Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hirschen in Freiburg-Lehen, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Breisgauer Str. 47, 79110 Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany

#6 of 56 hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 702 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous we will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing everything really is superb.

    From when you arrive to when you leave the Staff all know you by name. The options for dinner were fantastic and the service and attention to detail exceptional. No question was to difficult and we enjoyed the sight seeing tips we were given. The location of the hotel is great. very easy access to the Auto bahn and tram links to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly or helpful Untidy corridors Noise in spa area Very small towels in spa area Bad WiFi signal in our room

    Nice furniture in the room Good mattress

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t that good with limited items of the open buffet. No iron and ironing table.

    It was amazing and relaxing hotel. AC was excellent. Free parking and an excellent free WiFi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    The air conditioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small fitness room. Very poor Wi Fi. Excessively tight, limited parking.

    The air conditioning! Spacious room. Attractive furnishings. Close to river and adjoining trails. Delicious breakfast. Appropriate staff response to billing confusion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable spacious room, great breakfast along with friendly and efficient staff. They accommodated us with a late check out as we had a young baby to feed which was much appreciated. Lovely outdoor area to enjoy breakfast as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff were helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was quite disappointed given the 4 star rating on Booking.com. I got a standard room with a queen bed for two people, but the space was a bit small for us two. They provided two single-person quilts, but each quilt was quite small. I am 180cm tall, and I hoped that the quilt should have been longer and wider. The wood shade does to completely block the light, and I need to put on my eye mask in the early morning. Our sleeps were not very comfortable. We did not find a boiler in the room, so we failed to make some tea by ourselves, but had to order from the restaurant downstairs. The cleaning staff were not very professional and they mistakenly took my personal bath towel. I understand that my bath towel, being white, looks quite similar to the hotel's towel, but it has much better quality and is much heavier. My white towel traveled with me to many places and had never been taken until this time.. I missed it.

    Staff were helpful. The neighborhood was beautiful and excellent. There is a river behind the backyard of the hotel. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    This hotel made our holiday it deserves five stars not four I would rate it 11/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything best place we ever stayed in and we are well travelled reception staff always very helpfull my husband needed bording passes printed off it was no problem the lady that manages reception has some plesent news for us our room had been upgraded to a superior room beautiful room spotless bed lilen changed every day thank you for a lovely stay sorry I lost the card with your names on it you know who you are

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting could be improved and the airco could only be adjusted +/- 3.5 degrees.

    The room was excellent with good WiFi and a fridge. You could connect the PC direct to the TV. Breakfast was excellent, but you had to pay 15 euros for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and good service for an overnight stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the meals is excellent, prices are on the higher side for German standards (although not excessive)

    Located at the outskirts of Freiburg and close to the A5-motorway, but without noise disturbance. Very well kept hotel, friendly staff, good meals (at the restaurant in the evening, also breakfast was excellent). Terrace outside for eating outside on warm summer days. Ideal place to stop on the way from North to South or vice versa. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It might be a bit far from the city centre, that was no problem for us but it might be if you want to visit Freiburg .

    Very nice and comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Very spacious and beautifully decorated room. We stayed for only one night on our way to Italy so we didn't use all facilities , but I would definitely choose this hotel for a longer stay as well. The restaurant is excellent, we had dinner outside in their beautiful garden. The hotel is not far from the highway, which was very convenient for us. It is in a nice neighborhood in a beautiful street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lights and the room size is not what I saw in the photos. Swimming pool is not ready for guests as we expect to enjoy it from what we saw the ads

    Breakfast is superb!! The mini bar is awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    A gem to which we will return and would recommend unreservedly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This small hotel and its facilities had no negatives

    Dinner restaurant rustic in character. Very German with a very welcoming head chef who explained the gourmet and a la Carte menus. Superb standard of food and good service. Excellent breakfast of varied choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Go for the Christmas markets, stay for the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not anything to say really, maybe a bit far from the center but honestly easily reachable with a 10min tram ride.

    Incredibly delicious breakfast, only 15€ and it can honestly rival breakfast at big chain luxury hotels. We also really enjoyed the sauna (which was completely empty) after a cold day in the Christmas markets. The rooms are cozy, well decorated and quiet. Also the floor in the bathroom is heated for a little bit more luxury during cold winter nights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered cake at dinner and had to wait 50 minutes and were not warned. Airco was noisy and not working in October.

    Breakfast and dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant shame about the lack of sleep
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the ground floor which proved to be extremely noisy at night time. Groups would gather by the lift and out side and their voices projected to my room. I'm not sure I got to sleep before 12/1 on any of the night I stayed.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the rooms clean. A good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    The patio restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in our room didn't work, but the staff said anything we wanted to secure could be kept at the front desk. The pool had posted hours for swimming but while dining outside on the patio, children could be heard splashing and yelling during dinner after pool closing time.

    The patio restaurant was excellent. Every meal was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    U can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower was very poor. Unpleasant staff. No tea/coffee making kit in the rooms. Uncomfortable bed and not sufficient pillows. Not enough parking areas. The room key stopped working for us 5 times during our stay. Brakefast is too expensive.

    Vary clean. The balcony.big room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for 2 nights in the junior suite which was comfortable for the 4 of us. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood outside of Freiburg. It was very easy to get to Freiburg by tram (the hotel provided very clear written instructions) and to get to Europa Park the next morning (30 minute easy drive). DO NOT miss the restaurant in this hotel, the food was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    The garden was great to have a drink
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard. Woke up broken. The charge for the dogs were 40 euro for 1 night. Too expensive and wasn't mentioned during booking on the site. Otherwise we wouldn't have booked this hotel

    The garden was great to have a drink

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Lots to like
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: carpet in bedroom had some minor stains: pillows didn't offer enough support: room became very hot through the night and I couldn't get the air con to work: food in restaurant a little bland and quite expensive for what you got.

    Pros: location just off the motorway: lovely room with some character - not clinical like so many others these days: wonderful, helpful staff: beautiful, white bedding: lovely grounds: great parking: restaurant on site: pet friendly: great bathroom: very good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    A very friendly and comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No power outlet at the desk. What the...? The gourmet style restaurant is good but expensive. I would not have eten there if I would have arrived earlier in the evening with time to seek out something to spend less on my self, so to say. When I booked the hotel there was a choice between a "1 room" hotel room and a "2 room" hotel room for the same price so I booked the "2 room" hotel room but I got the "1 room" version. To be fair I was too lazy to argue about it.

    Lovely themed interior design, very comfortable beds. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The hotel is clean. The WiFi works. Good bathroom with nice shower (You will flood the bathroom floor but it is heated to it is not that bad.) All in all I would be happy to return there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    Good connection to Freiburg city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unless you reserve/pay car parking, it is hard to find a parking space. Room very small. Unannounced noisy event during the night.

    Good connection to Freiburg city. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and nice hotel Friendly staff Good parking facilities Very good (expensive) restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was the best I could ever imagine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the best I could ever imagine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Everything was excellant from start to finish
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Everything was excellant from start to finish

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Stylish and charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather hard matress

    Large and cosy room, nicely decorated. Excellent breakfast (until 10.30 am). Relaxing pool area. Friendly staff. Free bikes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for our need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style quality relaxing - family friendly. Exactly what we wanted!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff and great swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff and great swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    There is no kettle and we can not request boiling water in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle and we can not request boiling water in the room to drink tea and coffee only in the lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Fine dining out of city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of town centre

    Excellent food and very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.5
    every thing is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing is perfect great hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    very nice place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Very happy with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good size room and bathroom, comfortable bed. Air conditioning! Less than 5 minutes' walk to the tram stop, and trams came every 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and great location
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great location convenient to motorway and then tram into town. Really attractive suburb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef is a great singer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    At my 6 am departure, no breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At my 6 am departure, no breakfest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Outstanding staff! Friendly and helpful! Great restaurant and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! The location, the room, great breakfast, very nice stuff (especially Kandida)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Amazing food and great place to stay to explore Freiburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was worth the $15! Restaurant food was fantastic. Hotel room was clean and bright. Close to the tram stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    a comfort stay for a equal prie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the environment is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    very attentive staff, excellent service at check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    missing tea/coffee and kettle in room

    very attentive staff, excellent service at check in very fast room service parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    The hotel, room, food and location was very satisfctory.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Everything was great, including breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfortable, clean and well located for the tram.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Great facilities. We were only staying overnight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    It was a renewed room and it is always pleasant to have a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a renewed room and it is always pleasant to have a rest in a new atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Excellant service and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothingh

    Location and quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful Weekend in Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on the Floor

    Breakfast, Dinner and Pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    We were using this as a stop-off on a drive to Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really....

    We were using this as a stop-off on a drive to Switzerland. The location a matter of minutes off the motorway was perfect. We liked the secure parking as we had a car full of ski gear with us. The room was very comfortable, evening meal delicious and the breakfast was excellent - we loved the juicer! Plus the wide range of buffet items.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    It's not close to the city center but the street is very...
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It's not close to the city center but the street is very nice and quiet. This hotel is good located for them who visit Freiburg for medical reasons. The breakfast is excellent as well as dinner in Hirshen Restaurant. The stuff is very helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    5.8
    It's new or renovated hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could be cheaper cause of its location. For the hotel in historic center you will pay only 20-30 Euros more.

    It's new or renovated hotel. In a half an hour distance from a city centre, including four hundreds meters walk to the trolley stop. Breakfast is good, but nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    6.7
    Nice room, good wi-fi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't understand why my business card was mandatory more than the identity document.. Only German channels on TV, few parking places if you arrive late due to the restaurant's customers

    Nice room, good wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.6
    +++ now Room # 217 +++ we had been for several times in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    +++ nothing special, perhaps a bit too für from the city but taxi and Tram #2 "Padua station" will help +++

    +++ now Room # 217 +++ we had been for several times in this hotel. Please refer to our former detailled comments +++ still nearly perfect match and to recommend. We will come back again :) +++

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    8.3
    -Very quiet room on top floor with balcony (will be great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Far from center of Freiburg. We did not mind as we knew it before booking, and we had a car (free parking on street). I guess that there are public transport to the center of Freiburg, but we did not check it.

    -Very quiet room on top floor with balcony (will be great during summer time). -Front desk very efficient. -Very good estaurant (better book part of next to street, instead on ground floor from hotel).

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a little overpriced. The hotel is also located a little far out of the city (although the area was served by a tram line about 500m away) which meant on two occasions we did get a taxi back. This was however due to the limited service running in the early hours of new years day on one of these. Not walking distance from city centre.

    Breakfast was delicious. The Spa was great. The rooms were very comfortable with a nice terrace for the Club Class. Overall our stay was very enjoyable, with nice, very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    I really liked the decor and color scheme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Getting from the underground parking lot to the back lot was a little dodgy and we had a small car with us too.

    I really liked the decor and color scheme. It was simply charming. Both our room and bathroom was clean and spacious as well. We would definitely go back. Oh and don't miss having dinner at their restaurant right next door. Creative and delicious food.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Great facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great facility. Modern, comfortable rooms. Outstanding restaurant and chef. We speak no German and they made it easy for us. Excellent parking for our vehicle. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing i did not like is to leave. Wanted to stay for ever

    The staff was amazing. The roon so comfartable. The location very conveniant and quiet. Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with a lovely pool to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough parking spaces. The so-called king-size double bed consisted of two mattresses pushed together.

    Comfortable hotel with a lovely pool to relax

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, quiet location not too far from the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much - limited breakfast options (in-hotel should be included in price) if anything. Though if you want to be in the middle of town, this location may not be the best choice.

    Friendly staff, quiet location not too far from the centre of town, seerpark. Garden area levels for food or a beer. Local village and wider (green hills, local church spire, with the city and mountains further off) viewable from penthouse roof terrace.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    The fastest check-in I ever experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Car Park, car park and car park. Either you leave your car on site and use public transport or keep on going around till someone leave his parking slot for you.

    The fastest check-in I ever experience. great location in a quite area. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Worth every Euro spent there. The staff at reception and restaurant made my stay a memorable one and will come back to this hotel only when in Freiburg.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Lovely room, 10 minute drive to the centre of Freiburg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    At busy times parking can be a problem - probably best to reserve parking in advance.

    Lovely room, 10 minute drive to the centre of Freiburg (which is beautiful), helpful staff, lovely swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was lovely, very friendly welcome on arrival from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately this hotel was located a little too far from Frieburg city centre this is why we have scored the location lower.

    Hotel was lovely, very friendly welcome on arrival from receptionist. Hotel facilities were very good. Excellent secure parking for our motorcycle!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Price. If you get it on a deal including breakfast it would be good. But the breakfast is €15 each and did not look worth it, I paid €7 for similar in Bamberg. Dinner is also very expensive.

    Quiet location. Nice rooms. Nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    We enjoyed the late dinner at the terrace, and the direct...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed the late dinner at the terrace, and the direct access for our dog to/from the room and outside. Very nice area to walk the dog og go jogging along the nearby river. Friends staff, good food, stations room, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Room was comfortable, restaurant was really nice, good food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a Junior suite for 3 persons. The third bed was a rollaway and it was very uncomfortable.

    Room was comfortable, restaurant was really nice, good food and good selection. Nice quiet location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.2
    +++ very friendly and competent hotel staff +++ top service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing worth to mention :)

    +++ very friendly and competent hotel staff +++ top service as sauna will be prepared for even one single guest +++ fantastic sauna with free bathrobe +++ large and cosy room in mediterranean style +++ very quiet +++ 5mn to the next tram station Nr. 1 +++ free unlimited wifi access +++ special room prices for the weekend

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Well connected to Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well connected to Freiburg

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    Located in pleasant, quiet neighbourhood outside Freiburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in pleasant, quiet neighbourhood outside Freiburg. Excellent food, polite service; deluxe room very nice

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.6
    Dinner restaurant very very good.
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Dinner restaurant very very good. Service very good. Breakfast very good. The whole experience extremely good!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    good breakfast, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was allright

    good breakfast, good service

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    Very good hotel and a super restaurant and everybody is very...
    • Solo traveller

    No bad things

    Very good hotel and a super restaurant and everybody is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    Spacious rooms, excellent restaurant, location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spacious rooms, excellent restaurant, location close to motorway

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    8.8
    Room was large and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes car park was full in the evening

    Room was large and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.3
    Great place for couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from the city, car is needed.

    Great place for couple of days. Just perfect restaurant inside.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

    Staff and services

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: