Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Krone This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Darmstädter Str. 168, 64625 Bensheim, Germany

#8 of 12 hotels in Bensheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1113 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing, poor selection for vegetarians on hot buffet. Bathroom a little tired and could do with replacement of shower screen.

    Privilege room was a good size. Staff let us have access to the sauna room before 5pm, Thank you. Hotel was nice in general.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange rooms with not flat floor, weird room in 3rd floor. I have to change the room. In middle of room was wooden roof joist.....

    The lady on desk were professional and very fine. Excellent breakfest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room - but for the reasonable price it's not too much of an issue!

    I have stayed at this hotel a few times. It is well located in the pretty village of Auerbach, close to Bensheim. The staff are friendly, and buffet breakfast offered a good choice. My room was clean and comfortable, but was in the loft so only had a 'Velux' skylight window with limited views. The hotel has a convivial bar with a pretty west-facing terrace. In the evening we went to a lovely cosy traditional restaurant in the village - the Blaue Aff (Blue Ape), which specialises in home-cooked local dishes, as well as wine and beer from the region. There is also a nice walk (for the more energetic!) taking around 45 minutes from the hotel through the village and and a zig-zag forest path to the Schloß (castle), from which there are great views of the area. The castle also has a restaurant within its walls in which to enjoy a well-earned lunch after the climb to the summit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Super little hotel at a really nice price. Location is great, parking excellent and warm welcome at the front desk. Rooms are fine at this price level. Good restaurant for evening meal and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator, but that's not a complaint.

    Cozy feel, great breakfast as well as the restaurant. The staff can speak english, very helpful since my german is not so good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When doing the housekeeping, they didn't complete making the bed properly. Anyway it was clean enough.

    Hotel was nice in general. There are some missing things, like an small fridge, but it was acceptable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Totally Disappointed! Hotel couldn't offer an iron in all the time I stayed there! they said they only have 2 in the whole hotel and hotel guests where using them. Ridiculously my room had a ironing board all the time! Not what I was expecting from a Best Western Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, nothing really.

    We have stayed here before so it was no surprise to find that the staff were still very friendly and the room rather tired but perfectly adequate and reasonably priced. The breakfast and the breakfast room were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very, very bad reception. Arrogant, not client friendly, not helpful. Cleaners knock on the door at 9 o'clock to ask if they can start cleaning. They continue every half hour until you're gone. Receptions said this happened never before. After discussion reception says that it is normal because they have limited time to clean. So they first ly and after discussion they admit. This hotel is for people who like very hard beds. Hotel can't garanty to give two seperated beds. Because they only have two rooms with seperated beds. That's what receptions says. Parking is difficult. One should be lucky to find a place. Bad experience. We left exhausted.

    Very good restaurant very nice servers. Very helpful as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lobby location - no space to bring car near to unload suitcases. No parking - there is public parking right by the hotel but if that is full then you are out of luck. Room ceiling to low. Not good for business travel. Limited English speaking.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Good value. Nice building. Good location on way from Black Forest to Frankfurt airport - about half an hour away. Looks like a great location for visiting the town itself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C. We opened the windows at night to stay cool and it helped a lot.

    The staff was very friendly. We had a delicious dinner at the restaurant! The breakfast buffet was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air condition in the room. Room was so hot I could not sleep. They put a fan which is crayzy when its 30 degrees. There was so many insects, flys in the room, because when I came to hotel the window was open and there was no protection shield to stop flys coming in. I could not sleep because it was hat and there were insects everywhere, I went crazy. I called the reception there was no one. I had a terrible day.

    The only good thing was beer garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a double bedroom with twin beds. The beds were so narrow stuck in a corner of the room. Breakfast was OK. The hotel is old and noisy as its in the centre of town

    For a old hotel it had air-conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really, nothing we did not like. We will happily stay at the Park Hotel again.

    My wife is somewhat handicapped and the accommodation proved excellent for her with easy access and good bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    If you can not speak German, I would not recommend this hotel. Some of the staff was really rude and claimed not to understand me. This was a hotel on the Merck Darmstadt recommendation list but I will write on our Intranet Travel Recommendation about my concern that if you can not speak German, stay away from this hotel The claim that there is WiFi in ALL areas are untrue. I had to move rooms to get WiFi access

    The cleaning staff were very friendly and the rooms very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are really nice and very friendly. Thanks to everyone there and especially the breakfast restaurant team. Its great to start your day with their warm welcoming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This is a great place. it's a great old building with a lot of style, completely renewed inside, but with some touch of class. We were on our way to switzerland and it was perfect for a night break. The breakfast is very good. I suggest to take one hour to visit the old centre of the town up on the hill, 5minutes wlak from the hotel, really nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent variety of foods for breakfast all included in prize, very patient staff... I was the last person to arrive for brekkie at 10 o'clock...they finish brekkie at 10.30 and we sat there for almost 2 hours without being asked to leave... really nice and friendly... Lovely room with a view (balcony) and great bathroom... all very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing not to like

    The hotel was set in a beautiful location, the staff were very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional so much choice. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please make sure some of the staff speaks decent english, or just dont speak it at all. Very difficult to follow...

    Good hotel. The hamburger was enormous but delicious!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist said that there are not parking place back side of hotel. But we founded by ourselfs! And also she dont wacke us up as we asked.

    Very big room and bathroom with bath! :) Center of town. Good food in restoran!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are old. NO MINI-BAR IN THE ROOM. The beds are not comfortable, too hard

    Good location: in that town there are a lot of good restaurant. The location is really nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far to walk to the historic downtown of Bensheim, a very lovely village with beautiful old houses nicely renovated.

    Location next to a park where we could walk our dog. Very friendly staff. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, in the top floor with a slooped ceiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast and very nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent Hotel : + Confortable and clean. + Great dsitrinct. + Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The athmosphere and close to train station is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is great, there is kettle and tea in the room and five minutes walk to train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a little tired and small.

    Easy check-in and warm welcome. Clean and tidy with a well appointed restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very Moody. Roms facing the Park probably much better

    Tea makingfacilities in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning and could not get a Fan. Not good enough.

    Nice bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the road works

    The food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, room, personnel, breakfast, diner in the restaurant were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows too soft - woke up with a stiff neck

    efficient, friendly and professional staff location for my work meetings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit hot in the room, fan should come as standard

    The Location, easy to get to

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very nice place. Great staff and rich breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.. good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showercertain Duschvorhnag

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception desk staff - should smile more weak Wi-Fi

    Enjoyed the bar - friendly Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service. I had to drive to Darmstadt to find a laundromat

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, service

    Clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and easy parking, delicious breakfast and sauna area that is included in the price!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generous breakfast, multilingual staff,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost no problems

    Great value for money. With excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    softer bed

    bed a litlle hard - everything else great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind receptionist. Good breakfast with many options

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning

    Nice terrace and free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit warm.

    Fine restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With an air of the 80's.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom, while roomy, had a rather small shower.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everthing is fine ! there's nothing unsufficient.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This I a very well positioned hotel and very good to stay in

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking gets full and on weekdays you cannot park in other places where there is one hour restriction. The staff was pretty blunt in saying 'you are on your own'. Didn't bother to suggest alternative

    very peaceful, calm, nicely located

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Couple

    The chief in the restaurant didn't seem to know how to smile and his attitude was more suspisious and not welcoming at all.

    We arrived just five minutes before the reception should close. The staff were very kind and told us there were no problems at all. We askes if we could have somethibg to eat and one of the staff fetch the menu and suggested sallad or Soup. Very nice and serviceminded.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner in restaurant was terrible - taste disgusting, hair founded (satisfaction offered by personal at least)

    Wonderfull wellness area, Huge rooms, nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Value for money is top. Breakfast was very complete and included in the price. Great service: we arrive at 1am and there was a person at the desk welcoming us.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Solo traveller

    No fridge or coffee maker in room,no washcloth only towels,no place to get any kind of drink before restaurant opens at five,no soda machine or ice maker.

    Spotless clean,large room,great breakfast,great restaurant,friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a double-bed room but we got a twin room but as we'd arrived very late there was no one around who could change this.

    Very clean room esp bathroom Spacious room Lovely breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff and clean room. Location is good and in a quiet environment

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have preferred a bath instead of just a shower in my upgraded room.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free parking, Wifi worked well. Nice small room in the attic - Small but comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quit room. Good breakfast. Good overall value

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel needs a deep refresh, rooms are old, no fitness center. It is not worth for the money spent

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    carpark was not secure

    restaurant and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small TV, not on the right place.

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything fine. Just a small minus: too bad that the wifi connexion is only valid one hour...

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room, wifi, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, Wifi, Welcome

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are clean, food is excellent and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to give importance.

    ok in general

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beergarden

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice spa , good breakfast , big and comfortable rooms

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: