shared kitchen facilities. The staff contact you to ask you to phone them prior to arrival, however you then have to wait 25 minutes for them to arrive and let you in. The apartment is absolutely filthy. There were huge dust clumps under our bed from where it had not been cleaned. The drawers and cupboards were dirty so we could not put away our stuff. The bed linen was unclean. The entire apartment smells like damp and this smell was absorbed by my clothes which had to all be washed after staying here. Three out of the five ceiling lights did not work so in the evening we could hardly see. We had to pay for Wi-Fi which then didn't work. Overall, a terrible stay that I would not recommend to anyone. Absolutely avoid this property at all costs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.8
    Great for getting around Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen missed some items such as brush, kettle and frying pan. Wi-fi didn't work.

    Great location very close to Bernauer Strasse Wall exhibition. Great transport links.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Compact, neat, good for couple!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was not clean, less utensils!! Stove was not great!

    Compact, neat, good for couple! Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    the hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hot water....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.5
    medium to low expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 3 nights

    apartment has no AC share with other two, kitchen was not good

    location was not bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Large room, Close to tram and busses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower door broken, No hooks for hanging up towels. Kitchen filthy (shared with others), no -wi-fi

    Large room, Close to tram and busses

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was huge! and you have all the necessary facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and a good size apartment for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen had very little in the way of utensils and pans. Also no big plates.

    Great location and a good size apartment for a family of 4.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Can’t find anything to fault !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Friendly welcome and no problem checking in late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work. Calling property owners to pick up keys cost a lot in roaming charges.

    Friendly welcome and no problem checking in late.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Room is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    We asked for the possibility to leave our luggage for extra...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for the possibility to leave our luggage for extra hours and we could do that free of charge. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.3
    nice appartment, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dust all over, old bedlinen

    nice appartment, nice location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.0
    Average stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad communication with the owner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    close to city center, cozy and warm place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 4 nights

    close to city center, cozy and warm place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.5
    By the Berlin Wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap frypan.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.8
    It was written "triple room apartment" but there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was written "triple room apartment" but there was only one room!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    5.8
    Ok for a day or 2 - no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Kitchen - Marchlewskistr. 101
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unconfortable bed and very poor quality sheets. Very weak leaking shower. Bathroom not clean.

    Well located if you're looking to go out in Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    great value for two couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 4 nights

    even though its first floor the stairs are very difficult for old people

    right next to the underground.functional.good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.0
    Got the kitchen i wanted and the wifi is free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I went to the booked place by TAXI, but drive me to another place, anyhow what shall i do?

    Got the kitchen i wanted and the wifi is free

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Good size rooms and very light
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Schönholzerstr. 9
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in the unit, had to go out to stairs

    Good size rooms and very light

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    6.3
    -Very good location in a very hip neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -the sheets and towels didn't smell " fresh" -toiletries weren't provided at all (we had to buy shampoo, body shower, extra toilet paper etc) -mattress not too comfy, backpain

    -Very good location in a very hip neighbourhood. Metro station just 2 min away, very close to kreuzberg with lots of nice restaurants and bars around, 15 min on foot from the berlin wall (east side gallery) -Always hot water in the shower -the room was always warm Overall it was a decent room for a 3 days trip.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.9
    We were a total nightmare: later than expected, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I think if they added "little things", not even much to their expense, the apartment would be scored much higher by other people. Like hang pictures on the walls or something. Also they should mention in the profile that it's a shared kitchen. However we were the only people there so we didn't end up sharing it with anyone.

    We were a total nightmare: later than expected, even didn't pay until after the trip. The host put up with much but was so good to us anyway I need to mention this as above all the best thing about our stay. The apartment we stayed at would be perfect for a larger family that may need 3 rooms, as they shared a common area and kitchen. The kitchen was adequately stocked and it's very close to a grocery, metro and some hidden restaurants close by (a nice Italian for one). You just have to take a small wander around.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.1
    Very clean and we felt confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We tought we booked for one location and it was a different one (we chose this in part for the neighborhood, and then had to move to a different one, nice though, but further from downtown)

    Very clean and we felt confortable. Also the person I contacted about the room before came and picked us up, because it was in a different location

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.6
    The apartment is spacious, immaculately clean and in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staying there would benefit from a microwave oven and a kettle, some cleaning equipment, satellite channels on the TV would be a huge improvement. 4th floor apartment and no lift means you it would not be suitable for disabled people. Website did say there was a bath but there is only a shower in a very large bathroom.

    The apartment is spacious, immaculately clean and in an excellent location just a few hundred metres from the underground station and although not a great signal the free wifi was a benefit, just 3 stops from Alexanderplatz you can walk there and to many other attractions in the City. It is next to Bernaur Strasse where the former "Wall" was located and there is a memorial to those who lost their lives and much more of "divided life" to see on within a few hundred metres of the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    The rooms were big, clean with good furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They have more than one properties in town There is no one permenantly at reception. U need to wait someone to bring key and show u apartment as it might be one of the normal living building and not marked with sign of hotel or rental apartment.

    The rooms were big, clean with good furniture. Bath room also good and large. There was shared kitchen but with all cocking facilities and utensils. Even microowave and coffee makers. It was little away from main business streets and famous sights but were area was very calm.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no hair drying machine. Bathroom towels and sheet could be cleaner. Location is perfect and room is large for two people that is nice.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    5.0
    bett und bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    city Quartier promissed:Apartement mit dreizimmerbett. But there was no separate kitchen, no third bed or couch,no hair dryer, no ironposibilities. as they promissed

    bett und bad

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.4
    Good location once we got our bearings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bore no resemblance to info on booking.com. Shared kitchen, no satellite or cable channels,no wifi, no toaster, no frying pan etc.etc.Really just an on - suite bedroom with table and chairs.

    Good location once we got our bearings. Long distance and local trams etc a short walk away. Veganz restaurant and store at top of road.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    best location in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kitchen equipment minimal; no free wifi;

    best location in Berlin! walking distance of all the (alternative) hotspots. The manager let us in well before checkin after a tiring bus travel

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    The location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The curtain for the window needs to have the mounting repaired to properly function and the washroom needs a shower curtain installed. Minor stuff ☺

    The location was awesome. Contact person was very helpful and was prompt on any questions that I had. Very easy to deal with.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    The 2 bedroom apartment was clean and in a safe quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was comfortable but not luxurious in any kind of way. The furniture needed a good cleaning. Their was no heat, at night the apartment was cold. It would have been nice to have a broom and dust pan and to have the sheets changed after 3-4 days. My husband I traveled with my mother who is 75 years old. The 4 flights of stairs was to much for her. We asked to change apartments to something lower and he said it was not possible yet it appeared no one was in those suites. The owner was friendly and helpful.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was clean and in a safe quiet area. The train station was 3 stops to Alaxander Platz and was about 1/2 hour to walk. Walking to Alexander Platz was a good opportunity to shop in small boutiques and to linger in small art gallery's and cafe's. the apartment is close to a large grocery store, pharmacist, cafes, organic stores, bicycle rentals and 1 block away from the Berlin wall.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.5
    The place was neat and spacious for us - we were only two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit far from the u-bahn and the kitchen did not have many cooking supplies. There was only one pan and no cutting knives. But the kitchen did offer the basic for a basic meal :)

    The place was neat and spacious for us - we were only two. There many towels, we could almost change our towel for a new one everyday. And the street was a nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.7
    I liked the location of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment has few quirks that should be fixed. First, there is no shower curtain. After showering, the room is moist and water splashes are everywhere. Second, the water mixer doesn't work properly, you get hot and cold without even touching the mixer. At times, it keeps in the temperature you want. The wifi doesn't always work, it just ceases to be operational. Router/WIFI reboot could be in place or maybe even update the equipment (but its located in some other apartment, you cant touch it from this one).

    I liked the location of the apartment. It was just excellent, right next to underground and bakeries etc. The arrival was smooth and without problems.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    6.7
    the room was big and comfortable, and we've got private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no wifi (okay we had to pay, but the owner didn't offer us and we forgot to ask too)

    the room was big and comfortable, and we've got private bathroom

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    Great flexibility in check-in and check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great flexibility in check-in and check-out. Good location for visiting Friedriecshain and Kreuzberg by foot or bike and very close to the S-Bahn and U-Bahn, to get you anywhere else very fast. Nice neighbourhood with good bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had rezervation on this apartmen. When I come to Berlin is change my adress, appartmen, i had room, and in this appartment was oter 3 rooms, all 3 room had the same key, so I had worrie about my things. When I was out. Very bad bed, it is falling down, Paying for WIFI? What the hell? Nowdays every where you have free wifi. And it was very bad wifi.. Slow..

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No curtains or black-outs, so get used to sleeping in the light. Furniture is old and stained. Closet veeeeery old. Furniture generally needs an upgrade. The mattresses on the beds were very thin, so a bit of a tough experience. No shower curtains! So I ended up using most of the towels to dry the bathroom floor.

    Location is good. Restaurants around the area as well as a 24/7 shop right across the street.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.5
    The apartment is way bigger than what I was expecting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no reception. The responsable for giving us the key got some stuff at a closed room in the apartament and went there about two times during our stay. He told us that it could be necessary, but it is quite unconfortable to think that you girlfriend or you daughter could be alone there when he got in the place.

    The apartment is way bigger than what I was expecting because the photos. Its location is awesome as well, really close to an underground station and to a famous touristic atraction "Bernauer strauss"

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Privacy and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Privacy and location

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Location was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was great; 5 minutes by taxi to the heart of berlin

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.9
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is a bit far from city center, but it is close to S/U train station.

    Clean and comfortable room. Complete with a full kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    4.6
    The beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The whole place needed a deep clean. No hot water in the shower

    The beds were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    4.6
    Spacious sppartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not very clean kitchen. Wrong address given - no towels left out .

    Spacious sppartment

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Very comfortable apartment with all essentials, nice quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very comfortable apartment with all essentials, nice quiet neighborhood, good location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    No problems with early check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor wifi connection.

    No problems with early check-in. And I guess with late check-out would be also no problems.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: